paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Sniper / M3 Paintball Products Sniper / M3 Paintball Products Sniper / M3 Paintball Products Sniper

M3 Paintball Products Sniper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Sniper

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Sniper
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $260

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Full Function LCD trigger frame, with semi, multi, nitro and full auto modes!
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Sniper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
linton0 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 custom, Dark Cocker, Angel Ir3
Marker Setup: M-3 Sniper with All American barrel and evolution 2 hopper
Backup is a Custom 98 Armson stealth barrel and evolution 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger and Barrel
Strengths: Easy to clean and take apart.
Weaknesses: Customer service, reliability.
Review: When I got this marker I thought wow sweet. After a few months however i was disappointed. 2 months after i bought it I noticed my velocity was weak. I don't have a field so a crono is hard to find. I sent several email but it took 3 weeks to get a reply once I got one it was to call there tech line which the number had been changed from the one on the box. There advice "we cant do anything till you crono it". I took a trip to a field an hour away sure enough the best velocity I get was 250 (side not i use Co2 it was always within 5 fps of 250) I called them back and was told to stretch he spring. This did not help. The last piece of advice i got was this afternoon after asking about how I could get a replacement "Buy a spider spring kit and use the winter spring" Its only 6 months old and its supposed to have a 1 year warranty.
Conclusion: I may have just got a lemon but it would have been so easy to fix on there part. This marker had made me glad i have my 98 as a backup.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bruiz_brother Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Stingray 2 Ice
Brass Eagle Avenger
Marker Setup: M3 Sniper, 200 round hopper, stock barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, a new expansion chamber, a revy, and a nicer trigger
Strengths: This gun is absolutely great!!!!
The gun looks totally wicked
Nice solid design and body
No external moving parts, this gun uses an internal cocking system
Good confortable grip and feel
Extremly sensitive trigger pull, all it takes it a little light tap and the gun fires.
Awsome LCD loaded features, ball count, game timer, four modes of fire each with adjustable rates rates of fire, and electronic safetey
Extremly fast firering rate!
Easy to upgrade and has Spyder threads
Great consistant accuracy and a good amount of distance to it.
Rarely ever chops paint, it's only happend about twice for me, but both times I was using crappy brass eagle or winchester paint.
Weaknesses: Well I have noticed a problem when I turn the gun on automatic and turn the gun up to about 17-20 balls per second, every once in a while the gun would stopped firing because the bolt would get stuck, it's not the big of a problem, just recock the gun and continue to fire the gun some more.
The gun doesn't take to kindly to water
And the last problem I have is that the trigger is plastic, which gives the gun a bit of a cheap feel
Conclusion: This gun is the king of all guns of it's price and for it's awsome LCD capabilities and performance. This gun is great for moderiatly expererenced to professional players and tournements. All that I recommend is that you replace the stock barrel, get a rev, and stay away from cheap paint. This gun kicks some serious ace!!! If you ever want to get a gun for under 200 dollars this is a must buy. BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buzztop22 Sunday, February 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java compact with cmi thunder pig barrel < crappiest barrel made
Marker Setup: M3 dragun sniper, check it derlin bolt, tear drop barrel. 12volt revy w/ xboard, 16oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel must have electo hopper not a 9v to slow and the derlin bolt seems to do a good job with the co2
Strengths: Extremly fast nice lcd frame accurate out of the box works well with co2 nice tec support easy upgrade works with most spyder upgrades
Weaknesses: bad o rings come in it stock and the barrel that on the box and every thing (its the one with the crome on the back) doent come with it so u need a new barrel.
Conclusion: Great gun i only paied 185 for mine and it kicks.other thatn that o rings and barrel every thing else is sweet. It blew my friends a-5 with the responce trigger right out ofthe watter
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkur911 Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann
Marker Setup: Tippmann w/ 14 in. teardrop, psycho ballistics drop forward, Mach 404 hopper, and response trigger kit. Soon to have some nitrogen
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, it comes with all you need. buy an N2 tank or compressed air.
Strengths: Really fast, looks cool, has a really loose trigger pull that feels cool in your hands.
Weaknesses: The bad... Well my friend was using this marker and water makes it extremely bad. It screws up the gun and it just doesn't work for a while. It eats up the batteries, and breaks down a lot but if you take good care of it right when you get it than it shouldn't happen. This gun is great tho if you buy a new barrel and some compressed air or nitrogen. This isn't exactly a begginner gun like people say. Its more of a good tournament level. Not too bad... nothing big to worry about accept water and you must take good care of it.
Conclusion: Buy this gun for the price but take good care of it. Since it has a lot of problems i'm gunna give it between average and the best ... a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angrymustache Wednesday, November 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
M3 basic, Jt excellerator 6.0, and of course the M3 Stars and Stripes
Marker Setup: M3 patriot sniper, stock 12 in barrell, 12vt ReLoader. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
People suggest Delrin Bolt, i have learned much about it and figured out it doesn't improve much. I've also heard about different Barrels, but I don't think that is necessary either, the gun shoots great with stock.
Strengths: The accuracy is magnificent, the consistency of fire, the low pressure chamber, the mouse click trigger, the LCD display, the ease of disassembly (don't be afraid to take it apart!), and it has a sharp took to it. The price is outstanding too, you can get them for around 195 now from most sites. My stock O rings haven't broken yet either, some people seem to have a problem with that. I suggest you clean out the action with a 50/50 water/alcohol solution and then put a light layer of oil down before shooting, i did and it works great. I think its helping the O rings too. ~It stores air
Weaknesses: The stock trigger makes the gun FEEL cheap. Mine came with an aluminum trigger but installing it took some work. I had to file down some of the aluminum in the trigger hole, but it worked out fine.
The velocity adjuster doesn't really affect anything, this maybe because of the low pressure system i don't really know, but it shoots accurately at 30 yards, so i don't mind.
If your using Co2 like me, you can be restricted from some of the features on the gun such as 20bps, but anybody that shoots that much deserves to pay for that much paint. ~It stores air
Conclusion: the gun is well made.. the upgrades are unnecessary but they may work well with some people. For the price and functionality its a sure buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

