paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 97
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feature Include: milled raised sight rail with built in beavertail, rear cocking bolt, thumbscrew velocity adjuster double trigger, bottomline reg with guage, drop forward, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, milled custom barrel, and more!
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
DragonX8806 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: 14 inch Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, stock barrel, the Quiet Riot is pretty good, but kinda loud.
New hose, Steel Braided.
Strengths: Shoots fast, accurate.
Weaknesses: Parts need replacing. leaks co2(easily fixed if u have about 10$)^_^
Review: Well i had a broken connecting pin, had one made up for me so its fine now ^_^
i had the velocity turned all the way up and it double feeded sometimes and when it did it cocked back farther, so i just turned it down a bit and it seems fine.

Looks Great, best looking beginner gun out there.
once u get some new parts such as a steel braided hose, cup seal(if gas leaks out of barrel) and it should be fine. But as i said i would buy a new barrel if u want even more performance, but i still use the Quiet Riot once in a while.
Conclusion: Its a good gun for the money, deffinetley better than 98c s. My experience with the 98c was horrible, it shot like crap and it wasnt accurate. So when u open the box and take the gun out make sure the parts are tight, and buy a steel braided hose. After that u should be set if u dont want to spend to much money. If u do buy a new barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpballer Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, spyder rodeo, spyder compact, mongoose
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel 02 xtreme with steel hose that it DIDNT come with, and a 14" demon barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
steel hose, macro sucks
u could get a barrel but the stock is a small quiet riot and i shot about 1000 shots without one break. so even the stock is reallly good and accurate
Strengths: strong, acurrate, easy to keep clean and upkept
Weaknesses: watch ur trigger frame skrews cause i lost the rear one while playing
Review: this is a really good gun, not to spendy and u dont need to add a whole hell of a lot to make it really good, stock setup is really good. like i said just get a new barrel if u want some extera length ad get a steel hose. other than that great gun and i recommend it to anyone whos looking for a good mechanical gun and doesnt wanna spend 200$. even tho the price says 220 i got mine for about 130. so its not that expensive
Conclusion: great gun and doesnt really require a lot of work to maintain
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColtPimp5707 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some pump gun, Tippmann Pro-Lite, Tippman 98 Custom, Three Kingman Spyders(bad in cold weather)
Marker Setup: Even tho im sellin this thing, obviously this gun, Empire barrel 16",
Recommended
Upgrades:
MOS DEF a new barrel and maybe just a new gun if urs breaks like mine
Strengths: Heavy, gives you control in my opinion
accurate with good barrel
all around good looks
Weaknesses: Somewhat loud, unless you play a totaly silent game, its no biggie
Review: Well fristoff, i was out for my second time with my gun. Me and my buds were testing by shooting at a tree, well, if youve looked inside of the bolt you'll know what im talkin botu here, the little alluminum spiraly thingy shot OUT OF MY GUN! and it ripped my new age ball detent out too! i was soo peeved, man, but i played the rest of the day, didnt really matter much i dont think, and it just double fed sometimes.....well, i bought a new bolt and went out a few weekends later and geuss what?! nothing bad happened, it was fine. so i went out January 11, 2004 in northeastern ohio where i live, well it busted paint cuz im a moron and had too big of paint. i pulled half of the pin out that connects the hammer and the bolt, well the other half was in my hammer!!!!!!!!! aaaaahhh so i had to use tippmanns for rent, which are NICE.
Conclusion: Long story short, my gun breaks too much on me, i got really angry and almost shot the nut outta some people who shot at me when i was out....Oh man, if u ever do that to me im hereby officially state i am NOT resoponsible for my actions. I sellin it to get a Tippmann 98 Custom with a flatline RT when i save up

go ahead buy it, maybe i just mistreated my gun (doubt it) or it was defective..I loved it, it was good except for that stuff.......6 cuz i LIKED it, but it broke too much for me
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilboy05 Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Impy's and omens and armotechs but nothing as bad as this paint blender
Marker Setup: evil omen, Smart parts 14' all american Evy ll and a 47/35 crossfire low pressure tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt new trigger frame new expansionchamber new barrel new macro line. NEW GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Is relativly acurate when it works
Weaknesses: Can you say paint blender?
