paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 97
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feature Include: milled raised sight rail with built in beavertail, rear cocking bolt, thumbscrew velocity adjuster double trigger, bottomline reg with guage, drop forward, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, milled custom barrel, and more!
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
atomicdude1447 Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Autococker, Impulse, Rebel Delux, Bushmaster (People are really nice at tourneys when it comes to showing people guns)
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme w/ xboard revvie and a vortex impeller
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward and AA barrell
Strengths: Shoots strait
Aims well
Plays somewhat tight
Super comforatable
Simple mechanics
Powerfeed
Comfy grip
Easy to cock
Weaknesses: Long hard trigger pull
Slow shooting
Heavy
Needs a nice dropforward if you wanna play really tight
Trigger plays side-side a lot
Tough to get the field strip pin out
Really loud
Poor poorting in stock barrell
Cheap ball detent (breaks easy)
Large distance between handle (expansion chamber) and trigger
Bad snap shooting
Conclusion: This product is a decent gun for a new player. I would still recomend the spyder shutter (for around the same price) over the Rebel. Ready out of the box but not very good for tourney playing.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bandit Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spider classic
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Xtreme 14 inch Smart Parts all american Psycho Ballistics drop forward with pressure gauge Macroline kit 32 Degrees expansion chamber Extreme Rage timer grip 20oz co2 tank 200 round loader( future plans include a electronic trigger and a 12 volt rev.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and a Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Everthing about this gun is good it hardly never breaks ball, i have put over 6000 round threw this gun and i have only broke about 10 or 12 balls. The rebel is also vary good on air even without and expansion chamber i got about 900 shots off a 20 oz tank. This gun is pretty accruate with the stock barrel but it is a really loud.
Weaknesses: nothin is really bad about this gun it's just heavy
Conclusion: All and all this a good gun for anyone thats just starting out or if your just not looking to spend alot of money but u want a good gun. The Rebel is the gun u need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SleeplessRonin Tuesday, August 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro Carbine, Avalon Command 2.

This is by far and away the best of the three markers I have used. Wish the marker was mine and not my sisters. ^_^
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Xtreme, Terminator 14" Barrel, V12 Revvy, 20oz CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel is always good to get. The stock barrel is not bad on this marker. I'd also probably suggest a steel-braid micro-line, but it isn't necessary.
Strengths: - Light and nice.
- Looks really spiffy.
- Accurate as hell with the Terminator Barrel. I'm standing at the front of my driveway, off to the side, firing at my shed in the back yard. This is something like 50-60yards. I put every single ball in a 1' spread pattern around the doorknob. I fired nearly a full hopper as fast as I could pull the trigger. No ball breaks either.
- Nice built in regulator.
- Not even close to heavy even with the VL12 revvy and 20oz CO2 attached.
Weaknesses: - Ball Detent could be better.
- Micro-line could be steel braided.
- The forward mini-expansion chamber could be full one.
- Shiny chrome, so not so hot in forest play.
- The rear sight is useless. (But so are all sights I've seen.)

Thats it.
Conclusion: Damn nice gun. I've shot at least 350 rounds out of it, with out a ball break, and that makes me happy. All the other guns I've used, if I pull them as fast as I can, I will get a ball break. [Actually on my marker, an Avalon Commando 2, even shooting slowly breaks balls. Yea! -_-# ]. The Rebel Extreme, what a marker. My sister picked it up for about $135, so if you need a new marker, or are a newbie starting on a budget, get this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killious Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann model 98 w/flatline and response, 2k1 tricked out autocockers RF and VF, tricked out 2k2 bushmaster, and most spiders
Marker Setup: 2k2 rebel extreme with 32 degrees expansion chamber 14 inch all american (woods courses) and a 12 inch freak front (speedball) , 12v revy, 20co2 (soon 68/3000 nitro)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, expansion chamber, and a new drop foreward
Strengths: There are a lot of goods about the gun
-relative fast rate of fire
-accurate
-easy 2 field strip
-consistant when i chrono it
-looks better than the spiders and people won't make fun of you at the field for having a spider
-not a gas hog
-is better than almost all spiders i have tried even the tricked out ones
Weaknesses: There aren't 2 many bads about the gun
-loud but that was quickly fixed with my AA barrel
-sometimes retains gas inside the gun after you take off the co2
-a bit shiny and your sight rail sticks out when you play woods courses but it isn't a problem for speedball
-without a new drop foreward the gun is a bit hard 2 snapshoot with
Conclusion: Its an all around great gun. With a few upgrades this gun can be tourney ready but if you don't want to buy them stock its still a good gun i would would suggest you buy this gun if you are looking for a marker in the $150-200 range or spend some more money 2 get an autococker if you have the $
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnjoiButerface Monday, July 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Agressor, Spyder classic, tippman 98
Marker Setup: 32 Degree 2002 Rebel Xtreme with TL barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel and some new screwes.
Strengths: This gun is very accurate and it goes along great with my onsombal (all 32 Degree items).Comes with most things that you want to upgrade to on a cheap gun. I was also lucky because i went to D-Day at Skirmish ( www.skirmish.com ) and I was walking by the National Paintball Supply truck. The owner sees I am wearing all 32 degree objects but holding a spyder classic. He comes up to me and brings me over to the tent while telling all the workers there to look at me. Then while I'm over by the truck he hands me this gun in green. i put a new barrel on it and went into battle and whooped some butt.
