paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes

M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The patriot series Stars & Stripes comes stock with a vertical feed, gas thru fore grip, low pressure chamber, custom drop forward, custom aluminum trigger, full function lcd electronic trigger frame, thumb velocity adjuster, and the Aci Graffiti Series Flag Barrel!
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
winterfresh8919 Friday, June 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that compares
Marker Setup: m3 pat. stars and stripes (red) w/ veiwloader and co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper and make sure you get quality balls which will make this marker shoot remarkably straighter
Strengths: Sweet looks
Amazing speed
easily adjustable fps
accurate with stock barrel
lightest trigger EVER!
Weaknesses: The plastic handle covers break easily.
It goes through batteries really fast,
bring-extra-batteries.
Review: I got this gun from my brother 2 years ago before he went to college . all together, It has been used for four years Without one mis hap except a small piece of the plastic handle broke off.My frind has a Spyder Pilot who admits the patriot is far better than his. Great for speed ball and I have used it for woodsball and no one sees the bright red gun so if you are a woodsballer, speedballer, or just play rec ball, if you get a chance to buy this gun, buy it asap you won't regret it.
Conclusion: This gun is really reliable, fast, and in every way worth the 300 dollars after using it for this long, and seeing the pros and cons I would probably say it is worth 600 new maybe 300 used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patriotballer09 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot (no were near as good)
Marker Setup: Blue M3 Stars and Stripes
VL Revolution XBoard
16" Vortex Diamond Series 2-pc Barrel
12 ounce CO2
Delron Bolt system
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new hopper ( ELECTRIC )
maybe a new barrel but stock one is good.
Strengths: Good right out of the box
Sensetive Trigger
stock Barrel is good
Flawless Cocking
Weaknesses: Stock barrel should upgrade
pretty flashy gun ( but hey they are sexy guns.
Review: I went for this gun because i saw the price and just couldn't resist. The gun works flawlessly. My buddie also told me that the gun is good cuz he had one too and he said they are unbeleivable. the stock barrel is amazing, it is good looking and is pretty accurate for bein stock.
Conclusion: If someone wants a fast, accurate marker this is the one, the price is great!! and the gun is upgradable. Overall the gun is really good..
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 10th, 2007 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

