paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Canada Jersey / JT Canada Jersey / JT Canada Jersey / JT Canada Jersey

JT Canada Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Canada Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Canada Jersey
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made by JT for M.R. Paintball (http://www.mrpaintball.ca/).
Product Availability 
The JT Canada Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Dover Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This older JT jersey has classic motocross styling in that it is very lightweight and breathable.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, sixteen (16) markers and counting:
DYE DM4 (dust black)
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
4 WGP Autocockers (2 E-Cockers)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Light weight, breathable, UNIQUE
Weaknesses: Material will pill, and color will fade, over time
Review: What can i say, this is now really hard to find because just like most paintball manufacturers, this was only available for one year, and then the product range changed the next.

However, JT did make exceptions for special custom patterns, such as the American Flag or "Hot Rod" and the Canada jerseys. Later on color cam jerseys were produced.

Then bubbles, and I really liked the "armor" series. JT has had some fantastic graphics concepts!

However due to evolution, newer jerseys have padding in the elbows, front, shoulders, sticky areas, thumb holes, even micro fiber cloth for your lens sewn in...
Conclusion: It is a collectible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lyxtwing Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pro series. Long sleeve shirt.
Marker Setup: E-99, t-board with eyes, CiP bold and 15*, torp reg, Eggy with z-board, 14" freak with AA.
Strengths: warm for those cold days.
It doesn't fray as easy as my proseries
Weaknesses: No venting (I would never wear it on a hot day).
Review: This jersey is a mixed blessing. It looks awesome and is extremely comfortable, but it also has no venting. This makes it good for playing in overcast or a somewhat damp day at the field, but terrible for that outdoor airball in the hot sun, or the indoor running your but off. As for price, I got mine used for 20 CND, so it is mainly a glorified shirt at the moment.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to people who play outdoors and need something a bit warmer. It's not a sweater or anything, but it will be warmer than say a t-shirt. If you play in a hot area I would go with a pro series (04 in my opinion, it is cheaper than 05 and looks better). I would give it an 8, but it is still a good jersey. Gets an extra point for being Canadian.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Roc-pile Saturday, December 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Zap, Diablo, Smart Parts, Dye jerseys
Marker Setup: that information is quite inconsequential.
Strengths: Nice colour scheme
light, breathable
Canadian.......what could be better
Weaknesses: Its like all jerseys, will wear out, rip and die on you eventually. But I dont think thats a bad thing, just means a new jersey.

Everyone is buying them, to me, its losing its flare it had when it first came out.
Conclusion: People are saying "hey, it about time JT made a Canadain jersey" I know, but isnt Brass Eagle, who owns JT, werent they originally a Canadian company? Yes, its very refreshing to see a jersey to show your patriotism, and I really enjoyed playing down in Florida with it. Overall......great jersey and love the whole Canadian patiotism thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Everything!!!
The jersey is lightweight,
durable,
comfortable,
extremely washable (as in no paint remains and nothing is damaged),
cool looking,
intimidating,
an all around pliable shirt, (it stretchs like its an elastic, and
many other great features!!!!!
Weaknesses: The bad is that, even though it is cool looking, it is kind of brights and i wouldn't recomend if for outdoor play, or any other arena where camouflage is very important.
Conclusion: Good Canadian patriotic jersey, and only 90 bucks in Calgary, Alberta, Canada!! Great jersey even for beginner!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt power jersey, zap jersey, 32 degrees jersey
Marker Setup: 68 Mag powerfeed right
12" dac barrel
shocktech drop forward
macroline kit
9 volt revy
47ci 3000psi preset pure energy nitro tank
benchmark foregrip
Strengths: breathes, looks amazing! It is very light, very stylish, and it has the canadian flag on it!!! I AM CANADIAN!!!
Weaknesses: nuttin, except paintball took too long too realize us up here.
Conclusion: great, but it, it is a good company, good design, and it looks good. Show everyone that you are canadian!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is a sweet jersey
Marker Setup: autococker 2002
Strengths: it is sweet and i love it breathes easy
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: hey BlackMage the americans arenb't mad at us they are proud of us canadians and thank u JT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98 custom
flat line barrale
low pressure kit
expantion chamber
responce trigger
drop forword
elecctro kit
e bolt
Strengths: everything it's canadian how can it be bad
made by JT
looks awsome
Weaknesses: nothing it is canadian
Conclusion: awsome get it!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintball_spyder Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about any other jersey that rocks.
Marker Setup: does it matter????
Strengths: This jersey looks great!!!! Im not even canadian but i do think its time a p-ball company made a jersey for canada. I mean it is kinda, right to the north of us.
Weaknesses: This jersey has nothing bad about it,it breathes well and looks great.
Conclusion: Buy this if you have any stlye at all.Im not canadain but im buying one because it totally kicks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marc Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is my first jersey
Marker Setup: 99 RF autococker, WGP Hinge, 12" Lapco Autospirit, PMI Perfect Drop Forward PMI 68/3000 fibre tank
Strengths: finally, a company has extended it's line to Canadian patriots.
The jersey is pretty comfortable, and i can actually breathe with it on, it's not a stuffy kinda jersey.
It takes a lot of paint
Great colours, and the jersey turns heads
Weaknesses: brings people like this steve guy out who think that the USA is the only country in the world and is only thinking about himself.
I hope they don't just stop with Canada because paintball is an international sport and should be treated as such, not just picking which countries are the most popular.
This is nothing bad about the jersey but something bad about the attitude it brings out in people.
Conclusion: I think it's a great jersey and it shows that companies are aware of Canada's existance in the paintball field. I just wish people would smarten up about it, i mean JT made an American patriot jersey, why must they be so self centred, they're not the only ones on this planet that play paintball. No offence to all the cool americans, just the snobby ones. To all Canadians.... i'd be weary of wearing this jersey in the buffalo/New York area alone.

Peace
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apac Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tricked spyder TL: 68,3000 ACi tank, Benchmark 2x trigger frame with trigger job, PMI prefect dropfoward, Black ice vert reg, and AKA lighing bolt, Bob Long LPC
Strengths: Looks amazing
Takes in alot of Paint
Comfortable
easy to move around in (light)
Weaknesses: a bit think

but how cares
Conclusion: Sweet Make JT i give u a 10 for it


Buy while there are still forsale
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media