Weaknesses: This gun is very loud but unless you plan on sneaking up to people and blasting them, you don't need a silent gun. It's also heavy, but you get used to that pretty quickly (I put a lighter barrel on it and the front end weighs almost nothing, and the back end is what size Co2 you have on the gun.). The guage only goes up to about 500psi, so if you get a nitro be prepared to get a new gauge.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for beginners/intermediate players. If you want a good gun for under 200$ (or about 200$ because some stores over price) get this gun as quick as you can.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delawaredonuts Saturday, July 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel xtreme with a VL200,20oz tank,ADCO sure shot sight,14 inch tru-flight barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL!!!!!, A NEW BALL DETENT
Strengths: It is very consistent when i was chronoed and it is very accurate with the barrel i chose it is very easy to take apart and clean field strip pin is very easy to take off
Weaknesses: the field strip pin wheel thing fell out yesterday at the local field pissed me off but not too big of a worry. shiny as hell. sorta heavy. always have tools because my front trigger frame screw fell out and it scared the crap out of me cause the trigger didn't work.
Conclusion: its very good out of the box just make sure all the screws are real tight in every break. get a barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreme rebel Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is in a class of its own
Marker Setup: Rebel xtreme 02 stock perfect 2 20oz tanks jt proutos thermal goggles 4+1 harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
one of the reasons that i got this gun is because you dont need to up grade the gun it is rquiped with a 4 stage expantion chamber not a gas through forgrips
Strengths: the gun right out of the case is allready tournament grade level.this gun NEVER has broke a ball the first time that i shot it i hit a tree from 50 foot easy balls dont curve is realy easy to feild strip one screw on the side stock 12'' barrel nice paint job XTREMELY accurate
Weaknesses: nothing PERIOD!!!
Conclusion: i want to xplane what the expantion chamber does.it expandes the co2 so you get more out of it when you shoot it.the first time we used the expantion chamber (this was the first xpantion chamber ive used) we put it on at 1200 psi (full) it rose to 1400psi about best gun i have ever used ive used angel lcd gas hog and way to expencive GET THIS GUN!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadfish Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme 02 w/ aradus 11.5' barrel, system X expansion chamber, shocktech dropfoward w/ stock regulator, 14 oz CO2, 200 round hopper, stainliss steel hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
aradus barrel, stainless steel hose
Strengths: Field stripping very easy. Durable, have no problem chopping even under heavy fire. Fire up to 5.5 balls per sec, and electronic trigger coming soon! Upgrading is easy. Another advantage is that the stock reg. can be attached to any dropfoward. This reg. works fairly well too.
Weaknesses: 5.5 balls per sec, and it can have an electronic trigger for a blowback gun. The marker does come with marco line (needs to be replaced)
Conclusion: Good marker for the price, very good starting marker, and very upgradable. The marker is an great all a round marker w/ the aradus, quiet, efficent, alright balls per second rate, durable, and a 3 foot accuracy range
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brendycrn Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing as good as this marker
like talon , blade, stingray, point zero beetle combo, sameri
Marker Setup: 9 0z tank wit a veiwloader 200 round hopper that i got at walmart for $7
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby a 12 oz tank, so it can shoot harder im tring to get a 20 oz so it will shoot extra hard
Strengths: when i pull the trigger once it shoots 2 balls out at once aint that awsome!
its really loud this gun is great!
Weaknesses: the bad was when i shot it the paintballgun, the paintball hit the kid.is that crazy or what?
Also i think my gun broke my 9 oz cause every time i screw it in to shoot it it makes this loud noise ond dosnt cock back? i wonder how i can fix this?
Conclusion: i would get this gun its great [except when i hit that kid oopps] it shoots 2 balls at once wow i call that 2 burst. its great i shoot targets from like20 feet away! and i hit them like almost every time!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ceph Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Genesis, not even close.
Rebel deluxe, loud
Spyder 1(junk), Sonix, TL, TL+
Tippman 98, a tank
Wagner power sprayer
Marker Setup: 02 Rebel Extreme
stainless braided bottom line
DYE sticky grips
DYE 14" aluminum barrel
spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
braided bottom line
new barrel, stock is decent
Strengths: This marker shot real well, straight out of the box. It was fairly acurate like it came. Have shot over 2500 balls, haven't chopped a single one. very reliable. Great marker to start out with, reasonable price. Paid $180 for mine at a local shop.
Weaknesses: The local airsmith said the macro line would leak after the first couple uses, so I replaced mine after the first weekend, although mine never developed a leak. The Field strip pin, if tightened down, would lock down the bolt, tight. Had to have the sight rail and the hammer plug machined, the strip pin was too tight to remove. It tends to vibrate every thing loose, check it before you play, and carry tools.
Conclusion: Once 32 gets the bugs out of their new mill, this wil be an awesome marker. Had to have a few minor repairs done, but you can't expect everything to be "perfect". I added a few upgrades, and love to shoot this thing. Wouldn't trade it for anything. Has a good balance, decent weight, and shoots fairly accurate right out of the box, but the quiet riot barrel it comes with needs a better name, besides quiet. It's a great 12" barrel, just a bit loud. And for god's sake, make sure you oil the thing before you try to shoot it, as they all come a bit too dry for my taste. No CO2 leaks, no O-ring breaks, no ball chops. Other than the vibrations, and having to have machine work done on it, ove it. 32 Degrees has got a definate winner here.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media