paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Nel-Splat line was designed to compete in price with products from lesser known companies, but without any reduction in performance.
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Nel-Splat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, June 25th, 2001
Strengths: -price
-availabity
A good basic paintball for your average game. I fired 3000 from my minimag with armson snipper barrel...fair range and good accuracy.
Weaknesses: At long range the balls don't brake...I hit one guy 5 times while running a span of 25 feet over a stream, within 2 seconds at about 175 feet and none of them broke on him.
At close range within 100 feet these worked well.
Conclusion: Great for starters and backyard games. None broke in the gun on their own, I did chop one...what a mess, the gun was running low on Co2 at the time.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: Cheap price.
Shoot straight sometimes.
Weaknesses: Weak fill.
Stain goggles.(atleast mine did,red fill)
Too large of a bore.
Not perfectly round, many dents.
Conclusion: They are good paint for the price. If your playin backyard paintball then it may be ok for a cheap price paintball.If u want to save money buy them but i dont recommend them.(especially red)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 8th, 2001
Strengths: Relatively cheap paint, nice shell / fill color.
Weaknesses: The seams are fairly large, but I dont see that affecting the performance much... one thing I have noticed is that the shells are thick enough to not break in the barrel, but they dont do well in any kind of brush/grass/etc. Wide open areas they're fine
Conclusion: Really whether or not to use this paint depends on where you're going to be using it... if you're in a brushy area, go with someone with a little tougher shell like Diablo Midnight or Blaze. If you're just playin Airball then by all means grab a case of these, they fly straight for the most part and you dont have to worry about them bouncing much if at all.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: cheap
fairly good accuracy
break easily
seemingly no seams
good for wider barrels
Weaknesses: big bore i fire both a cocker and a tippman flatline it work well with the flatline but not to well with the cocker
break in barrel a lot more ofter then most other products
Conclusion: i would give this product a thumbs up but i must say that for more advanced player you might want to upgrade to something more reliable something more gel like
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 30th, 2001
Strengths: They are pretty inexpensive.
They usually shot pretty straight.
They seemed to have a pretty good range.
The fill was pretty nice, a decent thickness, and not thin and easy to wipe.
They seemed to break on target well, very few bounces.
Weaknesses: Out of probably about the 300-400 that I shot, I think I had 3-4 breaks, which is a lot for only 300 shots.
The seems were absolutely huge.
The balls themselves are pretty big and my friend's Smart Parts Progressive barrel didn't like them too well. He chopped more than I did (We both had M98s).

Conclusion: These are decent paintballs, not great, but decent. I had a few too many breaks for the amount I shot. It's a decent buy for the money though. I probably wouldn't buy a case (I used some my friend ordered a few days earlier).
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
Strengths: These balls are great. I bought 4 thousand and not on has broke in Spyder TL once!! These are really great balls for the price.
Weaknesses: There is absolutely nothing!
Conclusion: They work great in my stock barrel and I am sure they would be even better with a non-stock barrel. It is well worth the money and I definetly recommend it for all paintballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: They are cheap and accurate. , they are great in Stingray 2s, seem medium bore.
Weaknesses: large seam, im not sure if this affects them because only about 12 out of 2k broke in my gun. Seemed to bounce off alot. I sneaked behind someone and shot him in the back from 15 feet away and it didn't break.
Conclusion: Buy them if you can find them cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 22nd, 2001
Strengths: i have had 4 cases of this paint ond nevre broken one ball even in cold weather!!!!!!! this is the greatest paint i havent had one dimpled ball they fly perfect!!!!!! i have never had one bounce off a player if there is contact ther is a popped paintball
Weaknesses: nuttin at all
Conclusion: this is the greatest paint in the world i will never switch paint unless i get a different barrel it is a large bore paint and i have a large bore barrel it is a taso winforce
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 8th, 2001
Strengths: My team, and me went through three cases of this stuff weekend before last, and each had maybe one break. I got these on special for only 34.00 for 2000 using their coupons that they send you when you buy something, and was so pleased I ordered another 4 cases, witch I just received yesterday and they all look to be in the same good condition
Weaknesses: Only thing is that they have a huge seam. but doesn’t seem to effect their performance
Conclusion: We shot these out of a custom m98 with a s/s big shot, java shutter with stock barrel, and a compact 2000 with stock barrel, no problems. The fill is good and they flew strait for us. The seam on these balls look real funky and would look as if there was no way they would perform the way they do, but they do…..
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 18th, 2001
Strengths: These balls are of solid quality. They shoot straight out of every gun I have used with them (ACI F4 Illustrator, Raptor Extreme, Spyder TL Plus, Tippman 98). Over 4000 balls shoot and not a single ball broke in any of the barrels. Their shape is good, no dimples in the balls, they break consistantly on the target and mark well. 5 of my buds used these balls and none of them had a single broken ball in a barrel, hopper, or hauler.
Weaknesses: Maybe a few more color choices would be nice.
Conclusion: Super Great price. Super Great ball. I have tried 4 other types of balls (Kick'n--which ARE good, RPS Premium, BigBall, and stupid Brass Eagles). The Nelson Nelsplat balls are better then all of them and less expensive. Price is a poor indicator of quality....and Nelsplat balls prove it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media