Review: This was my second gun and boy is that 150$ i wish i had back. This gun is only good if it is on the sidelines in your gear bag. It was relatively accurate but during sequences of rapid fire it chopped so many balls that i got paint up int the power feed and then up into my hoppers feed neck. I once had to clean this gun7 times in one day thats how great it is. If you get this gun my recommendation is1)Get it in semi auto only(no electro crap because it cant rapid fire) and if you can, save the extra Ten bucks and get the btb. My friend has one and it has yet to let him down which means there is some hope for 32degrees.
Conclusion: Overall a not so great gun at a not so great price
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impy04 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders, and the triggers like the impulse
Marker Setup: blue stock rebel 02 extreme with electro trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barell, new springs
Strengths: easy velocity adjuster, easy to take apart, trigger
Weaknesses: out of box velocity, but you need new springs on both ends
Review: This gun is a great gun for a beginner paintballer all the way up to rookie, but after rookie you might need to look for something else and use the rebel as a backup. This gun is ready to play with out of the box, but the only thing i would do so you shoot faster is to add 2 springs to both ends of the gun, and you're set. This gun is my first electro semi, but i've played with some of the other high end guns out there, and this gun could keep up with them if you really put some work into the gun.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this product if you're starting out to a rookie level, and just upgrade it from there like the multi dip switches and new bolt, springs, hammer, and all of the internals, and maybe a new regulator because mine leaks every so often.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brockie Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
well the only similar product would be a blade because it is the only other gun this bad
Marker Setup: none right now because my rebel is getting "FIXED" even though it is impossible
Recommended
Upgrades:
none the more you have on it the more there is to break instead of buying this gun save 20 more and get a tippmann pro carbine
Strengths: well it is metal( doesnt help though its breaks in a matter of days anyway)
Weaknesses: waists co2 chops at least every other ball pieces inside are made so they breaK
Review: dont buy this gun it is worse than a brass eagle blade the only thing that is better about this is that it is semi auto and you can put on a big co2 tank (but the semi auto doesnt help when you have to clean your gun after every shot). Trust me i read the reviews here before i got this gun and for the most part they said it was good so i got it and I was horribly dissapointed and i dont want any one else to have these problems if you buy a gun from 32 degrees get a icon e or z they are very good. another thing wrong with this is the ball detent thing is rubber so it just gets ripped to pieces after about 200 shots and when you try to get help from the company it is worthless. they dont tell you anything other than what is in the book.(manual). Save up your money and get a tippmann pro/carbine or an A-5 they dont break and if they do tippmann is a very helpfull company and will fix or replace your gun. PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS GUN YOU WILL HATE IT IF YOU ALLREADY HAVE IT SELL IT TO SOME DUMB LITTLE KID THAT ONLY PLAYS ONCE EVERY SIX MONTHS THEN THEY WILL LOVE ITFOR ABOUT SIX MONTHS ANY.

JUST GET A TIPPMANN OR SPYDER REBELS ARE FOR LITTLE SISSY GIRLS THAT DONT PLAY BUT JUST HAVE A EXPENSIVE GUN TO LOOK COOL.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timepilot Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Tippman 98, Tippman A5, Smart Parts Impulse Vision, Dye Matrix, Intimidator
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse Vision w/vert maxflow, low-rise, Tapeworm LPR, Psycho Ballistics Drop, (backup) 32° Rebel Xtreme w/full electro & 6 stage expansion chamber, Psycho Ballistics Drop, Halo Frontman, Dye Boomstick, Freak Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
VERY IMPORTANT! replace screws on trigger with locktight or it WILL come apart. Get a quality barrel. Get a steel braided line. A new bolt couldn't hurt either.
