paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt

Vapor Works Vapor Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Vapor Works

Buy Vapor Works Vapor Bolt

Paintball Bushmaster Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Vapor Works Vapor Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Open faced to help raise flow. O-ringed to minimize blowback and maximize efficiency. Best suited for guns with a larger bore, and loose fitting stock bolt.
Product Availability 
The Vapor Works Vapor Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
IcdEmpire530 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD BKO
Halo B
32* uni. drop
Vapor-Works VaporBolt
MacDev RED Valve
Bob Long mini gague
Smart-Parts All-American 14"
Smart-Parts Progressive barrel 14"
Strengths: Solved BlowBack Problems
nice looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this bolt used from somebody online, and as soon as i poped the sucker in it solved my blowback i had no kick anymore! This bolt is awesome for anyone who has blowback or who is looking for a great bolt for a modification for there BKO or other bushy.
Conclusion: If you have blowback buy this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

martigraw4 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Bm2k
Sonic LPR
Vapor Valve
Vapor Trigger
Vaproized
Dye Sticky grips
Chaos Chip w/ ACE
Gladiator Reg (First Version)
Strengths: Shorter than Stock, so far vary few ball breaks
Weaknesses: had one bolt break
Review: My inital thought on this bolt was the same as many i've read, Bolt was too short! however i get nice and close to my gun when i shoot, so the shorter bolt is nice, since it doesnt come out the back of the gun you wont crack your mask when it loads the next ball. I had one bolt actually break, called sam and explained the situation, i recieved a new bolt in a week at no cost. I've been using that bolt for the last 1.5 years without a problem.
Conclusion: Anything Vapor is a good idea, He doesnt charge alot and his products and back with great service, and are good quality. Always nice to see someone stand behind their work and take pride in it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jiblets4ace Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 04 unmilled bko, psyco ballistics bullet drop, vapor bolt, 14 dye xcel barrel, stock regs, 48/3000 hpa, empire sound activated board hopper
Strengths: 3 orings to prevent blowback
Weaknesses: o rings seem to be a little loose
Review: this bolt is a lot better then the stock bolt because of the o rings. they do seem a little loose though and i have gone through the 3 extras that they sent with it. but they are cheap to replace and it helps with blow back issues if you are having any.
Conclusion: in conclusion i think its a pretty good bolt. some people say it is too short but it still sticks out a little so you can get a hold of it. if you are having probs with blowback get it, or if you have access to a lathe and you're fairly bold you can make your own with the stock bolt. anyways, im giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 20th, 2004 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mR.nAR Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: gold tear drop bushmaster 2000,kapp drop, dye ultralight,12vlt revvie w/x-board,and vapor bolt (w00t)
Strengths: stops blowback, nice color, little bit air efficient
Weaknesses: machining not perfect and i dont know to use to loosen the bolt pin thing
Review: i put the bolt in my gun and it went in extremely well, perfect size.I went to my back yard and put a credit card on the feed neck and shot a lot of times, and the card barely moved,so it worked.ummm i love this bolt! it solved my problems! ahhits great and i love it now. gives my gun a better sound i think
Conclusion: i think its really good if u have blowback problems or stuff like that and blah blah blah its really good go buy one today. oh and its shorter than stock,so that when u shoot it it wont pop out of the back of ur gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandonboy119 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: bko 03 zenitram asa, tickler lpr, ergo reg, vapor blot, j&j 2 pc barrel, aka mity max,
Strengths: stops blow back
helps air efficiency a little
Weaknesses: none
Review: if you have blow back get this bolt it will get rid of it.also the bolt fits good in the gun because off the o rings on it. also i think that it is nice that this bolt is not delron so that way you don't have to worry about it swelling.
Conclusion: if you have blow back on your bushmaster get this bolt you will be very happy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levi333 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, stock bolt only
Marker Setup: Silver BKO3': CP Reg, Vapor Valve, Vapor Bolt, AKA Mitey Max, WGP Torpedo Drop
Strengths: O rings to reduce blowback, fairly cheap.
