paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 89
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 6-8 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JoshPuffyPuff Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum, so this is not even close. Other than that, just gravity feed.
Marker Setup: GT-2000 with an ACI Subzero 4-stage expansion chamber; Taso Stone Cold 2 barrel; 9-volt Revolution hopper; Dye sticky grips.
Strengths: Works well, durability, good rate of feed for my marker. Only one battery required.
Weaknesses: Loud sometimes,chops balls every once in a great while.(a.k.a blender)
Review: I have used this hopper since I first started playing, as it came with my first gun. It has worked well and stood the test of time in 5+ years of my experience. As stated, it has good feed rate, but my gun is only semi-auto. It keeps up and has never dry fired except when I didn't turn it on. Although it can be loud, that is only when you're sneaking and paint moves out of the "eye" and gives your position. It has only chopped 3 balls in the time I've used it, so it's not much of an issue. And it only requires one 9 volt battery. Overall a great hopper and continues to work great.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 for all the years I've used it and it still works, and for how well it works even 5+ years later. Even with it's short comings, it is a great hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerk_6230 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B, empire b2, vl vlocity
Marker Setup: ion, vl vlocity, jt proflex, custom 14 in. barrel
Strengths: Loads pretty fast, springed hinge, ball capacity
Weaknesses: Runs on 9 volts and eats batteries
Review: This loader is pretty fast, even though im not using it right now i still like it. It loads as fast as my ion went (before my blackheart board), which i thought was pretty cool. its pretty durable too. i got shot 4-5 times in the hopper by 4 different angles and not a single crack. all in all, i like it but it eats batteries.
Conclusion: If your relatively new i suggest this hopper, unless you have a gun that shoots faster than 16 bps
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, Superfly delrin bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, free flow kit, Dye stickies, PMI Pure Energy 68/3000, eVLution II.
Strengths: Sensor
Agitating
Weaknesses: Brittle shell
Not a great ROF
Hard to find anymore
Review: I used this for around two years and was satisfied with it. I had a worked over Tippmann Carbine then a Spyder SE and while I would occasionally chop with the SE it normally wasn't a problem. I always hated having to shake the hopper and this eliminated that problem. I got the clear version, I wanted the color. My motto was the more see me, the more fight me, the more I tag out. Not always the best, for woods I suggest a black hopper ; ). I had to switch for two reasons, 1. I got shot near the foreward left hand screw and it crushed the shell which while not a big deal at first started to spread. And 2. I got a cocker and this could not hope to keep up.
Conclusion: So, I recommend this or another similair hopper for beginners, not for marker such as electronic spyders. M98s and lower end mechanicals. I got it for $30 brand new and thought it was worth it but a 4 prop impeller would have worked better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ViscoViper Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Rhino
Ricochet Ak
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport Autococker
Empire Twister barrel

Strengths: Works well when not broken.
Weaknesses: Poorly constructed.
Review: This hopper is not the worst hopper out there. But it sure is close. I mean it runs pretty well with a consistent feed and is pretty good on battery life, BUT, it is poorly constructed. I bought one brand new and the first time i used it, it broke. I was playing woods ball and my hopper got shot and the stem broke off, making it completley useless. There goes $40.
Conclusion: Do NOT purchase this hopper, you would just be throwing your money away. pay the extra money and get a good hopper like a ricochet.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyrojoe11 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
200 round hopper
12 volt revvy
Marker Setup: 98c with a 12in SP new boss progressive 2x trigger. Response trigger. 9 volt revvy
(proto mask and 05 proto pack)
Strengths: It is smart (read review body)
at least its electronic rite?
Weaknesses: SLow
Review: im just going to do pros and cons

PROS:
Electronic
it uses a senser to know when to spin the propeller
that is great compared to those richochet loaders and that one QUANTAM loaders
that just spin because if your loader is full the balls cant move and than they or your hopper break

CONS:
THe hopper has a very slow spin which i figured out doesnt matter much because no matter haw the balls are clustered the propeler will move any ball that will move another that will move one of the blocked balls which will load into the gun
of course this will happen much quicker than i just wrote

