paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech SFL E-Mag / Shocktech SFL E-Mag / Shocktech SFL E-Mag / Shocktech SFL E-Mag

Shocktech SFL E-Mag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech SFL E-Mag

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech SFL E-Mag
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Combining the design and machining skills of Danny Love with the technology and experience of Airgun Designs, Shocktech is proud to introduce its latest in the SFL series. The new SFL E-Mag utilizes a one piece aluminum body with vertical feed. The E-Mag uses a threaded barrel (it now accepts you cocker barrels) to reduce barrel vibration and increase accuracy. Also new on our SFL E-Mag is the ultra smooth and light weight Delrin Bolt. This electronic guns trigger can be switched from electronic, hybrid or manual, allowing your gun to work even if the battery dies mid-game. The Shocktech E-Mag includes the other features of a standard version, but has been machined throughout to reduce weight and size.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech SFL E-Mag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
dying2live2k2 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automags, autocockers, and angels
Marker Setup: I own a Shocktech Autococker with a Worr Blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Dead on accuracy, lightning fast speed, reliable, and everything else.
Weaknesses: Extremely hard to find, only about 35 are made.
Review: This is by far the best gun I have ever shot. The other week I was reffing a tournament and everyone on the side lines kept telling me that the guy had trigger bounce, me along with 4 other reffs checked the gun, and to our suprise.... NOTHING! It was just that FAST. The guy let me use it once, it had the accuracy of an Autococker and the speed of an Angel or an Intimadator. Most importantly, no chops! I was very very impressed. 2 thumbs up for Shocktech!!
Conclusion: I would totally recomend this product to anyone with the money. The guy I know paid $1600 for a used one on Ebay. Why do they cost so much you may ask?? only Shocktech's important employees got them, so you may find an occational one on the internet for sale. The only thing I dont like about this marker is that I DONT HAVE ONE! What could you expect from Shocktech, only the best of course..............
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LaW Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD EMAG - Heavier, same internal workings as the SFL emag, no ACE
Marker Setup: SFL emag, Freak Barrel, J&J edge Barrel kit, lvl10, ACE, 68/3000 flatline, Empire Reloader
Strengths: *Very Light Weight
*Very Fast
*Adjustable trigger
*Chopping almost eliminated completely
Weaknesses: *Uses angel detents, definately not the best out there
Review: AGD is one of the best companies out there. The sfl emag is very light, shoots great, doesn't break paint. I have put about 3 cases through this already and aside from some early setup problems (broke a couple balls here and there), I havn't broken paint yet!
Conclusion: Only about 25-35 of these made so its pretty rare! Good luck finding one, you have to buy used. However the product is about the same as AGD's XMAG, so pick one up when you can!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoBaller Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PF Automag
WGP Sniper2
PTP Red FX Micrococker
Automag RT Original
Red SFL Emag
Marker Setup: Red SFL Emag, Scepter Barrel Kit, Shocktech Long Drop Forward, 68/4500 AGD Flatline (or AA Armageddon), HaloB (or Reloaded Revy)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Scepter Barrel Kit or J&J Edge Barrel Kit.
68/4500 Tank System
HaloB, or a Reloader Drop In Kit for the Revolution
TL63 Blade Trigger (Tim L. on Team AGD Pride Makes them)
Strengths: -Cocker Threaded
-Removable Breech Module (warp breeches and lo-rise)
-Fully Ajustable Trigger - in terms of weight/force and shortness.
-LIGHT one peice aluminum body.
-Free LX, ACE, and On/Off Switch Milling and Installment by AGD
-LED Screen - 5 Menus; Game Timer (programable to 35min), Total Life Shot Count, Shots Taken Since last turned on, Programable BPS up to 24!, and ACE on and off.
-20,000 shots off full battery charge
-From the Mouth of Tom Kaye and Shocktech; Under 40 of them produced - RARE as they come. :P
Weaknesses: -Breech Module Cleaning; if you get paint in there, as in a break or chop, paint may be a pain to clean out (won't take more than a minute so its no biggie)

