paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Fighter X Sports Drop Forward 7.0 / Fighter X Sports Drop Forward 7.0 / Fighter X Sports Drop Forward 7.0 / Fighter X Sports Drop Forward 7.0

Fighter X Sports Drop Forward 7.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Fighter X Sports

Buy Fighter X Sports Drop Forward 7.0

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Fighter X Sports Drop Forward 7.0
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gaining instant popularity, the Drop Forward model 7.0 was the first product released by FighterX, immedietly making our name well known on the local fields. Most guns are designed to position your tank against your shoulder, forcing you to operate your marker at an uncomfortable distance. The FighterX Drop Forward repositions your tank for increased comfort, balance, and accuracy. Don't settle for bland, low quality components; trick your gun out with the sleek, durable, and extremely lightweight Drop Forward. The model 7 is designed to work on most guns (using the standard straight grip mounting bolts).
Product Availability 
The Fighter X Sports Drop Forward 7.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sonnemann Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crappy spyder drop forward, drops maybe 1" and 1/2" forward
Marker Setup: diablo sabotage
fighter x sports drop forward 7.0
32 deg. exp. chamber
14" pmi razzor )
16 0z CO2 the fatty kind
VL 200
Strengths: looks pretty sick
black
drops forward
comes with hardware
adjusting rail is cool
Weaknesses: may be too big for some
black finish has imperfections
Review: i just got one off of ebay. whoever posted the msrp is...yes. it came the day after i ordered it in a small plastic cylinder.
the ad sounds lame, but it really does look pretty slick...at least, if it matches your gun.
it comes with two screws, and the back end has a slot instead of 2 holes so you can fine tune where you want your tank to go. (i make mine flush with the handle so you can't even tell it's there)
the black finish is thin inside the large slot of the df, and small imperfections are easily found. if you actually care about these things, well, you're an idiot. it does what it's supposed to do.
Conclusion: Looks nice, extremely cheap ($8 not 35), and does what it's supposed to do. buy one today. 9 because of the finish problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kocker141 Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Drop forward (flame)
Marker Setup: Currently...Black to red fade body (cocker) , mini-rock reg, STO ram, bomb 3 (4)-way, freeflow internals, fighter x 7.0 drop, eclipse blade with dye stickies. all nice and unassembled
Strengths: - big drop and Big on the forward
-cheap....but
Weaknesses: -Holes dont line up right on my trigger frame!
- Bad ordering experiance
Review: Well, I read the reviews on this product and it seemed like it would be better than...christmas. I Must admit that you get what you pay for with these people. I paid 15$ (including shipping) and recieved about a 15$ chunk of poorly annodized metal. There are a few spots on mine (where the metal was cut out) where large patches of aluminum dully shine through.

-2 for shoddy appearance

When i ordered their website i had the option of the drop being shipped either UPS or USPS Priority mail. I picked Priority and paid, lo and behold about a week later i get it via UPS ground. I opened the package and written on the invoice was a rather rude letter telling me that "WE" dont ship "USPS" and if USPS is required than there will be a 5$ charge. Now...that wouldnt have been so bad if they wouldve just told me. They were kind enough to send me the bill in an email, so why didnt they tell me that there was a shipping problem? It was frusterating.

-1 for shipping goof's

Also, the slot to screw in your drop to your trigger frame isnt long enough. Lucky for me i have 4 holes in my trigger frame so that wasnt a problem, but honestly...real sloppy they could at least have quality control!
-3
Conclusion: I say, if you dont care about looks, and want to deal with a company that has big PR and Shipping problems go ahead. Its cheap and it works (for me) as soon as I get the money though I will be purchasing a CP Flame drop. I hate to rate this so low, but i feel that people need to know my experiance with Fighter X. IF the cosmetics and shipping were fixed this would easily be a 9-10 product. I hope that I just got a lemon.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003 at 8:09 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

