paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $105

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber Double Trigger, Bottomline Setup, Top Cocking, and 1 year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Carrion Fields Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Clones/Tippmann(Like comparing a Jetta to a Jag)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, Shiny Blue (Go on, Laugh. Everyone does.)
Delrin ACS Bolt
New Designz Low Pro feedneck
Check It Products 15* Assault Block
Check it Products Six-Stage Expansion Chamber
Spyder Bottomline Regulator w/ Macro Line
Halo TSA Frontman
14" Custom 'Demon' Barrel
3A 10pc. Knockout Barrel Kit.

(Setup Soon-to-be)
Smart Parts Black Ion(Yay, I join the Noob Army)
PBG Web 4 1/2 Drop
System X On/Off
Evolution II w/ Z-board
Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA
Undecided on Trigger
Shockteck, CP Feedneck.
14" St!ffy Carbon Fiber Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Gun.
Strengths: Cheap(And it shows)
Looks purty, I guess.
Weaknesses: Everything else I can think of.
Review: You can go on and bash me if you want for writing this review, but before you do, take into account that this is MY experience with the gun. It is not based on ANYONE elses experience. If you don't like it, that's fine, I really don't much care. Anyway, on to this review.
Where to Begin?

Strengths:
-If you are REALLY, and I do mean REALLY, strapped for cash, then by all means, go on and get this gun. You can find it for a very cheap price on ebay from any number of dealers.
-Shiny, flashy body. Not so good for woodsball, but for that young player, I am sure it looks wicked neat.

Weaknesses:
-This gun, for all intents and purposes of my using it, is a piece of crap. It was not just ONE gun, but TWO. My brother in law had gotten these for my nephews as they are just getting started. Well, he should have spend the money on a Spyder(as I did anyways when one completely refused to work and we wanted to involve them in our game.) The o-rings had to be replaced constantly on the bolts of both of them, as they tore apart for some reason. A piece of metal broke off somewhere on the inside of one and scored a deep hole in the chamber which allowed air to leak through. This made the balls drop like a coyote off a cliff as soon as they exited the barrel. The braided hoses did not let enough air through and we had to remove them all together and screw the tanks into the vertical ASA.
-Most everything else is minor, that could be overlooked easily on a better marker. The trigger wobble, was almost ungodly. I know my Spyder is no custom job, but it's nothing like the rebel. Very cheaply made frame and gun, all around
Conclusion: My conclusion would be to just spend the extra 20 or so dollars and buy a Spyder or Icon, or Pirhana(sp?). I'm not bashing 32*, as I do like a lot of their products. But in my experience, this one just fell short for me. Sorry to say it, but better luck next time, Guys.
I can't give this gun a 1, because for the price, it was about what I expected. Nice, shiny, flashy gadget. But performance-wise, I just don't see it. So it gets a Hesitant 3.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhs_mid Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
R6 and ION
This gun was the worst
Marker Setup: Ion with freak kit, drop forward, and new clamp neck, and an EGG
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fore grip. Barrel. New Marker
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This marker is a very bad low end marker. It was my fisr marker and the main problem is that the bolt was to sharp and cut up the ball detent and befor you know it your shooting 3 balls at a time. If your reading this and your thinking of buying it just to start you off Im telling you dont buy it get a tippmann or a spyder. This gun sucks
Conclusion: Dont buy it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

efroese Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just BE stuff, this blows BE sky high.
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 bottomline [stock]
68/3000 pure energy HPA
Viewloader Quantum hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. barrel [I'm considering the Quiet Riot]
2. drop forward [very long with my HPA]
3. Motorized hopper [my Quantum is perfect for this gun]
Strengths: Quite fast for a mech
Metal construction
Top cocking
Spyder threads
Good grips
Weaknesses: Barrel [as with everything]
Not vertical feed
Review: Not much more to say. It is a tank, I've put this thing through the most intense punishment I could, not even a glitch. My friends with spyders and cockers all laugh at me, [I'll get over it **sniff**]. While at the same time they're crying because there timing isn't right, or they can't fix there ever broken gun.

