paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Supa Fly Bolts combine our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and Delrin any where the bolt might contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Bloencustoms Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS quick pull bolt, stock cocker bolt, black magic venturi bolt
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker raw body, anodized by Bloen Customs (see my home page)
Kapp valve, stainless screw kit, IVG, front block, and 15 deg. ASA
ANS ram and LPR
chrome STO 4 way (I promise it's the best 4 way anyone has ever made.)
Dye Pivot frame
Shockteck Supafly bolt and fat hammer
Mac Dev titanium pump arm and cocking rod
Black magic reg
Bloen Customs beavertail
Egg II
Armageddon 3000/68 NitroDuck 4500/68

Strengths: Light weight, low friction, looks slick, smaller profile pin (versus stock)
Weaknesses: O rings on back are easily lost, heavier than all-delrin bolts
Review: When I first tried this bolt on my gun, I already had a well broken in ANS ram on the marker. There was so little frictionthat with the gun degassed and the hammer cocked, you could tilt the marker back and the bolt would fall back under it's own weight. I was very impressed with how smooth this bolt is. The stainless bolt retaining pin has a smaller profile than the big clunky stock one. It also doesn't make contact with the sides of you back block, only the inside of the hole. This helps protect your ano from scratches. One drawback is the O rings on the back of the bolt for grip. They look good, and provide a nice tactile grip, but seem to just disappear. I think they slip off too easily
Conclusion: It's a good, low friction bolt that will reduce cycle times and internal wear. I have one on both of my cockers. If you want to reduce waer and prolong the life of your cocker, and get a performance increase, this is a good choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilballplyr22 Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
check-it icepick bolt
Marker Setup: cocker >egg>shocktech superfly bolt>32 degrees dropforward>on/off valve
Strengths: light
delron
Weaknesses: none
Review: I just bought this bolt and have used it approxomitly 10 times. this bolt increased my accuracy and my gun runs even better then it used to. this bolt is well worth $50. anyone who is looking for a cheap way to improve there autococker should... no needs to buy this bolt.
Conclusion: BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball619 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock bolt
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ flatline and stock
piranha w/ 14" teardrop
04 Vert Cocker w/ dye barrel, 68ci4500psi, dye stickys, shocktech superfly bolt
Strengths: self lubricating(basically thats the only thing i bought it 4 cuz its self lubricating)
Weaknesses: little longer than stock bolt had to adjust cocking rod not a big deal
Review: Its slef lubricating, what else is there to say about it, it slef lubricates smoother pull, a lot easier to take out, slides rite in and out acts like a bolt should act. The Shocktech Supafly is one of the better self lubricating bolts I have used, and if u are looking to get one i HIGHLY recommend this one
Conclusion: Read Review
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 31st, 2004 at 9:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bullet Catcher Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just bad stock bolts
Marker Setup: 2001 black magic autococker: Dye ultralight barrel, supafly bolt, Pure energy in-line reg, rest is stock (for now). 4500/68 C.A tank
Strengths: delrin (no oil required), light, no o rings to change.
Weaknesses: none
Review: I just recently put this on my gun and the first shot was amazing. With the old clunky stock bolt the kickback was very noticable, and my nieghbors could hear me shooting it like 6-8 blocks away. When i put the supafly in, the first shot i felt no kickback and checked my air gauge to make sure i had air in it, turns out i did and that the bolt was just that light that i could barely feel any shock from it at all. It was a lot quiter too, i couldn't hear an echo when shooting my gun with this bolt installed. Plus it has a cooler locking pin. When putting paint through it the shots were much more accurate and consistent in range, not by a lot, but enough to be noted.
Conclusion: This was my first upgrade and a good choice, i would suggest this to anyone. It is light, delrin, quite, and has no weaknesses. Get it, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue Baller Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker bolt- nice air flow, but heavy
ANS quickpull- all around pretty poorly designed.
Marker Setup: Custom fireball mountain cocker, scepter barrel kit, 12v revvy, PMI 68/3000
Strengths: Smooth, lightweight, nice ramp design, needs no oil
Weaknesses: No o-rings
Review: I bought this product because, well, it was right in front of me in the pro shop and the airsmith sweet-talked me into it. I must say, I was scared about the no o rings, but this fear quickly dissapeared after installation. It fits almost perfectly in my fireball mountain body, resulting in not the best suction, but hey, at least there's no blowback.

