paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 97
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feature Include: milled raised sight rail with built in beavertail, rear cocking bolt, thumbscrew velocity adjuster double trigger, bottomline reg with guage, drop forward, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, milled custom barrel, and more!
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
madghost Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator
Marker Setup: 16" 32* Terminator Barrel, 20 oz Pure Energy tank, 32* Remote with Slide Check, 32* 200 rnd hopper, PMI Elbow
Recommended
Upgrades:
An expansion chamber, an e frame
Strengths: Good balance and weight. The 20oz tank worked awsome with the gun. Good rest.
Weaknesses: Long, Stiff trigger pull. MIne leaked air really bad.
Review: I was able to take the gun out one time. I really liked it until i noticed the air was leaking. I only got 500 shots out of 20oz tank. The gun tho is well balanced. I really liked the feel. Due to the air leak, I sent back the gun and changed it for a Spyder Espirit.
Conclusion: This is a really nice gun. I think that my problem was just a manufacturing problem. I have looked at other reviews and not many others complained about an air leak. I would recomed this gun. It was my first good gun. I started out with a eradicator for crying out loud.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoarderBoy028 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
Marker Setup: rebel extreme semi auto, 20 oz. tank, whisper barrel, standard hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (very loud, inaccurate) micro line (it leaks like crazy) do something about the screws in the drop forward (they have a tendancy to come loose)
Strengths: good beginner gun, durable, cheap (around 130), upgradeable
Weaknesses: bad stock barrel (REPLACE IT!!) most of the screws come loose, very loud
Review: This is a great gun for the begining player. It has its strengths and weakness but what really stands out is its reliability and the fact that it sucks C02 and is louder than even a tippman. Get this gun but sell it when it starts to have problems. For 10 dollars more than the price of this gun you can upgrade to an electronic rebel extreme instead of buying the trigger frame later for an extra 80 bucks. Have fun with this gun if you get it.
Conclusion: Get this gun and whoop your friends with spyders and tipmanns. This thing almost never chops paint, have fun watching it suck your co2
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apollyon Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Esprit-bad
Impulse - 4000 times better
Tippmann A-5 - Bit Better
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme w/ Electro
Empire 4 piece
4500 psi - Torpedo Regulator
Bob Long bolt
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Right out of the box, this marker is fine. The first and really only upgrade i would recommend is a new barrel. The Quiet Riot is not quiet, and has a VERY large bore. An Empire kit is perfect.
Strengths: Great Value for money
Good Performance
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Gauge is small
Field Strip pin
Review: Out of the box, this marker shoots pretty good, and for 140 bux on the net, its a good marker to start out with, newbletts, take note. There are practically no problems with this marker, and if it is kept very well maintain, it will do its owner proud (Trust me, I know). The field strip pin is not very quick, since it is a screw and it can and will get stuck when you need to clean it the most. I play against people with Impulses, BKOs, basically anything much better than this marker, and I can hold my own just fine.
With a few upgrades, this marker will be very good for just about anything you want to subject it too.
Conclusion: I give this product a 9 because its not perfect, and its not horrid. The main gripe I had was the barrel, and as soon as I replaced it, the marker was great. This is a good investment for a spare marker, or something if you are just starting out. Make sure to get the one with the elctro grip
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper2003 Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom andSpyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Rebel 2002 Extreme,with Blade trigger,48ci Nitro tank,20 oz Co2 tank,21 inch barrel,stock barrel,32Degrees Flame Drop Forward,Ricochet 2K Chrome loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt,barrel,drop forward
Strengths: accurate,if u want it to be fast use reactive and nice design
Weaknesses: hard to disassemble,loud with stock barrel
Review: Overall a nice gun I have 5 other guns and this is in the top 3 of them.One problem I have had many problems with the gun its in the middle between reliable and not.Its a good gun though it works and thats really all a true paintball player really needs is a gun that works!