Strengths: It is interchangeable with most Spyder parts. Looks cool. Strips down easily.
Weaknesses: The trigger frame falls off! The gauge is only a decoration. Vibration loosens the screws.
Review: I was really excited about getting this marker, even after I read some of the bad reviews. I was on the field and the trigger frame separated from the body... very dangerous and scary! The locktight screws took care of that, but the velocity adjustor and the field strip bolt still come loose after shooting for a while. I solved that problem for the most part, but it still sometimes happens to the field strip bolt.
Conclusion: After spending a lot more money upgrading, it is a great beginner gun... but I went through a lot of grief. However, I now know how to fix just about everything that can go wrong. If I could go back I would buy a Spyder Shutter, they are just built much better. But, for the money needed to upgrade, I'd get an Impulse in a second and upgrade that.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mathizar Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A fully Stock Mars Evo with a 12 ounce on of tank, and the rebel w/dye sticky grips(tried to put on my evo but the trigger fram was too big so i slapped it on my rebel
Recommended
Upgrades:
any thing u can buy, or nothing because its not worth it
Strengths: it rarely chops, it only chopped 4 times out of like 3 cases
Weaknesses: wieght, accuracy, trigger pull, feed port (i hate power feed) and its not quick strip
Review: not good, read above, it says it all. when i first started playing i thought it was the best gun ever and i loved it to death, but when i got more and more into paintball i found out the bloody truth about my gun, that it sux so i upgraded to an electronic gun
Conclusion: if you arent gonna play in tourny's and dont play every weekend, only like once a month i would say its a good gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skankypickel Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year20 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it i have used it, cept Bob Longs
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Extreme 02 - acces. arnt needced i am here to simply talk bout this gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
botton line FOR SURE GERT A NEW BOTOM LINE PLEASE
Strengths: POWER ACCURTACY NEVER CHOPS GOOD SET UP READ BELOW
Weaknesses: BOTTOM LINE,
Review: OK this gun is apart of my 18 gun collection, i use it for mild practice on n00bs. and it is BAD ASS, i love how it shots, it is powerful for a Semui -- Auto, it hurts to get hit by it, it shoots stock at 290-300 fps (feet per second). this gun has a HORRIBLE botton line stock, the black line sucks, it hisses after initla first usage, so pay 15 bucks and get a new botton line, preferably steel braided mesh, STONG stuff, adn the gun it VERY reliable, NEVER shot 2 balls EVER, NEVER ever chopped a ball, NEVER had a jam, NEVER froze over, ALWAYS shot roudn 290 fps, has a SICK velocity adjuster which ROCKS, it is SIMPLE yet STRONG, this is a fun gun and with teh right set up, it scares teh shyt out of other players, LOL, they think its some funky bob long gun, lol, whatever man, its your cash, id say, if you are new or mildy experienced GET THIS GUN, it si GREAT, it hasnt let me down yet after a year of using it, and it shoots CONSTANTLY with full effort
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN, READ ABOVE becuase this gun si AWESOME, it is cool lookign and shotos BEAUTIFULY,I WOULD CONCULDE SAYING IT IS THE BEST SEMI AUTO GUN OUT AS OF 2003
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tsafley Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap 400 zxs, blade, Talon, Maverick
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 xtreme, hopper, 9 oz tank, silencer, mini mag, and a ball counter
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro trigg. Frame Motorized hopper, Whisper Barrell.
Strengths: Built sturdy, Easily Maintained, Good to look at, All metal, easily upgradeable Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud, loud, loud, heavy.
Review: I just got this awesome marker, and managed to get 500 rounds out with c02 left to spare. I loaded it up with silencers, ball counter computers, and a flashlight for night use. Totally tricked out. A great marker for the buy, I payed around 150 with 500 balls included. If you live in klamath falls or keno, only buy your paintball gear at susies archery and paintball games. Susies's rules
Conclusion: Buy it for the price, value, and durability. Plan to upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media