paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The heart of the E-2 consists of the M92 Electronic Grip Frame that features an LCD circuit, an electronic safety, low battery indicator, game timer, shot counter, and an automatic power-off function. The most unique feature of the M92 ETF is its programmable rate of fire. The E-2ís semi-automatic program can be adjusted by the user to match the feed rate of his or her hopper, regulating the rate of fire from four to twenty balls per second. This feature drastically reduces the number of ball breaks caused by feed failures.

The body of the PI E-2 has the same great features as the Black Dragun but in a classier package. The slab-side body features a finely finished black anodizing that is offset by some of the best looking nickel plating we have ever seen. The whole marker is been milled to give the PI E-2 a rounded, flowing shape -- even the barrel has been upgraded with extra polishing and porting to assure you that the PI E-2 will shoot every bit as good as it looks.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
semi_wizard Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I just had 2 paintball guns and the other one is far from reaching the performance of this one.
Marker Setup: PI E-2 Black Dragun
Viewloader 12v Electronic hopper w/xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spring kit
Aluminum trigger
Strengths: Very well balanced, good looking, acurate, takes spyder parts.
Weaknesses: Eats batteries, the cool plastic logo falls off :( .
Review: I Just bought this gun, straigh out of the box, it looked gread, felt great, and sounded great. The second i attached a hopper and a HPA tank on it, it was amazing, the shots were straight, i love the recoil on it, hehe, and its well ballanced. Dissasembly is very easy. I love the LCD feature on it, it's nice and makes the gun look even cooler. I saw other reviews and ppl complain about the gas line leaking, that's an easy fix, just press on the thing the line pops out of and put grease on the hose and pop it back in.
Conclusion: I REALLY recommend this marker to anyone, I love it, it's a keeper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustRUFcobra Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None exept this one
Marker Setup: E2 Black Dragun
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, a new hopper (I got the electric one.)
Strengths: Style
Accuracy
Fast
Easy to maneuver with
Doesn't explode balls
Weaknesses: Eats batteries like there's no tomorrow
Review: This is a really nice gun and priced low. I really recomend it. It's a fast shootter, accurate, and looks really cool, especially with the hrome barrel. The electronic hopper is really cool. Oh yeah, and did I mention I really like this gun. I am just a newbie, so I haven't compared it yet. What I've seen though is unbeatable. well maybe with the 10000 dollar guns, but the what it's priced at, it really is a dream come true. So, if you want a great gun, but only have 300 dollars to spend? Get this gun, and with the extra money, buy yourself some safety gear and upgrades.
Conclusion: I recomend it. Although I am just a Paintball newbie, I love this gun. And it's affordable.
I rate it a 15 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

texaslhorns245 Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun LCD
Marker Setup: E-2 Black Dragun, a dye boomstick 14in spyder, 68ci 3500psi pmi n2 tank, halo b driven hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrell even though the stock one is ight if ur a newb....a fast hopper,i have a halo b on mine and it is more that what is needed.....n2, like every other gun
Strengths: The best hybrid blowbak on the market today
Weaknesses: To fast sometimes, Eats batteries for breakfast so bring extra
Review: This gun is ausome for the player that goes to the local feild or is into wood's ball, its exceptionaly good for the player who likes to play w/ his friends at the feild or even the local bayou or where ever you might have your own little feild set-up. I think this is the best hybrid blowback guns on the market today!!
Conclusion: Overall this is pushing the line to a professional gun its ausome for rookies and it will do just fine in tourneys.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demon787 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Samuri
PMI Black Maxx
Pirhana STS G3
Marker Setup: E-2 Black Dragun, 20 oz C02, 3000psi Remote, M3 Semi Automatic Electronic Handle, 12'' Barell, Low Pressure Expansion Foregrip, and an M3 Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Drop Forward, And A Low Pressure Expansion Foregrip
Strengths: Perfect Accuracy, Shoots Any Kind Of Paint, Stock Barell Is Awesome.
Weaknesses: None
Review: For The Money You Pay This Gun Is The Bang For Your Buck. I've Never Had A Problem Yet. Great Gun For Recreational Or Tournament Use. You Can Shoot As Fast As You Want And Paint Will Not Break!!!!!! ANy Brand Of Paint Is Compatable And Acurate. I STRONGLY Reccomend That You Add The Modifications That I Have To Get Better Performance Out Of Your Marker.
Conclusion: Perfect Gun For Everybody. I would recommend this gun for all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

