paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aardvark Custom Tequila Matrix / Aardvark Custom Tequila Matrix / Aardvark Custom Tequila Matrix / Aardvark Custom Tequila Matrix

Aardvark Custom Tequila Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aardvark

Buy Aardvark Custom Tequila Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aardvark Custom Tequila Matrix
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tequila Matrix was specially made by Aardvark Custom Paintball Products. Only 15 of these were ever made. Each one has it's own special milling or anodizing that differentiates it from one another.
Product Availability 
The Aardvark Custom Tequila Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CustomCrew Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Aardvark Tequila Matrix (1 of 15)
Aardvark Red Bolt Kit
Aardvark Trinity LPR
Aardvark Volumizers
Aardvark .45 Frame
Aardvark Alligator Trigger
Aardvark Low Rise
Aardvark Camo Grips
Centerflag Regulator
Lexan Spacers
Shocktech #1 Drop & On/Off ASA
Stiffi 12" Switch Kit
&
Tippmann 98 Custom
Cyclone Feed System
E-bolt
GTA Low Pressure Kit
Evil Detonator
Lapco Drop Forward
Lapco Bigshot SS
Stiffi 14"
Polished Internals
Pen Spring Mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
A hopper that can handle feeding 22+ bps.
Strengths: VERY Rare (Only 15 Made)
VERY Fast (22 bps)
VERY Accurate (No Recoil)
Turns Heads
Weaknesses: Not as light as the DM6/DMC/PM6 (not a big deal)
Review: What can I say? This baby rips (22 bps), is very rare (Only 15 made, rarer than the Entity), and the milling is sexy. Easy to maintain, very accurate, what else more can you ask from a gun? Aardvark really knows what they're doing and made a beautiful gun.
Conclusion: If you can get your hands on this gun, GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucas Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm3
Marker Setup: 2k3 Aardvark custom paintball gun cobalt - 70/4500 carbon fiber hpa - red halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
A uni mount, new feedneck,maybe new bolt
Strengths: Its super duper sexy nice milling, lighter than a DM3
Weaknesses: Some dont like milling. I DO trigger sticks not often enough to be real weakness
Review: Well, i got this gun for a steal, 400(canadian) + a spyder fenix, i got 5 extra triggers yet i love the stock, this gun is pure s3x i love the milling and grips, my friend has a dm3, he keeps on making fun of my gun, when i should be making fun of his gun, his is based on mine:) the only diff is DM3s come stock with eyes and lcd board, anyways back to the gun, there is no kick, no fsdo (first shot drop off) and over all i love this gun, if you can find one for under 800 buy it as fast as you can!
Conclusion: Buy this gun perfect Ten out of Ten buy it any day over a DM3
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tequilashooter Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
FreeFlow Trauma LCD Matrix with Evil AIR
Marker Setup: Aardvark Tequila LCD Matrix
Mini Trinity
CP Reg
CP drop
Matching Freak kit with 3 matching tips
Evil Scion 88ci 5000psi Air system
Halo Belt loader
Modified ACE system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing realy !! maybe some Anti-Chop eyes
Strengths: Very Very accurate
up to 24bps !
Very Rare.
Easy service on gun
Weaknesses: NOTHING!!
Review: This gun absolutly rips !! Aardy made a great gun!
I am shooting this gun at 19bps and its just slinging paint down the field. Never chops. I added the eyes just to make shure. If you are willing to spend allot of money on a gun i would deff recomend the Aardvark Tequila LCD Matrix .
Conclusion: This gun rips! and its in limmited production /Not being made anymore. there were only 16 of the LCD's made so this is uber rare !
This gun is Super AGG!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeK Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker
Angel Ir3
Shocker
Impulse
Marker Setup: Aardvark Custom Tequila Matrix
Alligator trigger
Bullet volumisers
Red Bolt kit
Trinty LPR
Aardvark custom grips
JJ 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING, the Tequila comes done up!
Strengths: LOOKS BEAUITFUL, VERY QUITE, SMOOTH SHOOTING, LITTLE KICK, can shoot brittle paint with out worries.
Weaknesses: Cleaning the paint out of the milling, but not a big problem at all.
Review: I can honestly say this marker is the best shooting marker I have ever shot, the looks are second to none, i've shot Angel A4's, Impulses, Shockers, Cockers, you name it the milling the anodizing on this custom matrix is something so rare, once a matrix owner always a matrix owner. Aardvark is the man, this custom matrix in my opinion is the best looking shooting gun to date. I would recommend this marker to anyone who wants to be on top of there game and having something so rare and differnt, but now there not being produced so if you have one hold onto it.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to anyone who wants the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 at 8:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colision1121 Tuesday, August 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic Impulse, Matrix, Angels, Cockers
Marker Setup: I own a Red Toxic Impulse completely upgraded with New Designz parts along with a Crossfire 88 stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
A big tank cause they are gas hogs, and the new bolt which makes if more gas efficient
Strengths: Its a nice looking gun, it has alot of designs on it, which make it look alot better. Also Matrixs are known to shoot far and accurate, and this is a Matrix so this goes along with it. Because of all of the milling, the gun is alot lighter then the normal Matrix
Weaknesses: These are gas hogs, and thats one bad thing about the Matrix.

