paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 89
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 6-8 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 9 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
JAKEff Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader 12volt with y board
Marker Setup: impulse with vistion coming soon but now i have a tippmann a5 , if any one wants to buy a tippmann a5 contact me my sceen name is jfdeadkennedy, the gun was used 4 times
Strengths: Durable
Steady flow
Efficient
Weaknesses: Not that fast
Only feeds maybe like 12 bps
Easy to out shout
Review: I got the hopper for like 30 bucks. Good deal. I think it works really good for a lower end gun like a 98 or some of the spyders under 150 basically works good for guns under 150. I let my brother use it on his spyder special edition, it seems to work good on this gun never had a problem with it. I would recomend using this on a model 98 custom. I used it on my 98 for 2 years and never had to shake the hopper or never choped. It works good for these types of guns. However if u have an electric spyder that u can walk or shoot fast then u will chop like nothing this is only good for lower class guns. I let my friend use it and he has a spyder e99 he had a bunch of problems like jams chopes and breacks.
Conclusion: I think it works really good for a lower end gun like a 98 or some of the spyders under 150 basically works good for guns under 150.......if any one wants to buy a tippmann a5 contact me my sceen name is jfdeadkennedy, the gun was used 4 times
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 18th, 2004 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderfool77 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 grav feed
Evo 2 (awesome)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Electronic
strong
Weaknesses: None really
doesn't feed that fast
Review: I like the loader. It is great for me because I don 't shoot that fast , but too fast for a gravity feed. I put a new in it so it feeds faster and it really does improve it. If you need a hopper that feeds fast enough for your shooting but don't want to spend all the money on a loader that feeds about 23 bps and you don't need one to shoot that fast this is the hooper to get.
Conclusion: Great hopper for those people that are to fat for grvity feed but not fast enough for an EVO.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SBthink123 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Loaders, Egg2, Halo B
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker, FreeFLow bolt, Nasty X trigger, Boomstick, 70cu 4500psi ,o yeah Halo B
Strengths: Cheap
LIGHT
Weaknesses: Slow for most back players that like to rip at kids
Top breaks off easy
Review: This is a great loader for any player. The key factor of this loader is that it is LIGHT in fact it is the lightest Electro Loader. This loader drops from 10-14 balls per sec. A great choice for anyone who doesn't need to shoot fast or spend a lot of money.
Conclusion: LIGHT!!! A great choice for anyone who doesn't need to shoot fast or spend a lot of money.
My old one broke a few lids and the feed neck snapped (over a year of sitting in my room)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black Shuck Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed,ricochet
Marker Setup: -dragun bonez lcd
-14"ceramic barrel
-9v revy
-20 oz c02
Strengths: -The revy is very fast, and destroys the standard gravity feed loaders.
-Affordable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: To upgrade any gun, a key aspect to look at is buying an agitated hopper.The revy is an excellent choice for someone to buy.They are affordable, work very good, and you can by different color shells to give it a better look.The revy is a very good upgrade for a very good price.
Conclusion: I Recommend this prodcuct to every1 who does not want to buy a halo B for 100$ or so.
THE 9v REVY GETS A 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CUBERT Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire some others as well
Marker Setup: wow there is a whoooooole lot.
prime- auto cocker 98' WGP x-cel barrel, ANS gen-x inline reg, shocktech drop, shocktech reg, KAPP ram or ANS ram, Shcoktech "the bomb" three way, dye trigger frame(about to be planet eclipse hinge trigger frame) One Target Products slingshot bolt (best ever) Nitro and Anti shypon tankes

BAck up-Autococker 01' WGP ANS front block ANS quck pull bolt (blows) boomstick or All american(yes it is my backup) Gen x reg dye trigger frame

Others Spyder agresser (good for the money)
tippmann modle 98 (the old old one)
PMI pirranah GX3
Spyder classic
ACI hornet (great fun)
Strengths: good for cheap beginner loader
Weaknesses: not fast
Review: this loader is not a bad one yet not a good one. If you play torniments i advise this loader, as a back up. i wont say that it is the best for semi's either. if u have a fast trigger finger then it just cant keep up. it emtyed 100 rounds in 12 sec(about 8 balls per sec) it u have a full auto this just wont hold up . it will chop and wont shoot if u have it above 7 balls a sec. if u need to use this u need an vision system. it sounds like im really trashing the loader. its not bad if u get down to it. it better then nothing and it has got me plenty of kills. it works for my because im cheap and i dont want to shoot fast(i can tho)
Conclusion: i would give it a 7.5 but ill give it the benifit of the doubt.
