paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE PT Professional / CORE PT Professional / CORE PT Professional / CORE PT Professional

CORE PT Professional Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE PT Professional

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE PT Professional
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The solid and sleek design of the new PT Professional is marker perfection. Everything you ever wanted in a paintball gun. Its fully enclosed design eliminates the need for a loader and gives you the light and maneuverable heft you crave. Load, aim, and think Matrix and the next John Woo film. Its fly-through-the-air aluminum frame and quick-and easy, removable clips make it a force to be reckoned with.
Product Availability 
The CORE PT Professional is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
pointofdefiance Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: E-99 Stock Black
PT Pro w/legstrap + hopper adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
legstrap
Strengths: This gun is the best sidearm available. my only dispute is with previous reviews. they must be thinking of some other pistol. the one guy said he got 6 shots out of it? i get about 15-20. the guy that said that co2 leaked out the barrel? you have to have the gun on safe and have it cocked back for it to work right. it says that in bold in the instructions.

Very accurate, very powerful, really really fun to play with. after all, its not about whether you win or lose, just have fun. I like using it better than my old spyder se. its very manuverable, and so are you when you are using it. No bulky co2 or hpa tank to get in the way. And if your concern is running out of paint, you can get a hopper adapter for it. I bought one of them and a 50 round hopper. it works great. No ball breaks, and I was using really crappy paint.
Weaknesses: It has some bad reviews, i guess there is more than one model that they made. Mine is a lot different than some pictures i have seen of it. They even included a 45 rubber grip with it. Another bad thing is the color. I got a blue one because that was all they had left, and even though its smaller than a normal gun, the blue sticks out if you hold it up high.
Conclusion: Good gun. If you are looking for a cheap gun to play occasionally, get this gun. It is really fun to use. You can do a lot of physical stuff with this gun that you couldnt do with a normal one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boeingx32 Saturday, October 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other sidearms.

Spyder Compact 2000 [14'' CP, bottomline/expansions chamber]
Tested most guns $50-200
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 [14'' CP, bottomline/expansions chamber]

PT Professional (With Holster) as backup
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, except for a holster.
Strengths: The gun is over all very very good. I spent a long time researching for a good sidearm and this gun seems to be the best deal. She shoots fast for a backup, and ok efficiency on 12 g co2- about 20 shots, or two clips. The faster you shoot, the worse the efficiency, go figure. The accuracy is very good considering its a sidearm with an extremely small barrel.
--Its a show stopper!-- Damn you don't see many of these out there. I brought mine onto a field, and everyone wanted to see it. Very intimidating as well :-P . Its great as a backup since when if main marker is out of air or needs to be refilled, just pull it out, fire off a few shots, refill, and then go on. Also nice for bunkering, since its light.
Weaknesses: Nothing really is bad with this gun. Takes like 15 secs to reload the 12 g, and like 20 secs to reload the clip, unless if you have multiple clips or 10 ball pods. Its pretty heavy, but that gives ok. You need a holster, trust me. The gun has a medium recoil, and the trigger pull is a little heavy.

But hey, its a sidearm, and there are only like 3 good ones out there, so what do you expect?
Conclusion: Sweet deal. Get it. Cheep Drop me a line at red_shift_2005@yahoo.com or instant messanger (aim) at -schematicpiping . The good outweights the bad. But remember its a side arm, not ment to be for a primary marker, so if you want a primary, get a real primary. If you want a backup sidearm, get the PT Professional.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EddyMolson Sunday, September 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan PGP Pump Pistol.
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98, Venturi Bolt, Two stage expansion chamber, reactive trigger, Phycoballistics rear velocity adjuster. Core PT Professional.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a holster. Get a black one for tactical games. The other colours are too shiny.
Strengths: This marker is compact enough to use as a sidearm, there's no hopper or external tank to contend with. It shoots far and accurately. I get about 15 - 20 good shots per co2 powerlet. It hits just as hard as a stock Sypder or Pirahna, or even a Tippman for that matter. The balls are spring loaded in the magazine so unlike the PGP, tilting the marker doesn't prevent a ball from loading in the chamber. It's also a semi automatic. The trigger pull is excellent and the weight is what I would expect from a marker its size. The marker is easy to disassemble and clean. I've never had a ball break yet.
Weaknesses: It's very loud.
Conclusion: Over all it's an excellent marker. I wouldn't as a rule use it against a semi, although I have on occasion. I use it for cover when I reload or if I have to cover more than one opening in a structure, I lay it beside me for easy access or for marker failures. The holster can be obtrusive when laying or crawling along the ground but it's worth it. Sometimes in structures where there isn't much room it's the only way to go. The PGP and the PT Pro are comparably priced but I would have to day go with the PT Pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

