paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness / Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness / Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness

Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mantis

Buy Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3 + 2 stackable system with 700 round capacity. Triple velcro waist support, padded pod holders with 2 additional pod spaces and large inside pocket. Great for pro players.
Product Availability 
The Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
cockerzrule Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz dimension 3.2 is about the same thing accept it is about 20 dollars more because you have to buy a belt
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 red to black fade autococker with KAPP delrin ball detent, Dye boomstick, and a 12 volt revvie
Strengths: Compact shape
Weaknesses: sometimes uncomfortable if you have stuff in the pocket,
Review: I love this pack. It is idetically the same to the redz dimension except alot cheaper and has a built-in belt so you dont have to buy one. It is very compact and doesnt get bulky. The pocket is very nice to keep a wallet in or other small objects, but it can get uncomfortable with alot of stuff inside of it.
Conclusion: I love this pack. It looks awesome and performes awesome. Deffinitely recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tlpluskid Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All size Uniqe packs
Marker Setup: Brand new Syndicate Misfit,12 volt Revvy with X-board,PBN2 47CI 3000PSI
Strengths: Goes on tight, holds Pods really nice
Weaknesses: Could be hard at times to pull out the guppies
Review: I bought this pck used once i made it on a team because my old packs were not cutting it well it worked awesome for me. you can run and the harness wont bounce around unless you have 5 pods. The one problem i had was pulling out the pods, it is not as simple as other harnesses but everything has a flaw
Conclusion: Well if its your first or last harness get it you can store your money in the back and you wont lose it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THPaintballer Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Dimensions
Marker Setup: Ans Chaos Seires Autococker
w/ ultralite barrel
Strengths: The mantis fits good and is very snug
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: The mantis has a very snugged belt. Probably because the beld is a valcro but it holds good. I play really agressively and the mantis is just what i need to start liten people up. For pods i just picked up some 140 round pobds by jt i think it was. They fit well into the harness as well. I havent lost my pods in them yet and they havend popped off or anythig either.
Conclusion: Great pack
Good to you in tournies
Great valcro belt
Must have for tourny plays
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortman506 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
generic pod holder
Marker Setup: not applicable
Strengths: good setup , nice design, looks
Weaknesses: pods bounce sometimes, the elastic pod holders are hard to use
Review: tthe mantis pack is overall a very good pack. it holds pods like it should without anything extra. it looks pretty good too. it has those nifty loops at the end of the straps so its easier to take the pods out. it only bounces around when all the pods are filled and the belt is loose. and those elastic straps are so friggin hard to use but that is about it. definetly something worth looking into.
Conclusion: i think this is a good setup for people looking for a bargian and begginger/ intermediates. it is worth the money you pay for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdav Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, Ronin, Jt
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical feed autococker with a gen-x reg, orracle front block, evil pipe barrel, hinge trigger, shocktech supperfly bolt, pmi pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank, cp flame drop forward and tsa halo.
Strengths: cheap
comfortable
looks really cool
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I used to use a redz pack until I tried my friends Mantis pack. The mantis just blew the redz away. I payed 80 for my redz plus belt and tubes, my friend payed 50 for his mantis plus tube because his mantis came with a belt. I bought a mantis pack and it is the best pack I have ever used. It was uncomfortable at first but after about two hours it was fine it just needed to be broken in. It never bounces even with all seven pods on.
Conclusion: Buy the Mantis you won't be dissapionted. If you don't like the Mantis pack you don't need to be playing paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Forest Spyder Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 Harness
Marker Setup: 2k3 LE LCD Angel
Freak Kit
Crossfire 68/4500 Tank
Mantis 3+2 Pack
Spectra 260 Mask
Strengths: Comfort!
Weaknesses: Loops need to be broken in
Review: Got it today........beautiful product. Very nice blue color, no obvious stitching errors. Very snug against the body when properly adjusted to your gut :)
The loops are difficult to work with when you first get it, so I'm going to leave the pods in overnight and see if that helps, but the design doesn't exactly have ease of use in mind, since it's an elastic loop. Don't expect to be putting the pods back in after taking them out in a game. If your afraid to lose them, just don't take them (for a woods game, this is a good idea) otherwise, just toss them to the side when you take them out. Very comfortable, I would recommend this pack to anyone. One size fits all, with a second set of elastic straps to further tighten it, if your a wee-man.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend it, it's a great pack at a great price. It won't break your bank, like a redz pack, but it won't be as versatile as a Redz belt and pack, so it's all about what your comfortable with, capacity wise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eo5 Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first pack
Marker Setup: red 2002 vertical feed autococker
14 inch boomstick
12volt revy
freeflow internals
delrin bolt
empire on/off
hindge trigger w/ cam adjuster
tickler reg
sto ram
orracle 3way
kapp twisted cocking rod
kapp beavertail
pure energy nitro tank
Strengths: low profile and large straps
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: very good pack.. fits me nicely the straps r big and the pods sit snuggly. also an extra little pocket in the back to keep money or maybe an extra towel if u want it to fit a lil bit tighter. i love the extra strap over the big ones to make sure the pack is on perfectly. its exactly like the redz dimension 3+2 but this comes with the belt so i think this is better.
this pack is awesome
Conclusion: this is a great pack. its just like the red dimensions but doesn't cost as much. oh and its a one size fits all, i have around a size 30 waist and it fits fine so... buy it.. its the best pack out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

