paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mantis 3+2 Harness / Mantis 3+2 Harness / Mantis 3+2 Harness

Mantis 3+2 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mantis

Buy Mantis 3+2 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mantis 3+2 Harness
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3 + 2 Harness with extra wide velcro waist band, diamond cut openings with finger latches on pod compartments, Additional pod storage and hidden storage zipper pockets in the back. Great for beginning players or rec ball players and yes the belt is included.
Product Availability 
The Mantis 3+2 Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
kokoklownanr Saturday, September 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I usually play pump and don't require a pack
Marker Setup: 2002 Ground Zero Intimidator that has been 2K5'd
2005 Critical Frame
2005 LPR block
M3 Infamous Tadao board
Hybrid ram sleeve
Hybrid ram cap
Clamping feed neck
CP Regulator
Bob Long On/Off ASA
CP 14' .685 classic one piece barrel
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Small
Light
Holds 5 total pods
Easy to use
Good materials
Weaknesses: the Extra elastic holders can be hard to put a pod back into, but ehhh
Review: Well considering I got this and 3 pods Brand NEW for $5, I'm am very pleased!!! I am planning on only using one pod , and a water bottle in one of the other straps. But for a first pack it seems very nice and quite usable. I'f you can find one I would suggest it, because, a pack serves one purpose......HOLD PODS, and this does that just perfectly!!!!!! Unlike some of the Empire ones, you only have a few colors to choose from and you have velcro straps to hold the pod up inside of the band. So overall a very good little pack. But of course it is not perfect so...
Conclusion: Buy it, youll like it!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninjabob Sunday, August 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only pod pack I've ever used.
Marker Setup: Black Smartparts Ion XE w/ TechT L7 bolt, Trinity QEV, Smartparts Q-lock feed neck, & Red New Designz Blade Trigger
Smartparts Freak Barrel Kit
Smartparts Max-flo Mini reg w/ 45/4500 HPA tank
Viewloader eVLution II hopper
Strengths: Pocket for valuables
Compact profile
Wide comfortable belt
Strong elastic
Weaknesses: Tight elastic pod loops
Looks bad stretched out
Pack bounces around
Review: I bought this pod pack when I first started playing paintball and it has served me well for over 5 years. I carry 3 pods for rec games, and 5 pods for big scenario games. Getting pods back into the elastic loops is difficult, so I usually only carry 3 pods. I rarely get shot in the pack since it has a compact profile. The pod slots, elastic, and velcro are still tight and secure after 5 years of use. Just make sure you get the right size for your waist and don't put on too much weight later. My friend's pack still fits securely, but it does't look good all stretched out. Recently I've notice that the pack bounces around more. Overall this pack is the perfect size for the rec games I play.
Conclusion: This pack is perfect for rec players. I bought this pack before I knew anything about pod packs, and before I read any reviews, but I haven't regretted it at all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skateordie1219 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz - a little better but way more exspensive.

Nxe - i like mantis better

Dye - dye owns but is WAY too steep
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix rail w/ NDZ trigger, ASA, and rear bolt cap
Tadao musashi 7 PM7 board
Ultralight barrel with 12" and 14" tips
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
Halo B v35
Dye Invision i3 Goggle
Mantis 3+2 pack
Strengths: price
Design
Comfort
Stability
Weaknesses: Hard to pull pods out of elastics at first.
Review: I got this pack fo $17 even though i had an NxE 3+2 as a backup and i ended up using it full time. its a great pack despite the fact that the elastics take a while to wear in. I like the design and the strap keeps it on you well while being very comfortable. the pocket comes in handy too if you are at a field and dont want to lose your phone, wallet, etc.
Conclusion: Good pack for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 16th, 2007 at 9:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic36 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT slammer- mantis pack is better
just some old 4+1 packs-im not going to even get started
Marker Setup: 03 shocker dark blue
ultimate w/ vision
small nitro tank. won it in tourney
all american barrel 2 piece
Strengths: Everything. its so comfortable. and doesnt bobble around on your back.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all. this pack is the best i have seen.
Review: It's an awesome pack way betta than redz cuz redz pack u have to buy belt and its not as comfy. when u first get this pack fill up the pack and leave pods in for a day or so to loosen it out so you can pull the pods out easier and get them back in easier, if u have the desire. its cheap. insteead of wastin so much money on a dye attack pack get this. it doesnt bounce when running on your back. its great for frontmen. cuz frontmen dont use that much paint. on my team i usually only carry 3 pods cuz i never go through anymore than that. get it!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Get it! its an awesome pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball boi88 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none other similar
Marker Setup: well i dont c how the gun makes a differece on how it works
Strengths: it loads your paintballs pretty decent
Weaknesses: it was a little too big for me
Review: the pack is decent but i would just go with a redz or somthing because the mantis is a big hassel if u dont normally throw your pods on the ground. but over all its an ok pack i wouldnt get another 1 like it i might get a different one from the serise but not the 3+2 pack.
Conclusion: i think you should get a redz pack beccause they are cheaper and they probably get the job done even better. and another tip is that i like getting top of the line things but this mantis pack is deffenently not top of the line its made for people who have money and dont care how the pack works
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

