paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Nel-Splat line was designed to compete in price with products from lesser known companies, but without any reduction in performance.
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Natethegreat302 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle(they suk!), Zap Amp(nice),Draxxus tournament(very nice)
Marker Setup: Stock Vexor for now
Recommended
Barrels:
BIG BORE!!
Strengths: thick fill, Good break, flys straight.
Weaknesses: Chops some
Review: I saw these Paintballs at my local field and though it was a good deal for 2000 and i was not dissapointed by them, they have a very thick fill, my opponents coulden wipe the paint off(not for lack fo trying). they fly straight if yuor velocity is just right. I choped a couple when firing fast but because of the thick fill if you chop them it is a awful mess.
Conclusion: I like them, good value and great for woods
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Not Two Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson HotSpot (ok for price, fill is thin and lightweight)
Zap Spank (better, but tends to be smaller bore .682-.684)
Marker Setup: 2003 Impulse Vision
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689
Strengths: Good fill
Stays round
Good packaging
Weaknesses: Inconsistent quality from case to case
Numerous barrel breaks
Seam can be improved
Review: I originally rated this a 9 based on my first 2 cases. However, this last weekend I must have bought a really, really bad batch cause the shells were very delicate and many broke in my barrel. Every ball would break from a 2 foot drop. No kidding.

Here's my original comments based on the first 2 cases that I bought from local store (pink shell and fill):
For the price this is a good buy. This paint performs well:
-no barrel breaks
-accurate
-no bounces
-good med fill
You won't be able to blame this paint if you don't get any kills. I would recommend you try them at least once and see how they compare to other brands you tried. I found that they perform well for the price.

Here's my rating for the last case I just bought
(yellow shell and fill):
-breaks in barrel consistently
-defective batch?
Conclusion: 2 out of the 3 cases I bought were excellent. However, the last case I just bought was horrible. So I'm revising my rating from a 9 to a 6 for inconsistency. I'm not sure if I'll risk buying another case.

As Forrest would say "....you never know what you're gonna get."
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTarget04 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Sun Flare/ Dusk
PMI/RPS Super Swirls
Nelson Anarchy
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra, 20 oz CO2, 14" Teardrop, G2k
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop
Strengths: -Fill
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Rubbery Shell
-Icey Hot like Fill
Review: Well the only reason I have used this paint is because it is the required FOP that is sold at the newest and only field in my area. I split a case with my buddy so 1000 came out to $30, which isnt that bad(even though 2000 can be had from Nelson for 49.99 plus shipping). The paint shoots straight and doesnt break in gun. The only true weakness of this stuff is that the shell is very rubbery, on many occasions I can see shoots from less than 15 ft. hit an opponent and just bounce clear off. The coolest part about the fill of the red ones I have is that it looks just like blood. So when u hit someone its as if they are bleeding. But by far the wierdest part of the fill is that it physically causes a burning sensation on any exposed skin.
Conclusion: Only buy if you want blood paint or you have to. 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjgpb Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight, Hotspot, Zap Primer, JT Elite
Marker Setup: SpeedBall Setup- Shocktech Autococker with shocktech Pneumanics and supafly bolt, WGP (2nd generation) chrome Double Hinge Trigger, AA Messiah Reg, Psyco ballistics drop with on off and microline, 12" Boomstick & 10" SS Big Shot, Evo II Hopper and 68/3000 HPA tank

Woodsball Setup- C98 with metal shroud flatline, scenerio clip foregrip, Promark Double Blade trigger, response trigger, remote line, polished internals, and Revy hopper

Backup/loner markers- Spider TL plus and Shutter
Recommended
Barrels:
Little tight with my boomstick, Bigshot and surprsingly the flatline shot them great
Strengths: Good fill
Nice shell(breaks on impact)
Cheap+quality
HUGE color selection
Weaknesses: for the price none
Not as accurate and nice as some more expensive paint
Review: Weed through the replies giving this anything lower than an 8. They either got old/bad paint, or they just plain don't know what they are talking about. You can get this paint for around 37-38$ with free shipping (just order together with your friends and get 3 or more cases from Actionvillage).

When it is in stock, you can get it in just about any color you can imagine. I used the Red, as someone else said I have yet to find this color with any other paint. The fill is really thick for such an inexpensive paint. As thick as the 40$+ paints. The shell broke almost everytime. I had about 7-800 balls lying around for almost a month and played woodsball this past monday and shot them through my Flatline. I don't know where everyone gets off saying they are HUGE, the are not small bore, but they shot through my flatline great. I hit my buddy in the arm from about 100-150 feet away in his arm. It was covered red. I had no breaks that day either.

Before that I used it in my cocker, broke a little paint in my boomstick, but I think it was because it extremely hot and humid out that day and the shells got a little sticky.

