paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt / Vapor Works Vapor Bolt

Vapor Works Vapor Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Vapor Works

Buy Vapor Works Vapor Bolt

Paintball Bushmaster Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Vapor Works Vapor Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Open faced to help raise flow. O-ringed to minimize blowback and maximize efficiency. Best suited for guns with a larger bore, and loose fitting stock bolt.
Product Availability 
The Vapor Works Vapor Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Phillipreid13 Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock bolt.
Marker Setup: Bushmaster
14 inch Smart Parts Big Daddy Barrel
Vapor Bolt
Sonic LPR
Sonic Red Valve
Blade Trigger
68 4500 Max Flow
Gas thru grip
Strengths: It only cost $20. It gets rid of blow back. Also, it gets a higher Feet Per Second at the same pressure. It is lighter. It is more accurate and gets more range. I chop less paint.
Weaknesses: It is a little short, but it only takes a second longer to take it out. The ball detent wears away the bolt, but not much.
Conclusion: The bolt is a must. You get a lot for a little money. It improves the bushmaster. Gives it more range and makes it more accurate. The bolt being short it not a problem. It gets rid of blow back. I chop less paint. Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nator187 Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: This was on a 1st gen B2K , vapor valve , fmd mod and cp .693 2-piece barrel.
Strengths: The Bolt eliminates all the blow back problems the tested maker had.
The operating pressure was lowered too.
Weaknesses: The Vapor Bolt is made out of some kind of plastic instead of derlin like the stock.
The Vapor bolt was flawed but Goldie has taken care of that for me.
The Vapor bolt is to short, it makes it hard to remove from breach.
The o-rings on the Vapor Bolt cause slight sticking in the breach which adds to the difficulty of removing the bolt from the breach.
Conclusion: The Vapor Bolt does its job by eliminating the blow back but you must sacrifice some convenience with it.
The Idea is great, maybe the next version of this design will solve the length problem and control the quality better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STcOcker Monday, June 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, custom sandridge bolt
Marker Setup: look at a post i've made if u need to know
Strengths: pretty decent price alot cheaper than my sandridge bolt($60) heard its better than the supaslicks, I didnt find any advantage over my stock bolt. I had to sand it down quite a bit but I used a lathe and got it really even so it now has a good fit after alot of work
Weaknesses: *too short
*not even nylon not even close to delrin, more like cheap plastic.
*terrible quality control my air passage wasn't even completely cut through
*Took over 2 months to get it and never heard from Sam during that time
*no improvement over stock bolt
*breaks more balls
*not even close to the quality of my sandridge bolt
*no improvement in air effeciency
*I once used a supaslicks open face bolt and found it much better than this one much less drag than the vapor
*Not worth your money, buy a different bolt keep your stock bolt and save some money
*My bolt pin didn't fit through the whole
*difficult to field strip to run a squeegee through my cocker is easy to pull the bolt and run a squeege through the body and barrel
Conclusion: Alright this got removed once so i updated it now that i have the bolt so dont get rid of it even though i gave it a bad review like last time. I have had an awful time w/vapor and this bolt. Thats probably why i didn't even try to get their valve. I give this so low cause the product isn't very good and the service is awful. It desaerves a 3 cause its not awfull but its pretty close, all other bolts are better.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

J_3 Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ICD bolt
Marker Setup: B2K
VAPOR mods (bolt, valve, internals)
J&J Edge barrel kit
68/45000 pre-set
X-board revy
Strengths: We did not detect any blowback at all. Smooth operation. No chops(although this could be the effect due to the other VAPOR mods) Low cost effective upgrade = more bang for your buck.
Weaknesses: The bolt will drag a little more than a stock bolt, but I don't think this has any negative effect at all. It is shorter so it takes all of 2 more seconds to remove than the longer stock bolt.
Conclusion: We gave it a 9 only due to the fact that we have not had it very long and have as yet to fully realized the positive effects of the Vapor bolt. If you are going to upgrade bolts, this should be your first choice. If you have blowback problems, this should almost always fix it. Besides, the Vaporworks has treated us very well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: B2K with Vapor Mod
CP 14" 1 Piece
Lapco BigShot
12V Viewloader with X-board
Messiah Reg
Strengths: O-Ringed bolt. Eliminates blowback, noticed small increase in air efficiency. The cost is very reasonable.
Weaknesses: The bolt is much shorter, can tend to be a pain to remove, but this is very minor and only worth mentioning.
Conclusion: Highly recomended low cost upgrade. All Vapor products have been proven to carry high marks in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Just Stock bolt from my b2k2
Marker Setup: Blue B2K2 8th generation
Vapor Vavle
Vapor Bolt
Vapor Screws
Gladiator reg / with macdev gauge
Sonic LPR
Lapco Bigshot
PB Blue Drop Foward
Blue 12v Xboard
Blue 32degrees gel grip
Pure Energy 68/45
Strengths: Stops BLOW BACK = shoot faster without chop
Weaknesses: I wish they have it in other colors - hehe i like blue
The bolt is alittle short , that doesnt matter !
Conclusion: ALL VAPOR STUFF is good


Team Elite - The pain is only temporary , but the glory if forever !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: defiant w/gen-x reg; vapor bolt & valve; lapco bigshot & dye boomstick; 68/3000 preset nitro duck
Strengths: Got rid of my blowback problem completely. I used to chop balls like crazy, but ever sinced I've used the bolt, I've only chopped balls cuz I forget to turn on my revvy.
Weaknesses: A little stubby, but nothing you can't handle.
Conclusion: Great product, as with any other product from vapor. If you have problems with blowback, I would highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PbNinja Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2 K
Vapor Valve
Equation system
Palmer Stab. reg
CP drop forward
Crossfire 45/45
Strengths: Delivers as advertised. Dropped my op pressure to around 150 psi for 287-290 fps. Eliminates what little kick existed. No kick = greater accuracy.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: Really improved my accuracy and air usage. It delivers!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splat Max Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Bushmaster with gladiator, vapor valve, vapor bolt, vapor modification, lapco bigshot, dye stickies, CIP highrise, max attack, 12 vt rev, etc
Strengths: This bolt works great, orings prevent blow back, I got better gas efficiency, and it seemed to be eaiser on paint for me. Nice design.
Weaknesses: The things is that since it's a little shorter it can be just a little be harder to get it out of the gun, but still pretty easy, no big deal.
Nothing really.
Conclusion: These are great, buy one, you won't be disappointed. VAPOR Stuff rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media