draxx Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it!
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom with 14" CP barrel and double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately needs a rev with it!
Strengths: fast as hell
lcd
Weaknesses: heavy with a 20oz tank and full hopper
chops some paint and skips sometimes
Review: this marker was amazing! ive only used my friends once in a speedball game and boy were people runnin! off the break i booted it to the nearest bunker pointed my gun at the aposition and went crazy! i was going through hoppers this thing was shooting so fast! my friend behind me noticed i was claiming alot of casulaties so he came over, dropped his gun, and started feeding the thing pods! it was amazing it did skip sometimes and i didnt like that very much but i was outshooting the revv so its understandable
Conclusion: for all you people out there who like fast electric markers the dig in! i dont think i would get it though...id be poor cuz id be buying so much paint! definately a good tourney gun though
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iceman1314 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
non electric spyders. they dont compare to the pi e2 black dragun, its much better
Marker Setup: pi e2 black dragun with check-it products 15degree front block with guage, check-it sweet spot trigger, check-it bolt, steel braided line, empire loader, 18inch dye boomstick, and still run with co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the check-it products u can put on it would be great for u. u need a fast hopper to keep up with the amazing rate of fire. and probly a new barrel (even though the stock barrel is ok). probly need to uprade to compressed air but i dont have any problems with co2
Strengths: the rate of fire and its accuracy
Weaknesses: its kind of heavy and can get some ball chop if your not careful
Review: i think its a really great marker for beginers because its not too expensive (like angels or autocockers) it would definitaly give the beginers a chance to feel what an electro gun is like. i think its a good marker for non-beginers too because its way more worth than what it costs. u could blow a lot of other markers away with its amazing rate of fire and accuracy for over half the cost.
Conclusion: its way worth it. and if u get it buy the check-it product upgrades it will help the quality and the durability of your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

winning_taste Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
auto cockers
Marker Setup: stock with new barrel and 12v hooper 20oz co2 tank a nudey pic of the Ladies on the hoopster
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the above and maybe a compressed air system and if you dont like d ladeis a nudy pic of a man or animal what ever you like
Strengths: fast
accuracy
sturdy
Weaknesses: chops balls if you don't by new hooper
little heavy
Review: it is a good gun over all and i would recommend it to people that cant afford auto cocker's and are angels and any other expensive guns and some may say get a new triger if you dont like the one the gun comes with then go wast your money on a triger
Conclusion: buy if you like my reueristery so have you buyeded you gun yetsters im gust wasting space umhum
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_44 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99, other black dragons
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
eblade
halo-b
45 4500 air america melee tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new bolt, hpa tank, electric hopper
Strengths: light trigger pull
verry fast out of the box
lot of upgrades (take spyder parts)


Weaknesses: verry un accurate
chops paint like mad
plastic trigger
not milled so a bit heavy
Review: overall

nice starting gun
light trigger pull verry fast
need electric hopper or will chop like mad
good gun for the price
easy to maintain
needs a new barrel to stay accurate and needs to have a new trigger cause the plastic one could break( happened to me in a tourny)




Conclusion: this is a great gun for the price

it's the poor mans angel

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Algavinn Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebels, tippman models, kingman products at least 7 of them, bob long intimidator, angel, several piranhas all but the bob long are far inferior
Marker Setup: I use an E2 Blackdragun with a 68/3000, halo revy, and a dye titanium boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro tank is a must, the barrel is already nice other than the plastic on the silver end of the barrel flakes off on the threading after a while, my friend always uses my barrel (actually just the front black end) over his boomstick at competitions (my stock barrel that is) a revy loader is definitely needed. And as with many guns, it needs springs i had to arc on a speedball field which is really pathetic, had to shoot at least 5-10 times before i could adjust it to hit some one (was my first time using this marker but still)
Strengths: Very accurate. Has many good options, firing modes. Can compete easily with cockers/competition makers.
Weaknesses: Some parts wear easy (barrel threading/bolt) and its factory springs are bad.
Review: Well this gun i am very happy with, i am buying a cocker this week as soon as i make up my decision as to what but this is a great gun, though i have had alot of issues and problems with it, they were easily fixed. I have used this marker in competitions and it performed very well, with such a light trigger pull i was able to fill my position as a back player very easily even when we did some woods games it held true and fired well at longer ranges still accurately (thank jebus for my 21" trueshot) It works well for a begginger gun as well as for the experianced competition player with its fast accurate firing and beautifull triger pull.
Conclusion: Well just take a look at everything i said above, beautiful gun, accurate, fast, one of the best semi autos out there as well as one of the best electros (this far surpasses anything from kingman tippman or 32degrees) only the bob long intimidator do i believe is a better semi auto but just barely heh. I haven't tried any of the trap door chamber or 25+bps markers yet but i have played against them and this holds its own, very well. and i will definitely keep it with me as a backup to my cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 8th, 2003 at 9:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragun-n00b Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman E-99, Kingman Spyder Flash, M3 Black Dragun LED/LCD and most other Spyder electric clones
Marker Setup: PIE2 Black Dragun
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better drop forward, expansion chamber or a regulator, better barrel, new hopper
Strengths: - Very fast rate of fire
- Accurate for a hybrid blowback
Weaknesses: Sometimes it jams balls becaue is needs a new hopper
Review: This is a very great gun for the price, id reccomend it to anyone starting up into paintball.
Its great for speedball, woodsball and just plain having fun shootin targets in your backyard. The trigger pull is so light you'll have missfires while running with it, without a new hopper its almost impossible not to out shoot your hopper.
Conclusion: If your starting to go into speedball and cant afford the really good electrics, id definitely reccomend this gun to you, its perfect for woods ball and speed ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media