Conclusion: Definatly get a barrel,bolt,and a drop forward its a decent gun though i like u may not but it is a good gun to use for woodsball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spitfire3821 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix, tippmann model 98 and 98 custom, spyder xtra
Marker Setup: Rebel o2 xtreme, 32 6-stage e-chamber,20 oz,ev II hopper,rear cocking cyclone bolt,electro trigger, gas thru stock, remote line, dys stainless
Recommended
Upgrades:
none are nessasary but a new bolt and barrel are good ideas
Strengths: -accurate (stock barrel)
-consistant velocity and distance
-Nice and HEAVY
-POWERFUL
-durable as all hell
Weaknesses: -chopps on mis-feeds
-chrome dip flakes
Review: I have had it up to here with hearing poeple rag on this guns ball detent. HELLO its a steel ball-bearing all u have to do is take the side that is normaly exposed on the outside of the gun remove it and throw it down on the floor the bearing will pop right back out. And this gun is reletively new so cut 32 degrees some slack their only human all products are prone manufacuring defects at their introduction. And i have never had a problem w/ the stock barrel granted its no flatline but its better than the sonix's or xtra's stock barrel. the stock bolt is average but i payed $134 for this gun new and for that this bolt is actually pretty good with the new barrel and bolt its puts ball on ball 150 yards.
Conclusion: i would highly recommend this product to any new paintball user just beware of lemons
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballrebel89 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix/ Spyder TL plus/ 32' B2B
Marker Setup: -Rebel 02 Xtreme
-Excellerator 6.0
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Definitely the twin hose feed, it will make ur balls go twice as fast
-a new drop forward, i guess the one it comes with is fine, but others may perfer a larger one.
-some people would prefer a bigger barrel, but i like the one it comes with.
Strengths: -accurate
-HEAVY
-looks cool
-good trigger pull
-stable
-compares well to blow back markers
Weaknesses: -Sort of loud
-Mine is chrome, so its pretty shiny
Review: Well, one year ago, i would have given the gun like a 3. A year ago it was not working good at all. Leaking a lot, double feeding, stuff like that. I was stupid and such a newbie when it came to maintaining a gun. I had to take it to the local pro-shop like 4 times. One time it was for getting the cup-seal replaced. Another time was for the gas valve. And one time i took it in and they said that the expansion chamber was broke. O well. (I actually prefer it vertically fed). But I was like hey, why all this stuff happening? The guy there asked me "hey man, well, do you ever actually maintain your gun or lubricate it?" I was like, "uh, whats lubrication?" He asked me if i had ever field-stripped it and i had never even heard of that before. What i had done was just take out like all the screws and look at the the parts and mess with them. i scratched up the cup seal and gas valve so they had to be replaced. That was my fault not the guns. I forgot why the expansion chamber was broken, that was not my fault to my knowledge. After learning how to field strip and lubricate it from the guy at the pro-shop and from my friend it has just been working fine since then. Other things didn't help it working like dropping it in the sand. And well ya, ever since i did clean it out and lubricated it, it really has been working great. It is very accurate, i really like the the 12 inch quiet riot barrel it works great; I like the way it preforms even more on my excellerator 6.0. When i put "heavy" above u probably thought i was stupid. but the truth is i actually like heaviness in guns because it adds to the realism of a real war so i don't mind the fact that its heavy. I like the way it looks but that doesn't do a freaking thing to the way u preform in a game, or how it performs period. The trigger pull is very nice. I thought it was awesome but then i got my excellerator and its not as great as it used to be but it still is nice compared to most all blow back style markers. My vl200 was having a hard time keeping up with it and i would occasionally chop due to the slowness of the gravity fed hopper and no agitation but now that i got a revolution 12volt w/ x-board i use that instead it works fine. The drop forward it comes with makes it pretty stable but a bigger one wouldn't hurt. I think it has performed good if not better compared to most all blow back guns. I must say i used to think that it was very loud when i would play with my friends but ever since i played at my friends church i saw that it wasn't so loud after all. But really, does it matter how loud it is? Not really especially if you are like me a play mostly speed-ball. I don't know if its the fact that mines chrome but it is very shiny. i have been pretty disappointed to hear people say stuff like" ur gun gave ur position away" or "i didn't see you till i saw the reflection of your gun". But if your a more speed-ball player this gun is fine but if your more of a wood-ball type of a player, then just don't get it in silver, maybe green or black would be better.
Conclusion: My final conclusion is that you make room for this gun. Compared to other guns this one is at a great price for how it performed. It is a good gun for most all players. I think it is a very good starter gun. Just keep it lubed and clean and u should be ok. To be short, overall great gun, but it is not perfect. That is why im giving it a 9.