-Out of the 5 Mode Menu's; the game timer is pretty weak as it just counts down, no indication via beeping or vibration etc. of time count, actually have to resist the lazyness to look at the LED screen, flashes the time every couple of seconds.
Conclusion: Not likely that you will get your hands on one if you dont already have one, considering less than 40 were produced total, out of the predicted 50 batch. So word to the wise..... I know I wouldn't want to play against someone using an SFL Emag..... swift and deadly... : )

It is ridiculously easy to hit 18+ bps consistently with the fully ajustable TL63 blade trigger I have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marek Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Airgun Design E-mag.........its similar internally, but is soooo much lighter than a regular E-mag (and looks better too)
Marker Setup: SFL E-mag with Level 10
14 in Dye Boomstick
Red AGD Warp
Red Halo B
68 45 AGD Flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Level 10
Halo B (you will need it to keep up on the valve and sweet trigger)
Warp (if your not a wimp and don't mind 1 whole pound more)
Strengths: Its lighter than a reg E-mag
It looks sweet, the milling and anno job on this marker is beautiful
Emag valve, which is insanely fast
Adjustable trigger
Mechanical and Electric Trigger modes, just in case you forget to charge up the battery
Good, but not crucial, there are only 40 of these guns made around the world. Sweet!
Weaknesses: Price is kinda steep, but it's like getting two higher end guns in one.
Conclusion: This marker is in my opinion the best gun in the world. It has an insanely short trigger (mess around with it to your own personal liking) and high ROF from the Emag valve makes this gun insanely fast. Plus, its considerably lighter in weight than the E-Micro and Emag and slightly heavier (4 oz) than the Xtreme. (Shall not conform) With the Lvl 10 and ACE (upgrades to get ACE r free) this marker will pretty much never chop. So go out, buy this marker and feel the love.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E==mag man Wednesday, October 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels
Cockers
b2k
Marker Setup: Emag #01234 <-- tight serial number
warp
flatline N2
ultralight
lvl 10
Recommended
Upgrades:
lvl 10 your set
Strengths: Fast
Magnetic trigger
Electronics fall you aren't screwed.
small
LvL 10 <--- SWEETEST THING YOU CAN DO TO A MAG "in my opinion it pinches even better then a matrix. Yes i held both and yes i did pinching testing so dont flame me on this one. The matrix also had low pressure front reg.
Weaknesses: When combined with a warp its heavy. Any gun with a warp is heavy but a emag comes close to topping them all though.
Conclusion: I woud just like to say if you have shot a emag his is exactly teh same with the exception for interchangable breaches.

Matt "it is more effiecient then the old emag"? How is this when they run off exactly the same valve?

Didnt do your homework before you invested in a 1300 marker? Enough flaming

Over the shocktech emag is a emag with a really cool body. If you send in into agd and get the "ace" then you have that too but with level 10 out now why bother?

So if you love the emag and want a "really Nice" looking emag consider teh shocktech or look in the X mag. Its really nice but 300 more than a regular emag with teh same perfomance.

I give it a 9 because everygun has its flaws.

But the "shocktech/emag has very few:)"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker, M98, Spyder, Mag, Angel
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker and it's STOCK . . . that's cuz the stock parts are the only parts that have been 100%% reliable for me.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For the E-mag, I recommend the first upgrade be an experienced player because a newbie doesn't deserve to use it. J/K. Just a barrel.
Strengths: Durable, designed by a genius, AGD has excellent customer service, if the batteries die, you still have a formidable marker as opposed to some other electros (cough-angel-cough) which are only good for clubbing your opponent over the head once the battery dies. Disclaimer: Don't try this. I did it once at a tournament and they wouldn't let play anymore . . . go figure. J/K I love the feel of the trigger, which uses a magnetic pull to return the trigger.
Weaknesses: With my experience with it, I needed to use good paint. If I didn't, it would break paint a lot. Other than that, nada.
Conclusion: The price is great for such a great marker. You'd be a fool not to get it if you like electros. And to Sniperelite . . . don't you think it to be more believable that God would use an Angel?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tricked out cocker,but nothing like this
Marker Setup: 68/45 pure energy tank
14 inck anodized to match teardrop
12v w/x-board
an.n.s. foamie bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
a.n.s. foamie bolt
good barrel
good air system
Strengths: extremly fast
not as big as air hog as a regular e mag
shoots really straight
i like how there are no external moving parts
when you put it in hybrid mode and hit that sweet spot it is freakin asome