The best things about this bolt are how lightweight and smooth it is. Because it is so lightweight, I was able to lower my cocking pressure and make my cocker have less kick and pinch. This is because your back block will have less cocking mass. Also, you can feel it being smoother than an o-ringed bolt because there is nothing dragging on it.
Conclusion: Try one before you buy it. If you experience blowback, don't buy it, but if it doesn't have any, then by all means, get it. A very nice delrin bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdxmaster Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Outkast
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Full freak kit
Pure Energy N2
AK hopper
Strengths: light
don't have to oil it
Weaknesses: none
Review: i have used it twice and put more than a case and a half through it. i havn't had any problems with it. it is sixty times better than the stock piece of junk that i had before. it is also about 1/8 (maybe less) the wieght of the stock bolt.
Conclusion: i like this bolt and it is about the same price as any other bolt that is worth buying.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 12th, 2004 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seabulls Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Venturi bolt
Marker Setup: Wgp 03 vert cocker - flame drop - empire on/off - hpa- superfly bolt- freak - new adjustable feed neck - dye doulbe swing trigger frame - shocktech pnuematics - torpedo reg
Strengths: No Oil. Acuracy. Great pull pin.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is the best bolt ive ever used. Fits in the gun correctly. Comes with its own pull pin. Improves accuracy. Does not need to be oiled. You can put orings on the back of it. It comes in two awesome colors. Nicest bolt ive ever used. You might have a problem with the black one if you use a vision eye.
Conclusion: Get this bolt!!!! Its the best one out there! Well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slashy Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Venturi, Stock
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed blue autococker, with worrblade and other upgrades
Strengths: Light, white, 0% friction
Weaknesses: doesent come stock?
Review: The shocktech supafly is in my opinion the best Bolt in the market, becuase its white... Lighter then any bolt ive seen. Has no friction what so ever. Alot of people are prolly wodnering why i keep saying that its white, the reason is if ou get an electric frame that the eye notices the white alot easier then it notices black.

The only downfall to the Bolt is that it dont come with the stock 2k3 =)
Conclusion: The supafly bolt is one of the best if not the best bolt on the market.... For only 40$ it will help out alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Stock WGP 2K1 Bolt
~MAKO Quick Strip Venturi Bolt.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Lightweight.
~Delrin= no lube or o-rings.
~Minimal Blowback.
~Many Colors.
Weaknesses: ~The Delrin on mine scratched.
Review: This is a great bolt for any 'Cocker. In fact, it's so good I'm using it on my godly e-orracle.

PROS:
~Lightweight. This bolt is really light, meaning it'll cycle faster than the stock metal WGP or any other metal bolt.
~Delrin= no lube or o-rings.
~Minimal Blowback.
~Many Colors. This botl comes in virtually any color to match the color of your marker.

CONS:
~The Delrin end of mine scratched a little bit too easily on my 'Cockers ball detent. If you're not careful, you may scratch the tip of the bolt. I've done this, but it doesnt seem to hamper performance.
Conclusion: This is one of the best aftermarket bolts available for 'Cockers or any other gun. Its high flowing, adds accuracy and because its delrin, there's no need for lube or orings! What are you waiting for? GO BUY NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2k bolt
STO 8 hole ventuti
Marker Setup: '02 STO Autococker
12" DYE boomstick
WGP hinge
ANS front pneumatics kit w/ qev's
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS GX reg
15* ASA
Shocktech supa fly bolt
Kapp fx beaver tail
Sys X drop & on / off

HALO B w/ rip & Z-code
68ci. 4500psi. Centerflag hyperflow 420 hpa.
68ci. 3000psi. Crossfire hpa.
Strengths: Light weight delrin
high flow
low recoil
no lube
Weaknesses: This was an impulse buy because I was pissed off
Review: This bolt has literally almost no resistance inside the receiver body. Pull the pin and point yer barrel up and it slides right out. This makes it so your ram does less work to move the bolt and helps your gun cycle more easily. On the same note that means it may allow greater blow back than the stock bolt but I haven't noticed that at all.

Easy to clean with no need to lube

This bolt is overall better than the STO 8 hole. But I noticed nominal performance difference over my stock open-faced bolt. ( No, I don't smoke crack )

The pull pin is great. More reliable than the push button kind because there's no little bearings to loose. Just one big one thats mounted inside the bolt itself. If you loose that then I don't know what to tell you.
Conclusion: Honestly I can't think of any down sides to this bolt. Only thing Shock' could have done to make it better is to elongate the air input hole so that if the timing slips a little, the bolt would be right on still. But I'm no engineer.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 9:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media