-just a note, i edited it because i though it wasn't helpful and was dumb. hope you like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 14th, 2004 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

c-townballer Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: '02 Rebel Xtreme Electronic, Viewloader 9V with Xboard, 20oz Tank, Quiet Riot barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you don't feel like chopping balls then get a 9V or 12V hopper only if you are a fast shooter like me. A new barrell.
Strengths: Pretty Accurate. Kinda heavy. Nice looking gun.
Weaknesses: Drop Foward screws come loose to easy. A little loud. Kinda heavy.
Review: This gun is a fun gun to play with. It is well built and doesn't chop a lot of paint like the other guns I have used. But make sure you tighten and check the drop foward screws on it because they come loose really easy. It comes with a nice little setup. Also make sure you oil the gun before and after every use because it will not function right if not oiled up.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for all the newbies who want a reliable gun that will please them with every need. It is accurate and doesn't chop a lot of paint. It is a really fun gun to play with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captain Beef Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel, Spyder TL Plus, Spyder compact 2000.
Marker Setup: Just what it comes with
Recommended
Upgrades:
A steel braided hose to replace the plasicty one that comes with it, and if you feel like it, a new barrel.
Strengths: The suckers freakin awsome to look at.
Weaknesses: The egdes on frame were kinda sharp, not like, OHMYGODICUTMYHAND kinda sharp.
Review: Well i would just like to start off by saying, when i ordered this thing, i got a different one than my friends which he had ordered about a week eariler. For one thing the power feed is on the other side than all the ones in the pictures and stuff. And instead of that little rectangular plate with the rubber ball stop i got some roudy thing with a ball inside for a ball stop... you guy know what im talkin about... Oh yeah, and where it says Rebel Xtreme on the side, mine is in all black, where my friend's was kinda blue. And the grip frame edges are a bit less rounded than the other one (my friend's). But all physical differences aside this thing is stinkin awsome.... Like... fart stinkin awsome. The suckers real accurate with its stock "Quiet Riot" barrel. Not the queitest barrel out there, but pretty accurate.
Conclusion: Woo this suckers nice buddy. I would reccomend it to anyone. Shes beautiful, accurate, and.. well thats about it. If anyone can tell me why i got a different styled one than my friend's lemmy know...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunfighter90 Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess a Model 98 Custom and this are kinda the same
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse with Vision and Vertical Reg, 3 inch drop forward, blade trigger, evil bolt, 68/4500 cross fire tank, evolution 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, motorized hopper, braided steel hose instead of the macroline
Strengths: Its quiet and easy on the wallet, regular accuracy for the price
Weaknesses: Chops often without a motorized hopper, cup seals break easy, double feeds frequently
Review: I bought this gun last summer from 888paintball and when i got it i took it apart and oiled everything. The first time i went and played the gun worked like a charm, only two breaks in 1000 rounds fired. After that the cup seal went and gas leaked every time i put the CO2 in. After that was fixed the gun began to chop every other ball that went down the barrel and the macroline blew on me(it was a hot day anyway). As of right now it is working just like it did when i bought it, but only after i put on all the recommended upgrades and fixed the cup seal
Conclusion: I wouldn't really recommend this for a newbie because it seems to break so easily and once it starts to chop there is no other way to stop it than taking the entire gun apart and clean it. I would recommend a 98 Custom way before this.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iwannashoot123 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i doubt a stingray is similar to this gun....... other than that, no other guns.
Marker Setup: right now.... im still using the rebel xtreme
iv got an electro grip frame on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
an electro grip frame
electric hopper
new barrel
Strengths: Its accurate
Easy to take apart and fix
Also, not a plastic part in it.

Weaknesses: it leaked- but i fixed it easily
many parts were loose or not tightend enough
Review: With a little fix up the gun is great. It took me like... 15 min. to fix it up. I'd recommend a different barrel for it, but for me ... i dont care that much. Because i know stock barrels are never that great. The velocity adjuster is easy to... adjust. And the rear cocker is nice. The shine to it catches my attention... hehe.
I took it apart and like i said in the weaknesses section... Many parts were sort of loose but i fixed it in 5 min. And, gosh, it looks nice.
Conclusion: all i can say is.... i like it a lot. Its not the best i know, but it hasnt failed me yet.
Well no one can deny its nicer than the stingray, or at least the one I had.

I'd sleep with the rebel when i go to bed......not really
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media