But than again...if it had 4 propellers instead of 2 it would load twice as fast
Conclusion: if you have a tippmann/spyder/mechanical-autococker get this

if you have a higher end gun buy a EVO
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paint.in.ur.fac Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a java hopper (non electronic,gravity)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Ok. This hopper sucks. Its not worth 45$. Hell, its not even worth the 15$ i bought it for! i have had nothing but a bad experience with his hopper. In my first game i got about 3 balls explode by the bolt. Honestly, that never happend with the gravity hopper i have. Dont buy this thing. Viewloader just threw in a moving object inside the hopper to overcharge people. DONT BUY THIS THING.
Conclusion: Don't buy this thing.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Balling4Christ! Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL QUANTUM, Mach 404
Marker Setup: Tricked out Spyder Sonix---J&J Ceramic 14inch barrel, 9v Revolution loader, IPI 3.0 Electronic Trig Frame, Shocktech Straight Trigger, 32 Degrees shorty bolt, 32 Degrees Cradle/Drop, CO2
Strengths: EXTREMELY DURABLE
Good Speed 10-14bps
Has Sensor
Reliable
Weaknesses: Not the most consistent loader out there.........
Thats it........
Review: Can shoot WAYYYYYYYYYYY faster that 6-8 bps i have tested it and i have found it can range form 10bps to 14bps on a new battery. Will never break. You dont need to shoot Blazing fast full auto....all you need is to walk it and you dont need to shoot 20bps in my opinion.
Conclusion: Nice Product, Find it used and buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wafflesx Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B, Egg Y-Board, 12v Revy
Marker Setup: 03 Black Shocker, ndz V3 stinger bolt, Horizontal Maxflo, ndz Clamping No Rise.
Strengths: Good begginner hopper
Can take a beating
Doesn't scratch easy
Can wash with water
Weaknesses: Not fast
ugly
Review: This was my first hopper. Pretty much the only purpose of this hopper is to prevent jams and then the shaking of hopper. If you want a hopper you can't outshoot only get this if you have a mechanical marker. All electros can outshoot this thing in a second. Other than that this hopper is very nice. It doesn't scratch easy because the outside is matte or something. The hopper has taken many slams into the ground with me and still works fine. This hopper works after i wash it with water. I make sure not to get it in the propeller side but the front end i fill with water and slowly drain. You can pick them up slightly used for like 15 bucks.
Conclusion: This hopper is no halo or reloader B. It does what it is suppost to do stop the loader from jamming so i give it an 8 because it doesn't break and does its job.. Those people who try to go into tourneys with this are fooling themselves. Buy a real hopper like Reloader B.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

No-MercyPBMike Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, first electro hopper
standerd 200 round hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse(vision)
72ci 4500psi pmi pure energy nitro tank
Ballistics large drop foward
Blade magnetic trigger
Freak barrel kit deluxe
Q-lock feedneck
VL-Revolution
V-Force Profiler mask
Strengths: feed rate(goes alot faster than 10-12 BpS)
looks nice
fits on all guns
Weaknesses: Nothing really exept i alsways forget to turn it off
Review: This is a great hopper.ViewLoader says it feeds 10-12 BpS. No Way!!!!! It can go 17 Bps(I tested it many times).It is great also because the hopper only uses the prongs to feed when the eye detects nothing in the feedneck of the hopper.This is a great buy.
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper to the people without the $1500 dollar guns. A great buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Smart Parts 77 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revvi w/ X-Board
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Strange Vision Impulse
Max Flow Manifold
68 4500 tank
Revvi w/ X-Board (keeps up very well acually)
Strengths: Fast enough with vision eyes on gun
Durable
Reliable
Rnly 2 batteries required
Weaknesses: Battery life goes quick
Review: I have had this loader since my first gun (Spyder Imagine) and i went through to an A-5 (couldn't use it on that) and i have it on my Strange Vision now. It works awesome on the SV but only if the vision eye is on. If the eyes aren't on, ill chop one of the first 20 balls i shoot. Therefore; it is either slow, or i shoot too fast. I think i just outshoot it, but i don't have enough money to afford an Egg or a Halo B, but i'll live. The only thing bad about this is the battery life dies really fast (when it gets low, then the loading speed slows down a LOT) .. and mine right now is cracking in some parts around the battery chamber, but they arent huge cracks. And the only reason that it is cracking is because i've had the damned thing for almost 2 years and i used to play a LOT of front and snake positions, so when i used to crawl a lot, it would probably get banged up on some harder bunkers or even the ground. All i have to do is pay for a cheap shell though, it shouldn't cost that much. All in all, this loader is great and lasted me 2 years and more to come (probably). Its awesome for its price as well.
Conclusion: If your chopping balls or not shooting as fast as you would like with your gun, try to put this thing on it. It's fast for its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media