paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity

Viewloader VLocity Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity

Paintball Chronographs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 4.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The chronograph is intended for measuring muzzle velocity and shots fired. The Chronograph is designed to mount to most paintball marker barrels, although some smaller barrels will require use of the spacer provided.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballinfrea Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with ripdrive (you should get this)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Pure energy remote line with quick disconnect
J&J 14 inch barrel
Ricochet 2k Hopper
Dwell set at 25 rof at the max
Strengths: See reveiw
Weaknesses: See review
Review: STRENGTHS

It is the VERY BEST at chopping balls and messing up your gun!

It keeps me from enjoying my paintball games, so i have to clean my gun instead!

WEAKNESSESS

It sucks, sucks, sucks, sucks. do NOT buy it.

Buy a HALO b with ripdrive or an empire reloader b or b2 they are the best.
Conclusion: I cant give this a 0 so i gave it a 1. Buy either a Halo b with rip drive or a Empire Reloader b2.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZachBarno Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field Chronographs
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (Shutter Blue)
Custom Products Classic One-piece Barrel
Palmer Stabilizer Male Regulator (black)
Trinity Front block
Custom Beavertail
Category 5 Products Pivotal Drop Forward

Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Pain to use!
Chops paint!
Doesn't fit all barrels!
Accuracy!
Review: Really I have found nothing good to say about this product other than its price. When I purchased it, I was using the stock barrel that came on my Xtra. It seemed to fit it fairly well. At that time my only big complaint was that if you didn't hold the chronograph tight and flush with the end of the barrel it would cause the paintball to break. I didn't really mind the chopping so much, except for the fact that you have to remove the chronograph and clean it really good or it wouldn't read right.

About 4 months after my purchase I decided to upgrade to a CP barrel. Well now it I want to use this chrono I have to wrap the tip of the barrel with tape to get it to fit right. But even then it still chops very bad. I would say that it is very important to play safe especially if you play on your on and not at a field. But you can not play safe with this chrono it is fairly accurate if you is completely clean inside. But I must say even if you clean it after a break, it is not clean enough and that greatly decreases its accuracy.

I used this chrono on a fellow players new marker and the chrono gave a spreed of: 71fps-492fps. I had just put in new batteries too! So I'm guessing that it has a life span of about a year. Please note when I first got it, it was a lot more accurate.
Conclusion: I would never recommend this product! I can only suggest either save you a little more and buy a decent one. If you absolutely can not afford a better one, when you get your tank filled just ask them to chrono your marker. If they say no, find a new place to go because anyone who is not willing to help someone play safe doesn't deserve to be in this industry. So play safe get you marker checked and buy something else!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cr1mson Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Dye Sticky grips, Kingman ACS bolt, PMI Razzor 14" barrel, remote coil, CO2/Tippman 98 Custom as a backup, with remote and 14" pathfinder barrel, M4 stock
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Can be hard to put on the barrel, chops
Review: I bought this because I mostly play outlaw. It really helped my group. It did read pretty well. There would be spikes when shooting fast due to CO2 snow coming out of the barrel. It would be loose on some barrels, so I just held it as tight as I could with my hands. I would not use it to count bps, but the fps seemed fairly accurate. I am sure an $80 chrono would do well on both, but I would rather spend $80 on three cases of paint instead of a chrono. It will help your game and make you safer. We found some guys shooting 350+ fps. This is dangerous. I would highly recommend this to anyone on a tight budget. If you have the money, go ahead and buy the expensive one. But this one does work if you are careful in its use.
Conclusion: Not bad for the price, perfect for the purely recreational player. You just have to be careful when using it and not abuse it. It will give you a close speed, so you can play outlaw safe. The price is outstanding.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bafrank@att.net Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I now own a Radar hand held and a used field type chrono. There is no comparison. They actually work. This unit wouldn't.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Hammerhead barrel 5 Fin Kit
E-Bolt
Drop Forward
Delrin Bolt
Metal Power Tube
GTA Double Trigger with travel stop screws installed
Halo B
Still using 20 oz CO2 at the time of test
Strengths: No strengths. Bought it on Ebay for $25 which was way overpriced.
Weaknesses: It could not be set up to function without breaking paint!
Review: At $25 on Ebay I thought " how bad can it be." Let me tell you! First barrel on which I tried it was my Flatline. I could COULD NOT get it to clamp in place such that it didn't break virtually every paint ball through it. The adapters supplied with it just DID NOT hold it securely or even align it correctly to keep paint from breaking.

I switched to the Hammerhead barrel and found that they were just not compatible. The shape of the Hammerhead could not be made to fit with the plastic adapter included in the kit.

I switched back to the Flatline, since that was the barrel I was using most of the time. I tried putting tape on the muzzle to make the the barrel fit tightly. No luck. I tried having my son hold it tightly on the barrel as I fired to align it so that the paint didn't break. Eventually after trying every possible idea to hold it in alignment the plastic clamping parts broke...poor quality plastic. The few times that a ball would go through without breaking we got wild measurements due to our inability to clean paint from the unit from previously broken balls. We could not find a reliable method to clean it.

After several hours of trying to get reliable results...heck, trying to get two balls in a row to go through without breaking. We obtained absolutely no usable results.

