paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity

Viewloader VLocity Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity

Paintball Chronographs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 4.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The chronograph is intended for measuring muzzle velocity and shots fired. The Chronograph is designed to mount to most paintball marker barrels, although some smaller barrels will require use of the spacer provided.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
PeTeY_Nelson Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Avalon commando 1 w/ 9oz CO2 bottle, and 200 count hopper
Strengths: easy to use
Weaknesses: none
Review: I only payed $2.oo. Easy to use locks on the end of the barrel. Uses 2 AAA batteries, comes with 2 so you don't have to buy them seperately... Comes with instructions incase you can't use common sense.. Exelent buy if you don't want to spend a $100.oo on professional on...
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to play with your friends without going to a field, to prevent anyone from getting hurt and optimizing gameplay..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

k2bmx15 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
field crono red radar one
Marker Setup: (Primary)Spyder Sonix
~smartparts 14' teardrop
~32 degrees v-bolt
~32 degrees gel grip
~32 degrees expansion chamber
~Java vertical air adaptor w/ low p. chamber
~Phyco balistics drop forward
~20 oz CO2

(secondary) '03 CORE zx pistol(black)
~stock w/ 10 rnd. mag
Strengths: its a good idea
Weaknesses: review.....
Review: IT is a great idea but it doesnt fit on ur barrel quite right so it chops balls ...i love it the first 3 shots until i choped a ball and it stoped getting an accurate reading.. it was fixed but then it wouldent turn on and when it did it didnt work it got me very mad allthough i only payed 30$ buks brand newits worth 10$ like a one time use camera thats it
Conclusion: Can u put a price on safty???? yes its like 80 buks for that little yellow handheld one

im not a be basher i own 2 be guns and i love them i think they made some mistakes ...like ames...and this is one of them...blade is # 2
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 1st, 2003 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spaz7676 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Field crono, don't know the name but it's the little hand held yellow one.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ Red dot sight
Strengths: Umm.... looks like something that might work.
Weaknesses: Chops and STOPS balls. Hard to get an acurate reading.
Review: When I got this thing I had no idea it was made be Brass Eagle. If you look it doesn't say anywhere on the outside that it's made by them. If I had known I would not have gotten it. So I put this thing on my brand new tippmann 98 and fire. It reads ok and seems to work great. Then I adjust down and fire another shot. Nothing comes out. I thought that maybe the gun just didn't feed a ball because I only put 10 in the hopper. So I shake it and shoot again. This big cloud of paint spewed out of the crono. So I took the thing off and cleaned it out. After wards I tried dropping a paintball through it. It was too tight of a paintball to pass through. There were two more times that I stalled a paintball in it. Then the shots it did let through read in accurately. I shot 10 shots through the thing and it read a +-35 fps spread. Which made me think my new gun was a piece of crap. When I got there it read at +-10 fps. I had to adjust it too because it was reading wrong at home too.
Conclusion: If you're going to get a crono spend the extra $30 to get a good one. I wish it had said BE on the package, it's nice when a piece of crap comes with the 'BE stamp of badness.'
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pictureyoshi Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chronographs at the paintball fields
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
-2002 AA Barrel
-20 oz CO2
- Looking for upgrade sugestions PM me if you have any!
Strengths: It tells the speed of the paintballs.
Weaknesses: It is hard to clean.
Review: The VLocity chrono isn't as bad as people make it out to be. The first time I used this product I took it out to my teams practice field. It worked pretty well. One of the bad things i found was the fact that it broke 1 or 2 paintballs for every 10 shot! Well i figured thats not bad as long as the paint dosn't get into the barrel. It says in the instruction book that you can just squeegie it out. Well the squeegie dosn't take all the paint out. you almost have to run a paper towel through it to clean. The next time i used it i went to a field. They have a high quality chrono there($200+). I found out that the VLocity is only about +/- 6 FPS. This isn't too bad for something that is under $50.
Conclusion: This product is good if you have nothing else. If you are gonna go and play in the woods somewhere (like a fool) then at least have something (besides your mask & barel plug) to keep you relativly safe.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