EDIT

Just the other day me and some friends were ballin' in a gravel pit. Just so everyone knows what this thing can take, here it is. First scrambling for cover I smashed this sucker on a rock, HARD. I figured it had to have broken something, no damage except scuffed anno. Then after getting my shoes nice and slippery with mud and water, I had one foot on a flat slanted rock, slipped and fell about 5 feet. I landed in about a half foot of mud. Again I smacked it on a rock but this time it was full of mud. A quick squeegee and it shot like new again. You can't break this thing!
Conclusion: Wonderful product. Don't let bad reviews scare you. I'm giving an 8/10 because of a few flaws, the best score I ever give is 9/10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 13th, 2005 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Breakaway2008 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
stingray 2 (I know, I know...)
Spyder Afterburner
Spyder Victor
Spyder Compact SE
Marker Setup: Game Face E-Rex Pro
14" J&J Ceramic (I love it)
Off set sight rail
Remote adaptor
Hopefully a Halo B loader soon
Spyder Delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel!!! (fits spyder threads)
And if you're a more expierienced player a new expansion chamber and bolt
Strengths: Cheap
Looks decent
Durable
Decent w/ upgrades
Fairly simple to maintain and clean
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Original barrel is God awful
Chops balls
Long and hard trigger pull

Review: Alright this was my first gun and it's decent for the price. I used it for about a year and a half.

Barrel: Nobody under any circumstance should use the stock barrel on this gun, I quickly found this out after my first day. It breaks balls like crazy, and when it doesn't it couldn't hit the broad side of a barn. For god sakes get a decent barrel on ebay. (remember this gun fits spyder threads so wide selection)

Trigger frame: The trigger feels pretty cheap and the trigger pull is very long. This makes it very difficult to shoot fast. The grip is pretty good. One problem I had with my gun was that the safety sometimes didn't work, which usually isn't a problem if you're careful.

Bolt & the rest of the frame: The bolt chopped quite a bit of balls, but it's fairly cheap to replace (again, the main problem with ball breakage was the barrel). The top cocking bolt can be a distraction sometimes (again not a big problem), and I had a few problems with the gun not automatically re-cocking.The frame is fairly high quality and very durable. This gun is quite the gas hog, and it eats up O rings.

The bottomline setup is a nice option, but if you don't like it you can take it off.

I have not had any major problems with this gun, besides for one of the trigger frame screws coming loose fairly often (caused the gun to sputter) but I just got a new screw and tightened it up and it's worked ever since.

This gun has been pretty good to me after I changed the barrel, and after playing with it for two years I would say
Conclusion: This is a great gun for players new to the game, or intermediate players that have a low budget. This is by no means the best gun for its price though, and some people prefer the lower end spyders or tippmans. You get decent "bang for your buck"
The biggest thing for this gun is the skill of the user. If you're a decent player you can out perform guns a couple hundred dollars more expensive than you, and that pisses them off.

I would give this gun an 8 but you have to spend 30+ dollars for a new barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr_Riddikulous Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Diablo Sabotage
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Psycho Ballistics Doublt Trigger
DOP Rocket Cock II
Empire 16'' Twister
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL!!!
Strengths: Cheap
Good entry level marker
Can shoot really fast
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Accuracy and range aren't the best
Review: I got this gun for my Dad so he could play with me and my friends a little, and it only cost me $60 and I have found myself using it. It has a nice RoF for a cheap gun, and it is durable. I was running in the woods, tripped, and it onto some rocks and bounced down a 10 foot hill covered with more rocks, and worked fine. Same thing happened to my freinds Spyder Imagine and the gun hasn't worked since.

This is a great marker for anyone looking to get into the sport without spending a lot of money.
Conclusion: Good quality for a $60 gun. ok Stock barrel, but an upgrade is recomended (I think they're Sypder threaded). Also it's a little loud for my tastes. But for the money, who can complain.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimgoodwin Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Tippmans, Cockers
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward
3A 72ci 4500 hp air tank
Dye neoprene cover
32 Degrees Quiet-Riot barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. Anything else is like trying to turn a Chevette into a Corvette.
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Limited upgradeability, and a little loud.
Review: I have four of these guns, 2 are the old style and 2 are the new '02 style. I have them both in the vertical and bottomline versions. The vertical versions are cool to use with a 7-oz tank because you use the tank as the forward grip (the small tank is easy to grip) kinda uzi style or something. These guns are used as my backup, but mostly for my numerous friends that don't have a marker of their own. I started with two guns as a $25 purchase from a friend that just didn't want them anymore. Then I got one on ebay, then I ordered another for $24.95. The guns are tanks. I have not seen any other guns go through so much abuse and still be fairly accurate. I have upgraded some barrels, with good results but as far as adding an expansion chamber, a new bolt, and a powerfed hopper, this gun will never be an Angel or an Intimidator. The only things I have had to do to the markers is routine maintenance. (O-rings and ball detents) One of my favorite things is to consistently hit friends that have hundreds of dollars tied up in E-markers and autocockers. Man, do they get pissed when a 20 dollar gun keeps kicking their ass. I have never had a problem with one of these guns on the field. Sure they might not shoot as fast, and you might chop once in a while, but it sure beats the feeling you get when your 800 dollar marker is doing strange things and you don't know what to do to fix it.
Conclusion: Great beginner gun. If you want to move on to something better, GREAT, use this as a loaner and a backup. Easy to maintain and simple to fix. Nothing worth a crap beats this price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

