paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Point Zero Beetle / Point Zero Beetle / Point Zero Beetle / Point Zero Beetle

Point Zero Beetle Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Point Zero

Buy Point Zero Beetle

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Point Zero Beetle
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Point Zero Beetle is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pnda_express Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all pumps, Seriously a lot.
Marker Setup: Main- Punishered old style pgp- battle grips, speed tube, velocity adjuster, tube milling, honed barrel, new pump arm, annopdized silver, copper t bolt, and new 12 gram quick changer

secondary- 3357 revolver with 3 extra drums. (actual paintball gun for you nOObs)



When i want to waste money-2004 bko with j&j, egg II, cp drop, cp on/off, dye stickies, bulldog hpa, superfly, bob long torpedo.

Stock class member
Recommended
Upgrades:
A 10 round tube for stock class or pocket hopper.
Strengths: Durable, cheap, pump : ), cool looking, small, cositent, efficient, easily taken apart.
Weaknesses: It sometimes breaks but only if you like 2use seconds or garbage.
Review: SO we got one of these for my friends back yard field. We have like 7 acres of land w/ a speedball field and woodsball. All games are pumps only. So this was $20 so i got one. It is suprisingly good. Durable, its a pump, efficient, small, cool looking, and prety accurate. COuldnt ask for anyhting more in a pump for a lender or even, dare i say, a backup? If you want a pump but are stripped on cash or want to at least try one out, get this.

Highly recomended.
Conclusion: If you want a pump but are stripped on cash or want to at least try one out, get this. Perfect for pump games even at fields. Most ppl say you get what you pay for, but for 20 bucks i think you get much more. Highly recomended. If you think im joking, look again cuz ive been used so many guns and this is one of the best for its preice range and awesome back yard baller.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhantomSix4 Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP. PGP is sturdier and more accurate. It is also like $60 more expensive.
Marker Setup: MicroMag with Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel and VL Revolution hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you wish to use the Beetle as a sidearm like me then convert it to a stock class marker. I cut off the feed neck and used epoxy putty to attach a cut down 90 degree pvc fitting. The fitting is just big enough to take a 10 round tube of paint. For less than $5 this is a good upgrade.
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to clean and maintain
Good on CO2
Light
Weaknesses: Not very accurate and mid to long range.
Likes to double feed
Review: For its price it is not a bad little gun. It is quite effective at short range as long as the 12 gram is not near its end. It is also very simple to clean and maintain. The breech has no detent therefore it occasionally likes to load more than one ball at a time. This sometimes causes breaks. Or sometimes both balls will fly straight and break on target. Great as a backup or a sidearm.
Conclusion: For the price I would say this is a great gun. I wouldn't recommend it as a primary marker unless most of the people you are playing with are similarly equiped. If you want a cheap side arm or back-up marker then this might work for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rotter Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle TigerShark
About five other guns.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Tigershark. 20oz. Tank. Otherwise no upgrades.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE.
Strengths: It's light.
Efficient.
CHEAP.
Weaknesses: Chops about 2 out of 5 balls.
Barrel is very small.
Inaccurate.
Defective.
Review: Mine was either defective or they were all horrible. I think they are all this bad because my brother got one and the same problems came up for him. If I dry fired the gun, the valve would get stuck and I'd have to open the gun to correct it. I'm not sure why the gun is rated this well, but I'd give it a three. But to help correct the score, I'll give it two.
Conclusion: Not a very nice gun. It really isn't as nice as any BE gun I've ever used.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grond Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nah
Marker Setup: 98c (selling it and buying a shocker) ( :-) )
i have a point zero beetle this thing is fun as hell, too
Recommended
Upgrades:
i used my empire reloader on it and it felt strange, but good. If you can tinker with it and make it not chop so many damn balls, then you are god. Also shave out the inside of the barrel right at the end so the balls dont wiggle around so much and there isnt a loud POP.
Strengths: small, funny looking, VERY fun challenge, pretty accurate, only $8.88, and very cool
Weaknesses: velocity fluctuation, breaks too many balls which makes it SO inaccurate, actually isnt THAT small
Review: Well, everything was said up there ^ especially in the uprgrades section.
this gun is AMAZING!! get 3 or 4 so you and your buddies can go into the woods with masks and 12 grams and a bag of paintballs, and have the time of your lives for 3 hours. ( i have never done this but i should...)