Weaknesses: A bit short, nothing to grab on the back to pull it out. Large diameter.
Review: I bought my BKO used, and after testing for blowback, i found that i had EXTREMELY bad blowback. Got the Vapor bolt for 20. Went to put it in my gun and found that it was a little bit hard to get in, so i lubed it up with white lithium grease and slid it forward and back a few dozen times. This seems to have solved the blowback problem.
Conclusion: A must if you have blowback. If not, why get a new bolt?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 04 BKO w/ Macdev red valve & feed tube, Dead On drop, 12" CP barrel, Vapor bolt
Strengths: O-rings stops blowback.
Weaknesses: Manufactuing quality, o-ring drag.
Review: Nice bolt , approximately 1/2" shorter at end than stock. Grey color goes better with gun than stock bolt. Does seem to generate some dragdue to o-rings. If front o-ring is oiled/lubed the residue left in the breech area decreases acuracy compared to stock. The manufacturing quality is poor, all milled edges were sharp and had to be smoothed down prior to use, inner & outer face edges, o-ring groove edges.
Conclusion: Does what it is supposed to do, stop blowback. If a better alternate is available I would get it over the Vapor and I may still if I find one.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 11:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Inxslung Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock icd bolt
Strengths: NONE
Weaknesses: Bolt drags, too short, ball seat and spring inside bolt were faulty, poorly manufactured.
Review: The bolt makes for worse effiency.It drags creating more force needed to push the bolt.
The spring inside the bolt was poking out and bent.I had to replace before i could even test it out.You have to lube the orings.And most of all it is a hassle to get.
Conclusion: Save your money, make your own.Not worth the time or cash.Junk.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jedijed Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt.
Marker Setup: 01 b2k vaporized, vapor bolt, vapor valve, vapor trigger, vapor lpr adapter, autococker palmer rock lpr regulator,air america vigalante hpr, 1.1 choas chip, dye stickys, dye 14" , boomstick, adjustable drop forward w/ on off, aci 91c4500psi, empire reloader.
Strengths: reduces blowback
looks cool
Weaknesses: too much friction
Review: Here's the story I bought my b2k used on ebay with a few things done to it. Right away I ordered the vapor to go kit. I installed it, and I have only used the maker once before I installed the vapor parts. I thought that my marker was too loud, so I sent it to be vaporized hoping that it could be tuned to be quieter. I got the marker back with the cool vapor jewel and new hid blue light, but when I went to the field it was still loud, the bolt was greased heavily when I recieved my marker and I broke a ball that day and had to clean my bolt therefore wipping of the grease, I forgot to get my grease so I decided to slap in the stock bolt. I shot it a few times and the paint was winging. I brought it to the chrono and it was shooting 340fps wow!!! So I was able to turn the pressure way way down and was shooting 290fps @ 170psi. The marker is now literaly ten times quieter, more consistant, and I have broke zero balls. My conclusion is that the bolt is good for some bushys but my body is too small for it to work properly, will I ever get rid of blowback and still have a quiet marker? I don't think that the product is bad it is just my marker, it isn't for every bushy.
Conclusion: buy it and try it if it doesn't work for you oh well sell it to a friend and try a new bolt.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

StudBoy Thursday, October 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've tried the standard bm2k bolts as well as the eclipse supa slick bolts.
Marker Setup: Warp Fed Bushy w/ Vapor Valve, Vapor Bolt, Vapor Trigger, Vapor FMD & Rock, chaos chip
Strengths: This bolt is designed to reduce the blowback that some markers get with the stock bolt. The delrin doesn't seal in the breech well. The orings take care of that. You can put a business card over the feed tube and hold your hand over the barrel as you fire and it won't even bobble the card.

Less blowback means more air is hitting your ball making it a little more effiecient and getting a better velocity.

A new nylatron model is being released that is much stronger and "slicker" than the previous versions.
Weaknesses: Not perfect for all guns. Some bushys have a smaller bore that won't fit the vapor bolt properly.

It needs to be lubed, adding another maintenance step, but nothing major.
Conclusion: It's a good upgrade for the price. Other bolts claim to be better, more efficient, etc, but the vapor bolt does what they claim at a very good price. I'd recommend it to everyone. Vapor products rock!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media