103cole462 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle avenger 3
Marker Setup: Thunder pig expansion chamber, 32 degrees unviversal drop foward with gauge,14 inch thunder pig tru-flight barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
A medium sized expansion chamber. Drop foward,And buy a lighter bolt (helps bps maybe a venturi bolt )better barrel, and an electric trigger frame and a stronger spring
Strengths: Very low chop rate, light weight, power feed allows less jams in the hopper.
Weaknesses: Trigger pulls long, Is very loud but that dosen`t really matter.
Review: Very nice gun once upgraded. A drop foward helps accuracy. Once you get an expansion chamber and a drop foward you`ll be the best newbie on the feild. I bought this gun on ebay and fell in love with it. I never chopped a paintball in it. And all I used was cheap practice paintballs. This gun is insane the look of it will turn heads. My Brass eagle avenger 3 is nothing but a childs toy compared to this. This is a very affordable. Get the set up that i have and you will dominate your opponents. 9 out of ten because it needs some modifications
Conclusion: This perfect gun to buy after u use your first one. Just a couple of upgrades and you`ll be good to go
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, intimidators,shockers, autocockers and alot more.
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
planet eclipse dart lpr
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and thats all i can think of i didnt have it to long to find out though.
Strengths: Sorta accurate
Light
Weaknesses: Feed
Trigger pull
Cocking problem
Review: I got this for 30 from my friend and all I can say is I really didn't like this gun. I mean sure it was accurate in a way and it was fairly light. I hated the way it feeded and the trigger pull seemed like forever for the gun to fire. Every time I shot like 10 balls i had to cock it for some reason. I took it apart and everything seemed fine. No damage to the internals at all and it still did that . I just did not like this gun and for 30 bucks i can see why he sold it for that low.
Conclusion: I dont remeber to much about this gun but what i do remeber is that i didn't like it and all of the above in the review. Ill give this gun a 4 because i had that cocking problem.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blemsmackdefla Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: All stock Bone Daddy GT
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Too shiny for field play
Review: My dad got this gun for free off a friend and i just used it for knocking around type of thing i usually only paintball in fields and forests and this gun is pink and purple so it sucks that way, i'm standing in the middle of a field with a pink gun its very easy to notice, so i decided to be retarded and spray painted the frame black so it kinda looks like the RG, the chrome still shows, i've shot about 1000 balls out of it so far and only one has chopped, i would recommend this for arena players that are beginning but not for people who like to go in forests and fields because its just too shiny, the overall performance is really accurate but i just can't stand the colour and shinyness
Conclusion: Arena beginner = Yes buy it, Field and forest player = I'd buy a different gun
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

warthog11287 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom [Easier to clean and disassemble, horrible stock barrel, more reliable, a little more expensive]
Tippmann A-5 [Much faster, more complex, heavier, better standard set-up, much more expensive]
Kingman Spyder Victor II [Terrible for stealth, ergonomics are terrible, fairly cheap]
32 Degrees Rebel 02 Electronic Bottomline [Significantly improved reliability, durable even dropped in a stream]
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline [Black]
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber Bob Long Style [Black]
Catalina Cylinders 20 oz. CO2 tank [Black]
Viewloader V200 Hopper [Flat Black]
J&J Performance 14" Ceramic/Teflon Barrel [Flat Black]
Recommended
Upgrades:
20 oz. CO2 tank with expansion chamber.
New barrel, preferably the one I have.
If you have the kind of money for more significant upgrades, don't waste your money getting this gun to begin with.
Strengths: *Cheap
*Quiet
*Fairly accurate out of box [mine came with 32 Degrees 10" Night Stick].
Weaknesses: *Air system has problems.
*Ball latch/cartridge stopper wears out quickly.
Review: I originally purchased this marker from 888paintball for the low price of $70. I got it because tons of people had Tippmann 98Cs and I wanted something different, a little cheaper, but still reasonable. I wasn't disappointed at first because out-of-the-box, mine out performed theirs. However, the Tippmann has better reliability and is constructed better.
Conclusion: If you want to be different from everyone running around with Tippmann 98 Customs, this isn't a bad gun to consider. However, cleaning up more than the barrel during a game is impossible and cleaning up fully afterward takes much more time.
If you have slightly more money [still $45 less than the cost of a Tippmann 98 Custom] and want something different, go for a Rebel 02 Electronic Bottomline. That thing has never had any problems, even after I dropped it in a stream. Definitely worth the extra $25 dollars.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media