paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NW Paintball Products Drop Forward / NW Paintball Products Drop Forward / NW Paintball Products Drop Forward / NW Paintball Products Drop Forward

NW Paintball Products Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NW Paintball Products

Buy NW Paintball Products Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NW Paintball Products Drop Forward
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Lighting Bolt Drop Forwards have been redesigned to fit both the Spyder or the standard hole configuration. They are available in 5" or 8" lengths and come in a highly polished chrome or in a hard black anodize.
Product Availability 
The NW Paintball Products Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Boomstick Ash Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Drops, Dead on, Psycho Ballistics, Kapp......
Marker Setup: New 04 Impulse, NW 8" Drop w/On&Off, NW Mag-lite holder, NW tear-drop Impulse rise, NW Quick Disconnect Block, Crossfire 68 tank.
Strengths: Built to last...,quality, looks....this thing is awsome!
Weaknesses: None really, hard to find.
Review: This is an awsome drop, I'd say the best one I have ever used. It will fit almost any tank. It also doesn't have sharp edges to cut myself on like the flame drops. I have used alot of drops, but this one is by far the best. And the best part I got mine for $42 with and On & Off. And with this On & off I don't need a bottle o-ring. I don't know what else to say but Go and BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT. Well at least try it.
Conclusion: Hands down best drop! Amazing balance too. Marker feels very tight. Customer Service is excellet as well, very well rounded company.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theIornhorse Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock PMI drop forward-too small
Marker Setup: piranha ext pro g3,,Boss bolt ,high flow pin & cupseal,20 oz anti-siphoned pure anergy co2 tank(backup) 68ci 3000psi cross fire HPa tank
electronic 2k3 trigger frame. Blade trigger. evolution 2 loader.
Strengths: looks great
easier to pull the gun close to you.
works great with my piranha.
Weaknesses: i had to get a new hose because the old one diddent fit.
Review: i first heard of this through someone on the piranha message boards(buyPMI.com). they sugjested that if i was going to get a new drop forward this was the one to get and because they ve never let me down before. i got one. on splatattckonline.com i found the 8' one for $21.50. got it hookted it up and was amazed how much easier it was to do things like snap shoot in a game. and how much more i could pull the gun closer to myself. plus this thing just looks good. i got pleanty of complaments on the field. the only downside is that i had to get a new hose because the SS hose on my piranha diddent fit anymore. this was remedyed by just getting a macroline kit for like $11.00.
anyway great drop forward,makes the gun look sexy,reguces weight and puts it where it schould be more twords the grip,less profile. perfect 10
Conclusion: great drop forward,makes the gun look sexy,reguces weight and puts it where it schould be more twords the grip,less profile. easier to do things like snap shoot in games. GET THIS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caplucky Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
In Yo Face Universal (much heavier)
Stock Spider drop forwards
Strengths: Price
Looks good
Great balence
Weaknesses: The 8" may be to long for some expansion chambers or regulators
Review: One of the first upgrades I put on my marker. I have the 8" and with a 20 oz tank it makes the marker very comfortable and balenced. With a 9" barrel and this setup I can hold it very close and pop up or alongside a bunker very quickly without any of the marker getting in my way. I had a 32* 03 6-stage chamber on it and had about 3/4 of and inch to spare, now with my Warmachine regulator it is about 1/2 an inch and I cannot adjust the velocity setting on my regulator with a allen wrench. I can turn it with my finger for now but I may upgrade to the 5", though I may keep the 8" just becase it works great for me now.
Conclusion: If you want a no frills drop forward that does it's job, get this.
For the price you can't beat it and the quality is great too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Froggmann Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra stock drop-forward
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J&J 14" Ceramic, 20 Oz. Co2 tank w/ 32*on/off, polished bolt, Venturi removed, NW short dropforward & Spyder ASA adapter.
Strengths: Inexpensive, sturdy, pretty light, matte black finish (or shiny nickel)
Weaknesses: no-frills no countersinks for some screws Needs ASA adapter if using Spyder ASA
Review: This product can be summed up in three words Simple, Basic, Strong. The NW drop forward is a nice change from the fancy world of PB accessories. Coming in two basic colors a nickel (polished) finish and a low-key flat black finish, this product is perfect for those of us who prefer to have markers and equipment that has purpose and function. No fancy CNC machining, no unnecessary frills, no sharp points to gouge your hand on, no flashiness to catch the eyes of your opponent. Just pure form and function, a nice change to say the least.

