paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun / Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Inc.

Buy Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The heart of the E-2 consists of the M92 Electronic Grip Frame that features an LCD circuit, an electronic safety, low battery indicator, game timer, shot counter, and an automatic power-off function. The most unique feature of the M92 ETF is its programmable rate of fire. The E-2ís semi-automatic program can be adjusted by the user to match the feed rate of his or her hopper, regulating the rate of fire from four to twenty balls per second. This feature drastically reduces the number of ball breaks caused by feed failures.

The body of the PI E-2 has the same great features as the Black Dragun but in a classier package. The slab-side body features a finely finished black anodizing that is offset by some of the best looking nickel plating we have ever seen. The whole marker is been milled to give the PI E-2 a rounded, flowing shape -- even the barrel has been upgraded with extra polishing and porting to assure you that the PI E-2 will shoot every bit as good as it looks.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Inc. E-2 Black Dragun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
npausch Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Black Dragun PiE2
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Bottmline adapter and Sub Zero 4 stage Expansion chamber
9oz tank
12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
Bottmline adapter and Sub Zero 4 stage Expansion chamber
electric agitating hopper
Strengths: Rapid fire
doesn't chop balls (with electic hopper)
looks
light gun
Weaknesses: My Stock Barrel doesn't stay tight but other than that, a great gun
Review: Strengths cont: -- Spyder thread for barrels.
---Consistant Crono numbers

Weakness cont:--field strip pin is very tough to pull out...

This is my first gun, I am very pleased with it right now other than the barrel doesn't seem to want to stay tight. (not a problem New barrel on the way) the stock barrel is good, but a upgrade to the barrel is necessary. the stock bolt leaves much to be desired although i have heard that Spyder Bolts and barrels will screw on nicely. The gun shoots nice and strait as long as a ball doesnt chop in the barrel. once you chop a ball and the ports get full of paint the balls curve everywhere. I found over the use of this gun that a agitating hopper is a must once i did that my chopping of balls went down drastically. the gun crono's very well constantly at 300 and topping out at 304. all in all not a bad gun for under $300 CDN.
Conclusion: Worth the price I paid. Not a bad Starter gun, lots of room for upgrades
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 4:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krajoz Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
m3 Black dragon
Marker Setup: all stock
removed venturi on bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing need but if u want to upgrade get a
reg
spring kit
barrel
force feed hopper
hpa tank
Strengths: accurate
great rate of fire
light trigger pull
easy to maintain
Weaknesses: bit heavy
if your batteries die your messed
Review: this gun is amazing. does everything i want it to do and it was amazingly cheap. The best gun to buy for the money(other than the m3 black dragun). it shoots amazing and consistant even with the stock barrel. the light trigger pull allows for fast rates of fire. only bad this is the trigger is plastic but barly effects its performance. want an electro gun this is your best bet.
Conclusion: buy this gun now!!! absolutly the best gun for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soup_fly Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Autocockers, and Tippmans
Marker Setup: 1.) '99 Palmer Custom Cocker with Belsales Evolution Hollow point 3-way, Palmer Custom Ram & Rock Reg, Dye Pivot Trigger, Smart Parts Freak Barrel system, and ANS quick pull bolt
2.) PI E2 with ACI 6 stage expansion chamber and Smart Parts All American barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber (to replace gas-thru grip) if you play in cold weather and a decent barrel.
Strengths: Though I hate to admit it, when the going gets rough, I put down my cocker and pick up this bad boy. You can't beat it for accuracy (yes, it's more accurate than ANY cocker I've owned) and rate of fire. Plus, people tend to disagree with basic physics and say an autococker shoots further (despite mass x velocity = distance), but the E2 shoots just as far with more accuracy than the cocker. (If anyone disagrees and cares to test this theory - on video - and is nearby, just shoot me an e-mail and I'll prove it to you.)
Weaknesses: The only thing I don't like about the E2 is the plastic trigger. With heavy usage, I can see this thing breaking.
Conclusion: For a high-end performer on a lower budget, you can't beat this marker. On a high budget and want an awesome marker, buy this one and get a freak barrel. Trust me when I tell you that you'll outshoot Cockers, outperform Angels (yes, we all know Angels can shoot faster, but not with the accuracy this bad boy has), and shock everyone in the process.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrous07 Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other black dragun guns
Marker Setup: black dragun basic
14' teardrop
nitro
sweet spot trigger
12v revvy]
spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt
spring barrel
trigger
Strengths: This gun shoots very fast. Its like a black dragun. It has a lcd screen which is nice, but doesn't have any different firing modes. The lcd can be set up to 20 ball per second. Its like a black dragun but has no guage and has a lcd.
Weaknesses: The trigger is really cheap and the bolt needs to be changed. The barrel also sucks.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this gun is pretty good. It is similar to the basic. Good gun for newbies. It is sold for a cheap price too. I would get one, but i like the black dragun basic better because it looks better and slightly has a better performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBJunkie1984 Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 6.0--same level product
Marker Setup: Pi-e2 with no upgrades-----YET.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and a motorized hopper. And new trigger if you don't like the plastic factory one. Buy some rechargeable batteries, too.
Strengths: Shoots really fast, so you can lay down lots of cover fire.
Rather light, easy to maneuver with
Pretty reliable, it doesn't break down a lot
Motionless rear cocking, so you don't get smacked in the face with every shot
Accurate to a good distance
Cheap for an electro
Weaknesses: Shoots too fast sometimes
Breaks balls if you don't have a motorized hopper
Eats batteries for breakfast
Goes through paint really fast
Conclusion: All in all it's a good marker, if you have the money to buy paint and batteries. Holds up well in games and can take a direct paintball hit. Paintball Inc. boasts an all aluminum body, but it has a plastic trigger. I would recommend this marker to any starting player or someone looking for their first.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spank87 Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Pi-E2 Black Dragun
14" Dye Ultralite Barrel
Check it Products Sweet Spot Trigger
12 volt Revvy
Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Nitro if you have the $$$ like me
Strengths: Out of the box this gun was good. The accuracy was okay but t when I put my new barrel it was excellent. Looks great. It has a nice body style better than the Pi-E1 body. The velocity adjuster comes in handy. The LCD is tight. It has 4-20 balls a second, Counter, Timer, and Auto-Power Off.
Weaknesses: When you put the velocity all the way up the expansion chamber and stock barrel might come loose. Thats about it.
Conclusion: Its a good all around gun. In addition, if you do up grade it, it can accept many spyder and Piranha parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