karateboy3000 Thursday, December 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack
Redz Dimension 3.2
Marker Setup: -Impulse 2002 Black
-NDZ Delrin Bolt
-NDZ Max-Flo Drop forward
-NDZ Blade Trigger
-12" Progressive Barrel
-47ci 3000 psi PE Tenk
-12v Revvy w/ X-board
Strengths: Fits Perfectly, doesn't need that pillow for the Attack Pack
Fits a good amount of pods (you don't really need more than 5 pods, especially if you are playing mid or front, and want to keep more compact.
Weaknesses: Theres not much thats bad with the pack. So far, I haven't found anything.
Conclusion: Get it... its better than a dye attack pack and the redz dimension, because it costs WAY less.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andy2726 Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other packs by PMI, APP, and Ronin Gear.
Marker Setup: I have a blue Autococker with stuff on it. For rec ball/ big games I use a Model 98.
Strengths: Comfortable. I really liked how it felt. The first strap makes it fit on good, but the two elastic straps make it feel secure. Make sure you get the right size belt, but there is plenty of room for adjustment. The zipper pocket was a selling point for me.
A friend and I bought ours at the Michigan Monster Game, so we got to meet the Mantis guys (who are pretty cool). I thought at the game their customer service was good, so I'd expect the same if you call them up.
Weaknesses: I have a 4+3 model, and if all the pods are loaded before putting it on, it can be slightly un comfortable with out proper adjustment. You have to make sure you have it on right. Because the belt isn't separate, you couldn't switch pack size should you ever need to shoot more paint.
Conclusion: It's good. Doesnt this review make you want to buy it?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sean911 Wednesday, July 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimention
Marker Setup: Shocker 4x4 2002, smartparts 16" barrel, max flo..... Demonic Impulse
Strengths: My review is on a 4+3 Pro not a 3+2
A LOT CHEAPER THEN A REDZ AND ITS THE NEXT BEST THING TO IT!! I just received this product no less then 30min ago at my front door... After i opened the box the first thing i realized was how cool it looks.. It also has a zipper for storing Air Fill Money or w.e kind of thing you would wana store as long as its FLAT.. This pack also stays reallllllly close to you and has no movment what-so-ever! The strechy elastic bands to hold the pods inbetween the main pods is about 100x better then redz b/c its not really tight but its tight enough to hold them is untill you pull them out.. this means its really easy to pull pods out really quick! I also hear b/c of the padding you get alot more bounces then any other pack!
Weaknesses: As soon as I put it on I relized this pack is not made for a small guy!! This belt is pretty big... Another thing i noticed was no matter how loose or tight i made the pack, it just isn't very comfortable (the ripper handle for the storage thing keeps poking at your back). Also when you have all the pods is 4+3, when the +3 pods are in it makes it almost 10x harder to pull the main 4 pods out, and with the +3 pods its a lot more uncomfortable...
Conclusion: I'd say its worth the $50 and id rather spend less on this then get a redz pack... Its not very comfortable (put a towl or something in the storage thing for more padding) but stays very close to you when you are running.. Gets a lot of bounces b/c of the padding... Overall id have to say its a great pack for the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media