EDIT EDIT!!!! i forgot to mention this thing gets like 90 shots per 12 gram, its craaaazy!!!!
Conclusion: You should buy it because it is a quality, fun, and cheap gun. it is amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaostheory Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon, slingshot, paintball blowgun thingy
Marker Setup: Tippman a-5 with response trigger
88ci 5000psi PMI nitro
dye boomstick
230 rnd hopper
new foregrip
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good way to hold your 12 grams, a holster thing of some type, tape the hopper on
Strengths: very cheap, very co2 efficient, sometimes it'll double load but shoot both balls accuratley
Weaknesses: not a good primary gun (not accurate, fast, or ranged),
Review: im giving this gun a good review because of its price. it is the cheapest gun i have ever seen and is better than talons. its cool cuz its cheap enough that anyone can buy it so you can have pump wars. the only problem with that is that you have to get very close to your opponent cuz balls have trouble breaking open. take your time when using this gun cuz you've gotta pump it all the way and then forward again other wise the ball will come out and drop five feet infront of you. also be gentle with screwing in the 12 grams if it gets crooked you'll break the 12 gram open but not into the gun and it'll spill. this gun is hard to clean too. youve gotta hammer the pin in the back out with a small finishing nail.
(update):
it broke but i dont care, in fact im gonna buy two more.
Conclusion: its really good cuz even if you break it after the first shot it has only costed you 8 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 16th, 2003 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MULE2003 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder E-99 all stock and a beetle for side arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
pvc pipe silencer
Strengths: Cheap , somewhat accurate , fast for a pump,gas efficent, nice sidearm, usable sights,and small
Weaknesses: Cheap , somewhat accurate , fast for a pump,gas efficient, nice sidearm, usable sights,and small
Review: I liked this gun. I ordered 4 of them for 9 dollars each. I thought 9 dollars for a gun.....can't beat that price. It took me 4 days to get them cause the ups man missed us twice. When i first got it it looked fairly sturdy for a plastic gun. I gave one to my uncle and he thought it was very nice for 9 dollars. It was very good on air, i got about 60 shots out of a 12 gram co2
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN!! its great for 9 dollars, i think it is alot nicer than any other pump pistol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vysith Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Talon, opaque model (best)
Tigershark (better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
- Flatline
Spyder Compact w/
- SubZero Gas through grip
- Some 12 inch ported barrel
Spyder TL
- 16" Black Custom Products barrel
- Bob Long Cyclone II Venturi bolt (custom milled)
- ACI Vigilante Low Pressure regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Completely redesigning the body, trigger, sights, the list goes on.
Strengths: Inexpensive, decent felt recoil, small size, gas efficient, good impact weapon
Weaknesses: Trigger and guard, grip, action, sights, disassembly, barrel, CO2 well, safety.
Review: These were onsale for 10 bucks each, and after reading the reviews on this website I picked up 3 of them online.

I must have gotten all the lemons.

(I used Zap Primer). The biggest fault on this gun is the feeding. The paintballs tend to get stuck because the neck is just barely wide enough for the paint to fall in when the pump has been forced ALL the way back. When you missed your first shot because of the "rifled" barrel or poor sights, and need to rechamber a paintball, you will probably end up chopping a ball from cocking too quickly. The trigger has an extreme pivot, so you must always shoot by squeezing from the very bottom for a clean shot. The trigger guard is too small, it is a hassle to get your finger in if you are wearing gloves. The grips get mud stuck in them, and you have to rotate the end plug in the CO2 well about 25 times before you can remove the 12 gram. The gun is held together with pins, which makes it a pain to strip apart. The barrel is not smooth, it has some sort of "straight rifling", which I don't think would help with accuracy. And the safely is annoying cause it sticks.