capt_new Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much for this price. Guns that were twice as exspensive.
Marker Setup: Empire Twister barrel 12 oz. laser
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and 12V hopper
Strengths: This is a sweet gun. It has a cool electric trigger that is very sensitive. Shot a couple of rounds by mistake. It has an easy design. Adaptable with Spyder barrels. In conclusion it kicks the crap out of a lot of guns.
Weaknesses: How do u adjust the velocity? I have no idea how. So it is very loud know. The box came with worthless directions. The basic hopper is not very good if your trigger happy. It also goes threw paint like crazy!
Conclusion: All and all this gun can run with the big dogs. If you find a gun thing good and this cheap than your full of yourself because it doesn't exist. Minus worthless directons the gun can run itself with a beating coming for the guy on the other side of the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DunnUnc Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TL plus , JT Excellerator 5.0
Marker Setup: Paintball inc e-2 w/ 14 inch j an j ceramic. Dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
Defintely barrel. My j and j shoots great with it
Strengths: Shoots wicked fast
Great price
Lots of upgrades available
Takes spyder upgrades
Takes 9 volt batteries not rechargeable batteries
Macroline is actually easier to work with than regular bottom line
Super short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Does chop paint when you use it stock cause it shoots really hard since it comes with tight spring, all you have to do is cut the spring. Obviously the guy below me didnt think of that. Its a tad on the heavy side but thats not a big problem. Comes with plastic trigger but can be replaced with a "Check - it products" trigger that can be found
Conclusion: Quality gun...I went up to skirmish in the poconos recently and this gun held its own with the shockers, impulses, and other high end markers. If ur looking for a gun that comes with impulse qualities without the price this gun is for u.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sluggo Sunday, November 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Stock e2, 45/45 aci tank, rico hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bolt
Strengths: Shoots fast, and thats about it
Weaknesses: Too many to list...
1.The bolt jams constantly while shooting fast
2. The barrel breaks paint like crazy and ive tried different paint it breaks no matter what kind.
3. The accuracy is horrid no matter what paint you use
4. So much kick everything on the gun comes loose, so you have to constantly tighten screws between games
Conclusion: Unless you want a fast shooting loud as hell gun, do not buy this gun. Its very crappy performance, and it just plain sucks overall. Save $70 and get a spyder compact, it shoots better then this gun can ever shoot.

Dont buy this gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BOB_IS_COOL Saturday, November 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipp98
BE raptor
all non electros spyders
Marker Setup: Stock 12v revy w/ X Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Shoots fast and fine when it works...
Weaknesses: Gun doesn't work
Review: EDIT: This gun broke, sent the gun in twice and M3 still hasn't fixed it.
This gun just hasn't worked for me. Ive given M3 lots of time to get their act together. I am going to get a spyder Xtra and be happy with that. When the gun works its sweet! M3 is going down and hopefully the company thats buying them will get their act together.
Conclusion: Buy A Spyder or a tippmann. Save yourself some pain and don't buy it. If you can find one that you can test before you buy then go for it cause its a sweet gun when it works. Most of my friends have spyder and e-spyders and none of them have ever had problems so I just going to get a Xtra and someday get a sprint trigger frame.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 6th, 2003 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media