DYE Biohazard Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP Drop Zone $$$$$
System-X w/ On/Off
Warped Sportz Dark Cradle
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Magic (black of course)
KAPP Fat Ram (black)
WGP CT-3 3-Way (black w/ red Shocktech hoses)
Mac Dev Sonic LPR (black)
Fighter-X 7.0 Drop Forward (black)
PBT on/off Cradle (black)
WGP Hinge Frame (red)
Flame Trigger (black)
System-X 90/4500
DYE Bottle Cover (black)
Ricochet 2K Hopper (red)
Strengths: Long enough. Light (solid aluminum). Cheap. $9 on E-bay.
Weaknesses: NO DOVETAIL Anno job scratches easily.
Review: This drop forward is one of the best I have used. It's 7" long and drops 2.5" perfect for my 90 CI tank. The only thing bad about it is NO DOVETAIL luckily I was able to carve one out myself with a Dremel tool. It comes with mounting screws and has the inline bolt configuration. The anno job scratches easily too so BE CAREFUL!
Conclusion: I'd give it a 10 if it had a dovetail and deeper anno job but an excellent product anyways. Keep up the good work Fighter-X!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NASurfer Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Drop Forward
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic
X Valve/ Lvl 10 Superbolt
Intelliframe
ULE Trigger
14" Lapco Bigshot Barrel
Strengths: Price is very good. It does its job.
Weaknesses: Theres a reason its cheap. Poor anno job that fades after use.
Review: Well Ive had this drop forward for a while now, and i can give a thorough review on this product. When I first got this drop and gas thru package , I loved it. It was cheap and it looked solid. But this product failed the test of time though. I mean it was machined competently, but its obviously cheaply made. For those that have expensive setups, get something else. You drop that much dough on a marker you may as well shell out a tiny bit more for a drop forward and grip that makes and keeps your gun looking good. If you just need a drop forward for function, and you dont have much in your gun and dont intend to spend too much, thats what this drop is for.
Conclusion: For all those $1000+ setups out there, get something else. (Of course all of you already should know your stuff so i dont need to tell you). If you want to get by as cheaply as possible, this drop will do its job.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 1st, 2003 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ignore2x Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some other drop forward on some one else's marker.
Marker Setup: 98c, Flatline, expansion chamber, rocket cock, 20 oz CO2 w/ anti-siphon, Fighter X 7.0 drop forward.
Strengths: It's super cheap ($8 off ebay), made out of aircraft-quality aluminum, Very solid. It's Fantastic! I would've paid like $30 for this thing, but I'm glad I didn't have to. And mine came in a cool tube thing with a red top.
Weaknesses: It's only in black. I guess that's only bad if you really want a really shiny marker. I don't so it's perfect.
Conclusion: This thing's great. Better than those drops that cost a ton of money and don't work as well. It also moved the center of gravity on my marker so it's right by my trigger, so it's very balanced. I wish fighter X made more stuff. I'd buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rhinodog Wednesday, January 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PB Drop Forward (I like this one also)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom:
14" J&J Ceramic (Realtree)
GTA Expansion Chamber
Fighter X Drop Forward 7.0 (Awesome and Cheap...look on ebay)
Rocket Cock (The good one)
Strengths: Solid
Well Designed
Cheap ($13 total shipped off of ebay)
Awesome black finish, seems to be durable.
I think it'll do the job it was intended for.
Weaknesses: I guess the only bad is, it only comes in black. Black is what I wanted, so it's ok with me.
Conclusion: Buy it. Awesome deal and well made. How can you go wrong?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dawump Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various sizes shapes and brands
Marker Setup: Powerfeed Automag 68 with air
Strengths: Good build quality for the price. VERY GOOD PRICE!!!

We pay so much for little bits of aluminum that it's great to find a company who can put things together at a realistic price. I have NO issue with the build quality, and I bought a drop forward and gas through for under $20 direct.

You can't get jack for that kind of money anywhere else.

I also like the design. The drop forward has a nice piece milled out that a macro line can go through to keep it under control.
Weaknesses:
The only bad thing is this company doesn't make more parts.

I'm a big believer in BLACK, so I was happy enough that they are only available in black.. but that my put off some paintball-glamor-freaks.

Conclusion: The ultimate value for money. Drop them an email and ask advice if you arn't sure which part or combo to get and they actually respond!

Very happy. It's just not worth dropping more money on similar parts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Psycho Ballistics
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
10" Dye Boomstick
RT Trigger /w double trig and trigger job (1/8" trigger pull)
Fighter X 7.0 Drop Forward
5 Stage X-chamber
32deg Venturi Bolt
Revy /w X-board and Power feed.
Strengths: This drop forward is great! I had a psycho on this tippmann before but moved it on to my Automag RT when i bought it. I was looking for a cheap drop forward for my backup gun and found this on ebay for 13 dollars. Bought it and was amazed. Great amount of drop and forward. Pushes your tank way forward and is much stronger than my psycho. Very lightweight and you can adjust it 1/4" forward or back just incase you need a perfect fit.
Weaknesses: Only comes in black. And Fighter X should but doesnt make enough products.
Conclusion: Could have sold it to me for $30+, but for 13 bucks, you cant go wrong. I actually sold my psycho to a friend in favor of the 7.0 on my Automag RT. It fit better and with a custom paintjob, should look great. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON OTHERS! BUY THIS DROP FORWARD!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
benchmark universal cradle
KAPP DZII
Marker Setup: Mini Mag (power feed) w/ J&J ceramic, z-valve, 8-hole mod,Drop forward 7.0, foregrip by fighterx mod4.5, Benchy 2-finger trigger, SP wood grips, 12v revvy,PMI pure energy 88cu. 3000k psi., and more...
Strengths: Puts my 88 cu in. tank just far enough forward for perfect shouldering,
can use standard duckbill instead of ASA
cheap,
adjustable(1/2 in or so)
Andolized
Weaknesses: doesn't come with mounting screws,
only comes in black
Conclusion: This is just a great drop forwar that will put that over-sized tank of yours right into your shoulder and give your marker balance that you thought you could never achieve. The drop forward is simple and just gives off a very basic look. nothing too fancy but not dull either. I first thought that it looked ugly but I convinced myself to buy it. Now that it is on my marker I just love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media