paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Supa Fly Bolts combine our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and Delrin any where the bolt might contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Canadian-Chaos Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Quick Pull Bolt (Scratched all to heck - great concept though)
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Green/Black Chaos Cocker
Kapp Reflex Hinge
WGP Ct-3 Way
Supafly Bolt
KAPP DZ2
Shocktech Back Block - Beavertail
Strengths: Very Smooth. I paired this up with a Delrin Ball Detent so I would not wear out the bolt. It is very smooth. Tilt the gun back, and the back block slides back. Much less friction than the ANS bolt.

I used a piece of tissue to test for any blow back and detected zero. It wasn't sucking the tissue in, but it wasn't moving either (Maybe I should mess with my timing a little more to get it to suction).

Had to get a new back block to use this bolt. I may try to drill my old back block out and replace the Shocktech one (The ANS back block looks nicer).
Weaknesses: I would have preferred a black pull pin...
Conclusion: Great improvement over the ANS bolt. I would have kept the ANS if it wasn't marring up the interior of my body all the time, and yes, that ANS bolt was very well oiled.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwsilky Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is my first delrin bolt
I used an ANS 15 hole venturi bolt before the supafly
Marker Setup: Custom milled / annod '99 cocker, hinge, KAPP drop zone, centerflag 68 / 4500, ans ram, jackhammer II, gen x reg, equation pro series barrel system, 12 volt revy w / x board.
Strengths: Slick, no oiling. I have no blowback with this bolt although I've read reviews that complain about blowback. My ANS had more blowback and it had o-rings of course. Some claim that because the supa-fly has no orings and it is a smaller bolt they have huge blowback. I have not found that to be true. As a matter of fact I can't see any daylight around the bolt. I think the fit is very snug.
I have lowered my overall operating pressure along with my cocking pressure as a result of using this bolt.
I especially like the new pin style and the fact that the pin detent tension is adjustable.
This bolt delivers more air to my system. This is a high flow bolt.
Weaknesses: If you pay $50 for this bolt that would be bad.
I paid $37 for one at Skanline.
Because of the design of the bolt it is important to install it correctly (hole on bottom) but if you can't figure this out then you have other problems.
As far as quality it appears first rate so I cannot mark anything down.
Conclusion: Great bolt, a worthwhile investment.
Well worth the money I paid for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadCocker Saturday, August 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
ans quick pull venturi
Marker Setup: 02 vert feed with: shocktech supa fly bolt, j&j full tilt ceramic 2 piece, black ice reg,shocktech rat valve 3:16, shocktech front block kit, eclipse blade frame, pmi perfect drop forward, 12 volt revy, pmi pure energy 3000 psi, dye rhino tank cover
Strengths: This product is simply the best bolt you can buy for an autococker:
-efficient
-quiets it down
-makes it more accurate
-self lubricating
-makes it look a little cooler
-also it lowers your operating pressure
Probably the best boly for the buck
Weaknesses: the only bad thigns i can think of is that if you oil it the delrin will swell up and also the ball detent will were a groove in it after while but that basically the only things i found wrong with this product.
Conclusion: this is the best bolt for oyur autococker. its well worth what it costs mines blue so it matches my front block and makes my gun look kinda neat. but thats a person all opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAX IMPERIALIS Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and aftermarket WGP bolts.
Marker Setup: Custom built Shocktech autococker
Custom Rainmaker (best gun ever!)
Strengths: No lubing, looks good, nice small bolt pin
Weaknesses: Pin bearing works it's way out, pin bearing rusts, some blowback
Review: Oh it's so pretty and it doesn't need oiling and has no o-rings! The delrin keeps the insides from gettin and worn and the push pin is small, but unfortunately the bearing to hold it in backs out so you need to screw it back in every so often. I thought everything on this bolt was aluminum so i washed it down with water after use and the bearing that holds the bolt in got rusted! I couldn't pull my in pin out or put it in... luckily a little WD40 and steel wool fixed it. Take it out when you wash it or just be very careful. I think newer designs on this bolt fixed this whole problem though. This bolt also gets some blowback when you time your gun. I can't seem to not get any, but at least i can it to almost none. Maybe I just suck at timing?
