paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
MistaLou Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
owned a halo and an egg, used just about everything else except a QLoader or an Envy
Marker Setup: Red/Black WGP nightkast
- 16" freak with SS back
- supafly bolt
- air america rail mount and a 70/4500 worrgas adjustable
Strengths: Well it's only good if you've got an old one.
Weaknesses: Newer ones have brittle plastic and are made poorly.
Review: Well, I managed to get my hands on an older one. After using an egg and having it not be fast enough, using a halo and double feeding, i got rid of my impulse and picked up my nighkast. I traded an autococker bolt with my friend for his revvy, and I was thrilled to see that it was one of the older ones. What that means is it has a translucent lid, not clear, and it's strong. These things are durable, almost like VL200 durable. It really is a well thought out loader design. I got over my need for speed, get a JMJ impeller, and your revvy will feed faster. I play front, and a stream of 15 bps is definitely good enough for me.

I'm happy with my revvy. HOWEVER they've gone to crap so i cant give it anything higher than a 9.
Conclusion: If you can get an older one, DO IT. even just as a backup hopper, if you see an old revvy for 20 bucks pick it up. My halo has gone down and i've been borrowing hoppers, having one of these around is a darn good idea.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TurboDeisel Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Good ol' VL 200 rd hopper
Ricochet Rhino
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: My Unit-
PMI Ext Pro 2K3(black)
Check it clamping feed neck
14" Evil driver (black)
20oz Co2 on/off and a/s
12 volt revy
Strengths: Feed rate and Price, sensor
Weaknesses: The lid -im afraid of snapping it when I close it
Review: Got the hopper a few weeks ago, I was amazed at this unit. I figured out that it feeds about 11 bps. Not bad for a loader that I payed 70 for(70 canadian) My friends all have Quantums and it is very annoying hearing the cat tail spin, They also have to keep flipping there switch on and off. I just put mine on and leave it, sure you can hear it sometimes but who cares? I really reccomend this hopper.
Conclusion: For a person who has not alot of money but a faster loader than the VL 200. Give it a ten!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 2nd, 2004 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyedm4 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2
Halo B
Halo TSA
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5 Autococker
Halo B
Worrgas 70 ci Adjustable
Strengths: Ummmmmmmm, looks good, can keep up with entry level markers, and well,
Weaknesses: Not all that fast. Too slow for electro spyder. Difficult to clean, poorly made plastic.
Review: At first this worked fine no problems no chops. I took it home to clean it and the flip up screw lid is difficuls to get back on once it it off. On my second outing, It let one chop right in half in the chamber and the bolt had to be jammed back into the chamber. What a mess. I took it home, the plastic showed cracks all over, and was missing a screw. Furthermore, the sensor's outside plastic gaurd had split in two. Not very satisfying.
Conclusion: Buy this if you dont plan on shooting that fast or want it for looks. If you want performance, go out and buy an eVLoution or Halo.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnyboy Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AK, standard hopper
Marker Setup: spyder E99 Avant, 14" JJ ceramic, 20 oz. C02, 12v. revvy, maddmann spring kit, super fly bolt
Strengths: fast
cheep
reliable
Weaknesses: needs to be alittle faster
Review: I bought this hopper used from a friend for 50 $. It was a good investment because the next day i bought a e99 avant. The hopper works great and keeps up with my e99 except when its on full auto high. This hoppper is a work horse and will last forever it seams. My hopper has been kicking around for 4 years and it hasn't let down yet.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper. It would be better if it shot a litlle faster like 14 bps but its all right. This hopper is like a tippmann of guns it will last forever it seams.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Saunders Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Egg
VL200
Marker Setup: WGP KARNIVOR
88/45 pmi
revi or eggw/z board
Strengths: Weight
profile
speed
reliability
Weaknesses: not as fast as egg or other force feeds
Review: My egg died recently, i'm holding a funeral if you want to come by, but bring food. So anyway i had to switch hoppers, and i had a revi in my pack for just such an occasion. I stuck it on my karnivor, and went out to the field. i expected it to misfeed, slow me down, and otherwise suck, but i was surprised. It kept up with me completely, and i only felt my eye wait for it once or twice. Then i noticed it's weight, a good 4 ounces lighter than the egg, and with a much lower profile. The lid had snaped off in a previous use, and i had replaced it with a vl200 lid, wich is more flexable than the stock lid, and although hard to close, hasn't shown any bad qualities whatsoever. Any bad reviews of this loader were by people who didn't fix the lid, or expected it to keep up with a halo(wich it almost does, halo's suck).
Conclusion: Best hopper out there for the $$$, but be prepared to shell out 5 extra dollars for a vl200 to take the lid from. Perfect for any mech, spyder(electro), or anything else with an eye. Light affordable, and fast enough(14+bps) go buy one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lee Willard Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Flash LCD, Revvi, Progressive Barrel, ANS feed neck, Supa-fly bolt, PMI 72ci 3000psi
Also: System X Pro Vengeance
Strengths: Fast 12bps only 50bucks
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I've used this on E-Spyders, 98's, and Cockers. It worked fine a all of them. But won't keep up with a DM4 or Angel (It's not that fast). It's also easy to take apart and clean or change shells, mine is red and black.
Conclusion: Buy this if you have a E-Spyder or Cocker but don't use it on a DM4 it just won't keep up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader, 9v revvy,mach 404
just about every hopper system
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion, 14" freak jr, empire reloader, 71/4500 with dye tank cover
Strengths: on/off switch
Weaknesses: shell
lid
feed
Review: I used this yesterday, bc i had paint all over in my empire from a ball that somehow got in there that was broke without me knowing, and got paint all over my other balls. So i used the revvy as a backup.
1st. Lid u cant see through
2nd. Lid doesnt close good, i had to hit it but i was afraid of breaking the shell
3rd. The shell is really brittle almost didnt wanna tighten it down in my feedneck.
4th. When i was playing hyperpipe, when i went to till my gun to shoot, or when i was moving up to a new bunker and my gun was slanted, the freakin thing would start spinning although there was paint in the feedtube.
5th. The 4 prong prop in it sucks, it flops balls all around in it, and especially when u get low in paint, it really sux bc they just bobble around inside.