Speed-6.5
looks-8
quietness-7
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
quantom
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20oz co2 tank
9 volt revvy
Strengths: has eye
electric
not a battery hog
strong
durable and reliable
Weaknesses: a little slow
eye screws up sometimes
Review: this is a hopper that if for people that shoot between 6-8 balls a second. I have a good conditioned tippmann model 98 and it works very good. all these people that says it chops, goes slow, and just plain sucks are lieing. if your a fast shooter and is trigger happy then this is not recomended for you. The reason for the eye in the hopper screwing up is cuz if you have a clear one (like me) sometimes when the sun is shinning on it the eye will get blared out and think there is no balls left. you can solve this by putting on a hopper cover or getting a black one. If you dont know what an eye is its a censer in the feed neck part of the hopper. the perpose of this is when you turn the hopper o the paddles dont start spinning untill the balls start dropping through the feed neck. If you want a faster hopper get the revvy 12 volt instead of this.
Conclusion: I have nothing really bad to say about this hopper. I love it and its a excelant beginner hopper. way better than the gravity feed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turd_Burd Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Marker Setup: M98
20oz CO2
14in ThunderPig
12/9v revy coming soon
Strengths: +Tough
+Looks Cool
+200 shot capacity
+Feeds better than VL 200
Weaknesses: -Slow for electro's,but perfect for stock semi's
Review: I've only tested this product but im in the process of buying one right now! This is a great loader for semi's like 98's and non electro Spyders. Also it's very rugged. It holds 200 rounds,which is a dying feature on most electric hoppers (i don't know why????). Some say that u should just upgrade to the 12volt right off the bat,well my view on that is if you can get the 12v for a decent price (under 45$) get the 12. But you can get good deals on the 9. Some Wal-Marts have them on clearance for 30$. The only negative i found was that it's way to slow for electro's (like my buddy's Spyder Imagine) other than that its a great loader.
Conclusion: Awesome product with a good price in most areas,BUY FOR SEMI'S,NOT ELECTRO'S!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballinPimp Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Marker Setup: GUN SETUP: System X Type X (getting the Xonix Frame and a egg2 for christmas)
Shocktech Bomb 3 way, Palmers Rock lpr, Sto Ram, Dye Excel,Nelson spring kit,Kapp actutaing rod, Macdev 2k Sonic Front Block Screw, 68 4500 psi System X tank, 6+1 pack.
Strengths: Cheap!!!
Weaknesses: Slow!!!
Review: Well i got this in a trade and i dont use it much its pretty slow and a gravity feed hopper can keep up with this so i dont recommend you buying it get a 12vt if you really want a revvy. The batteries last a long time (big plus) and mine hasnt messed up or anything. Although i did see a paintball bust through the shell in the front on one of my friends 9vt hopper.
Conclusion: Dont get it get a 12vt if you really want a revvy. its slow and a gravty feed hopper is just as good.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mudshoveler Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution
Marker Setup: 03 WGP centerfeed autococker with shocktech bomb 3-way, dark bolt, and shocktech drop foward.
Strengths: tough shell
Weaknesses: slow feed
Review: if you got the money what you do is buy this hopper just for the shell then buy the x board upgrade. It will fit and it will work alot better. The reason you do this is because the shell for this hopper is better. The new hopper shells on the 12 volt are brittle and cheap. so you just buy the xboard chip and paddles. It is a much reliable hopper system.
Conclusion: I bought it when i first got my cocker but i started outshooting it so i got an evi i thought it was to heavy so i trade my evi for a new x-board revolution. I just switched the internals on them. And the original 12 volt revi body is so cheap that is broke when i took the screws out.
THE out of ten review part is based on the 9 volt revi ALONE
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savior_six Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt viewloader, which does a little better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
LAPCO Bigshot 12''
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Pro Team F/X Stock
LAPCO Raised Sight rail
ACI Remote line
Tippmann Double Trigger
Brass Eagle Red dot sight
VL Revolution (9vt)
Rocket Cock
Loader Cover
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: It's feeds much better than a gravity hopper.
Weaknesses: The eye on mine is kinda funky, spins when there are balls.
Review: I had to get a hopper, the gravity hopper I was using was killing my speed, choping balls and leaving a gap on my gun. It will keep up with me, even if I fan the trigger. I bought it from my friend for 15bucks, so I cant say anything about the price of the hopper. It looks nice, but I got a loader cover because it sticks out in the woods. The switch is easy to get at and use. If I get an Spyder Electra, Im getting something different, just because this wont keep up with them.
Conclusion: Nothing that really sticks out on it, execpt the Low-batter light dosent work. Good for a stock semi-auto.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media