Conclusion: All and all a good bolt for an autococker. I don't think i'll be gettin another anytime in the future, unless the orracle one gets cheaper. The no oiling factor is the best part because it's just a slide in slide out operation now and that can be nice on a field where you might bust some paint and need a quick cleaning.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STO assassin Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock STO bolt
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP STO Cocker...ACI 68/3000 N2/HPA...KAPP Razor Cocking Block, Twisted Cocking Rod, beavertail...WGP Hinge...CP Lightning Drop Forward...J & J 2 piece barrel
Strengths: Good lets seee...Super slick...both looking, and handling. No more lubing o-rings. Pretty much a maintanance ree bolt. seems to quiet the marker down a bit. And if you can believe this...seems to make it even shoot straighter! I know its hard to believe, but it does. Also one of those "high flow" bolts, so its the first step in lowering the op. pressure in your cocker. Fit and finnish is excelent.
Weaknesses: Well, it can be a bit pricey. I've seen em as high is 55 bucks a pop. I got mine for 34 bucks plus S & H from Skanline. Ive heard that Shocktechs quality control is lacking from time to time. Mine was great though....
Conclusion: Like I said, i love mine! Quiets down the ole cocker, is a must for anyone looking to lower their op. pressure ( in addition to a new valve of course)...and seems to make my "blast-o-matic" shoot straighter. I highly recommend!! SEE YOU ON THE FIELD!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a_system Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker, 14" Dye Excel Barrel, Shocktech Supafly Bolt, AKA Sidewinder Reg, Shoktech rebuildable RAM, Palmer Micro Rock..
Strengths: Delrin, that's good material. It makes it very nice because the it needs no oil, and it goes very quickly. Overall it's a very good bolt, though you should probably leave the stock bolt until near the end. Allows you to lower pressure, a little bit.
Weaknesses: Pretty expensive unless you've almost gotten finished with your gun. If oiled it will swell and be worthless(BTW, I didn't do it, it's just obvious.) Not the lowest pressure bolt. Other than that, it's perfect.
Conclusion: If you've pretty much finished your gun, then go get this bolt of a lightning bolt. The lightning bolt is lower pressure. It's all a matter of prefence, if you want this bolt then get it. It's one of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Custom STO Cocker
Pure Energy 68/45
12v Rev.
12 in. Boomstick
Strengths: This bolt looks great. Especially since i can see it because i have the back end of my bolt tube milled out of my gun. It has the delrin whcih is nice cuz it is like self lubricating. It doesn't break much paint at all.
Weaknesses: You can't lube up the bolt. Not like you need to or anything, but if you do it will swell up cuz of the delrin. Also, my ball detent is in and it makes like a groove in the side of the bolt. Not a big deal, the bolt still works fine, but i would recommend the teflon mac-dev abll detent if your other detent wears your bolt to much.
Conclusion: This bolt is great. it gets the job done and it looks great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuquero Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt. Venturi Bolt
Marker Setup: 2k2 AC, Shocktech Superfly, 32* Carbon Fiber, System X Swing
Strengths: Very light and very fast bolt. Makes the marker quieter. No O-rings to oil, no O-rings to replace. Less wear and tear on your marker.The push pin is easy to enough to operate, duh, just pull to release, push to insert. It's delrin.
Weaknesses: The price, omg!! I can't think of anything bad that is going on with this bolt. I've broken some paint, but who hasn't? If anyone says they never have broken any paint, then they must live in this town called Perfect, that I keep hearing about on TV. LOL!!
Conclusion: This is a great bolt. Pricey, but great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS quick pull, Bob long bolt
Marker Setup: 2001 vert. feed, WGP hinge frame, Shocktech front block ,Bob long venturi bolt,Shocktech rat valve, ANS Gen-x reg., J&J two piece barrel12"
Strengths: No O-rings, no need for oil.
Weaknesses: Ok lets see, first off this bolt costs to much, breaks paint,and does not seal.
I used this bolt for about six months and nothing but problems. every time i would time my gun i could not get rid of the blow back. put in a stock bolt and took care of the problem. it also didn't matter what brand of paint I would use, still broke paint.
I would use a stock bolt over this total piece of crap!
Conclusion: Don"t even waste your money on this bolt. If you want a good bolt,try the Bob Long venturi bolt, its alot better.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution Bolt , several stock bolts , ANS bolt
Marker Setup: Shocktech Cocker
Strengths: This bolt is the fastest thing you can get for a autococker , just tilt your gun back and the back block and bolt move back with ease.
It improves fps by about 40 fps saving you air.
Not need to lub it up it ever.
Very light
Weaknesses: Some people want smaller ventri holes , and this tends to not be as soft on paint as the evolution or free flow bolts.
Conclusion: If i had to pick a bolt for cocker i would be torn between this one and the evolution bolt , evo tends to shot softer paint , but this one is very gas efficent self lubs and is fastest.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media