paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Supa Fly Bolts combine our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and Delrin any where the bolt might contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
IcemanWGP43 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard ventri bolts, and stock, but they dont even come close!
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 vert autococker black, 12" Dye ultralite, superfly bolt, 32* flame drop, shocktech cocking rod, macroline, 68/3k fiber pure energy---Also have a 2k3 System-x vengance cocker , 12" J&J ceramic, 32* drop, 68/3k nitro duck, i use 12v revy's w/ x-board on both.
Strengths: Self lubricating, light , fast,
Weaknesses: Only weakness i could see was the delrin scratches easy, thats all.
Review: I'm very, very impressed w/ this bolt. THE BEST OUT THERE, BAR-NONE! the whole design of this bolt makes it worth the 50 bucks. Angled air port, delrin, light, fast, even distribution of air around the ball,,, it's killer!!! I was absolutley amazed when i put ball on ball at 30yrds ,(w/ zap amps) with this little baby. The action in my cocker is alot smoother also.
Conclusion: Go sell your overpriced angel or timmy to radio shack, and get this bolt 4 a new cocker u should be shooting ,,, sister!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 6:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballguy877 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy
apache loader
16" all american
superfly bolt
Strengths: No o-rings
No oil
Cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is sweet. Before I got this I thought my gun was pretty accurate. Little did I know that for 50 bucks it would make my gun that more accurate. When I play indoors I can notice a difference in my accuracy. Also there is less maintaning for this product. Overall this product us pretty sweet.
Conclusion: I would recoomend this to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_klp Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts
Marker Setup: 03 VF WGP Autococker
J&J Edge Kit w/ 14" front
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Crossfire 68/4500
Ricochet 2K hopper
Strengths: *All-delrin
*Light as a feather
*Never chops
*Quiet
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Any autococker owner knows that when they buy their gun, they have a good choice of upgrades. One of the most important upgrades though would deffinitely be a new bolt. The stock bolt is very heavy and LOUD! After researching bolts for about a week, I decided the superfly was the best choice. They sell for around $40 which is really nothing considering the incredible performance this bolt will give you. With a good barrel, you won't chop any paint because the cupped end of the bolt works well with paint.
Conclusion: Get up, go out and buy one. You'll see a difference instantly in your marker's performance and be happy with this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doja221980 Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
system x delrin bolt
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed autococker
e2
tickler lpr
sto ram
shocktech supafly bolt
empire drop
empire on/off valve
kapp beavertail
freak barrel kit
empire reloader
aci bulldoglll
Strengths: Looks
Smooth
No lube
Weaknesses: Kinda pricey
Review: This is a really nice bolt. You can get it to match the color of your gun (which I know is retarded cuz you can't see it but YOU know it's there...and that's all that matters) It's super smooth and I mean smooth. Before I upgraded to an e2 my ROF increased alot and so did my accuracy. The gun cycles real nice with it and I don't have to worry about lubing it up.

It is a little pricey. I got it at my local shop for 30 bucks but I think it was worth it.
Conclusion: A real nice bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

e2frontman Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Nexus D.A.R.T.
Marker Setup: 03 Vert Cocker
Eclipseblade E2
Nexus ram w/QEVs
Shocktech Delrin bolt
MacDev Matchstik barrel kit
Crossfire 68/4500 N2
Evo2 loader w/Z-board
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Good Value
Weaknesses: Not as light as the Nexus bolt
Review: I bought this as one of the first upgrades for my gun. I immediately noticed a difference in the weight and accuracy of the gun. I noticed a little shred of delrin on the inside of the bolt sort of hanging by a thread, so I pulled it out no problem. I used my friends D.A.R.T. bolt, and it was a little lighter, but I didn't notice any change in performance.
Conclusion: A great upgrade for the money, lightens the gun & improves accuracy and speed. No complaints here
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

njbus43510 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2003 blue autocoker, shcoktech ram and bomb three way. Black magic regulator,aka pump arm.
empire 4 pc kit
Strengths: NO OIL! smooth cleanshot quick return light,
Weaknesses: You have to use teflon dry lube on it so it doesn't swell up.
Review: This bolt is freaking awsome, i love it. it weighs less than half of my old stock bolt. easy to maintain and work with, looks awsome. there is such a difference between the stock bolt and this one i love it. i have improved my shooting because of this bolt. it has less kickback
Conclusion: Buy this bolt it freaking kicks ass and will make you shooting and gun run so much more soothly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flipsk8xx21 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none other then stock autococker bolt
Marker Setup: 2004 Autococker Oddesy 5 pc barrel set and view loader 12v revvelution
Strengths: Low resistance no oiling mess easy to clean no o rings
Weaknesses: None that i know of
Review: This is my friends bolt that i put in my gun to see if there would be a major difference in performance and it was a great bolt, almost no resistance looks kool and it is easy to clean because you dont have to re oil it and carry oil with you. The bolt is great and the only reason why i didnt buy one is because im saving for a worr gas tank.
Conclusion: Good bolt get it for realy tweeking every once of performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redhotcocker Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock WGP bolt
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker with shocktech supafly bolt, sp progressive barrel, ANS GenX-2 regulator, WGP Hinge trigger frame, dye sticky grips (the new style), KAPP DZIII, KAPP Cradle, KAPP On/Off, 68ci 3000psi Nitro Duck bottle, Dye Rhino cover, 12 Revolution hopper, and steel braided hosing
Strengths: Delrin, "open face/ venturi hybrid"
Weaknesses: None
Review: Honestly, I haven't found anything wrong witht the bolt. It, without a doubt, out performs the stock bolt. The combination of the open face and venturi styling is a concept that works. It is efficient. It is accurate. It is better. Some have said that the bolt is "sharp" on the edges and chops balls. I never had that problem. As long as you adjust the back block you should be okay. The pin design also is an improvement over the WGP style. As long as you don't take it a part you should be fine. I've notice that people always start complaining about things after they take them apart.
Conclusion: Get it. You will like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rainofpaint Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 02 WGP Vert Feed Autococker
FBM factory anodizing
Dye LPR
Stock Ram
ANS 3way
Winforce Barrel
WGP hinge frame
Strengths: Low friction, light, durable
Weaknesses: Delrin slightly out of round. Pull pin design needs revision
Review: Fair bolt, as bolts go. Lightweight aluminum back, Delrin for the actual bolt. very low friction through the body of my cocker. Only issue...

Loctite the set screw on the back of the bolt. IT WILL back out if you rip paint through your marker, you WILL lose the set screw, ball bearing, and spring, and you WILL kick yourself when your bolt pops out of your marker mid-game because you didn't notice the pull pin came out.
Conclusion: Iffy. Shocktech doesn't have a good name with me. This bolt didn't exactly improve my opinion. Some people will swear by it, I'll continue to swear at it.
Like all things, the bolt you put in your marker is a matter of personal taste. The things it does well, it does really well, but spending 50 bucks on an 'almost good' bolt isn't a good investment in my book.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockMYwgp03 Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: wgp 04 and 03
eggy 2
nitroduck 68/3k
pe 48/3k
shocktech supa-fly bolt
mako 14" 2 piece al.
Strengths: Extremely smoooooothh
Extremely light
Extremely quick
Extremely good looking
No lubrication needed!
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i first used my wgp 04 cocker, all the balls i fired were going downwards. so i decided i needed a new bolt and a new barrel; so i order the shocktech supa-fly bolt on xpaintball and my order comes. I shot it and all the balls went straight and fired more quicker.
Conclusion: If you are finding a new bolt, get the affordable, good-qualitied supa fly bolt.. I guarentee you'll love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 24th, 2004 at 10:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media