paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The heart of the E-2 consists of the M92 Electronic Grip Frame that features an LCD circuit, an electronic safety, low battery indicator, game timer, shot counter, and an automatic power-off function. The most unique feature of the M92 ETF is its programmable rate of fire. The E-2ís semi-automatic program can be adjusted by the user to match the feed rate of his or her hopper, regulating the rate of fire from four to twenty balls per second. This feature drastically reduces the number of ball breaks caused by feed failures.

The body of the PI E-2 has the same great features as the Black Dragun but in a classier package. The slab-side body features a finely finished black anodizing that is offset by some of the best looking nickel plating we have ever seen. The whole marker is been milled to give the PI E-2 a rounded, flowing shape -- even the barrel has been upgraded with extra polishing and porting to assure you that the PI E-2 will shoot every bit as good as it looks.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
woodz-baller Thursday, February 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing made this cheaply
Marker Setup: All stock:
20oz. CO2
Gravity Fed Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont waste your money
Strengths: Decently fast.
Weaknesses: See main body.
Review: Ok first thing is weaknesses, lets see, it has a plastic trigger, is a total gas and battery hog, is one of the loudest paintball guns i have ever used, it kicks pretty bad for a paintball gun, if you do not drown it in oil it leaks every where. its made of the cheapest materials ever so every time i cleaned it there were broken shards of aluminum everywhere and they scratched the internals, and did i mention its an air hog? this gun may be fast and cheap but its also made cheap. just take my advise and buy a spyder pilot if your looking at this.
Conclusion: Do not waste your money!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigjesster Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i would have to say this is the best paintball gun i have ever had i used to have a spider avant E99 but i use this gun for it's accuracy and trigger.
Marker Setup: i have a view loader evolution 2 a z-board and a 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and a aluminum trigger
Strengths: Easy to clean and a very sensitive trigger
Weaknesses: Short barrel
Review: so my review on this gun is it is a good gun it can go on to the Field with the pro's and it looks great but it needs a longer feed neck and a big co2 tank but other than that it is a great gun it's fast lightweight and easy to handle
Conclusion: My recommendation's are try to find one and buy it if u have enough money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumboy489 Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS, Spyder Sonix, Spyder TL-X, Smart Parts Ion, Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Electric, chrome barrel or 21" barrel, Empire electric loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
You'll want an electric hopper to keep up with this thing. Maybe a new drop forward or a barrel.
Strengths: *Accuracy
*Speed
*Stability
*Easy to use
*Fun to use!!!
*Price
Weaknesses: Air consumer and paint consumer
Review: This thing is fast, accurate, performs well, and an absolute blast to use. You'll have people running, even those with expensive and professional guns. Watch your trigger, and think about working on air consumption. Otherwise, BUY THIS GUN!!! You can't beat the price or the quality you get for it.
Conclusion: This gun is great, especially with a few minor upgrades. It shoots fast, and it is more accurate than anything else I've had to put up with (I'm never happy with the Spyders, especially when compared to this thing!). If you want a great electric gun for a low price, get it. The gun will perform, people will run, and you will smile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotrods Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that was this good befor i got this gun
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse
norise clamp feed neck
cp trigger
voodoo bolt
15 angle for maxflow

PMI GTI
stock evo barrel
drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Bolt
Some more cant remember
Weaknesses: Bolt(mine broke)
Maybe barrel
Thats all
Review: I owned this gun ones and i missed it i had it for over a year. it was a great gun. i used a gravity hopper then and 4 months befor i sold it i got a revvy for it (i still have it) this gun was great. it shot nice the barrel was not to bad. it shot fast like 12bps. i jammed the gun 4 times.(because of shooting to fast with grav hopper) i miss this gun and i am looking for another one but i think that they are rare so i will be looking for ever for another one. this is a great gun.
Conclusion: If you have one for sale pm me. Because this is a great gun,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DIABLO NEGRO Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
spyder TL+
autococker
and so on.....
Marker Setup: Paintball Inc. E2 (stock barrel and internals)
Viewloader V2
32 Degrees remote line
3000psi compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
rev and new barrel and a remote line
Strengths: E2 shoots fast and accurate
electronic trigger
nice grip
very rugged
Weaknesses: Can get heavy with a large tank
the safety is not easy to use
Review: I have had this gun for a few years and still works great. the thing can get heavy with a full hopper and big tank so I got a remote line and there you go. LCD display is nice and functional and looks nice. The only thing is the safety takes like 2 seconds to kick in but overall get this marker, low maintenance and great value!!
Conclusion: Good solid gun, good price and great for nooblets
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gallace Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
T.E.S.
Marker Setup: A-5 With flatline, e-grip, hyperstar bolt, and compressed air

