paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 97
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feature Include: milled raised sight rail with built in beavertail, rear cocking bolt, thumbscrew velocity adjuster double trigger, bottomline reg with guage, drop forward, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, milled custom barrel, and more!
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
juddalope76 Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix. rodeo, sonix pro, tippmann 98 custom, tippmann x7, and various others
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a dumpster
Strengths: Lets see... it might make an effective club, granted it stays together
Weaknesses: when I got it, most of the stuff was junk
Review: i bought it for $40 and it started leaking C02 immediatley. the bolt, expansion chamber and all o-rings were shot. there is no ball stop (at least on mine there wasn't) and the paint fell right out of the barrel, thoroughly coating my friends garage floor. the local expert said it was hopeless, being the fact that there is almost nowhere to get replacement parts in our area. 32 degrees may make a good barrel, but i think the gun making should be LEFT ALONE.
Conclusion: avoid it like the plague. Just a spyder rodeo knock-off
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LibbeyPB Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Xtreme 02
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably a bottem Line
Strengths: Accuracy, strength, and price
Weaknesses: Heavy, Bottem Line
Review: This is a very good gun, and its very cheap to get it fixed if it breaks just ship it in and you just pay the shipping Ive used this gun for a while and it broke then i found a where to ship it to and it just cost me $8.50 and that was the shipping
Conclusion: Good gun Cheap yet works awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Portera25 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI evo, Diablo Wrath, Smart Parts Ion (All in about the same price range, 300-)
Marker Setup: PMI Evo, Boss Blade trigger, Halo B,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better ball detents, much better bolt
Strengths: Fast
Nice Grip
Sturdy-feeling
Helpful (at times) customer service
Weaknesses: Horribly put together
Broken in box
Ball detents
Everything Leaks
Review: I decided to buy the Extreme after not alot of thought, I really wish I had known about this site beforehand....
The Rebel came in a boring box, although that's not extremely important. After taking it out of the box and screwing c02 into it, I realized that just about every part on the gun was actually leaking. I quickly took the c02 out and used my n2. Still, everything leaked. The gauge was leaking, so i had to screw that thing in without scratching the paint. Just about every possible screw and bolt was leaking, so I had to go and tighten all of those items up. This was a bit disappointing, because when you screw your air into your gun for the first time you ray to God that everything works. So, I finished up with the bolts and whatnot, put my air in, and everything appeared to be working well. I loaded up my paint, and started to shoot. The balls flew about 5 feet at max before shooting. Being quite a noob at that time, I called nation paintball supply, and an irritable guy comes on the phone and starts talking after being on hold for about an hour. He tells me that the bolt is in wrong, so I fix it. It is RIDICULOUS that a gun comes in assembled incorrectly. Then, after a few games, the ball detents stop working, and so does everything else. I fix it all, play for a few more games, and it all breaks again. I swear to God, if you want a gun to practice fixing, just grap this piece of crap and start playing with it. It doesn't even shoot straight. I did like the barrel, however, and it wasn't horrible for a stock. The settings were nice, along with the trigger.
Conclusion: Although there are some nice parts, all of that is oblivious when all the parts fail to work together properly. However, now that you can buy this thing at 888paintball for 100 smackeroos, its really up to you on whether or not you want to spend the rest of your paintball life fixing a gun that you got on discount. A 4 out of 10
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xmarine027 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 w/ flatline
Marker Setup: Just stock since its my bro's
Recommended
Upgrades:
From when I used it better barrel and maybe a better dropforward
Strengths: -Fast
-Doesn't chop balls
-Accurate
-Good stock trigger
-Reliable
-Good gas efficiency
Weaknesses: Nothing that upgrades wont fix
Kinda a battery hog
Leaks when its cold outside
Review: Its an awesome gun, you'll love it the first time you pull it out. Its looks AWESOME AND SEXY. You'll have no problem working it. All you need is a better barrel (but all stock barrels are bad), and a better dropforward and you'll love your experience with it. Its got an awesome rpm and its easily maneuverable. But with all the good, the bad is still there. Leaks CO2 like crazy in the winter. With the upgrades on performance and the way it looks.... it'll give you something to brag about.
Conclusion: Not here to bore you, read the review. Overall the good outweighs the bad. Good for intermediate and beginner players
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2005 at 7:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nomarvarva Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Silver Bullet, Marader
Marker Setup: I have a rebel 02 xtreme with a 32 degrees 16 inch ice cold barrell and remote kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a barrell for it, the added accuracy is incredible. Also bore out the co2 inlet holes going into and out of the expansion chamber, this really makes the gun sing
Strengths: Very accurate
Weaknesses: Chrome peels
Minor leaks
Review: I have done everything in my power to torcher this gun and it still is like the day i bought it. it is a great buy and fun for the whole family. this gun will make you the king of the paintball field, that is if you are any good at all.
Conclusion: Buy this gun and watch the enemy die....... so to speak
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuerer325 Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippy
comando II
don't like either
Marker Setup: Automag Chrome with black accents
X-valve
lvl X
ULT
intellframe
ULE body
tac-one forgrip
pycho-balistics bullet drop- w/ on & off
eggy II w/ x board
88ci 3000psi PE
12" J&J


Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: Hmm-- it can look good
Weaknesses: Perrty much everything
Review: This gun was a piece of crap
it was my friends. all it did all day was jam, break, and well not work. mabye a bad gun i really don't know. it worked for about 10 minutes of the first game- didn't work after that
so i think you should buy a different gun in the price range -
imagine-- my teacher has this. it is a perrty good gun. that is what i would get
or you could save up and buy a used mag or cocker
Conclusion: Don't buy it-crap- maybe it was a defect but i wouldn't take any chances
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bram Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom and a5, spyder pilot, spyder e99, and spyder victor
Marker Setup: spyder e99 evant
Recommended
Upgrades:
not worth it
Strengths: Nice looking, i guess.
Weaknesses: Broken bolt pin, horrible springs, bad power-feed cap, hard to strip, bad ball detent.
Review: Well this was the first gun I got as a newbie, and it just went downhill from there. When I got it for my B-day I took it out to the fields right away. my friends with worse guns than me were pretty jealous and I felt really good, then it started to break. First the power-feed switch fell out and got lost on the field, then when a ball broke and I had to clean it, some how the bolt pin snapped so i had to order a new one, then after a couple a months of not playing the spring went bad making my velocity horribly low so i just gave up ordering parts and just bought my friends E99 which is a million times better.
Conclusion: It is pobably a good gun but not mine. Buy a tippmann or a spyder.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98c-pwns Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98, a5, victor 1&2, some BE garbage
Marker Setup: 98C w/ Flatline (also a bigshot)
GTA double trigger
Rocket Cock II
Custom Trigger Mods

Remote Coil
Redz FT 400 + 4 VL Pods
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air
Polished Internals
Remote Coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not sure, only used a few times. Maybe a electric hopper because the one i tested broke balls
Strengths: Fairly quick, looks, strong (durable) , didnt seem to use lots of co2
Weaknesses: Broke balls alot, HUGE trigger pull
Review: This gun seemed quite good. It was my brothers who played a few years ago. I liekd it, but this weas before i started to play PB, so i didnt konw much about anything. The gun seems well built, liek it would last a long time. It is fairly quick, was very consistent, not air consuming either. I love the look of it. If you get a good rythm youll start to be able to get it shooting fast, I just dont like the fact that the trigger pull is so long. It did break alot of balls though. Soo ill have to take the rating down a little bit.
Conclusion: Overall, I would recomend this gun. Its sexy, built strong, and worked great. Its not a bad price either. Go buy it, you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

RebelYell117 Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98s A5s @and ProCars, and a few spyders.
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 Xtreme, PsychoBalistics 7" Dropforward w/ ACI marcroline, EXP chamber, VL Revvy Armson Dot sight, Twilight 2-in-1 barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new dropforward, A new barrel, and A sight.
Strengths: Durrability, Powerful, Looks cool.
Weaknesses: Chops with bad paint, Stock barrel sucks, Dropforwards is horrible.
Review: When I got this gun I wasnt into paintball that much. I played at the local fields with rental guns but I was fairly good. I wanted to step it up a notch so i wanted my own marker. Well I got this. Its a fairly good gun and it has its strengths. But i would reccomend getting a BTB or a PsychoBalistics Silver bullet.
Conclusion: Good starter gun. Great with some mods. Looks cool.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 25th, 2004 at 11:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

creed Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
rebel bottom line
spider victor
Marker Setup: black rebel 02 extreme
cmi 21 inch sniper barrel
jcs voodoo folding stock
brass eagle red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
new macroline - - - leaks
new barrel - - - -stock one works fine but it was to small 4 me
new ball detent - - - -double feeds
Strengths: Heavy
Durable
Accurate
Looks great
dependable
Weaknesses: - - - Macroline leaks co2
- - - Ball detent double feeds every now and then
Review: Its a great gun for any new or moderate player of paintball. The two bad parts are cheap ones to get easy to find and easy to fix too. Ive used it for about 2 years now and i love it. With the right mods its a very intimidating gun. The only part thats ever broke on mine is the sight rail because i wasn't paying attention when i took it apart one day so when i put it back together i ended up breaking it so my rail wobbles a little now. Its a very dependable and durable gun.I give it a nine because its a great gun with a few minor factory problems.
Conclusion: Its a great gun for any new or moderate player of paintball. Its a very dependable and durable gun. Id recommend it to anyone thats just now getting involved in paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media