paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Junkies Sock Hat / Paintball Junkies Sock Hat / Paintball Junkies Sock Hat / Paintball Junkies Sock Hat

Paintball Junkies Sock Hat Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Junkies

Buy Paintball Junkies Sock Hat

Paintball Headwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Junkies Sock Hat
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Paintball Junkies Sock Hat is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
IrIs81391 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball Cap, and a Beanie, and panty hose. All do better than this
Marker Setup: Wgp Outkast
2-piece 14" Proto Barrel
Crossfire 68/4500
Egg
E2
Strengths: Color Selection
Weaknesses: The whole product besides color
Review: This is a piece of crap. it was probably made in a Chinese sweat shop. It is about 2 microns thick, offers no protection, and no warmth. I would really suggest wearing a panty hose over this thing. I wear my baseball hat now. I hate this thing. waste of money.
After about a day of use, it starts fraying, and the threading comes un-done.
Conclusion: Don't buy this. Offers nothing other than a headache
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autacocka luva Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black mini e class orracle
Freak kit(with junior freak back)
(2)68 4500 Crossfires
Empire cradle (chrome)
Empire on/off(chrome)
Clamping feed neck(not sure what company)
Halo B
Worrblade Bolt
~~Soon~To~Come~~
DM4(red/black dust fade)
Strengths: Looks kinda cool, will get you noticed by your team
Weaknesses: Not much protection(who need that much anyways)
Review: Well, i think that it's a good sock hat for the priced i payed for it, i got it for free from Ronn Stern's Paintball Camps (comment if you've been there!) It doesn't offer too much protection, but who needs that much, you got a skull for a reason, but it is kinda cool, doesn't frey easily, but nothing much else to say.
Conclusion: Overall, decent, but not as good as my friend's Ronnin Gear, i think that it's better (it actualy keeps your head warm)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamez54 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal hats
Strengths: Looks awesome. Keeps my head warm
Weaknesses: Not much protection offered
Review: Well, overall, I'm happy I bought this hat. It looks goofy and keeps my head warm at the same time. The color selection is really nice. It also fits perfectly on my noggin.

- The problem with it is that it won't offer you much protection. A couple days ago I was paintballing and I can still feel the welts on my head.
Conclusion: If I were to do it again and pay full price, I'd take a hundredth monkey bouncer cap over this. It may cost more, but I want my head protected. I suppose I bought this for show so having some welts doesn't bother me. However, if protection is your primary concern, look into something that is a bit thicker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Looks nice.
Weaknesses: Slides off, can be a tad tight.
Review: Well I got mine for like $11 shipped on eBay (eBay = my best friend) and I have the yellow skull version, so it matches my jersey, and the yellow matches my gun and othrt equipment. It's a nice sock hat except that it slides off sometimes, and makes you mask sort of slip as well. I prefer to wear it without the little stringy part and under a backwards hat, basically just for looks. It's a decent sock hat, but now that I look back, i'd probably just use a hat instead of buying a sock hat.
Conclusion: Decent sock hat, get it if you wish, doesn't cost much anyways.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woods Sniper Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well...a.. regular.. hat?
Marker Setup: Black M3 Patriot Sniper
14 inch Smart parts Teardrop Barrel
Richochet Loader
Strengths: It looks good when you're wearing your mask.
Weaknesses: It looks bad when you're not wearing your mask.
Review: Okay, I don't know about the little retard that gave this a one out of ten, was he high or something? Well, I'm not high. I really enjoy this little sockhat of mine... it's really nifty. It's a good fit around my head, and it protects the back of my neck, to a certain extent. And if it hits the top of my head, so what? I can take a hit, and at least I won't have colored hair afterwards.
Conclusion: This thing is pretty neat, durable, and I like it. But what else is there to say?It's a hat for crying out loud. Well, there is one more thing, I guess. I got a yellow one! =P
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 16th, 2003 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt sock hat, snowboard beanie
Marker Setup: 98 custom, LapCo bigshot barrel,12v revolution hopper, pyschoballistics dropforward, tippmann double trigger.
Strengths: its color selection, the comfort, i have a small head so it fits me like a glove, it bounces pretty well for me better than my baseball hat at least. the JT sockhat is itchy because of the material, but only when i have gel in my hair.
Weaknesses: the string, they could have found a way to keep it on, cuz i almost lost it 4 times. thin material, my friends got headaches that lasted all day from getting hit in the head with it on, i never got hit in the head, i'm just pretty fast.
Conclusion: this thing is awesome, the colors, the protection, (for me at least), and the comfort, its not as itchy as the JT sockhat when you have gel in your hair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RBWilkins Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL with ESP 12 volt TASO Stone Cold II Bunkered on/off valve dropfoward crossfire nitro etc.........
Strengths: Looks great, and dosn't get my head feeling like a heater!
Weaknesses: Nothing really, but if I may, sock hats arn't really for protection, and in a way, they are just big billboards, but I think they look cool and I like paintballjunkies, so go and buy a pj sock hat and sport the JUNKIE!!!!
Conclusion: if you like buy, I don't really know what the sock hat market is like or how other ones are diffrent but whatever floats your boat i guess!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Sock Hat
Marker Setup: Primary: Bob Long Timmy Blue Fade; Secondary: ANS Gen-X 3 Chaos Autococker (Pewter); Thirdly: For Sniping in the Police Olympics a Tippmann Pro/Carb, Sidearm: PT Xtreme
Ricochet 2K Hopper, Revy 12,.
Strengths: Colors and selection
Weaknesses: Everything else. It is a nylon cover for your head. It is made like crap. Very thin offers no warmth and little protection.
Conclusion: All this happens to be is a "Head-Ad" for PJ. Their jerseys are great, and they should dtay in that field. I recommend getting a JT Sock Hat over this junk any day!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media