paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes

M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The patriot series Stars & Stripes comes stock with a vertical feed, gas thru fore grip, low pressure chamber, custom drop forward, custom aluminum trigger, full function lcd electronic trigger frame, thumb velocity adjuster, and the Aci Graffiti Series Flag Barrel!
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
i fling poo Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmans, mags, cockers,spyders,
Marker Setup: M3 Red Patriot Stars and Stripes
eVLution 2
DOP pro Drop Forward
Angel Stick Trigger
Autococker Bolt
Pure Energy 88/4000 nitro tank
CP 16in Pro barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
some sort of high end motorized hopper (halo, eVLution)
new barrel. drop forward. NITRO
Strengths: Very fast, high quality LCD, phat milling and anodizing. very upgradable.
Weaknesses: lcd screen battery hungry. i go thru 9v's like a fat kid eats candy
Review: This gun is amazing. I got in new out of the box and it was beautiful. It shoots up to 20 bps and has 4 modes which you can choose from through and LCD screen.the milling on this and the anodizing was really well made.it would. once you get a new drop you can play real tight and your playing feels real nice. its easy to find parts to also because all spyder parts will fit it. this gun when tricked out to the max, will rise above most cockers and angels.
Conclusion: If you got the money to upgrade this gun, then get it. if you are looking for a nice gun abut you dont have the $$$ to go for an angel or a cocker, try this out and upgrade stuff to make it how you want, you will be happy. If you just put about maybe $300 into this on upgrades, this thing cruises past angels. I definitely recommend this gun for anybody that wants a high end electro but not an expensive angel. because like i said,get it and make it better than an angel! i choose a 10 because it is worth the 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 9th, 2003 at 1:00 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spankyj88 Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a stock cocker
Marker Setup: stock with a drop and 68/45 nitro and a dye ultralite barrel and a halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO B and deffintly a new barrel.
Strengths: Awsome R.O.F. up 20 bps very lite pretty quite and very pretty. LCD is awsome kicks an angels a$@ any day. This thing dosent chop balls it can tit just pinches the ball until you recock it.
Weaknesses: stock barrel an that is about it any prob's just call M3 and they can help. Not very accurate until new barrel and nitro then you are flying with the angels.
Conclusion: Very good gun for any experience pro or newbie (begenier) it is very reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PLaSMaTiCaN Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr E-Ranger worked really and has the name to back it up but had a couple chops
My friend's brother has some Electronic Kick-Your-Butt-To-Heck Angel Autococker
that I had the awsome pleasure to use
Marker Setup: M3 Stars & Stripes
Armson 16' Stealth Barrel
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi
Normal Revvy (I'm deciding between a Halo-b and a Warp Feed)
bandit bolt
everything else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINITELY A NEW BARREL!!
Either a Halo-b....Warp Feed...Or maybe Evolution II to keep up with the speed on this thing
I'd buy nitro for the special nitro setting!! ITS SO COOL!
Strengths: M3 is sort of a middle brand its among the top of the line for non autos. This gun will almost never chop and has the ability to go 20bps! Thats fast for a gun that only costs $230!!!
Weaknesses: The stock barrel has many things wrong with it...
1)It is too flashy to go waving around in the woods.
2.) It seemed a bit loose to me but maybe it was just mine
3.) I can't remember off the top of my head what kind, but it REALLY didn't work well with a certain kind of Diablo Pb's that I like. After I got my new barrel it was fine though
4.) I thought it was sorta loud so that's one reason I switched to the Stealth Barrel
5.) It takes a lot of upgrades to really make it a good gun
Conclusion: Other than the barrel this is one of the best gun ever :)
It takes some upgrades (and I plan to do a lot more) to get this gun really going, but once you finally dish out the cash it can beat even some of the best autocockers around!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PB-boy2000 Friday, November 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider, indian creek, autococker, automag, tippman, an more
Marker Setup: patriot with 12v hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
just get a 12v hopper
Strengths: its a awsome gun acrate and shoots up to 20 bps and has many modes of fire its the perfict amiture gun its not an autococker but it shoots faster than one it kinda like a mini angel in a way!
Weaknesses: it goes thro battarys kinda fast and its so pritty you cant stop cleaning it and kinda big it is an outstanding color so you can be seen real EZ! and if you try to do 20bps youll get abot 20 balls out then it will start choppin.
Conclusion: this is an awsome gun iv played with $1,600 autocockers and its not as good butt you can hold your ground because of its speed. its a great gun aslong as you dont try to play 20bps it will start choppin and leve you stranded.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CaustikSpecies Sunday, September 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahnas
Spyder Shutter with ESP Frame
Tippys
Shot afew cockers
other spyders you know. none compare except mayb the cocker ^_^
Marker Setup:
M3 Patriot Series Stars and Stripes!!!!!
