paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mokal Fokus / Mokal Fokus / Mokal Fokus / Mokal Fokus

Mokal Fokus Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mokal

Buy Mokal Fokus

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mokal Fokus
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stacked tube design, rear cocking venturi bolt, raised sight rail with integral beaver tail, 6061 aluminum receiver, 6061 aluminum .45 grip frame with double trigger and rubber wrap-around grip, power feed, low pressure valve internals, thumbscrew velocity adjustment, ball bearing ball detent system, bottom line with gas through grip, ported barrel, and no tools break down. Comes in black, green, pewter, or red.
Product Availability 
The Mokal Fokus are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
woodsballer2007 Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader triton II, Tippman 98, spyders, piranhas.
Marker Setup: Mokal Aura (all stock)
48/3000 air tank
Evolution 3 hopper
Redz tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
I suggest a longer barrel just for comfort. the stock barrel is too stubby.
Strengths: Reliable
Easy to maintain
looks cool
thumb screw velocity
Weaknesses: Too wide of a grip frame.
Review: This gun is great for a mechanical. It is the most reliable gun i have used.
It is also very quick and easy to maintain. most parts of the gun are just thumb screw (no tools needed). It is compatible with CO2 and air. The only problem with the marker is that the odd time, the bolt won't go all the way back but that is common among the tippmanns and viewloaders. All you need to do is pull back the bolt again.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone looking for a mechanical marker because it is reliable, looks great and unique.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NotAboutYourGun Thursday, July 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triton II
Tippmann 98 custom
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus VX w/ Smart Parts 12'' progressive barrel, 48/3000 compressed air tank w/ Redz tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel (only because it makes the gun look better than with the short stock barrel)
Strengths: +VERY Reliable
+Fast mechanical gun
+Doesn't chop
+Easy maintanence
+Efficient on air
Weaknesses: -Foregrip is too spread apart from the trigger
Review: The Mokal Fokus is extremely reliable as long as you take decent care of it. The paint on it doesn't wear off at all. It also does not chop paint, or jam balls, so you can always shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger. The trigger pull is very very short for a mechanical, I can rip off a nice line of paint from it. The only bad thing (which is just personal preference) is that the foregrip feels too spread apart from the trigger frame.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this marker over a tippmann or spyder without a doubt, because it is just as reliable if not more, and very durable, and extremely easy to maintain. Also, not everybody has one of these so they stand out more than a tippmann or spyder.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CheasenKrackerz Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder TL
Marker Setup: Stock Pewter Mokal Fokus setup running 48ci 3000PSI air instead of CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgraded Barrel, Electronic Hopper, Run Oxygen instead of CO2, possible spring kit
Strengths: Light weight, accurate, solid gun
Weaknesses: Gravity Hopper Jams a little often ,Short Barrel,
Review: Overall this is an Amazing Gun I picked it up full set up online for $150 (mask, 2 tanks, gun, squeegee) basicly a little of everything, This gun has more power than it knows what to do with I high would recomend getting a softer spring for it for those who are afraid to cut there's, and an Air tank can help with the velocity, I cut two notches off my spring and it comes in at 285 consistantly(with air) I highly recomend a Electronic Hopper for this gun as well I tend to have a problem with my gun blowing air into the hopper and jamming it up, nothin a quick tap doesn't fix but still kinda annoying when you are trying to pin someone down. has a little kick when if fires but it is easily overlooked, very accurate even with the little 9" stubby it comes with, Amazing Gun to Price ratio here.
Conclusion: Overall its an amazing gun to start with with endless possibilities, especially being a spyder clone, plus Mokals Customer support is awsome very friendly and more than willing to help you out even if its for dumb questions, good starter paintball gun, I give it a 10 for the price you can't really beat this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

talitubby Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle stingray2 (probably better then the mokal, lol)
Recommended
Upgrades:
just dont get it
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: horrable gas hog
sucks up o-rings
gos full auto
Review: This gun has given me problems from day 1. It went full auto without having a electronic trigger in the middle of games and im telling you that when you get hit about 35 times in the side of the FRIGGIN HEAD every FRIGGIN GAME it gets a little bit tiring because you know that it is because a gun malfo. I even went to a local paintball shop and asked what was rong with it and pretty much got the whole friggin staff to work on it and they still couldnt find what was making it do this. I mean almost everytime I played I found myself behind a bunker trying to fix my gun, and let me tell you this gun sucks up o-rings and seals so horribly that you will probably spend more money on the friggin o-rings and seals then you do on the actual gun!!! HORRABLE GUN!!!
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!!!! YOU ARE BETTTER OFF WITH A BRASS EAGLE PUMP!!!! IF I COULD I WOULD GIVE IT --20,000,000!!!! THIS GUN IS THE WORST!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Chizzy Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Spyder TL+
Marker Setup: Green mechanical Fokus VX
14" Smart Parts progressive
Pure Energy reg
Ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
12" or 14" barrel (for anything other than speedball)
Electric hopper if you are a quick shooter (even for mechanical).
Strengths: FAST mechanical bolt action!
Accurate
Durable Durable Durable!
Reliable!
Cheap!
Weaknesses: Eats up bolt O-rings when CO2 is used.
Pings sometimes.
Discontinued.
Review: I have to say that I absolutely LOVE this marker. Spend the money on a mechanical or e-grip, because either one is more than amazing for rec use, and still great for low-class tourney play.

If you are playing outdoor, I would definitely recommend a 14" barrel. Not a fault of the marker, but the stock 9" doesnt offer enough accuracy.

If you are like me and are more comfortable with a CO2 tank cradled against your shoulder like a rifle stock would be, than a drop-forward isn't at all required.

