paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Supa Fly Bolts combine our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and Delrin any where the bolt might contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
whiterasta80 Thursday, May 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Delrin blot on my BM
Marker Setup: Primary:
2K5 Black Magic Autococker (Black/Red)
Torque Hopper
Pure Energy 68/3000 Tank
Evil Pipe Kit

Backup:
Proto SLG (Olive)
CP 2 Piece Barrel (black)
PE 48/3000 Tank
VL Evolution II
Empire nano On/Off

Loaner/Backup's Backup:
2K5 Trilogy Competition
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
WGP Cam Adjuster
Evil Pipe Kit
16 Oz CO2 with A/S
VL Revvy with Empire Sound Board
CP On/Off
Strengths: Light
Quality (so smooth)
Price (for what you get it is definately worth it)
Weaknesses: Price (its still a bit expensive)
Review: I have upgraded numerous things on my Trilly over the years (Barrel, Grips, Detents, ASA, Reg). I've been a bit fortunate in that every one of those upgrades has noticably improved the performance of my gun. However I don't think I've ever been quite so happy as when I upgraded the bolt.

First off it is noticably lighter than the stock bolt. Obviously owning an autococker, weight isn't my first priority when it comes to a marker, but it was nice to cut the weight a little.

The real benefit comes from how smooth this bolt is. There is NO friction. What this means practically is that the insides of your gun won't get torn up, and your RAM's job will be much easier. Many people report lowering their LPR (although I haven't bothered to touch mine yet).

Surprisingly I did notice a slight increase in velocity as well, I guess the air flow is just a bit more efficient out of this bolt although I don't have a real scientific explanation. But all things being equal, if my stock bolt shoots at 260, the supafly will shoot in the 270s. I suspect that this will mean greater efficiency, although I haven't calculated that.
Conclusion: This is my favourite upgrade I've ever got for a gun (even more than my barrel kits). I can't quite explain why other than what you see above. All I can say beyond that is that I'm 100% satisfied with this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2004 PhychoBallistics Superbolt body, PlanetEclipse Eblade1, Palmers Rock LPR, PE ram, Chipley Machine HPR, shocktech superfly bolt, some random back block, some random front block, shocktech #1 drop, and shocktech on/off.

And i have a Wrath LTD.
Strengths: Very little drag
Weaknesses: Just a wee bit too small (diameter)
Review: I dropped this into my gun a couple months back and was immediately pleased. It's just a wee bit too small for my upper tube, so it has no problem at all moving freely. It's not loose enough to cause problems, so it's all gravy. Mine is white delrin with a silver neck, so when i shoot fast, you see a blur of silver and white, it's pretty cool. With the new Planet Eclipse ram i have, and this bolt, i can simply tilt my gun back, and give it a little momentum, and the bolt with come back to the cocking rod, and when i tilt it forward, and give it a bit of energy, it will slide back forward. It increased my cycle speed for sure.
Conclusion: Excellent product, just obviously not machined for every cocker/focker out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

racert90 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 04' prostock, ST bolt , progressive barrell, ccm back block
Strengths: light, sleek, efficient, increases accuracy and ROF.
Weaknesses: Feels a little cheap
Review: i bought this bolt knowing that the stock one wasn't the best for my gun. when i brought it home i weighed the stock bolt at 3 oz and i measured the supafly at 2 oz it may not seem like much, but that is a 33% decrease in weight! When i tested the bolt at high rates of fire i noticed that it drastically reduces the amount of blowback when shooting at high ROF.
Conclusion: Get this bolt right now!!! It is well worth the $40 or $50.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jps_cobra1 Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any bolt
Marker Setup: 1995 Spyder custom (back when I was airsmithing).
Spyder pilot ACS, smart parts all american 16" and Taso 14"(both barrels or more than 6 years old at this time), shockteck superfly bolt.
WGP trilogy tactical, J&J sV 12" barrel, CP Flame drop foward, Shocktech superfly bolt, WGP wraped grips and Triumph 200 hopper.
Strengths: No oil, No broken o-rings.
Weaknesses: None found yet
Review: I just purchesed this bolt for my Spyder Pilot and My Trilogy autococker, I first day I used it I was impressed with how much smoother my marker shot, the trigger respones was much faster than before and with the Triumph 200 hopper I can shoot as fast as I want. I did chop on ball but it was at the end of the barrel so I just cleaned it and continued. The paint was old and the barrel was probly dirty, I don't think it was the bolt due to the location of the break. But the bolt works great its definetly worth the money I paid.

