paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $105

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber Double Trigger, Bottomline Setup, Top Cocking, and 1 year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Downfall_22 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Paradox Standard
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 BottomLine with a 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel and a Bob Long Expansion Chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and an Expansion Chamber
Strengths: -Accurate
-Light-weight
-Good on Co2
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Feed is not as fast as possible
Review: This is a damn good gun. Shoot Straight. Light-weight and easy to carry. But this gun could use a faster feed. I would like it to have a vertical-feed and it is loud but, It hasn't chopped any balls up and i haven't had any problems with it yet.
Conclusion: This is a good gun but it needs some upgrades. It is cheap and easy to find upgrades for it. I give it a 9 cuz the upgrades that you need to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nova1113 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Kingman Spyder Compact, Viewloader Orion
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
-Nyte Stik 12 barrel
-Universal 4-Stage expansion chamber
-Lampco Drop Forward
-Bob Long cyclone bolt
-Ricochet AK autoloader
-PMI Compressed Air, Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would suggest totally redoing the marker:
expansion chamber, barrel to replace the stock, agitated loader.
For those who have little or no money I would recommend a new barrel.
Strengths: Durable, easily upgradable, factory double trigger, nice paint and finish, cheap price
Weaknesses: Double feed, goes through ball detents
Review: The Rebel02 Bottomline is the marker I first started the sport of paintball with. I have ahd my ups and downs with the marker. Itsf inish brings a nice look to the frame as the frame is very durable. The marker can be upgraded for better performance in many ways the one if you wish to spend an equal amount of money.
The stock barrel is incredibly loud and inaccurate, however a decent barrel can fix this problem. The worst problem I had with the marker, is the problem of loading two balls into the breech and firing them both (sometimes three) out of the barrel if you fired fast. Ball breaks and soup were quite frequent as a result. Purchasing an autoloader will better control the pace of fire and ball feed, however I noticed that the rubber ball detent does not last all to long. I have been through at least 8 or 9 since I first bought the marker. Once this is taken care of, and my upgrade to air for the winter, the marker is fairly accurate with am average semi automatic rate of fire.
The gun is affordable for most rec players, however I would get to know it before taking it to the speed ball court. I got mine for $45 on clearance, however I see they usually run from $70 to $80.
Conclusion: Overall, if the double feed problem is fixed, the marker is good for beginners
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chaostheory Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sport
brass eagle avenger (sucks)
Marker Setup: -Rebel bottomline-
cutsom cocking rod
custom drop
60 round hopper (small)
elbow
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel but what gun doesnt?
Strengths: easily adjusted velocity
small saftey
compact gun
cheap
Weaknesses: non ported barrel
not camouflauged
Review: My friend bought this gun as his first gun. Me and my cronies pushed him towards this gun because it was the best option which fit his criteria: under 70$, semi auto, not brass eagle. He bought the gun online with one of those beginner packages(mask, tank, ect) and it got delivered to my house (because he didnt want his parents to know). I took it out and tried it out and it worked very well for target practice. That weekend we played a game of woods ball in the woods behind my house and I got to try the gun for a round. After the game I taught him how to strip, clean and oil properly. He then took the gun home and two weeks later, after no game play, the gun was decimated. Three of the o rings had broken, the cup seal had broken, the ball dentent had broken and the cocking rod broke off in the gun. He had me take a look at it to try to fix it. I didnt want to have him take it to the shop because it would be almost as cheap to buy a new one. I determined that I couldnt fix the gun by myself without risking breaking the gun completely and he got a new 98 for his b-day so he just gave the now p.o.s. gun. I then started work on it. I drilled out the rest of the cocking rod so i could get to the broken o-rings. I replaced the cocking rod with a big metal bolt that in my opinion is much better because it is more durable. The ball dentent had torn off because my friend hadnt reassembled the marker correctly back home (I still dont know why he took it apart, we hadnt played a game since I cleaned it for him). After replacing the o-rings I ordered a new cup seal. Stupid 888 paintball gave me the wrong o-ring so I returned it for a new one but those were out of stock.
Now I'm trying to find a new rebel 02 cup seal. If anyone could help me find one online please give me a site.
Conclusion: I give it a 7 because although the gun broke after two weeks i think it was my friends fault. Another reason is that it worked pretty well while it lasted and it wasnt that expensive. And it anyone could give me a site to some rebel cup seals it would be alot of help.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 22nd, 2004 at 8:12 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

-HV-MaG_FrEaK Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
raptor.....for about 2 min
Marker Setup: rebel bottomline, cp dropforward, 3a crhome/black fade 14" barrel, 6 stage expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
look above
Strengths: speed to price ratio. durability, looks.
Weaknesses: short range, poor ball detent.
Review: I got this marker for my birthday last year. It has treated me well. It has good bps rate for its price. If you don't feel like spending $500 for a marker that shoots 17 bps this is the gun for you. Its downfall is its accuracy. The stock barrel is about 8" and this limits its range. Thats why I bought the new barrel. The extra 6" help the paintballs shoot straighter for a longer distance. The expansion chamber is a 6 stage and im still waiting to install that. I really should get around to doing that.