Another thing is that this is an expensive gun, and I would say just buy a regular Matrix. It shoots exactly like a regular Matrix, but its just looks better. So if you wanna save money I would say buy a regular Matrix
Conclusion: Its a good gun, just because its a Matrix, and they are one of the best guns. This gun is light, but it is expensive. Overall buy a regular Matrix for $700 ir u don't want to spend $500 on milling and anodizing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shadow Elite Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
1) Vulcan 5000 -Good beginner gun. Sucks for people who take it to the next level.
2)Raptor -Piece of garbage
3) 2k Cocker -Worked well, but doesn't come close to the Trix
4) 99 Shocker- Also worked well, but ROF doesn't come close.
Marker Setup: Tequila Sunrise Matrix
Halo B
Crossfire 88ci 4500 psi tank HP
Kapp DZ3
Mac Dev Glad
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, if you have a tank that puts out high pressure 600< I recommend an aftermarket reg such as the glad, sidewinder, palmers stab lp, or the max flo reg.
Strengths: This baby RIPS! I take it to the field finally after lots of waiting. I had consistent chronos. Paint was a good fit with the snort. The snort barrel comes with all Tequila Sunrises, and it simply the best I have shot. Quite yet effcient, it gets the job done well. The marker itself was amazing. Very little kick, incredibly easy to shoot fast and easy to shoot effectively. You will hit more people with this gun. Price : Well, it out performs anything I know of, cost less than most high end angels, and shoot better, faster, and just feels good. Oh yeah, the looks of the gun, oh, wow, it is DEAD SEXY. I have the Blue/Black and I have to say, I was kinda doubtful as to how it would lok, but now that I have it, it surprised me, better than I could have imagined.
Weaknesses: Bee hive regulator is a great reg, but isn't recommended by Aardvark for HP tanks. Flaw? Nope. Just toss on a new reg and you can rock!
Conclusion: This is the best marker on earth. If you have the money, buy this marker! You will not be dissapointed. It looks great, feels great, shoot great, this marker is just great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Minor Threat Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix
Marker Setup: Diablo Matrix #20038
PBC LPR
Red Aardvark Bolt Kit
Shocktech DF
90ci/4500 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin
Recommended
Upgrades:
Doesn't really need any comes with a great aftermarket barrel.
Strengths: Little lighter than a stock Matrix, has a couple advantages over the stock matrices(bigger manifold) it also comes with all the performance upgrades currently availible from Aardvark which means you don't have to worry about chopping.
Weaknesses: I really dislike the milling and the colors. Save yerself some money and just buy an LCD Matrix, it comes with most of the upgrades of this and without the goofy milling, and the titanium lcd matrix looks sexy. brand new lcd matrix is $999, Tequila is $1200 i think and the Entity which is going to be out soon is $1300, the Entity is the same thing as the Tequila with different milling and an LCD, The milling on the entity is also lame in my opinion but It has cool windows in it so you can see the bolt.
Conclusion: It was a nice gun and it turns heads on the feild...good or bad.
TEQUILA MATRIX STOCK UPGRADED STOCK
Performance - 10 9 10