Conclusion: I would have to say if you only do one upgrade this would be the best choice. Stop looking for another bolt you found what you need in this Shocktech.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker892 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: black aim eagle-21 body
ccm no rise feed neck
cp on/off asa
E-blade w/zero b board
empire barrel kit
shocktech superfly bolt
Strengths: No need for oil or lube and faster cycles.
Weaknesses: Have not found any weakness yet.
Review: If you are looking for a Major autococker upgrade look no further. The first thing I notice about this bolt is it increased my cycle rate and rate of fire. Also the only part that touches the gun at all is the delrin part. of the bolt. It is not as heavy as regular autococker bolts.
Conclusion: It needs no oil or lubricant, faster rate of fire, and faster cycles. So I really recommend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bryanko Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2k4 prostock
e2 1.10
samurai trigger
palmers stab
belsales .44 ram
360 swivel qev's
shocktech supafly bolt
shocktech snatchgrip
trinity slip over feedneck "newer style"
14" AA freak kit with stainless back
check it on/off
eclipse hammer with nylock screw
88/45k pmi carbon fiber tank
empire reloader b
Strengths: Light
No Blowback
Delrin
No O-rings
Weaknesses: Venturi milling quality differs from one to another
Same with air passage hole
Review: This thing is light, no o-rings, self lubing, white or black works well with bounce beam eyes,

Cycles alot faster
More consistant velocity
No worry's on upper tube damage

After switching from stock to supafly i had to turn down my velocity since i was now shooting hot...

Only downfall was as i was looking at 4 different bolts "all supafly cocker bolts" i noticed the milling differs on the venturi holes and air inlet hole... so there may be some quality control issues but other than that no problems
Conclusion: Not the lightest of all aftermarket bolts out there but its shocktech and has quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjvandine Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A+ bolt
stock
Marker Setup: 02 cocker
shocktech lpr, ram
superfly bolt
cp drop
jackal frame
aardvark snort
belsales 3-way
some unknown beaver tail
ergo reg
Strengths: Quiet.
Efficient.
Nice looking
light
Weaknesses: No o-rings
Review: Great bolt. After replacing my a+ bolt, I thought this one was inferior. I was wrong. This bolt makes the gun much quieter, no kidding. Its also as light as a full delrin bolt. This is just personal opinion, but I prefer o-rings on my bolts, something this one doesn't have.
Conclusion: Great product, get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imaslavemidget Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2004 prostock autococker
-All american 14in barrel
-Lapco Adjustable Drop Forward
-Shocktech Super fly delrin bolt
72/3000 Pure energy tank on the way so i can finaly play

Backup
Spyder Rodeo-In Use
-Trigger mod to make it run about 6-7bps
Strengths: Delrin
Weaknesses: Too small
Not that light
Review: -Material-
Made out of delrin meaning no need to oil and it doesn't scratch your gun. The
inside is made with aluminum for extra strength making it durable, Surprisingly the
aluminum weighs the bolt down and gives it some considerable weight. This bolt
is not light but not as light as a $40 should be.

-Cost-
Paying $40 for a bolt isn't bad Especially for delron. You never have to buy oil for
it and Its pretty much the same price as all other bolts.

-Performance-
Here were the bolt falters. The size of the bolt is just a little bit too small for the gun.
When you stick it in you can wiggle it too much. Considering this bolt was bought for
an autococker it should fit an autococker. It shouldnt be too snug but it should be
snug enough not to wiggle around.

It's a shame the size of the bolt has to be wrong or this would be a great instead it sits at good.

EDIT: Im pretty sure itsnot just my bolt thats too far because other reviews are saying the same thing
Conclusion: Im giving this product a seven because it is better than the stock but nothing spectacular.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 2nd, 2006 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raptor4 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wgp bolt
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
14" dye ultra light
Supafly boly
Strengths: No friction
Weaknesses: Heavey
Review: Well let me say that this is a good bolt but is not good for the e2 it is just to heavey. Because of the bounce you can change the settings but I have the TT tolerance nearly at zero and the TT Band at 83 which hurts the performace by making it harder to shot at higher bps.
Conclusion: Overall good bolt but if you plan on making your cocker electric go with something litter but if your going to stay mech this is the bolt you want
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Black Magic Bolt
WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: To be honest,...it's made of Delrin. That's abou it.
Weaknesses: No O-Rings, Two-Piece Construction, Color
Review: This bolt was loose in the breech, thus causing unnecessary air loss. Although a newbie won't notice the loss of air.... a person playing as long as I have does. When involved in a serious "Paint Exchange", you need every bit of air that your tank holds. There is a serious lack of ANY type of seal with this particular bolt.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Go for the WGP Worr-Blade Bolt instead. Not only will you save about $10.00 on the actual bolt....You won't have to make any extra trips to the fill station.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 29th, 2006 at 10:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media