paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity

Viewloader VLocity Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity

Paintball Chronographs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 4.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The chronograph is intended for measuring muzzle velocity and shots fired. The Chronograph is designed to mount to most paintball marker barrels, although some smaller barrels will require use of the spacer provided.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Mac007 Monday, September 17th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its handy to have your own personal chrono.

Fits a wide variety of 1" barrels with smooth ends - no tulips etc...

Ball counter is handy so you don't use too much paint at the chrono.

Easy to clean.

No chance of it being destroyed by a paintball hit as with shoot over the top chronos.
Weaknesses: I don't understand why the bore of this product is so small. If they made it a bit larger the chance of paint passing though it without breaking would be greater.

If it is on the barrel properly, paint will pass though it without difficulty. It has a tendency to move forward on some barrels as paint is shot through it. This is when paint will break, if the mounting is not flush with the end of the barrel.

Sometimes the batteries move in it turning it off. Usually when a ball breaks on the inside lip.


Conclusion: I got this as a Christmas present. Its nice and handy for chronographing and works on most of our family markers, Stingray, Bruizer, Talon etc... I've had it a year and enjoyed it. I consider it a worthwhile tool.

You don't have to wait at the chrono line to see what the velocity of your marker is.

I wouldn't leave it on the marker while playing the game.

Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slavik6 Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: i used this today and 3 out for shots said 295.....one said 290
this thing is good if you have a good barrel
Weaknesses: some of my friends used it and they were breaking balls in it. they were using barrels with muzzle breaks so it didn't fit anyways.....
Conclusion: buy it if you want a chrono for just rec play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M98/Spyder Tuesday, July 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Its a lot better the my old method (for those of you who want to know, santd close to a tree, shoot, id bark come off. no, good, stand in an open field, shoot, did go straight? adjust and repeat) and it will save my friends the pain of being shot my my relativly high velocity tippmann, and me form their revenge.
Weaknesses: It was hard to get on and off my Progressive barrel, im not gonna play with it on just use it before games, I thought the damn thing was suck and my dad had to rip the thing off (by the way the cracking noise is ok it dosent hurt it at all) and i almost lost the spacer trying to fit it on my friends stringray, it rolled into a pile of wood. ya its a botch but i dont care as long as no one can sue me for neglagence: )
Conclusion: for the 50$ i spent on it i think its worth it for a cheap solution to those of us who live far away from the nearest field, or those of us with Tippmanns that you have to reset every time you take it apaert, at least according to the book. For tourney players though dont waste your money cause you probably go to the field with a chrono all the time and very rarly play anywhere without one. But some advice, its not the thing thats moving on a stringray its the whole barrel, i forget that, i was using my friends, it took a while to figure out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdruen Monday, June 25th, 2001
Strengths: Cheap, fairly accurate(only once out of about 12 times did i chrono at home and have to reset when i used the field chrono), cheap, oh yeah and it is cheap.
It does not break balls once instaled properly. If breakage occurs you can just run your squeege through it problem solved. (incidentally i apparently squeege at 900 ft/sec. I had no idea)
Weaknesses: sometimes takes a while to get it fitted to the barrel. However, once you learn how to work it with your barrel it is pretty simple. I had to make an adapter to use it with my terminator barrel, others may have the same problem with other muzzel break barrels. (I sent my solution to brass eagle as well as an adapter so they might start producing it and stop this problem)
Conclusion: All in all this is a great chrono if you don't have a lot of cash and want to play pickup games whichare not outlaw. It takes a bit of work and rigging to get it to work on many barrels. I say if you can try one on your barrel or have the know how buy it. It is easy to take along any where. We even used it at a local field yesterday when the chrono went down. i t took about 3 times as long to chrono everyone but it worked well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: Cheap chrono comes with AAA's
for Under $45 you can play renagade safetly so that's cool
Weaknesses: barrell mounting system is awkward
FIRSTLY TAKE OFF THE BARRELL then PUTN ON CHRONO! Otherwise you are looking down the barrell of a READY TO FIRE MARKER! You have to look down the barrell because if you don't a ball WILL break within the chrono
SO it's kinda awkward and time consuming to use
Conclusion: Here's a Tip take a extra STOCK BARRELL of you gun and attach the chrono then put this barrell on every gun of the same type (My crew has a bunch of Spyders H-DOG REPRESENTZ!!) so for time effiency, safety and less ball breakage use the same stock barrell
over all it IS worth around 30-40 dollars DON"T pay more. but you can always get a better product if you are willing to spend more. I would suggest the other small pocket chrono over this one just for times sake BUT THIS WAS CHEAP AND IT DOES IT"S JOB
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 17th, 2001
Strengths: It is a inexpensive chrono that is some what accurate when it comes to speed. It is a good idea to get one for your at home field for safety reasons
Weaknesses: 1. It is made by crap eago, whoops, brass eagle, sorry
2. Balls break in it all the time
3. Not all that accurate with reading
Conclusion: This is a great for the price chrono, even if it is made by, them... I haven't dropped it yet so mines still working, i would suggest that you get a radar chrono instead due to how easy it is to use those.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: inexpensive chrono for a brass eagle gun
Weaknesses: Hey brass eagle, why make a chrono that only works on your guns that don't have volocity adjustments? This chrono is totally useless on any gun that doesn't have a huge diameter barrel. I put electrical tape on my barrel to make it work, it takes about 15 minutes to chrono my gun and most the time the paintballs break in it.
Conclusion: Totally useless product. Its so nice that most the rest of the reviewers don't even own a vlocity but review something by reading the product literature. Don't review products unless you actually use them! Because if you did their is no way you would give it the number you did. Anyway product is cheap but still not a good deal cause it doesn't work. So don't throw away 50 bucks, save it towards either a field chorno or a radarchron (I don't own one yet but I have read nothing bad about them anywhere)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kappa the Imp Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: It's a chronograph! It keeps people from shooting too fast and hurting you if you get to a place without a chrono or at your friends farm.
Weaknesses: Its kinda cheap and doesn't fit bog or small barrels, it seems to break alot of balls and since you can't clean it with water you kinda have to make a makeshift squeegee. by putting a wad of paper towels and stuffing them through it with a stick or rod of some sort.
Conclusion: Its pretty cool me and my friends went in together so i think it was only 15 a piece or something. Although it seems to stay at my house. =0)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 12th, 2001
Strengths: Found a low price on this unit. Most online's list in the $60+ range.

The Cabela's Sporting Goods Store has them in their 2001 Spring Catalog for only $49.99
Page: 347 Catalog number: CB-21-4196 $49.99
Call: 1-800-237-4444

Play safe! Al
Weaknesses: None really for $50 bucks... It is plastic... Be careful with it.
Conclusion: At under $50 bucks it is a must-have component. I am sure others will match this price one they see it listed.

Even younger kids can have fun with reduced speeds and short barrels. Always needed after a regulator adjustment, rebuild, barrel change, etc.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 10th, 2000
Strengths: This is an inexpensive way to chrony your gun and keep things safe. It is small, and accurate to within 1-2 fps of a $350 radar chrony. It costs around $60.
Weaknesses: The mechanism for attaching the chronograph to the end of the barrel is cheap and mostly useless.
Conclusion: This is a decent product for the money. You need a chrony if you play rec ball, and this one is small enough to fit in your gearbag. It is lightweight, and looks like it wouldn't take much abuse, so be careful with it, or you will end up with a pretty useless piece of plastic.

On the up side, it costs less than your average case of paint, and it is accurate enough to keep your buddies from peeling skin with a 350 fps shot. I'm happy with mine, although I wish it was made a little better. For the price though, it is a good deal
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media