youlikeemyimpee Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pgp
pt extreme
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse
Phantom
Pt Professional
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster, perhaps another clip, the CORE grooved grips.
Strengths: Great sidearm for stock/pump play. Solid construction, clip won't fall off like the pt extreme. Shoots straight. A decent amount of acessories are available, though I don't recommend using this for a primary.
Weaknesses: Much heavier than the pt extreme, non-removable barrell, valve assembly is a little tricky to re-install, gas hog (six shots rapid fire will cash this baby out), velocity won't get much over 250fps and will leak gas if you try to max out the pressure without upgrading the spring, and it is loud.
Conclusion: Don't let anyone try to tell you this thing is light, it weighs as much or perhaps even more than a spyder, and its just a sidearm. I like it because it complements my pump pretty well. As far as pt extreme vs. pt professional goes, I'd choose the pt professional overall.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MartinBlank Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT extreme
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor, benchmark 45 frame, dye stickys, dye gas thru, vertical feed adaptor, xcel 12in barrel.

PT Pro w/ ronin tach holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottom line I guess.
Strengths: Tomb raider.
Scared a kid who was trying to sell me some subsrciption door to door.
-I haven't really tested it too much, as it only worked for about 20rds.


Weaknesses: Well I've heard some great things about this gun, but mine was a dud. It looks great, and shot awesome for the first CO2. But after that I guess the cup seal must have broken because everytime a put a CO2 in, the gas shot out the barrel, and it was dead.

I'm taking it to one of my repair guys next week. maybe he'll fix it and later I'll write a better review. for now though, the gun sux.