opey2001 Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel,cockers,automags,spyders....almost any good gun out there
Marker Setup: 68 automag,16" boomy,venturi bolt, hurricane lab rear valve,lvl 10,wood 45 grip,12v revy w/x-board,68ci 3000psi nitro tank,smart parts gas through grip,smart parts double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,nitro tank,new bolt,new trigger if it doesnt come with one.....thats about it
Strengths: This gun can fire outrageously fast (as fast as any high priced gun out there)
Accuracy is not to bad.....with new barrel its very good
Looks great (similiar to old angels)
Feels very balanced
Easy field stripping
LCD is nice....has nice modes too
Super light trigger (just like clicking a mouse)
Great price
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is not that great
Kinda loud (while shooting balls it quiets it some)
Can still see circles from the milling, but you have to look really close
Trigger pin is super hard to get out if you want to change triggers
The trigger that came with mine would not fit...i had to drimmel it out
Conclusion: This gun is great for anyone. With a few upgrades, this gun is easy at competition lvl. Do not try to shoot over 13 or 14 bps without a halo-b. Great price for this gun also. I do think it is the (poor man's angel)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

halfpint37 Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 w/flatline, Sheridan XTS Nemesis
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper w/Armson Pro series barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt? new barrel, electro hopper, nitro
Strengths: The gun worked flawlessly. It shoot's extremely fast due to the very light trigger pull. Has multiple modes of fire (although you should probably only use semi unless you like to waste paint). Stock barrel is ok, doesn't break paint. I didn't need an electro hopper and I could shoot pretty fast without breaking.
Weaknesses: It came with a plastic trigger, but also with an aluminum one, but when I tried to install the aluminum trigger it wouldn't fit, so I had to use a dremel. But now it is even better with the aluminum trigger I think it has a quicker trigger pull now.
Conclusion: All in all a great gun for beginner and experienced players alike. Hasn't broken any paint, fast trigger, multiple modes of fire, good use of CO2. Great gun, if you are considering buying it I would definately suggest it you can get it for $185 and it is worth overy bit.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer2108 Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper
12" Teardrop barrel
20 oz. CO2
Halo B soon to come
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and a electronic loader if you don't have one already
Strengths: electronic (full auto, multi same thing as burst, nitro, and semi)
really short trigger pull, not always a good thing
lcd
takes spyder barrels
says it can do 20 b.p.s. and it can do real close to it
comes with a regulator
pretty good on CO2, I got about 1300 shots on a 20 oz.
easy to take apart
lcd is fairly easy to use
pretty accurate
looks pretty cool
has plastic trigger on gun, but came with aluminum one too
price, full auto under $200?
Weaknesses: The stock o-rings aren't very good, either replace them all or have extras with you
instructions, but if you know any blowback then you are ok
little loud, but does it really matter?
Conclusion: I only played one day with it so far, playing again this weekend, I put about 500-600 through during 7 rounds of speed ball.
I put some more through it at a target and it is worth the $195 i payed for it.
We also had an accuracy contest, we played a few rounds of that, and I won every time.
I will get more of a review at my team website, after I finish up the site. Look in the M3 forum for my website later.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoalieKeg14 Wednesday, October 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Most Spyder Guns and Pirahnas.
Marker Setup: Dragun Patriot Sniper LCD, 16oz Co2, 12 Volt Revy with xboard , (soon to get new barrel and 68ci 300psi PE Tank.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro, Definitely a revy, (if you want to shoot the 20bps it says it can shoot, get a halo or a Evolution.) Definitely a new trigger. (it comes with a plastic one.) I reccomend a check it sweet spot trigger (not the stick trigger because it doesn't fit in the frame.)