Looks - 6 7 -

Price- 5 ($1200) 7 ($700) 6 ($700+200)

Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dj PaNdA Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster b2k, stock Matrix, WGP Autococker, 32 Degrees Pro Cocker, C&C Angel. Nothing compares
Marker Setup: *Aardvark's Tequila Sunrise Matrix
*JT 2 piece barrel 14"
*Warped Sports Drop Forward
*Centerflag Low Pressure Reg
*Trinity Reg
*Aardvark's Red Bolt Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
All this gun needs is a better inline regulator, preferably a Centerflag. The stock snort barrel is excelent, but always getting a good paint to barrel match is key. (SP Freak)
Strengths: *Very Very accurate, stays on target,.. Unlike the angel, which has a slight recoil which moves the barrel up and down, hard to stay on target.
*22 balls per second, ...enough said
*It is one SwEeT looking gun! With the its "sunrise" milling, and the clear bolt window.. Everyone on the field will want one.
*Very easy to maintain.. No springs, no hammers, no sears. Just a couple of bolt orings to lube up and your ready to go.
Weaknesses: *Absolutely nothing..
Conclusion: These guns are very very very limited in production. If you can get your hands on one somehow GET IT! You will never regret it. Aardvark is now working on his "Entity's" for Team Iron Men, once word gets out that they are using Matrix's everyone is going to want one. I think that Matrix's will eventually start to replace the Angel. If I could rate this gun higher, I would, but I guess a 10 will do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjk454ss Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned an ICD Thundercat, Tippman M98, Custom Autococker, Impulse, and a stock Matrix. The stock Matrix is the only marker that I would even put in the same category. I have played with lots of guns including Angel, Shocker, but the Matrix still tops even the best of them.
Marker Setup: Tequila Matrix with MacDev Gladiator Reg, CP Lightning Drop and on/off bottle adapter, HALO, Freak system, Pure Energy HPA with THOR reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Tequila Matrix comes with all you need but a HPA tank, and loader. You might want a better barrel though.
Strengths: Everything is excellent on this gun. It is fast, accurate, and doesn't break paint. Aardvark has fixed the gas efficiency problems and plain look of the Matrix with the Tequila.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad about this gun.
Conclusion: If you can get your hands on a Tequila Matrix, I would. It cannot be beaten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel
Stock Matrix
Emag / Mirco E Mag
Impulse
Shocker
Marker Setup: Ardvark Tequila Matrix
Milled Cocker Breach
Milled Angel Breach
Milled Trinity Reg
Bee Hive Reg
Ardvarks Grip Frame w/ Gator Trigger
Bolt Kit and Chip Mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt Kit and Chip Mod
Trinity
Strengths: I loved this marker right from the first shot. The marker is very quite and extremely fast. It easily out shot both my Ricochet and 12v Viewloder. I normally have troubles shooting fast but right from the start I could walk the trigger without any concentration, which never happens. The marker shot very consistent with both my pre set tank and my adjustable. With the bolt kit the matrix kept shooting right up to the point that my air tank would read just above 0 with no shoot down. My Trinity Mod prevented the bolt from chopping the paint while I out shot my loaders. The marker comes apart in a matter of seconds and cleans easily.
Weaknesses: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Conclusion: Ardvark knows his Matrixes. The marker rocks right out of the box and shoots very fast with little to no effort. Accuracy was always there with a straight trajectory. Of course my paint to barrel match helped. I perfer to play with my Matrix instead of my Divine Shocker, Micro E Mag, Bushy, and even my Angel. Also, being a limited edition is always a bonus.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media