For the money, go grab this marker! Even if you are using a high-end, its still cheap and reliable enough to at least act as a back-up marker incase something goes awry with your fancy angels :)
Conclusion: All I have to say is GET THIS GUN, especially if you are looking for a mid to high end rec marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 19th, 2004 at 10:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadian_paint Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna sts g3 - its ok
Brass eagle marauder - One one BE's better guns, but still sucks
Marker Setup: Black Fokus with 12 inch Progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel isn't really that bad, but a new barrel would be good
Strengths: -consistent
-good on CO2
-strong
-doesn't break balls
-easy maintenance
Weaknesses: -stock barrel sometimes curves
Review: This gun was my first gun and i still use it. It is very consistent and will hardly ever break a ball. It is also very durable, being its all metal and such, the stock barrel is pretty good for a stock barrel, but if you have the cash u might want to by a new one. I have a proggresive and it shoots beatful now. Even in very cold weather it dosnt frezee up or chop balls even with CO2. It's a spider clone so its really easy to find parts for it. The only i recomend not doing to this gun is use brass eagle paint. 1 out of every five BE balls would get stuck in the feed and you have manually push them into the chamber. any other paint is fine.
Conclusion: Very good gun for the price. Cheaper than my friends used piranha and performs way better. If your beginner or intermediate it is a very good gun to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon jans Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi black max , custom 98, tribal bbt(for sale)
Marker Setup: mokal focus
-jrj concepts bolt
-mokal electronic trigger frame
-68 3000 centerflag nitrous tank
-sp all american barrel
-empire tank adapter
- large shocktech drop
-x-board revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
fast hopper
electronic frame
Strengths: fast
reliable
easy to assemble and clean
Weaknesses: my ball detent fell out during a game and the sear wore out too
Review: this is an awsome gun for the price with the electronic trigger you can set it up so it has a mouse click trigger that shoots rely fast i personnaly reach 15bps with an evo 2
i made my own bolt for it that has a screw in cocking knob so that the bolt doesn't hit you in the gogle lense because i removed the dove tail because the bolt kept falling out and because it looks cooler with out it
Conclusion: when i switched to the electric trigger the hammer and sear wore out after 2000 rounds so i had to grind the sear to a different angle and replace the hammer but now it works perfect (20 cases thru it and no problem)
it is a very reliabl marker almost the same as a custom 98
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gone... Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tons of spyders
Marker Setup: mokal fokus, 20 c02, smart parts barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, drop forward, expantion chamber
Strengths: cheap. accurate. upgradable. doesnt chop. Great gun. good c02 usage
Weaknesses: not that great stock. a new barrel makes your game so much better.
Review: this is an awsome gun. i have used it for little over 3 months and now that i have gotten used to it i can out shoot almost any other gun. The stock barrel isnt that great. i got a smart parts progessive and it looks alot better and shoots so much straiter. Definatly bertter then a spyder stock. I think the electic tigger would put you definatly over the rest of the spyders.
Conclusion: get it. its good. its cheap. you can do alot to it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spinach Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TIppman 98
Marker Setup: Green Fokus vertical feed
Thunder pig 14in barrel
Trigger job
homeade hopper with intellifeed
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: never chops, never breaks, hardly any maintenance, accurate
Weaknesses: sort of loud
stock barrel
Review: Good gun better than a tippman 98 for 30 less
I've dropped it twice and it still works
Its tough
(Just make sure the trigger frame isn't loose or when you pull the trigger it will go full auto and you cant stop it unless you hold the bolt and I wouldn't suggest making the trigger frame loose to go full auto because you chop like 50 balls in 4 seconds or something like that and your gun will get frosted when running on co2 and mess up ur internals)
Conclusion: It is very good gun can go against electronics and cockers and stuff and will never die on you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dj X-Zit Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder, pirannas, 32 degreess...ya name it
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus with mokals electronic trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
A drop---!!DEFINTLY NITRO!! a longer steal bradied hose (to fit the drop)...regulator--then a barrell
Strengths: Speed (electronic trigger frame), accuracy (for a 9inch!!), spyder clone
Weaknesses: doubke shots (due to co2) and needing recocking (co2 problem), small leak in line screws
Review: Well this gun simply ROCKS!!!! I am so amazed at this baby,

The mokal fokus electronic trigger frame is unbelivably fast--it feels just like an autococker hinger frame--no having to vibrate your hand like on the spyder trigger frames--just good old fast shooting semi electronic.

This gun is equiped with the 9insh barrell--let me tell you--I am very surprized.

I took it to my nearset paintball store--AND THEY LOVED THIS BABY!!

After shooting it a bit I noiticed a very small non harmfull leak coming out were the steral braided hose connects with the ASA adapter (bottom line) It turned out that I was simply screwing my co2 on to tight--thus the o ring on the co2 got a little stripted and shot into the treading of the steal braided hose...it started to leak....I fixed this problem easily with some teflon tape--which should be done to every gun purchased--teflon tape the connectors everywhere.

Its great(sarcasm starts/) though becuase once the co2 o ring got a little stripped small pieces of plastic shot all through the gun and tore up my front bolts o ring which broke a ball becuase of the o ring shooting out at 200miles per hour...lol


ANyhow the double shots, and the needing of recocking is simply becuase oif the co2--not enough pressure---well there is, but it does so much better on nitro.
but I think these problems were actually casued my the o ring busting. But just if you get this gun double check EVERYTHING...jsut for safety--make sure everything is oiled e.t.c.


Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN FOR SURE WITH THE ELECTRONIC TRIGGER FRAME__SHOOTS FAST!!

With an expanded barrell (like a 16inch) this gun shoots faster and jsut as accurate as any cocker out there....SERIOUSLY---DON"T OVER LOOK THIS GUN BECUASE ITS UNDER $300!!!!!

10 for sure!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media