paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Nel-Splat line was designed to compete in price with products from lesser known companies, but without any reduction in performance.
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
locust Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer, el tigre, anarchy, brass eagle, blaze, Sheridan premium
Marker Setup: WGP B.O.S.S. Raider
Revy
Tactical drop forward w/ gauge and on/off
vigilante regulator
turbo valve
spyder spring kit
32* terminator, but getting either a CP 2-piece or a JT 2-piece (any suggestions?)
Recommended
Barrels:
not a stock barrel, my terminator, J&J ceramic, teardrop, and boomy I've used work fine w/ them; the flatline did not like them
Strengths: -cheap, $45/case a paintball-online, I don't pay shipping cause i live near them
-fly pretty straight
-don't break in my hopper
-rarely break in my barrel
-medium bore
Weaknesses: -brittle, they break if you drop them on concret, anarchy & marballizers bounce
-often break after they leave the barrel, the shell doesn't hold in the air
-change size easily in different conditions
Conclusion: for the price, they are decent; they may not be as good as el tigre or anarchy but they cost less; if i have the extra ten dollars i buy anarchy; I think they are barely worth saving ten bucks, though; get the next step up if you can
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spoot Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, proball, rps, pmi, brass eagle, viewloader, ect.
Marker Setup: upgraded spyder compact with stone cold two
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: its a cheap paint. like 55 dollars
its prety good in quality- no dimples
doesn't brake - i shot about 700 rounds and didn't have a bust
Weaknesses: it seems to curve alot
not very accurate
Conclusion: pretty good paint for the money
if you are willing to spend the extra money i would buy proball or diablo
an ok paint
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo: midnight, hellfire, inferno, and blaze. BE, old proballs, VL, kickin, zap, PMI, and RPS
Marker Setup: 68 automag p/f, 12" J&J ceramic, 9 volt revy, ANS bolt w/ foamie, 68 ci 4500 psi NItro Duck system.
Recommended
Barrels:
32* carbonfiber and carbine/prolite and pro/carbine stock
Strengths: cheap, marks well, accurate, good shell, breaks when it's supposed to
Weaknesses: can be hard to fine
Conclusion: excelent paint , the blue blends into the sky well, good for snipres. buy it if you can find it. they made the first paint pellets 20 years ago, and today they make in my oppinion the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32degrees,rps superswirl,dioblo midnights
Marker Setup: -Model 98 custom
-dye stanless steel barrel
-low pressure chamber
-aci 4 stage subzero expantion chamber
-gta double trigger
-rt trigger (full auto)
-new venturi syle frontbolt
-pro team products RVA
-polished internals
-maddmann spings
-12 volt revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont really know only worked with a few
Strengths: these are actually very good paintballs me and my friend did a few tests on different paintballs and these came out the best. At first we were shooting without a vise and it was sorta windy and we thout they were wernt that good. But when we put it in a vise it was very accurate.From about 50 feet they were no more than 5-7 inches from the middle (at most). These arern't that expensive but their sorta hard to find
Weaknesses: these dont have many colors but the dark red colored ones are really cool because they look like blood and these are kinda runny but other than that these are a good choice of paintballs
Conclusion: If you ever see these i would buy them because you get what you paid for these arnt the absolute best because personally i think marbalizers,hellfire,and quakes are better but these are still a very good choice im giving this a 9 because there are better paintballs.These arn't the best but they still deserve a high raing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilPopTart Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Vert Autococker, CP 12 inch .687, 68 ci 3000 psi Nitro Duck, 12 Volt Revolution, ANS Front End, Low Pressure Valve, Palmer Reg, 15 degree kickstand, Barrel Condom, and I shoot NelSplat and Powerball.
Recommended
Barrels:
Oiled CP Barrels and and Freak Systems are best.
Strengths: These are very good paintballs for less than 50 bucks.
Weaknesses: They don't come in a very wide variety of colors. Also, the geliten inside them are very runny so if one breaks in your case, that entire bag is gone.
Conclusion: I enjoy them and you should too.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Proball,PMI,and Brass Eagle.It worked better than all of them.
Marker Setup: I have a Model 98 with the stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
The Stock barrel on a Model 98 works fine.
Strengths: The paintballs are extremly acurate.I didn't have 1 break out of 2000 paintballs.They are better than all the paintballs I have ever tried.They are not expensive at all either.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: This is a great paintball,expecialy if you are using a Model 98.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI. Brass Eagle.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus with stock barrel. Going to get Armson 16"
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't really know. Stock barrel works pretty well.
Strengths: Not to expensive. Don't chop to often (1 out of 1000).
Weaknesses: Doesn't fire to straight. It might be my barrel. Ball often curves to the right or left even when there's no wind.
Conclusion: Relatively good for the price. Better than Brass Eagle. PMI Premium is better than both. Not too accurate.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: Superb Paint. Very cheap, 39$ a case, no dimples, fully round, breaks on target but not in barrel. 0 chops or misshots out of 4500 rounds. They're accurate too.
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing. the seems DO NOT affect performance.
Conclusion: Well worth the 45$ (that includes shipping).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 99 cocker , dye boomy , ans bolt , aci bottom line
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick was ok, and andy other large bore barrel
Strengths: The paint it very thick, and the color(s) are great, very cheap for the quality, break on people awesome from far range
Weaknesses: ok the paint has a large seem which does not effect the performance regularly, but !!! if there is moisture or paint broken in ur barrel the balls go nuts(worst then i have ever seen) with my boomstick i ususally shoot through broken balls pretty well, but this paint didnt do that so great. Also when they do break there very hard to clean out with a squeegy without leaving any paint remaining. I did have some breaks but i just think it was the cold...
Conclusion: overall the paint is good, no proball but its pretty good, i think they should try working on just alittle tighter seem and they'd be great, but for the price u cant beat them i would deffinetly reccomend trying them, just dont try to crank up your velocity on these too high with high pressured guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTPaintballer21 Monday, July 16th, 2001
Strengths: These paintballs are fairly good, I haven't had one break yet in my gun, but they don't always fly straight and don't break when you want them to.
Weaknesses: They curve but it may just be my barrel, they don't break often either.
Conclusion: I think these paintballs are worth what ya get, they are pretty good, so I would get them if ya want 2000 for $40!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media