paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 97
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feature Include: milled raised sight rail with built in beavertail, rear cocking bolt, thumbscrew velocity adjuster double trigger, bottomline reg with guage, drop forward, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, milled custom barrel, and more!
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
hybrid79 Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL, autococker, and bruizer
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme with a 9v revvy, 20 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and big tank
Strengths: This gun has a lot of good things about it:
-It looks bad ass
-It has a small trigger pull for a non-electro
-Lots of people are impressed with it
-It never chops balls
-It has a lot of upgrades
-comes with a nice stock barrel
-if u get one u will be looking at urself saying "damn, i look pretty bad ass"
-really good gun for speedballing and longballing
-easily cleaned and oiled and dissasembled
-really good gun for the beginner
-if u get the right paint it has accuracy up the wazoo even with a stock barrel
Weaknesses: The only bad things that i can think of are:
-really loud but fixed with a new barrel like the whisper
-On mine it double feeds alot
-pretty heavy to lug around all day
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun for the beginner or intermediate player. the only thing that bothers me is that it double feeds but that is probably just my gun. If u want a good looking nice working gun I highly suggest this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stingray, stingray II ice, blade, pro/lite,
Marker Setup: THIS GUN
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would get a warp feed if you want incredible speed and an electro upgrade when it comes out if you want to have auto fire, also would get a sight to put on it
Strengths: Everything is good about this gun. Really light trigger pull which allows for an easy six balls a second. I also enjoy the quick volociety adjuster and easy cocking. I haven't broken a ball yet or had a problem with it. It's very accurate and keeps the ball going striaght even if there's a little wind.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!
Conclusion: Get this gun if you want a reliable and awesome gun. If you do get it take care of it as if it was your own child because you'll end up loving it as if it was your own child.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first gun
Marker Setup: I use this crap gun and i have no accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: The only goos thing about this product is that it's fast, and sometimes accurate--when its not in the shop, or in the trash. It looks kinda good--in the pictures online.
Weaknesses: too much things are bad about this product:
1.) It leaks everytime you screw the Co2 tank back in.
2.) it goes through o-rings like crazy.
3.) time consuming to take apart, and put back together.
4.) heavy
5.) all the allen screws have removable threads that they screw in to. the second time i removed a screw, the thread came out, and its now impossible to get it back in.
6.) the sockets for the screws have no grip after you screw the screws in a couple of times.
7.) leaks gas from the air pressure gauge, the gas-thru foregrip, and expansion chamber.
8.) everytime you set it down on a rough surface, it scratches
9.) trigger is too sensetive.
10.) the one i ordered was so different from the ones in the pictures on the internet.
11.) definitely not gas-efficient
12.) sight is blocked by hopper elbow
13.) when i shot rapidly, the vibration completely ripped the trigger frame, grip, and gas-thru foregrip from the rest of the gun.

Conclusion: Dont buy this gun. When they say, "This is one marker that lives up to its name..." they're lying. it's tight for a few days, then when you get problem upon problem, you feel like throwing it out the window, and you also wish you got the Tippmann 98 or the Spyder Shutter. Very cheap quality. I will never buy 32 Degrees products ever.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

garycoleman757 Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt 4.0 spder SE, TL tip 98c spyder compact 2000 cocker
Marker Setup: jt 4.0 stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new grip frame/trigger
electro hopper
Strengths: Its a pretty cheap gun with a lot of upgrades u wont need to buy like the exp. chamber, reg, bottomline, double trig, rear cocking. It has a nice stock barrel and looks cool as hell.
Weaknesses: Lets see, first there was a leak at the bottomline near the gauge. Another thing i didnt like was the wobbly side to side play of the trigger. It long too, even longer than my jt. The overall quality of the product was not very good as there were many loose parts and parts that did not fit perfectly to where they should have been. Also, its frickin shiny. Too bright for woods play but ok for speedball.
Conclusion: sweet stock barrel, stock setup but bad machining and quality.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pirana sts g3, jt 4.0, spyder tl plus, tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel extreme with a big cradle and a 68 cu nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel, nitro
Strengths: 1. It is very reliable with nitro,
2. It looks awesome
3. It is fairly accurate with the stock barrel
4. It has a short trigger pull (for a non electro)
5. never breaks balls, with nitro
6. never bursts o-rings with nitro
7. easy to field strip
8. definetely not a gas hog