The dropforward is nice and strong, handles a 20 Oz tank nicely and even the shorter version of this product make the marker much more comfortable to shoot. One drawback to this product is the lack of hardware aside from the lock nuts for the standard ASA mount. The other drawback I have found is the absence of countersinked holes for the Spyder trigger screw-pattern.
Conclusion: This product gets a ten. When you want to get back to basics but still want the quality you expect from a leading manufacturer The NW dropforward is the perfect answer for those who want quality but don't have a lot of quantity to spend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbForward_88 Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Drop forward, Java Drop forward
Marker Setup: Impulse vision, LPR/tapeworm, Max Flow, 45/4500 tank, NW on and off 5" drop, dye sticky grips, Delron bolt, low rise neck, Evo 2, blade trigger, and a evil pipe kit 10"s long.
Strengths: Sterdy, and nicely put together
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best one ive used, i dont really care about the design so i think this is the best. I would buy the set up with the on and off valve, it will help you, so you dont have to take your tank off to change your bolt or anything. And all my buds use it on there cockers, vikings, defiants, and Bushmasters, so it is known to work the best
Conclusion: This is a good product, and all of you out there should buy it, it is simple, but makes a big difference
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mills-pb Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Response Trigger, Lapco Bead Blasted 12" Big Shot Barrel, NW 8" Drop Forward with On/Off ASA, Revolution 12v Hopper with X Board, 12 oz Co2
Strengths: Balances, Simple Appearance, Quality Built
Weaknesses: None
Review: My Tippmann 98 custom was very end heavy when I first purchased it. When I added the NW 8" Drop Forward with On/Off ASA my marker felt well balanced. This product also shortens the Tippmann quite a bit, which for most people will be a plus. The on/off asa is a great addition to my gun also. It makes it easy to just turn the on/off knob to turn the air supply on or off. You will also be able to leave the air source attached to the marker, which will probably help keep your bottle orings intact.
Conclusion: Excellent product for those looking to get better balance out of thier markers. Get the On/Off ASA, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

khaozslash1 Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Cocker
Vigilante reg
Dye Sticky Grips
Orracle 3-way
Pure Energy 68cu 3000 psi Stubby Tank
Strengths: BALANCE
On/Off ASA is a really nice feature
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: This drop is really nice with my stubby tank I have like a 1/4 of an inch between my tank and the screws. With my cocker if i didn't have my beaver tail on it i would pop myself in the face every time it berings me in so tight. My tank actually is a bit in front of my vigilante reg when you look at it from the side. All around in my opinion it is one of the best drops out there
Conclusion: buy it if your a front player it gets you in really tight and compact
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CornMonkey Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
piranha stock drop forward
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT Pro G3
w/ Red Bolt
DYe Ultralite .688 Barrel
Empire Reloader, Smoke
SmartParts 16oz. CO2 w/ Anti-Siphon
NW On/Off 5" Drop Forward
Palmer Male Stabalizer
Evil Valve Kit
32* Spring Kit
KAPPS Mini-Gauge 0-800PSI
Custom Shortened Trigger Pull
Strengths: -solid construction
-perfect fit (for my setup)
Weaknesses: -price
Review: I happened to find this cradle while browsing on palmers-pursuit.com. After only using the stock drop forward on my Piranha, I can say that this cradle is a drastic change. I purchased the 5" drop instead of the 8" because of my Stabilizer. The 8" goes much too forward and prevents me from being able to adjust the regulator. But the 5" is perfect for my EXT Pro. The cradle moves my tank about 1.5-2" more towards the front than my stock drop so that I can tuck my marker closer to my body.

After I screwed the cradle to my trigger frame, I then attached my tank and immediately noticed how well balanced my gun felt. As I held the trigger, I swung my gun/tank from side to side and noticed how easy it was to do so. This shows that center of balance was very close to my grip...where it should be. This makes it extremely comfortable to carry around.

I purchased my cradle with the on/off feature. There is nothing much to say about that. It does its job and it does it well. The only fallback is the price.
Conclusion: I am extremely pleased with my purchase. If you can find this same drop at a price you can afford, I suggest you get your hands on one as well, especially if you have a Piranha. The 5" drop feels so good. If you don't have a somewhat long reg like a Stabilizer, you might also opt for an 8".
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phatcat1212 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp flame drop
Marker Setup: 2003 cocker w/ nw on/off drop, jj cermaic 12", evil bolt, 48cu 3000psi nitro, 12 vlt revvie w/ x-board.
Spyder esprit electronic w/ java x-chamber, pmi razzor multi metal barrel, custom products flame drop, 20 oz co2, 12 vlt w/ x-board, java aluminum elbow, an java asa
Strengths: balances gun
looks nice
Weaknesses: on/off asa leaked a little
Review: well i have the 5 inch spoon drop in chrome with an on/off asa. the 5 inch works nicely to balance my 48 ci tank under my gun an the chrome always looks good. the only problem i had was once in a while the asa got dirty so when you turned it on it would leak out of the little hole at the bottom. this was easily dixed by running my finger around the ring of the asa so it isnt really anything big
Conclusion: this is a very nice drop an i got wold definately suggest this w/ the on/off asa it is amazing and looks really nice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdante Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32*flame drop
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with a 8in nw spoon drop forward, a 12 volt revy,and a 14in dye exel
Strengths: 8in is great
balances perfect
looks cool on my tippmann
tippmann is very short now
Weaknesses: none
Review: my tank now screw in were my forgrip is THIS THING IS AWESOME
i gave 25 bucks for it and is as long as the stock barrel
HA HA i think thats kind of funny any way it is a great drop and and it takes a beating.
i think it looks feakin sweet too.
Conclusion: great drop the 8in is awsome. this has to be one of the biggest drop out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 4th, 2003 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media