paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity

Viewloader VLocity Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity

Paintball Chronographs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 4.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The chronograph is intended for measuring muzzle velocity and shots fired. The Chronograph is designed to mount to most paintball marker barrels, although some smaller barrels will require use of the spacer provided.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
bic2k Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Radar chrono's at the field
Marker Setup: Syper Imagine 04
- PMI Razor Barrel
- AKA Sidewinder Regulator
- Custom Bottom line ASA with Quick Release to Regulator
- Evil Valve Kit
- APM Tigershark Bolt
- Polished Internals
Strengths: - Cheap
- Fairly consistant (~4fps)
Weaknesses: - Looks cheap
- Pain to mount properly
Review: I knew what I was getting into when I bought this on ebay. The reviews for it reflected a general discontent with it's design and use. Which is why I was surprised at how well it worked when I got it. Past reviews comments about fitting it to the barrel are legitimate. As one reviewer pointed out, you should probably use an old stock barrel and just keep in on that. If you have to wrap some electrical tape around the end to get a tight and steady fit then so be it. I had no problems mounting it on my PMI razor or the stock spyder barrel. The shim was needed to keep it steady, but otherwise it was prefect. Didn't move or shake at all. I fired off 110 shots with not a single break. I eventually chopped a ball when I switched to auto, but that's by no means a fault in this product. Cleaning was easy, since a barrel squeegee can go right through it. While it feels cheap, you would probably have to throw it to the ground or step on it to break it. I don't see why it's gotten such hard press on being fragile.
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap chrono for tuning your gun at home this will work just fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Strengths: It worked for a couple of days
Weaknesses: It broke
Balls break
Batteries pop out
Doesn't fit some barrels
Review: The worst purchase I have ever made - period. Unfortunately I bought this a few days before I found pbreview so I didn't know how bad this was. It is so poorly designed it isn't funny! At least it worked for a few days, because it isn't working now! The problems started right away when the batteries wouldn't stay in place. Then balls broke all the time in it. Then some of my barrels didn't work - the list goes on and on. I definitely regret buying this.
Conclusion: Please don't buy it. Get a real chronograph instead.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nwilson Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A fast eye and a stopwatch would be better than this thing!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with a 14" smart parts pregressive, tapco SAW stock