Weaknesses: not much but there are a few things
1. It is sooooooo loud, but easily fixed w/ a new barrel
2. It has a lot of recoil
3. with co2 it breaks a lot of balls and bursts a lot of o-rings
4. not accurate but you can fix that with a new barrel
5. doesnt have a very far range
Conclusion: It is a good beginner gun and is pretty cheap, but if you add a little money you can get a lot better gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL, Piranha G3, Angel LCD, Autococker, Black Dragun, and Tippman Flatline
Marker Setup: New bottom line adaptor because old one is plastic and 16" DYE barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel for better accuracy because stocked is just a little short for competions.
Strengths: This product is almost perfect. I never had any problems with it. My balls have never chopped before. I played in the snow, the desert, and indoor and I never had any problems. I have been playing for three years and I feel this gun is as good as the Angel LCD which is about $1500 except that the Rebel Xtreme does not have a LCD. It is good for the price and you will get jocked with it because it looks gothic in a way. When I go to the tournaments, people ask how much I spent on the gun and I tell them about $500 and they think that's a good deal.
Weaknesses: The bad part about this gun is that you might just need a new barrel. The stocked barrels looks hard, but it might be a little to short for your accuracy when you're trying to cap some mother in the back row when they're sticking their head out. Other than that, I don't know why other people are having problems for, maybe they're just newbies and they don't know how to use it.
Conclusion: This is definitely a great gun for competitions and walk-ons. You will look good holding it and you will look like a professional when you're just a newbie. Get it and hang it up in you're room. For those people who are having problems with your gun, make sure that you really bought a Rebel Xtreme and not a Brass Eagle Avenger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact (stock)
Marker Setup: Stock for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately new barrel, and fix ball detent plug. A real expansion chamber not a gas through grip labeled as an expansion chamber.
Strengths: It looks pretty, has a good price for the accessories on the gun.
Weaknesses: You get what you pay for. I have broke so many many balls it would make more sense to play with a wagner. The ball detent on this gun really blows, if you tip the gun down the balls fall right out of the barrel. If you do buy one place something behind the ball detent like a piece of an o-ring to push the plastic nipple further into the gun. The advertised "expansion chamber" is nothing more than a dinky gas through grip that resembles a expansion chamber. The chrome pieces seem to be a cheesy almost flaky chrome paint dip, except for the grip.
Conclusion: I was disappointed with this gun at the first game, with a few parts it should become a stable marker but why should you have to fork out more money when you already paid $220 for a gun that doesn't operate right, very frustrating! I bought this gun instead of upgrading my spyder thinking I would save money, I have to upgrade half the factory parts anyway which defeats the purpose of buyng the gun! Maybe I just recieved a bad gun but I am not too impressed with 32 Degrees right now. If you really like the gun just fix the ball detent nipple and get yourself a barrel and it should work fine but it's just seems stupid to have to upgrade a brand new gun just to use it reliably. If I could do it again I would rather purchase a Tippman or a newer Spyder.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this gun is in a class of it's own
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme, Dye Sticky Grips, Empire Twister 16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
steel braided hose and grips
Strengths: this gun is the shiznits. whoever gave this a one and said spyders are better, needs to be pegged a couple of times by one of these. then they'd change their opinion. i love this gun. My cousin is running a 98 and i can smoke him so bad with just the stock setup. for the price, you can't top it. Spyders, eat my paint....
Weaknesses: the plastic hose. very annoying..get it changed as soon as you pull it out of the box. people don't give this gun enough credit or respect. 32 degrees finally found a winner
Conclusion: YOu can't believe your hands when you pull this gun out of the box. it is simply the godsent. For this price, i can't believe i'm shooting this gun. i looked at the spyders and the tippmans, and teh upgrades and stock guns are all hella expensive compared to this setup. Buy it if you need a reliable and high performance maker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1
Custom Products 14'' Barrel
PMI 48 CI HPA Tank
12V Java Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't buy it. Buy a Spyder.
Strengths: It looks like a really good gun
You can put a Spyder threaded barrel on it
Weaknesses: This gun chops balls like the lowest end Brass Eagles
The bolt pin can snap
The gun is utterly worthless in cold weather
Don't buy it
Difficult to clean
Double feeds when it doesn't chop
Special features are worthless when your cleaning the paint out of it again and again and again.
Conclusion: I hate to slam 32 Degrees as they make a large number of great products. This marker looks really cool and the price seems too good to be true. Thats because it is. This was my first marker. I bought a CP barrel and took it out to the field. Then the nightmare began. After 3 shots I was breaking paint. I turned the velocity all the way down to 110 FPS and I was still breaking balls left and right. Although I was using Great America balls, thats still no excuse. My EM1 barely ever breaks Great America balls (ohh and yes that 14'' CP barrel I use on my EM1 is the same one I originally bought for this gun so it wasn't the barrel). After a while the bolt pin connecting the bolt to the hammer snapped. Luckily I was able to return it. 32 Degrees makes great paint but they make really bad low end guns. If you want a good low end gun, buy a Spyder or Spyder Xtra.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HoRnY_ToAd6975 Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Rebel Deluxe
-Tippmann 98c
-other low end blowbacks
Marker Setup: '02 Rebel Xtreme
D&D Drop Forward
14" 24k CP One-Piece
12 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Expansion Chamber or reg(Stock one is just a gas through grip)
-New Drop Forward (Stock one is more of just a angled drop without a forward)
-revy or ric
Strengths: -Well it shoots ok.......nothing too special from a blowback
-Milling is kinda sexy
-Reg saves shots
-Got it free from 32* when my rebel deluxe got all jacked up :-)
Weaknesses: -Well the one i got direct from 32* actually had a stock '01 Xtreme's barrel and not a quiet riot.

-The grip frame I recieved is an old '01 trigger frame but with a PLASTIC 45 grip (But this is only in my case if u buy it retail then you'll get the quiet riot and new metal 45 frame).

-I tried taking out the screws on the mini-reg but they're loctited and I stripped the screws.

-32* didn't give me a bottomline adapter for the mini-reg so i have to go and buy one

-Stiff stock trigger pull, had to do Tictac's famous trigger job (Look in the forums)
Conclusion: It's a pretty good marker for novices and your average "Robbie the Rec Ball Player". People at your field will say that your gun sucks, but 32* has fixed up most of it's problems so don't be too afraid to lite em up :-P
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media