Backup --> T.E.S. With a Teardrop Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
More durable gas line
GET A FASTER HOPPER
Strengths: ROF
Reliablility
Price
Weaknesses: Cheap gas line
Review: I don't have much to say about this gun. It was my very first gun, and it was great. I had two small problems with it, the hose didn't seal properly after using it for a couple years, and the bolt didn't fully caulk back. Other than that, it was a great gun, especially for the money. Extremely reliable, surprisingly accurate, and I was and still am in love with the trigger. It was so easy to maintain high rates of fire.
Conclusion: GREAT beginner gun, especially for the money. With a couple of upgrades, it is a very nice gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr metallica Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
well before i got this marker i had a BLACK MAXX (the worst gun ever) it was all stock and it was guest the worst thing to play with ever ... ya know how some people say its not the marker its how you play well all i could tell ya is that in this case its the markers falt i was get hit so many times! not any more with my pie2.
Marker Setup: i have a pie2 electronic semiauto with a crome front reg(forgrip) mac line adaptor block which hold on my shockteck drop forward i use a crossfire 300 psi air tank, a12volt evo1 VL electronic loader and a 14inch smartparts progressive barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
every thing i got for it
Strengths: nice speed 12bps, rear velocity auguster ,Farly easy field strip , good accuracy
Weaknesses: Air waster heavy and hard to maneuver with in a combat situation lost of kick .
Review: Good accuracy nice speed not so easy to use ,its like the gun has a personality some times its in a bad mood and wont work for you and some times it will,ill tell ya when me and my gun get into an argument she never cooperates with me , how ever this is the best gun for camping all you got to do is get it into a good bunker and wait as soon as your in that bunker and you still got the rush in your blood from running ther under heavy fire its beautiful there's no stopping this gun when you treat her right.
Conclusion: if your an angry person DO NOT! get this gun if you like to take a strategic strong hold on the feild and HOLD it all game and eliminate any one who tryes to stop you then your made for this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColdFire Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diamond GT vs. E-2 Black Dragun = E-2 Black Dragun Wins. Much better in all aspects of a paintball gun.

Tippmann Custom vs. E-2 Black Dragun = E-2 Black Dragun Wins. Although Tippmann can have many different things done to it, and I myself put a flat line barrel on mine (which didn't make it much better). E-2 Black Dragun was still a much faster, and with a new barrel much more accurate & after 2 years of use my E-2 Black Dragun has not had anything wrong with it while my Tippmann is now destroyed.

Marker Setup: E-2 Black Dragun:
Barrel = SP Spyder Big Daddy Barrel - 16"
Nitrogen= Crossfire 3000 psi 47ci
Hopper= Halo TSA Loader LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel & Nitrogen.
Strengths: Very Fast
Weaknesses: Can sometimes shoot faster then the hopper can load, even with an electronic hopper.
Review: The E-3 Black Dragun is a very nice piece of work. For the price it's very sexy, I've shot many guns that cost people up to 1000+ but when they shoot my E-3 Black Dragun they're having a blasted with it's speed. Very worth the price, very worth the fun.

My opinion, the E-2 Black Dragun is the best paintball gun for it's cost & I'd still use it from time to time if someone offered me something like an Angle LCD.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good paintball gun, for a good price get an E-2 Black Dragun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LMNO 87 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I work at Pev's Paintball @ AG, so naturally I have shot just about every gun.
Marker Setup: P.I. Black Dragun E-2 with Freak Barrel kit, Check It Products Full Force Delron Bolt and Sweet Spot Trigger, also Check It Products, Bob Long Torpedo In Line Reg., Smart Parts Nitro 68CI 4500 PSI CF tank & Pure Energy 20oz with Smart Parts On Off valve, JT bottle covers on both tanks, Ricochet 2K Apache, Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything! Not cause their bad parts or anything, but their is always room for improvments on any gun.
Strengths: Price. Having people ask me what am I ripping on is priceless.
Weaknesses: Little loud when stock. But who cares when your playing Hyperball or Sup Air?
Review: This gun stumbled into my hands when I came across it at Extreme Rage in Orlando, Florida. It was sitting on the wall for a week with a tage that read "$100.00 AS IS." So I passed it up that day then I went back and got it. I didn't know what made me wan't this gun so bad. Since I had an Angel, Freak Factory Impulse at home. But I guess I thought it would be fun to fix up into a killer. And that's exactly what I did. People's heads turn when I let this thing lose. "Hey what is that," is what I always hear mumbled.
Conclusion: Go get this gun or any other P.I. Black Dragun for a matter of fact. Their just crazy for the price!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skratchy Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun - new main spring, 14" barrel, lazer sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
custom barrel (14" comfortable)
new main spring
Strengths: -very accurate
-rarely chops balls
-reliable
-hair light, electric, trigger
Weaknesses: kinda loud
Review: this gun is very fast, tough, and reliable. its gotten me out of a lot of tight situations. for some people it may be on the heavier side with the full 20 oz. tank and a full hopper, but i find it a strength - for me it's a little more comfortable.

no matter your style this gun is extremely useful. if you're that crazy type that runs up the middle shooting anything that moves then this is for you. if you're the stealthy type lurking in the shadows flanking everybody this is for you. if you're a sniper this is also for you. or if you're a special breed who does whatever, rushes, lurks, picks people off from no where and everwhere, and gets into people's heads making them panic, this is for you!
Conclusion: amazing gun, especially with some adjustments, and very affordable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media