Conclusion: This marker is a good buy and lives up to a decent if not good reputation. It is a great gun for beginers or intermediate. So go get it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a-5shooter Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders(not that big on them)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, CMI 21" sniper barrel, evil barrel adapter, js folding stock 20oz co2 Rebel 02 bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
X chamber, reg, quieter barrel maybe a whisper
Strengths: easy to use, on off power feed, good for beginners
Weaknesses: long trigger pull, ball stop can wear out, stock barrel is loud
Review: this is a good beginner gun its cheap and reliable from what i've seen its just like every other marker you have to make sure you keep it oiled so you don't tear up your o-rings if your a beginner looking for a gun this one is pretty good though i would say if your willing to spend a little more money go with the Tippmann 98 cos tom the stock barrel on the rebel is loud i shot in in the woods behind my house and after 3 shots my ears were ringing
Conclusion: its a pretty good gun over all but the stock barrel is loud i give it an 8 because there are better guns out there but this ones still pretty good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballAddict Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None compare with this product it stinks
Marker Setup: Vision Vert Reg Impy,14 in.freak with Stainless Steel back,evo 2,crossfire 68/4500,New Designz promag trigger,ND equalizer bolt,ND lpr/ans combo,ND Ram Housing Assembly(HE),Shocktech D/f,Nd Vision Eye Cover, ND Vision Ball detent,ND biohazard cap, Nd universal low rise, ND Talon Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, expansion chamber, sticky grips, drop forward, better bolt, everything
Strengths: good beginner gun, looks ok
Weaknesses: not accurate,incinsistent, long long trigger pull
Review: I had this gun a while ago and remembered to write a review.This gun has the longest trigger pull. It will curve the ball down to the ground really quick when tryin to shoot at people-like you have to aim higher to actually hit a target that ur aiming at that is actually really lower than what your aiming, IT is a goodbeginer gun but ican't use it- plus i'm not a noob so that explains it, your hopper will be very high -it really should have been a vertical feed gun
Conclusion: OK gun if your a noob with limited money think about it but get a good barrel-not a whisper- they are pickey on paint, it will need a lot of upgrades, man i hate the trigger pull
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Justin The Pyro Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Expansion chamber
Strengths: Cheap
Fairly reliable
Weaknesses: LONG and HEAVY trigger pull
Review: I bought this gun used for $50.00 for my dad to use. It worked fine for 6 months then it started leaking. No big deal I didn't expect much from a used Rebel. As of now it still leaks. My dad doesn't play much anymore so it doesn't matter. The trigger pull SUCKS. 32 Degrees could not have made it much worse. It is long heavy and sloppy. It shoots fairly accurate with the stock barrel but I suggest you get a new one if your planning on using this as a permanent gun, not a backup. There is no tourney lock.
Conclusion: It's OK I guess. There are better newbie guns out there so I would get something like a Tippmann or something so just get this if your broke.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball loser Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it
Marker Setup: Spyder classic w/16 in. thunder pig barrel, 9 oz java w/ butt plate, 200rd hpr,
Strengths: pretty fast firing, pretty accurate, and just plain...pretty.
Weaknesses: paintballs get stuck in it a few times, the usual with pballguns
Review: This gun is good, very good for the price. I know four guys that have these guns, and they always are working good, except for the occasional ball jamming, miscelannious mishaps. They're accurate, I know I've eaten plenty of paint from them. I highly recommend this gun for beginners, maybe intermediate players.
Conclusion: This is a great buy at only $75. It's an all around good gun. Am I gonna knock it down a few points because it isn't perfect? No, because no paintball gun, ever is going to be perfect. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST GUNS YOU CAN GET FOR $75! that's why I gave it 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrfan Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
fish, spyders...pretty much all stacked tube blowbacks
Marker Setup: 2003 Impulse with Vert Max Flo Reg, 20 0z C02 with Smart Parts On/Off and anti-syphon
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: accurate, durable, nice looking
Weaknesses: trigger pull, efficiency.....
Review: a kid let me use his rebel just to shoot around at our local field at the chrony booth, and if was surprised. it was accurate even with the stock barrel. the trigger pull is VERY long, but no too bad. this gun would suck a 12 0z tank dry in about 500 shots, but refills r free, so who cares??? its a loud gun but im sure a new barrel would fix that, as well as give it super accuracy. Overall i was very impressed for the 100$ Cdn u spen on it.
Conclusion: a very good starter gun, get for ne kind of play. buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CorzShot Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Bottomline 02 Electronic, 9 oz. tank. 500 round Viewloader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrell. The barrell it comes with is inaccurate but for starters, its good enough.
Strengths: Price is $100.
Efficient on CO2
Not Too Loud.
Good Looking.
Weaknesses: This is a great new marker, the only weakness is the barrell.
Review: Ive shot 1000 rounds with this marker and it never broke any of them. This uses very little CO2 which is good for me because i dont have a dealer around me. I dont know how it uses other kinds of opaint becasue Ive only used 32 degrees, and obviously it works great. This is a great marker for any level of player, but I will replace the barrell eventually (probaly a 32 degres Nyte Stikk). Beside the point, I would reccomend it to anyone and the price is right too, I bought mine for just under $100.
Conclusion: Great overall gun I would buy it without thinking twice. This is great for starters, low price and its cheap to operate. Dont just buy this gun because of the price, it is also a steal for only $100
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media