Weaknesses: the anodizing inside the breech comes off and causes paint to be chopped
it shoots kinda hard
it's kinda loud but thats not really a big deal
pain in ass to clean if you chop
Conclusion: good gun little pricy but worth it
the gun is very very fast and really accurate with a.n.s. bolt
this gun is really awsome and you should get it if you can
it takes a while to get use-to it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Akamlp Excalibur , 32 Degrees Impulse ,MAC Dev Sonic Lcd Bm2K These dont even come close to the Emag
Marker Setup: Warpfeed
Freak barrel 16
Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, good tank, and a fast enough feeder
Strengths: Everyone knows Automags Chops, BUT THIS ONE DOESNT. I have only chopped once and that was because I was screwing around and had my safety off and shot with the barrel plug on. This gun is insanely accurate and its acctualy not that heavy. The batterys have lasted me seriously for at least 10,00 shots. And I have tried manual mode, and I didnt chop. This gun is accurate and fast, it can out shoot an angel. Its the only gun that maxima magazine gave it five star and is the best gun right now. The stock barrel is prolly the best stock barrel ive seen yet. Air Gun Designs has the best customer support if you ever have any problems, which I doubt,. GO GET THIS GUN
Weaknesses: Im rich so the price dont bother me :]
Conclusion: GO GET THIS GUN YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT AT ALL. IF GOD PLAYED PAINTBALL HE WOULD USE THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: SFL Emag
68/4500 Warped Sportz preset tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
Warp Feed
Strengths: Crazy ROF
Very light
Reactive trigger
Anti-Chop Eye
Interchangable breeches (Side warp or centerfeed)
Fires without batteries
Made by AGD (Best customer service)
It looks sexy...
Weaknesses: I really can't think of anything....

Wait, the price is kinda hefty, but definately worth it.
Conclusion: Quite possibly the best marker on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Automag -my first gun, very reliable
RT PRO -2nd gun and got me hooked on AGD
SFL E-mag -my latest and greatest
Black Magic Autococker - great backup for me and I must say the milling is very good looking. Only thing I don't like is seeing so many other people with them, might get a Lockout Freeflow.....
Marker Setup: Polished Blue SFL E-mag w/ACE
Shocktech Blue Tip Dye Boomy
AGD FLATLINE NITRO 68/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Kapp Dropzone 2, AGD Flatline, Halo, PTP Warp Feed, Freak Set or some nice looking Dye Ultralights.
Strengths: Shoots very fast. Very impressive Looks. Removed that stupid shot counter from the old e-mag and added full-auto (cool to have even if you can't use it :) )......Modular Breach....Anti-chop-eye.....AGD reliabil (err sometimes it has it).........
Weaknesses: Well first my electonics died within 100 shots of receiving the gun. So I sent it in to AGD who then flagged it and had it back to me in about a week this time with the Anti-Chop-Eye installed. Bout a week later my updated super bolt broke but I've got an AGD Longnose in there now and it's shooting great.
Conclusion: Best paintball gun I have ever used. I have never owned but have shot my fair share of angels and while they are nice guns (except for those Brass Eagle Raptor looking IR3's), I think I will stick with my SFL. It looks better, and if the battery dies I can switch it into manual mode. Not only that I'm a warp feed fanatic and this is the gun the warp was built for :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media