the only other quam I had with this gun is that it's pretty big. I guess you'd have to expect that, but it looks a whole lot smaller in the pictures.
Conclusion: I imagine it would be cool if it worked. maybe I'm just the lucky guy who got the defective one, but up until now I have not been very pleased with it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaximaDriver Wednesday, July 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
No other side arm tested as of yet.
Marker Setup: Custom 98, Response Trigger, Xpansion chamber, Sure Shot, Telescoping Pro Stock, Drop Fwd,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra Clips, Ronin Holster. Extra Co2s
Strengths: Relatively light weight. Feels like power in your hands. GREAT for when your main gun ever goes down, or if you just want to use an ACCURATE side arm as a back up. I got this as a backup for my Tippy C98. It uses 12gram co2 cartridges, and if the previous poster would have dialed back the velocity a bit on the gun, you can actually get about 18 shots off with medium velocity on 1 co2 cartridge. POWERFUL punch at 30 feet... easy to swap magazines, on the run. DEFINATELY NOT A MAIN GUN. has sight rails.
Weaknesses: a bit large, but hey, its the size for a reason, would you really use a 4 inch paintball barrel'd gun? i think not. Uses co2 quite liberally. the mag is attached to the gun a bit weakly.. engineering flaw mainly.
Conclusion: GREAT SIDE ARM. accurate and feels nice in your hands. the aluminum is decent, what you expect? titanium? 12gram cartridge for ~ 16-18 shots at 2/3rds velocity setting. Price range is about right some something of this manufacturing. Not plastic-y at all. good trigger pull feel. Highly recommended for rec players. Get a holster. its a need.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lordkj Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Turd Tosser
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom line adapter for co2 tank, hopper with adapter
Strengths: This gun is very accurate for a long distance a great sidearm and "sidearm" only.
Weaknesses: With it stock, you can get about 6 shots out of it if you are lucky. It is a very accurate gun but for 100 bucks it sucks unless you buy the co2 adapter and a hopper adapter. This gun uses 9 gram co2's which really sucks. You constantly are changing out the co2 and the clip holds about 10 balls and you can only shoot about 6 if your lucky. Do not buy this gun unless you are crazy or constapated. Oh yeah and basically if you buy the damn holster for the gun it will always get in your way if you hide on the ground alot or slide on your ass in the mud.
Conclusion: Very accurate, overpriced, gets in the way, without mods the gun sucks. If you want to talk about it more email me. I was told by a guy this gun was a ok choice for a sidearm, boy was he wrong. you will get 6 shots out if your lucky! Oh yeah my guns broke after about 7 games it started leaking co2 non stop Its not durable at all.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have this pt professional in blue a 98 custm w/ 16in armoson barrel and a2002 autococker
Marker Setup: i dont plan on doing anything to this pitol its amazing as it is
Recommended
Upgrades:
a bottom line if you want but there's no point
Strengths: almost everything. i never have balls break its really accurate high velocity for a pistol, nice to know u got this thing waiting to back u up if ur main gun fails
Weaknesses: only 20 shots pe co2 which is a common complaint but hey #1 this thing shoots a hard as most reg. guns so there is nothing weak abut any of the 20 shots and #2 if u dont remembr lets recap it only takes 1 sho so dont cry about te co2 not goin for 40 shots that are weak .
Conclusion: awsome product i dont know why antone would say a bad thing about it . newb's and experienced players alike should buy this very dependable powerful and accurate and a very good price for is performance BUY ONE !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhaprokid Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon PGP, blade other blowbacks but no other semi auto pistol
Marker Setup: i use a piranha pro ts g3 refited with a power feed body so i dotn have to worry abot misfiring, dye excel barrel, 12 v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
well i think u could use the PT pro as a main marker if u could get a vertical air adapter for it, instead of teh 12's also a hopper for it would b sweet
Strengths: everything, when my friend got it i expected it to have no accuracy no power and no consistency, not so. This thing shoots as far and accurate as a stock spyder compact and MORE accurate then a stingray or talon. also its a SEMI auto. i am not exagerating when i say that this is worth every penny if u r a hard kore rec player. if i coiuyld afford one i would buy it to cover myself when squeeging or reloading. seriosly awesome
Weaknesses: well it would b great if u could get vertical ASA amd a hopper. the only problem with it is that it is a massive gas hog it only gets maybe, at best 12 shots for a 12 gram. that is rediculious my piranha with an adapter can shoot almost 30 and it shoots way harder. so i think it shoul dbe more efficient
Conclusion: the BEST side arm i have ever seen, destroys PGP talon and what not. if u r serios about rec ball or scenario buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PTXtreme, PGP, Nel-Spot 007

The PTPro at this early stage of testing performs much better than the PTX. My principle criticism of the PTX was its inability to maintain a decent velcity out of the box. In this regard the PTPro is a much better marker. The valve is new and different from that of the old PT Enforcer or PTX. Its shooting performance is similar to the pistols mentioned above. While many players will purchase it as a "backup" piece the truly hard core pistol packin player will appreciate it for what it is.
Marker Setup: I have other markers, at this stage of the game I would like to put vertical 4 oz CA on the marker as that would be cheaper than running 12 grams which only get 20-25 shots at the most before the marker won't cycle any further.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For markers of this type a direct vertical ASA would be ideal. Perhaps an idea for future development. Other than that I have no suggestions. Players may like adding custom 45 grips to the frame to personalize it. I found the grip acceptable and comfortable.
Strengths: The barrel of the marker is ported, something no other pistol has. Its compact and should be pretty easy to use. The daring, who still like to play with a PGP, or DSDS 494 would probably enjoy this marker. I particularly like playing with pistols as they are light, easy to aim, and fun to shoot. This marker has all that and the semi auto feature. If you've been ever caught having to pump out that second shot in a hurry this marker is the answer.
Weaknesses: Not a marker for competing head to head with a hopper full semi. If you play conservatively you should still be able to have fun playing rec-ball.

Reliability has not been proven to me as of yet. The verdict won't be in until the end of this paintball season. Previous PT markers particularly the PTX were a pain in this regard.
Conclusion: I like it, and purchased one, but will wait until it proves itself on the field before giving it a 10 due to my bad experience with the PTX.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media