funkymonkeys Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old style 3 pod pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash 14Inch Freak 12v Revelution with x board Check it feed neck and the Sweet Spot Trigger
Strengths: small on your body
large strap
Weaknesses: pods are hard to pull out at first
Review: The pods are hard to pull out at first but if you leave the pods in the pack for a month then the pods go in real easy.

The pack is great For a front man it is small and will stay tight to you. With a lage strap holding it on it will not fall off when sliding head first or crawling the snake

Holds 5 pods so 5 x 140 = 700 witch is enough to keep most front men in the game
Conclusion: Good pack for all front men
A must have if you slide head first or crawl the snake
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pvt. PyLe Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 2 pod belt holders
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Halo TSA
14" progressive
Strengths: doesn't move around alot
pods fit nice and tight in it
Weaknesses: it is kinda uncomfortable after a while
Review: This is a very nice harness if you aren't looking to spend 50 buck for a Dye Harness or whatever. The pod holder fits very tightly wtich kinda of a burden after a while, but other than that i think it is great for the money! And plaus it has an extra pouch so you can carry a squeggie or tools on with you to the field but it is kinda hard to get at.
Conclusion: It is a good buy but it is kinda uncomfortable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ipoppedtimmy Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert. Autococker w/ Dye Hinge Cp Once
Strengths: Cheap, Comfortable, Durable
Weaknesses: Pods need to be yanked out of the vertical pouches
Review: This pack is amazing, It sits very comfortabley on me and barely moves when i'm running. Its profile isn't very big either so i'm not going to be sticking my pack out on accident. The price is really great too. I got mine for 25 new. You don't have to buy the extra belt like the dimensions so it ends up being a lot cheaper. Plus the elastic/ velcro straps will meet pretty much anyone's waist size.
Conclusion: This pack is just as good as the redz but cheaper. There is no reason why you shouldn't get this pack over redz.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwa158 Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz 3+2 with comfort belt. redz is WAAAY better.
Marker Setup: stock lcd matrix, crossfire 45/4500, black halo b
Strengths: ehh..it's cheap, good for beginners.
Weaknesses: when i first got this pack, i liked it, but after playing a few games with it, i wasn't too happy with it. the pods are very hard to get out of the pack, and you will sometimes pull off the lid to the pod and spill your paint. it's not very comfortable, it bounces too easily when you run or even jog.
Conclusion: get a redz pack with a comfort belt if you can afford it. it's so much more comfortable and the pods just slide out into your hand when you pull the strap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

unvmypbg Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Redz and Extreme rage packs they were both complete garbage compared to the new Mantis packs. The quality does not compare, you can tell just by feeling the mantis pack that it is very durable. It's also nice that Mantis is made in the U.S and redz and extreme rage is made in China. The Mantis Pack is less expensive and better quality than redz.
Marker Setup: Angel with bling bling
Strengths: Extremly comfortable It feels great on, never moves and it is very solid and well made. The staff at Mantis are great they helped me find what I wanted and told me if I wasnt satisfied I could return it. But as you can see I love this thing. I would recommend this and all mantis products.
Weaknesses: I wish Mantis made products 5 years ago when I was first starting off.
Conclusion: Try this pack and you will agree that it is the best pack out because its less expensive and better quality than the rest. I'm very happy with this pack. They also have one of the best web sites in the industry. These guys are ahead of their time. I am extremely sastified with the pack, I don't know what else to say
but try it borrow one you will see.

The Mantis Pack is less expensive and better quality than redz.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media