After a call to the seller, they offered to refund my money. It just wasn't worth the cost of freight. We eventually took it apart to see how it worked. I am fairly mechanically capable. I could not get it apart with out breaking it. Maybe it was intended to be that way. The velocity detection design is a valid one and I have used firearm chronographs that worked on a similar principal, but the implementation was not one that lent itself to proper fit or cleanup. I got some satisfaction from taking a hammer to it!
Conclusion: Do not spend your money on this product. Though it seems to work for at least one 13 year old, this adult could not get it to work.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

prerunfast Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 14inch Smart parts barrel, 20oz PMI tank, Game Face Scul mask
Strengths: There are no strengths to this product.
Weaknesses: Balls break all the time, Need to remove batteries to reset, inconsistent readings
Review: Don't buy this it's a rip off. I bought it thinnking " what the hell it's the cheapest one out there. Yeah, well it's not even worth the $30 i paid. If you see this product run away as fast as you can. When using it, it told me i was shooting 160fps then with out adjusting anything it told me on my next shot i was shooting 450 fps.
Conclusion: Run Away! this product sucks.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cort422001 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field cronos
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: -Plastic(breaks easly)
-Inaccurate
-Battery life
-Bust paint inside
-Dosn't fit on most barrels
Review: I bought this just to use when I work on my gun. (to reset the velocity after a total strip cleaning ext.) But it does not work. The velocity readings vary greatly shot to shot, and paintballs barely fit through it. At first I though I had it on crooked so I tightened it down harder and the plastic ring broke. This product is a complete waste of money
Conclusion: Do not buy
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AllExtreme Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RadarChron (Way Better!)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B, 68ci Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Fun To Shoot At!
Weaknesses: Cheapy, Doesn't Work!!!
Review: So I bought this thing on ebay for $20, I thought it was a good buy you know, turns out that this thing is so far beyond a peice of crap that I would rather of bought a peice a crap than this thing for $20. I just got back from New York and was a little tired, I put in the batteries that came with it and they didn't work and I mean they were full on dead, no charge at all (Brass Eagle is so cheap)! That pissed me off alot, so I went out and bought some batteries and put em' in and it worked fine. I mean it turned on, but it did not perform well at all. I got some pmi's and but to the test, I shot three balls, each and everyone of those balls never made it out. Yep, they all broke, same with the five other balls I shot next and the ones after those. So I took it apart and found the problem, the spacer I put in was overlaped and it was breaking balls. I put it back on and shot three, the all came out fine, but this is were it really pissed me off. The chrono did not register any balls at all, as a matter a fact it registered 0 out of 30 balls that went through it. After awhile it started breaking balls again and I gave up.
Conclusion: The fact is that if this thing worked it would be great, it is easy to use, compact, and cheap. But it doesn't and it is a waste of money and should not be bought, spend the extra money ond get the hand held one from pmi.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alienshinubie Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
field chrono. Much more expensive than the vlocity chrono.
Marker Setup: 04 prostock autococker with a 68/3000 fiber tank & an empire sound activated hopper.
Strengths: It is cheap, accurate, and easy to use.
Weaknesses: It is hard to clean. Batteries fall out of place sometimes. No biggie.
Review: Other users have posted that this product does not work at all. They are wrong. I went to google and printed a review of the product that said how to operate it and had some tricks if the product didn't work like taping the end of the barrel if the chrono didn't fit snug. I recommend that you use this review. It is: http://www.stinggroup.addr.com/vl/vlocity.htm

If the chrono turns off and you cant get it to turn off then the batteries probably wiggled around. Just put them back in place. The chrono is also very accurate. The only reason you would get a reading of over 400 fps is because you are out of paintballs and are firing co2 through it, making it have strange readings.

It is really easy to use. I am 13 and I had no problem with it.

Also other reviews state that balls break allot. They only break if you don't put the chrono on correctly and VERY snug. It shouldn't wobble. Just yesterday I shot an entire hopper full of paintballs (180 paintballs) with no breaks. I would highly recommend this chrono or the yellow hand held chrono for like 70 bucks.

You can play with this on the barrel but i don't recommend it because if it gets shot then it could break. After all its made of plastic.
Conclusion: Basically it is a way to save a lot of money. It requires a little more work than a more expensive chrono. It is really easy to operate. It can be a pain having to clean it when the ball breaks, which is not very often, and is annoying having to put the batteries back in place everyone once in a while, but nothing that a bit of patience cant handle
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Ruslt Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Field Chronos
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, Aim68 Regulator, macro line kit, Aim on/off ASA, J&J Ceramic Barrel, 32 Deg VA & LPC w/ Gauge, Maddman valve, 32 deg spring kit, polished internals, Modded Bolt. Modded 18V Revy.
Strengths: It "does" work. IE in a perfect world.
Weaknesses: I does not work, poor mounting design, breaks balls
Review: The idea was a good. The construction is poor. The mounting will not fit most barrels and it has to fit perfectly to keep from breaking balls. The plastic tabs that hold the barrel break. Don't waste the money save it and buy a real chrono. I wasted my money and now I am looking to find a way to make it work. If you do manage to get a ball through without breaking it will work.
Conclusion: Don't waste money or time.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pientka90 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the PMI handheld one.
Marker Setup: I have a tippmann 98 custom
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
Breaks easily
It breaks the ball in it a lot
Review: well my friend bought this, because we play in the woods by his house.The first time we used it the second shot the guy took using it chopped inside it. It takes for ever to clean. Then I used it and the first shot i took said i was shooting 150 fps then i shot again and it said 550 fps. And I didn't make any adjustments to the velocity. Then later that day the part where you twist it to tighten it on your barrel cracked. This thing really SUCKS! whatever you do don't buy this!!!!
Conclusion: if you could give it a zero i would but you can't so i give it a 1.
DO NOT BUY THIS
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media