YPSteven Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with 12in 32 degrees barrell
Strengths: Compact, cheap
Weaknesses: Broke after first use, doesnt fit all barrells
Review: Had it for less than a month and the first time I went to use it it just stopped working. It started to turn off a lot then just wouldnt turn back on. Probably shot less than forty of fifty balls through it. THen I had to pay for shipping to return it to the company so they can fix it.
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy it again if I had the choice
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman5000 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
can't think of anything else
Marker Setup: JT 4.0 with freak jr and 16oz stubby
Strengths: easy to use, portable
Weaknesses: to work properly, has to be mounted on straight , one sized barrels
Review: For its purpose, this little gadget works fine. if the barrel has a lot of "ins and outs" you could say, the chrono won't fit on there properly and will chop many balls and you'll read out Error,to give you an idea of the kind of barrels that works-= tippman 98C stock barrel, avenger, samari, and tigershark barrels will work I wouldn't use this for tournys, but playing out in the woods with friends and stuff it is perfect, just so you can get an idea of where the velocitys are.
Conclusion: It is an ok little gadget that can come in handy, but I strongly recommend you look into one of these and try them out and make sure they'll work with your guns before you spend 40-50 bucks on one of them
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooncrickit Wednesday, October 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chrony (the Chrony is also used for my arrows and bullets and the VLocity is only for paintballs)
Marker Setup: Puma / All American barrel / twin tanks with Smart Parts on / off valves
Piranha (early model) / J & J ceramic barrel
Strengths: It's functional and it works. Its also extremely portable to take out into the field. I got mine from WalMart (who was closing them out for $15.00) for my son to use so he'll leave my Chrony alone. They didn't last too long at this price and are well worth fifteen bucks for a chrono that will work.
Weaknesses: They don't fit every barrel and you sometimes have to hold them onto others to make sure they line up. It is plastic and will not take too much of a beating. I've had only a few balls break and you definitely have to clean it before your next shot. But, you have to clean your barrels when this happens, too.
Conclusion: I didn't buy them when they were $40.00 but if you can find one at a WalMart for $15.00 like I did, I'd jump on it. This thing may be plastic and have some minor flaws, but it does work and is extremely portable to take with you in the field. It cleans up easily enough if a ball does break.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zing-zap Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Radarchron
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, flatline, rear vel adj, regulator
Strengths: This unit generally has an enticing price $35-45, handy size,reading ease ( no idea if it is accurate ). If it worked well the price would be sensational.
Weaknesses: This unit frequently breaks paintballs for no apparent reason, but not consistently. This is probably some kind of design defect in the coupling from the gun to the chrono which is of feed-through design. I was very embarassed when I tried to use this to chrono in some friends. It is nearly unusable.
Conclusion: Please save your money up for a better product like a Pro Chrono or Radarchron, etc.. Even though the price is enticing and the size is convenient, the unit is very suspect in its operation and reading.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: JT 4.0 Excellerator
Strengths: The price is the only thing that is good about this product.
Just remember that you get what you pay for.
It does mesure the ball speed though.
You may get a few through if you line it up every single time
Weaknesses: It doesn't line up with the barrel so you will break ball through the darn thing.
It doesn't fit every barrel.
You have to clean up after almost every shot.
Conclusion: If you just want to measure the speed of your marker. It will give you a some what idea of what your marker is set at. Its small enough to fit in to any bag. All in all it does what it is supposed to do. If your marker doesn't break balls then after you use this it will.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Radarchron, Industrial Chronos from I-tech.
Marker Setup: Doesn't Matter
Strengths: This chrony is perfect for the price. If your getting bad readings, your probably using that brass eagle paint crap. In my experience, this device works perfect as long as you dont do something as stupid as dropping it!!!
Weaknesses: Some places are charging an arm + a leg. It shoul only cost around $35. I'ts accurate as long as you don't fire past 473 FPS.
Conclusion: I would recommend this for a weekender, a rec-baller, or a newbie. If you dont want to shell out $50 e-mail me at mojocustom@yahoo.com I can get you one for $35 + S+H!!! BUY it, it works as long as you dont break it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media