SPyder Imagine - 14" J&J Ceramic, Evo2, 20oz CO2

Spyder Agressor - Stock
Strengths: N O N E - There are NO strengths !
Weaknesses: Hmmmm, well this is junk - pure junk.
Review: Let me sum it up for you - save your money because it does not work -period. It will break every ball you send through the thing and if you do get lucky enough to get a ball through it unscathed, the reading (if you get one at all) is so far off it's useless. This is the most horrible designed, cheap, hunk of junk for paintball there is out there. Sorry, but you'll need to save a little more $$$ and buy a REAL chrono. This won't get it done.
Conclusion: If you are silly enough to spend your $$$ on this call me, because I have a bridge in Arizona to sell you....CHEAP !
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vetinari Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
grey box thingy, worked well, but disappeared
Radarchron (works good, didn't disappear)
Marker Setup: 94 Autococker, 03 WGP hinge w/ dye sticky 3, hollowpoint 3 way, Palmer micro rock, clippard ram, sheridan inline reg, 16" smartparts all american, 32 degrees small drop
Strengths: Made out of plastic, helps when washing off the paint so you can return it
Weaknesses: The hole is smaller than paint
Review: It is a shame that somebody would go to the trouble of designing, making, and selling something without ever using it to see if it works. It doesn't. The thing is actually smaller than the paint you are supposed to shoot through it. Attaching it to the barrel was more of a pain than it should have been, but I was willing to overlook that if it worked. Which it didn't. Luckily Walmart is very reasonable about returning things. I only write this review because the average score of 4.5 may be misleading some people into thinking that it must have some functionality, so I must work to discourage that notion. However, I guess there must be some out there that paint goes through, so if you are sure you can return it, I guess it couldn't hurt to try. Of course I don't know if it can measure speed if the paint doesn't break.
Conclusion: This is horrible, astoundingly, mind bendingly horrible, I mean, who makes a chrono that you have to shoot through, that is smaller than a paintball. Idiots, that's who.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesniper4u Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RadarChron
Marker Setup: Sonix, palmer, Mako, 32*VA/LPC/bolt, J&J Ceramic
Strengths: simple, cheap
Weaknesses: cheap, very cheap, not accurate
Review: At first, i thought this was a great idea, seemed simple enough. then i actually bought it and tried to use it. first off, its made by Brass Eagle, that should stop you in you tracks. it is very simple to use, just tighten it onto the barrel and it counts shots and fps. however, it doesnt' fit any barrel i have. J&J ceramic, 32* carbon fiber, stock Shutter, M3, or even my 3A. you can tighten it on, and after every shot i garantee you it will move. if it moves, you will break every ball that you shoot. then you have to clean it every 3 shots. it is also off by about 5 fps when compared to the fields chrono here. i would not recommend this to anyone, ever. i give it some credit b/c it did help me check my fps when i was not at the fields.
Conclusion: Do not buy this. save and get a PMI. it is dirt cheap, and that is what you get.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew05 Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only professional field chronographs.
No comparison.
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom and 20 oz. tank.
Strengths: Cheap.
Small.
Appears to be useful.
Weaknesses: Balls don't go through it.
Doesn't read accurately.
Cost alot.
Review: This chronograph is the absolute worst chrono money can buy. It chops balls, does not read accurately, and won't stay on the gun. I should have known that it wouldn't work well, It's a BE product. I don't even attempt to use it anymore b/c of difficulty using it. It worked decent when I first got it, but still not well. Almost every ball you shoot through it will bust, unless somehow you get it perfectly on straight.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product to anyone, unless someone will buy mine off of me. (In that case, its a great chronograph). It just sits in my room now. But don't buy one.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roostar Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just the Chronos they have at the Fields I play at.
Marker Setup: Icon E: Tear Drop Barrel, Maddman Rocket Valve, NW drop forward/ ON off, Shocktech supa fly bolt, Check it 15 degree assault block, Air America Vigilante, Dye guage, Dye Sticky Grip 3.
Strengths: It works when put on right although I'm not sure exactly how accurate
Weaknesses: Impossible if your barrel doesn't fit it right.
Review: When I was looking to buy a Chronograph, I noticed how much cheaper this one was, so I started reading about here and saw all the negative reviews. But because I was short on money I decided to give it a try. What I found out was that it works quite well as long as you have the right barrell. At first I attached it to my teardrop, which has a curved tip. Not a chance. The thing would never go on tight enough. So instead I put it on the stock barrell that came with the icon e. Now it works pretty well. Every once in a while I get a broken ball, but most of the time I get a decently accurate reading.
Conclusion: If you have not got a ton of money like me, consider this chronograph. But before you buy, take a good look at the barrell you are using. If its tip is anything but straight forward, don't buy. It won't work.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder freek Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
field chrono
Marker Setup: Spyder victor
~smartparts 14' teardrop
~32 degrees v-bolt
~32 degrees gel grip (modified)
~Red sprint trigger w/ 1 mm pull
~pmi inline regulator
~15* assault block
~Phyco balistics drop forward
~72 ci pure energy Hpa
Strengths: good idea small
Weaknesses: It has to be on perfectly to work right
Review: LIke people say it was to be perfect to work right...i finnaly figured it out...it toook practice and duckt tape but i got it so...it works fine now...but if u didnt know it had to be linned up perfct wich is hard to tell u would break a bunch o balls
Conclusion: LEarn to use it once u do you will be happy but ill give it a 8 b/c of the learning curve

i payed 15 for it at walmart and thats a good price for a device that will help w/ safty...i would like it though if they came up w/ a better way to mount it though
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GMONEY7 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Handheld Chronos and the "Red Box"
Marker Setup: Oracle Cocker - AKA Excalibur - NPS Icon
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: This product just does not work - PERIOD.
Review: I went w/ this product because it stated it mark a ball's speed after each shot; without having to reset the chrono. Great idea but in practical use the way the chrono attaches to the barrel the line up has to be PERFECT or you get a ball break. I could not chrono a gun without getting a ball break. I went so far as to use a harder shell paint (which negates the chrono as I use soft shell paint to PLAY) and still had chopping problems.
Conclusion: You will be upset if you buy this product - it does not work. Mine is in the closet and I still need to purchase a chrono.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanFesser Friday, September 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RADARChron
Marker Setup: 68 automage power feed with ANS phase 2, lvl 10 bolt, benchmark expansion chamber, WGP drop forward, ANS thumb velocity adjuster, 12v revy w/ xboar, smart parts tear drop, pure energy 3000psi tank,, 32 remote coil, dye trigger frame w/ double trigger
Strengths: it looks cool flying through the air
Weaknesses: it costs money
Review: This thing is a piece of crap. out of about ten shots put through it all but three broke and that causes an error message so you have to clean it out and try again. I made shure that it was on my barrel just right and trust me it couldn't have been more 'right' but this piece still broke the paint. My friends and I all went in on this so it wasn't like i spent $50 on it(thank God). But still I spent money. After about 5 uses of this we all got so pissed off at it that i threw it at a tree and that had to be one of the best feelings in along time.
Conclusion: if you like being pissed of and cleaning paint out of 3inch tubes this is the product for you- i would give it a 0 but i can't
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media