47 ci 3000 psi Crossfire n2
Halo B!
Freak Barrel Kit with all of the inserts.....
Angel Full Force Bolt
Dye Red Dot Sights (chrome)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really just get a revvy u really need one for this gun, and its insanely fast speeds, and mayb nitro...ive got it it makes your gun run a lot better!!
Strengths: Whats good about this products??? hmmmmm let me think.....EVERYTHING! This is the greatest gun I have ever shot, and to make it better is all mine! haha no but seriously. this gun is great go buy it.

1.It is insanely fast, a regular x-board could never keep up with this, neither could a richochet. A eVLution II mayb but a Halo sure can.
2. The trigger pull of this gun is incrediably light. seriously i mean i got min down to about id say a little less than 1 milimeter of an inch trigger pull.
3. It has great looks, custom milled in a patriot way. its even got a little start drop forward
4. Its not badly priced at all a very very nice electro for under 300~~!
Weaknesses: Nothing, except mayb the fact that you have to spend some money to buy a hopper that can keep up to the speeds of this gun.
Conclusion: Go buy this gun is screams buy me to the customer. you will not be disapointed, at leas i wasnt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan_69 Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Piranha Pro-E
Spyder AMG
Marker Setup: Red M3 Patriot Stars & Stripes
ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Barrel - Stock
Smart Parts 14" All American Barrel
CP 14" One Piece Classic Barrel
Smoke VL Revolution 12v w/ hopper X-Board and Vortex Impeller
Pure Energy 68ci/3000psi Nitro tank
14 oz. Chrom-Moly C02 tank
ACI SUb-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
ACI Macroline Kit
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
32 Degrees Coiled Remote System
Kingman JAVA 9.6v Rechargable Battery
Redz Dimension 3.2 Harness w/ Redz Comfort Belt
32 Degrees 4+1 Halfpack w/ four 140 Round Pods
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro
Expansion Chamber
Electric Hopper
Kingman JAVA 9.6v Rechargable Battery
Bigger Drop Forward
Strengths: Flush cocking
LCD frame
Weaknesses: Hoppers sumtimes don't fit in the feed tube, you have to sand them down.
Review: I love everything about this gun!! The trigger frame is very nice, it is aluminum w/ and LCD screen that has four firing modes: Semi, Multi, Nitro, and Full Auto...a game timer and a shot counter. It can go up to 20 Balls Per Second...but no hopper is going to feed that fast unless u have Warp Feed or a Halo loader. The paint job kicks A$$! I have the red one. It comes w/ an ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Barrel w/ the flag pattern. The regulator w/ pressure gauge is a great feature! The cocking system is awesome..it has a thing where when u cock it back it seems like it goes back in the gun but it really doesn't! I can't say enough about this gun..It is just plain awesome and a must buy! I bought it for $255 w/ only $5.95 shipping..I also bought a Kingman JAVA 9.6v rechargeable battery and charger. This gun never chops paint for me.
There is nothing really BAD about this gun. But it should of came stock w/ an expansion chamber. When ur going full auto or or rapid firing the barrel likes to start coming loose, from all the rattling. The gun holds in some air after u take the tank off but u just have to take it off the right way by shooting it as u take it off the gun...then it won't hold extra air. Nothing else I can think of.....
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun! I would reccomend it to anyone and everyone! LOL
The red one looks the best I think...but blue is also kool! DAMN I love this gun! The trigger pull is like a mouse click on a computer and the firing modes are awesome. BUY THIS GUN!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shwany Thursday, June 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder with a booyaah trigger frame the m3 has a lighter trigger and faster rate of fire.
Marker Setup: i have a minimag with a sp AA 12 volt revy 4500psi 68ci nitro duck tank and many other extras
Recommended
Upgrades:
just a revy
Strengths: The m3 three has a nice variety of firing modes and you can adjust the rate of fire,in any of these modes, up to 20 bps. The trigger is the lightest of any gun i have ever shot. I put it into full auto with 20 bps and i didn't chop paint. I had an ordinary 12volt revy, i don't know how it didn't chop paint, and i only shot 200 rounds but in the few seconds it took to fire off those rounds, my view towards blowbacks will be forever changed. It even comes stock with an aci grafitti barrel.
Weaknesses: It is a newer gun, hasn't been in use for any long period of time. You just don't know how reliable it is going to be after a couple of months hard play.
Conclusion: I am probaly going to buy one. The only reason i give it a 9 is because it hasn't proved its self in the long run.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media