Strengths: Well now, down to buisness. this gun is awesome. I can't say much bad things about this gun because it shoots so fast. I can pump out about 15bps and over on semi auto. (I have very quick fingers, what can I say?) The barrel is very accurate for being a stock barrel. From about 50 feet away I can snipe someone's mask through a hole in a carpet!!!! Out of the box the gun feels like it's not gonna break like most other inexpensive guns. It's very solid construction. It weighs twice as much as a spyder gun because it's so strong. the LCD Is incredible!!! There are four different shot modes. Semi up to 20bps, Nitro up to 10bps (awesome shot mode), multi up to 20 balls simultaniously, not per second. more like 8bps, and FULL AUTO 20BPS!!!!!! SOOO FAST!!!!! My Revy couldn't keep up with it. The Grips are solid plastic and very thick and comfy so don't worry about getting hit in the lcd frame because it won't break. (my friends have had alot of problems with their flash lcd if they get hit in the frame.) dancing on this trigger is a joy!!! fast as He!!. I don't even need to use full auto to blow my opponents out of the sky. I haven't frozen my gun on Co2 even with the fast fire rate. Oh, another thing, I SHOT 1275 shots on a 16 oz tank. I reccomend adjusting your sear when you get the gun (use the manual or go onto www.m3paintball.com.) I've shot about 15,000 to 20,000 shots on a duracell battery and it's still not dead. IT WONT DIE!!!!! Definitely use duracells instead of rechargeables. the manual reccomends them anyway.
Weaknesses: The stock o-rings are very bad. It's almost like they are gummy or somthing. replace every o-ring in the gun BEFORE YOU PLAY!!! I learned the hard way by missing a game trying to find the leaking o-ring. If you get the gun, you'll know what I mean. Never shoot 20bps Full Auto unless you have a hopper that can keep up. shoot max 15bps. Unless you want to learn the hard way.
Conclusion: Well this gun is great once you work out the kinks that I told you about and get a fast hopper. You will blow impy's, bushies, and cockers out of the sky (if you have skill.) with this gun. I shopped around for weeks before I came to a conclusion on this gun. Boy oh boy did I make the right decision. Don't let your friends tell you otherwise about this gun. This truly is the poor mans Angel. Well, I hope I have coaxed you into buying this gun because it's worth every penny you will pay for it. I am giving it a 9 just because of the o-ring problem but otherwise Extremely exellent overall.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woods Sniper Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman M98, old Diablo pump, and a BE Blade! And none of these come even close...
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper LCD
20 ounce Co2
Viewloader 200 hopper( I'm upgrading...)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Richochet hopper.... Or whatever you prefer... Some kind of electro sucker....
Strengths: See Review Body.
Weaknesses: See Review Body.
Review: Strengths
Everything! I love this product. Everything you could want in a marker! It has a decent ROF, and shoots fine without an electronic hopper(if you program in a low ROF). It also looks awesome.

Weaknesses
It was fantastic... there wasn't anything wrong with it for quite awhile. I was actually surprised at it's performance, considering it was a blowback and everything.
_______________________

Okay, I'm editing my old review to add in some new things. This marker works GREAT for a couple of months, and then everything starts to go wrong.

It worked absolutely perfect 3/4this of the times I played, but then things started going wrong. The flush cocking failed to work, the velocity fluctuations were horrible, and most of the time it just plain failed to shoot. The noid stopped catching when the marker was cocked, the board picked when it wanted to work and didn't, etc. It's a really nice marker considering that it's a blowback... when it works. I'm sure the solenoid and board can easily be replaced, but me being the silly guy I am neglected filling in the warranty card. So if you're toting a Black Dragun, it's a good idea to fill that nifty little card in.
Conclusion: I love this marker. You should all get one! The PMA owns you! lol. Anyways, it's a great marker, and I would advise that you not shoot animals and/or small children.... Unless they are wearing the proper eye protection.

Edit: This did have a ten, but I'm bumping it down to a seven. It was fantastic at the begining, but it failed to impress me later on, so it's recieving a C average this time around. I may or may not have gotten a lemon, but it was good while it lasted. I just hope my new Angel works all the time.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media