34pballer34 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp pro stock
tippman 98/a-5
spyder fenix e-99
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot stars and stripes model, halo frontman, aci graffiti series barrel, C02 or n02 depends.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a revy cuz a regular hopper cant keep up, probable a halo b if u want to shoot the full 20 bps or a viewloader evo
Strengths: Fast, accurate, great out of the box
Weaknesses: You cant find many upgrades or parts because its an old gun
Review: Its a great gun for around 300 bucks, i got mine for cheaper but if your looking for your first speedball gun and dont wanna spend alot buy this or spend a little bit more and get an ion. Only problem with it in my mind is that you cant find many upgrades. it uncocks itself when using fully auto sumtimes.
Conclusion: Great product for under 300
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M3 Balla Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter (mechanical)
tippman pro carbine
tippman model 98
Marker Setup: M3 Stars and Stipes (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
REVY--- A definate must for this gun
Strengths: 20 bps (with force feed)
Great paint job
Flush bolt
Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet but will update if needed
Review: The fashy paint job is what caught my eye. Then when I was aloud to play a couple of games with it I ended up buying it a week later when i got my next paycheck. I have shot the ion, new shockers, very exsenive angels, dark cockers. but in my opinion it is just as good but a hell of a lot cheaper
Conclusion: The M3 Stars and Stripes is a great gun for the price. all you need is a revy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HoserEh Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other Electros, but none compared to this one.
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Stars & Stripes (Blue), Bob Long In-Line Torpedo Regulator, Modified Stock Bolt, Dye Xcel 14" Barrel, Ricochet AK Hopper. Try and Go Low-Pressure if you can.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Keep The Stock Barrel, it outperformed my Xcel, along with a Lapco Bigshot and a J&J Ceramic. Get a good hopper, the Ricochet AK goes up to 12 BpS. Also, do a trigger job to lower the trigger pull.
Strengths: STOCK BARREL! amazing!
Weaknesses: The Plactic Grips break really easy.
Review: Overall the gun is amazing. Ive shot many markers and this is one of the finest that I have ever used. If you have a hopper that can keep up with it, then its even better. The gun, when stock, shoots very well, but with subtle upgrades it improves tremendously.
Conclusion: If you have an opportunity to try one of there, by all means do it. Its an excelent marker and I highly recomned it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragunFreak Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun Bonz
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot stars and stripes(blue)stock
Blade trigger
Empire loader w/sound activation
45/4500 pure energy nitro tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
maybe a new barrel
Strengths: fast, accurate, reliable
Weaknesses: to flashy for woods ball
Review: The reason i bought this gun is that is does 20bps, has a low pressure chamber, and it was a dragun. I was amazed how fast and accurate it was for me since im just a beginner. I emptied out my hopper twice as fast as i thought. Also the ACI flag barrel looks awesome on the gun and i think it would be hard to find a barrel that would match the gun. But the biggest reason i bought this gun was the price tag. I saw that they where in the $250 to $300 range so when i saw it for $199 new i instantly bought it.
Conclusion: if you want a fast accurate gun that looks great buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zspaintball Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Automag...the names says it itself
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro hopper
Drop
New bolt
New gas-thru grip
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Reliable (most of the time)
Weaknesses: NONE...well 4 me at least
Review: This gun kicks ass. If you are looking for a fast speedball gun...this is it. You can go all out with it. UP TO 20BPS. Its insane. All you need is a electro hopper, paint, and air and your ready. It is fefinatly worth the money. You shouldn't use this for woodsball...it gives u away really fast. But overall it rocks.
Conclusion: GET IT AND YOU WILL KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT!!!!! theres nothing better....well mayb my mag..haha
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krazie pb playa Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns not near as fast but more reliable
Marker Setup: Red Stars and Stripes
Egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
force feed hopper
Strengths: speed, efficient, barrel, price, short trigger pull, and flush cocking
Weaknesses: see review
Review: The reason I picked this marker up is because my m98 was not meeting my demand for speed and I was running low on money then. So far it has served me well. Only found three things that I did not like. One is it has had a little bit of a reliability issue, but not too serious. All it was doing is not shoot very fast. This was caused twice by me not oiling it, my rival Mr. Laziness caught up with me. Another thing is it eats batteries. I had change out a name brand, duracell I think, 9-volt battery with less than 3k shots on it. The last thing i found wrong with it was mine would not go past 270 fps. I have never heard of this happening to anyone else so it was probably just a manufacture defect or the person who owned the gun before me screwed it up, I do not know. Despite those three things, the gun has alot of features I like. The flush cocking for one. You might not think of this as a real big deal, but I do. With the m98, i found myself getting hit in face/mask, I know I was a stupid noob. The other advantage was that after purchasing this marker I was getting a lot more shots out of my co2 tank. This could be from a number of things though. It could be this gun is more efficient, the m98 is really inefficien, or John, the feild owner, is giving me better fills. I think it is because of the first reason, but I do not know.
Conclusion: If you gun is not meeting your demand for speed, get this gun or nother other lcd draguns. All in all, they are great markers for the price. Fast and cheap I could get use to that
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p-balljunkyMN Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
armotechs
all kinds of spyders
shot a few cockers and angels but i cant afford those
Marker Setup: red m3 patriot
16" 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel
68ci 4500psi pmi nitro
12volt VL
black dye sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
you definitly need a new barrel unless you cant afford one yet cuz the stock isnt that bad it shoots straight. nitro helps. an electronic loader is a must doesnt matter what kind but if you wanna use the 20bps you need a halo b
Strengths: this gun is crazy fast
accurate and quiet
good gun for the money
Weaknesses: stock barrel
its really flashy but other than that it kicks
Review: this gun is definitly worth the money i got mine for 250 and if you can get your hands on it id highly recommend it. if upgraded it compares to an angel and you can surely compete with em. its fast as hell and with my 16 inch barrel this gun is accurate too. i love this gun but its really more of a set up gun until you can get the money for an angel or an intimitator.
Conclusion: if you can find one get it as quick as you can cuz m3 doesnt make them anymore... peace
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shonie37 Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 cocker, Boston Paintball Twiser Cocker, e99 and eforce(not very close) 2k2 lcd trix(much better, obviously)
Marker Setup: Evolution bollt
12 volt revvy w/ xboard
full freak barrel kit
full new bottomline setup (metric baby)
all new orings
some new internal screws and such
aluminum trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
n2
electric hopper
barrel
bolt
bottomline setup
trigger job
some internal parts
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Strengths:

Fast, Accurate, Efficient (has reg and lpc) Great out of the box, plenty of modes, tourney level, looks good, easy to clean/lubricate, almost everything.

Weaknesses:

Stock Trigger
Stock Bottomline setup

i need more words lalalalala la la this gun is amazing for newbies and pros, it shoots great, overall its very reliable
Conclusion: Get this gun if u can, they r off the market now.

Overall this gun is pretty good, but im looking to move up to the wgp cocker lvl guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media