They are a very popular hopper, but i'd rather use anything other than the revvy, except for the rico rhino or quantum. Everything else is worthy.
Conclusion: Seems to be a good hopper for most people. Hated lid,shell,props,feeding. It sucks trying to shoot around a bunker and having the hopper spin pushing your balls around when the feedtube is already filled. Whats even worse is trying not to break the shell or lid bc their so brittle.

Im taking point off for shell
1 for lid
1 for prop
and 1 for it agitating on a slant
That gives it a rating of 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 14th, 2004 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yopodo Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used a VL Quantum, a VL 200, and a tippmann A5 hopper.
Marker Setup: A Piranha GTI with eforce, a 12 volt revvy with xboard, a psycho ballistics drop, a shocktech 2 pc. bolt, and a Dye XCEL 14 inch barrel. currently running on co2.
Strengths: Fast, good feeding characteristics, pretty tough, reliable, and does what it's supposed to. Cheap.
Weaknesses: A bit too slow in countinuous fire, good in bursts. Feed neck may need sanding.
Review: The 12 volt revvy is a pretty good loader. Some say that it's shell is easily broken, but this is not true. I recently went to a 24 hour woodsball game, and ran it into all sorts of stuff, and all that happened was a couple of scratches. It's very reliable, and will take all sorts of abuse. It's fast enough in most situations, unless countinuous fire is needed, and you're shooting fast. A bit of a problem I encountered is that it's got a very large feed neck, and may need some sanding. It's a good loader for a player that dosen't have too much $ to spend.
Conclusion: Recommended because it gets the job done for a low price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CustomShooter98 Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other hopper that i have used for my gun is the plain stock one that comes with it....so yeah this one is MUCH better!!!!
Marker Setup: I am now usin just a basic 98 Custom silver with a 32 degrees flame drop forward and a smart parts on and off kit.(will have more).....and a revolution 12 volt
Strengths: Very reliable and saves battery. NO PROBLEMS
Weaknesses: The smoke rev's eye doesnt read the ball sometimes. It stains very easily.
Review: I have used mine for 4 years now and i havent replaced the batteries yet. I also play about every weekend 2..but i do turn it off after every game as well. I have not had any trouble with it yet but i think i might upgrade in the near future. It is inexpensive and comes in a variety of colors. The only thing that had really brought my attention to the hopper itself is that when i was playing in the woods i tried to turn it on and it didnt work...there was not paint in it(shot it all)and i was about to put a pod in it. I dont know what went wrong but after i tried for about the 3rd time it worked so i didnt pay much attention to it after that cuse it worked fine after that.!
Conclusion: This is an overall good product and reliable one at that. It is good hopper to use for the players who have been playing for about a year and want to go and get some kind of a electronic gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vlPBballa Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the reloder from empire and it is ten times better then this piece of ****
Marker Setup: i use a JT excallorator 5.0 with a revolution and a progressive barrel
Strengths: is pretty fast but if it would only stay together
Weaknesses: falls apart cracks easy and is a easy target, hard to clean
Review: this loader is something for your gun i would not recommend it waste battery and money because you have to buy a new shell for it every month. I have only used this loader for about ten games and is already falling apart the first time i got shot in the hopper it craked then the lid popped off .The thing is better in the recycoling then on your marker i can make a better hopper out of two pieces of plastic. I'm goin to talk to the owner of vl and tell them to make better shells for thier hoppers cause i heard all of them crack easy. Dont waste your money and time paintballing with this.
Conclusion: dont buy it it sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media