You can get about 60 shots off one 12 gram, but it does leak gas so if you load it and come back the next day, you will not have any CO2 left. The gun is grip heavy, so when you transition from your primary (you would be nuts to try to use the Beetle as your first gun) you can grab the Beetle by the barrel and try to throw it at the opponent like a boomerang.

Some of you may say, you can't expect a $10 gun to be flawless. I know that, but this gun seems to have been designed by morons. I expected far better from a gun manufacturer (The Beetle looks like a slightly modified Winchester Laredo, the manual and hopper have the Winchester name on them).
Conclusion: If its less than 5 dollars, then pick one up, mabye you'll be lucky and get something nice.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amhildreth Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan PGP, NSG Splatmaster
Marker Setup: stock setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
none are really available
Strengths: light, compact, very inexpensive, excellent # of shots per 12gram
Weaknesses: poor quality control and accuracy, feels cheap, marker double-feeds, pump action is stiff
Review: When I first used mine, it was double feeding and breaking paint continually. After stripping it apart and oiling the valve system, it now only double feeds. It can be alot of fun for close-quarters speedball. It's light weight and compact profile make it handy as a backup, or primary for a flag runner. Reports from several other owners I know seem to qestion the quality control. Some work great, others have a valve leak, some have had the pump handles break after one game of use, and still others refuse to work at all out of the box. The included compact hopper has a lid, but no hinge, making for awkward loading. The average shots from a 12 gram runs between 40-45. Very cheap to purchase, so a bunch of friends can get together using them and work on bunkering and snapshooting skills.
Conclusion: I gave it a 4 because of the irritating double feed, and hit-and-miss quality. For the price, it still works fairly well, and is good to have on hand if a "pump only" game is going on. Just give the internals some oil, and keep in mind "you get what you pay for".
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb V. Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon and Blade.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine and 32 Degrees Rebel (bottom-line) w. 6 stage expansion chamber, 14" Night Stick Barrel and 12" Xcel barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing.
Strengths: Strong little bu gar, good kick, good usage of CO2.
Weaknesses: After taking it part to clean, it wore out quickly.
Review: This was the coolest pump marker that I have ever used. It was so much better than the Talon and Blade combined. It had good kick for a little thing too. It was smaller, shot faster and farther then they did too. It was also cheap. I bought mine for $17.00 new!
Conclusion: Over all, this is the coolest pump marker that there is. I beat my friends with it when they were using semi-autos. I say you should get this gun just to play with or mess around. It is fun to just load it up and shot when ever you have the urge to.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calebd2 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other marker you can compare this to is a talon. This would probably be a bit better
Marker Setup: My "back up" Setup
Green Spyder Xtra, 12" CP One Piece barrel, Cocker Reg, White Wolf Delrin Bolt, TASO Turbo Valve, psycho ballistics drop forward, Black Benchmark C/A, 32* LPC, Java Aluminum Feed Adapter, 2k Black Ricochet, ESP Frame, Crossfire 47ci/3000 Nitro
My new "main" setup:
2002 Black Autococker, Hinge trigger, 10" Dye alumnium barrel, Black 2k Ricochet, KAPP Rhino Drop, Crossfire 47ci/3000 Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are no upgrades available for this marker
Strengths: Fun, decent little back up
Weaknesses: Plastic, hard to pump
Review: Alright, this marker is only 9 bucks, so you can't expect much.

Good
-Cheap
-Small
-Good on co2
-Shoots decently

Bad
-Plastic
-Woudn't work well as a main marker
-Hard to pump

This little pump is a pretty tite marker. I used it for back up for awhile and it served me well. I get about 50 shots on a 12 gram. It shoots pretty good, of course it does not have the range of a regular marker, but it gets the job done.
Conclusion: Overall, if you want a cheap back up pistol, this would be good for you. But this marker will not work well as a main gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2003 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media