Conclusion: Good shell, great bright thick fill, no dimples (nice and round) breaks on impact most of the time even at great distances, huge selection of color if you can find it (I used red, my friend's; pink). I don't think you can get a better paint for the money. Even the 42-43 dollar Midnight barely beats this paint out, and that's only because it has a little better bore size.

Bryan
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Dusk
-Afterburner
-Spank
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 With E-force Electronic Trigger
-Empire Reloader
-Pure Energy 20oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
-Any .689 bore size barrel
Strengths: -Bright Fill
-Cheap
-Shoots Straight
Weaknesses: -Paint is Huge
-Sometimes get caught in barrel
Review: I bought this paint for 32$ for 2000 at my local field. The paint is all around really good, besides the fact that the paint is so huge that the sides bulge out from the center line. The paint says .689 but i think it is a little bigger than that. Anyways, this paint is great paint that stays on target and has a bright fill.
Conclusion: I would get this paint any day because of the price i bought it for.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volkswagen Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shell- hotspot, big ball

fill- tork, prems
Marker Setup: vic 2
esp
levered microswitch
dye stickies
stock shutter gas-thru reg
shocktech lpc
lapco bigshot
shocktech springs
shocktech supafly short
12v revi
a/s co2
Recommended
Barrels:
bigshot worked dam good for me
Strengths: -accuracy
-price
-color
-fill
Weaknesses: -shell is kinda hard
- seams kinda big
Review: usually this paint gets pretty bad review so i didnt try it until i was desperate. then when i checked the barrel match, it was big. so i was really paranoid about breaking. when i got to the field, i played front and they were prefect. i didnt break (on a .689) and it was accuracte (probably cuz targets were less than 20 ft away.). the fill is perfect to me, its not too thick not too thin. the seams make it swirve a little after about 30-40 feet. i was satisfied for its price
Conclusion: uhh if my batch was one of the good ones, get a fresh batch, they're pretty good, to me at least. i personally would definitely buy it again since it is pretty cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-BE afterburner
-Draxxus dusk
-blue streak
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor II
-12" Red Custom Products One Piece Barrel .689
-Red/Black 12 Volt Revolution X-board
-20 oz. Pure Energy co2
Recommended
Barrels:
LARGE bore and I do mean large
Strengths: -nice fill
-no dimples
-cheap
Weaknesses: -huge
-not too accurate
-hard to find
Review: These are ok paintballs. I buy them for 35 bucks a case at the local field. That is REALLY cheap. The fill is very bright and hard to wipe. I have found no dimples in any balls. But they are HUMONGOUS. You need a huge bore barrel to shoot them without chopping. Many of the balls I shot weren't even close to the target. That can be a problem. They are hard to find anywhere, but luckily I can get them right down the street.
Conclusion: Get them if you can get a case for less than 40 dollars, because they aren't worth anymore.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

impairedability Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Neslon Hot Spot
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Stock Barrel
Viewloader 12v Revolution With Xboard
CO2
Strengths: -Cheap(got a case for 35$)
-Breaks on target
Weaknesses: -Swirves occasionaly
-To small for my barrel
Review: This is pretty good paint for the price. I only tried it with my e-99 avant stock barrel and i realized after i bought the paint that when i dropped the ball it went right through my barrel which is not good. as you all should know the paint is supposed to kind of get stuck in the barrel so you can blow it out without blowing your head off. well it just drops right through. now i know why this paint swirves alot more than the hot spot. a new barrel would probably fix this though.
Conclusion: this paint is pretty good for the price. like i said though this paint is to small for my barrel which causes swirving. but also like i said a new barrel would fix that problem. if you want a great barrel for a great price i would reccomend a smart parts progressive barrel. go ahead and give this paint a try. maybe it won't swirve in your barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 26th, 2004 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brasseaglesuck1 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nelson hotspot
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel bottomline
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont know but stock barrels hate these paintballs
Strengths: relitivly good paintball, good shell, all in shape, breaks on target, good paint
Weaknesses: breaks in gun but not too often, hard to find right size for gun
Review: These paintballs were the reason my gun broke-mostly because i was being a dumba$$ and kept shooting even when they where clogged. Otherwise i would like these paintballs the best. you just need to find the right barrel size. It has a good shell and it breaks on the target. Good paintballs for the price.
Conclusion: i would recommend these paintballs because they are easy to work with-with the right stuff.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dancing racoon Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizers, Diablo Dusk.
Strengths: Orange Fill Is easy to see-
No Dimples-
Good fill
Weaknesses: Chops ocasionally
Review: I used this paint at one game and Iv used it alot since. I really like this paint because it doesnt have any dimples and doesnt chop that much at all. Iv used it in my Tippmann and its shot like a dream. It doesnt curve its priced very well
Conclusion: In conclusion this is an excellant paintball I would recomend it to intermediates beginners and advanced paintballers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media