paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
duke_00 Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed, rico
Strengths: 10-12 bps
Weaknesses: heavy, kind of loud, and weak shells
Review: i dont like this hopper because it is not good quality, mine broke right away (lid snapped off, and battery case is broken)
i think it is kinda loud, but maybe mine was just an exception
when it worked, it was pretty good, but it is practicall useless to me now
overall i give this a rating of 5
Conclusion: if i could make the choice again, i wouldnt buy this hopper
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shredder Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't used any other electronic loaders.
Marker Setup: Shutter
Force III Cylcone
10" CP 1-Piece
Crossfire 114ci 3000psi
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Brittle shell
Brittle lid
Brittle feed neck
Review: First off I've only used my Revvy one time. . .For 1 simple reason. Here's the story. . .

I ran into a laydown bunker, and got shot out, when I got up, the gun slipped out of my hand and landed on the ground from about 2 feet above the ground. I got home, opened the lid, and it snapped off and fell to the floor. . .Few months later I'm driving to the local shop going to get new lid, when some how while I was holding the hopper in my hand a large piece of the feed neck broke off.

Now I have to replace the entire shell, and I have to wait till it gets into the shop because Viewloader wont send one to my house.

Moral of he story is: Dont play to hard with your Gem Series Revolution w/ X-Board or it will crack without you knowing, and suddenly crumble in your hands when you least expect it.


On the plus side, it did stop me for the most part from chopping balls. Alot of people can get 11bps full auto from their Spyders without ball chopping using this loader. And I was told by a shop owner that Viewloader came out with different, more durable shells. How much more durable? probably not much. . .if you're going to buy one ask about this though.

Conclusion: If you shoot below 11 balls per second, you'll do fine with a Revolution. But I'd recommend an Empire ReLoader (which feeds better, and costs less), any of the Ricochets, Halo TSA, LED or LCD, Evolution II, with or without Y-Board, Halo gear driven if you can find one used or belt driven. Basicly, Revolutions are out of date. . .If you can find one for $25, go ahead. . .otherwise go with somthing else.

I was real disapointed with how mine turned out, but its not a terrible product. . .
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

draxx Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rev 9 volt
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom with 14" CP barrel and double trigger
Strengths: it is cheap, easy to use and it surves its purpose
Weaknesses: none really...when it runs out of batteries it kinda sucks
Review: well i didnt test it with my marker i was with some friends at a local speedball field and he had one on his pi2 black dragun and i wanted to try that beast out! I heard the hopper doing its job and it was good at it... maybe skipped once in a 2 minute game of speed ball with maybe 350 rounds shot through it.
Conclusion: Great product! buying one for myself this week! if youve got big plans for your marker like me (reactive trigger) then you absolutley NEED this rev...sure there are better onse out there but this is all i got the cash for and it works for me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

P8ntballerjohn Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a regular hopper
Marker Setup: I have the spyder E-99 W/ smartparts progressive 12 in barrel, 6 stage Expansion chamber, vertical adapter, custom products flame dropforword, java bottom line W/ macroline kit, 12volt revolution hopper, a smart valve, and a pmi 3000psi hpa system
Strengths: it can feed 13 bps, and long battery life.
Weaknesses: its loud.
Review: Its a good hopper to have if you have a electro gun and if you shot very fast. Its about between 50and 80 bucks, you can put about 180 paintballs in it, it can put out 13bps, It comes in many different colors to fit the color of your gun, or if you have a color you like. It has a long battery life, and the only bad thing is that is loud when the blade is moving plus you can buy an x-bored for it to make it better.
Conclusion: If you want a good cheap electro hopper this is the one for you because of is 13bps, it can have a long battery life and it comes in so many different colors.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2003 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerry601 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, w/ Smart Parts Progressive 14'' barrel, 12oz co2 tank, VL 12v
Strengths: Looks cool, i guess...
Weaknesses: 10-12 bps, my gun shoots 13 bps, I just chop balls
Review: I didn't get what i expected with this. I've heard great reviews, it may be because I just tested it, but I chopped balls right away. The E-99, Electra, Electra DX, Imagine, and Esprit, (there's probably more) all shoot 13 bps. The hopper can't keep up with my Imagine. I used to have a regular non-electric hopper and I could shoot 10 bps already, but it would shoot blanks after a few seconds but it never chopped balls, This does 10, that's right, 10! Still the same as the old one; 10-12 bps, which still doesn't meet my gun's limits. So it's not guaranteed to shoot 12 only. Then I would still fire in bursts, but this might still chop. Another thing is, I wasn't in auto, I was walking my trigger so I probably wasn't going as fast as 13 bps anyway.
Conclusion: I think you should get if you have a lower end electronic gun, it doesn't seem to work the way everyone else thinks it does. I'd give it a 3.5 because i only tested it, and still have it looking for a new one.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spidaman Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II Hopper
Gravity Fed Hopper
Richochet Hopper
Marker Setup: '03 Black Impulse
Vert Reg
Blade Trigger
Jackhammer II LPR
68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: The most reliable hopper I have ever used
Weaknesses: It's a little loud, and it sometimes gives away your position, even in speedball
Review: This is a great product! I've never had a ball break inside the shell and it is so reliable. I've never had fear of this thing ever quitting on me. There was once when two balls got jammed in the feeding tube (that sucks) and I couldn't load. But what I realized was that some of the balls were warped so that 1 1/2 balls loaded down the tube. Not the Revvy's fault. My lid did break off during some paint flinging but that's not a real big problem. My field is small and pods aren't a big thing. Never have outshot this thing (but then again I'm a sniper). This is a wonderful product and I hope everyone would agree with me. Just look at tournaments now, you're starting to see a lot more Revvy's out there because Halos and Eggs are starting to break down. The X-Board really helps too, it's a very good upgrade for the hopper as well as the new Impellers for the hopper.
Conclusion: Good hopper, not as fast as Evo or Halo but super reliable. I'd take this thing in the water without a doubt in my mind.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

o-bros Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggolutions x-boards and the whole lot
Marker Setup: 2K3 Cocker with HP and a boomstick and a revvy
Strengths: Does the dirty it feeds as fast as anyone needs unless you have a timmy
Weaknesses: Can't keep up with angels and the sort without an x-board
Review: These are the loaders that rule the world, Dynasty, Naughty doggs, both use revvys. Why? maybe because they haul ass. They have long battery lives, feed fast, they are all you can ask for without spending $80. If you want team colors this is the loadeer get two color shells if you want to be a "true baller", like R. Kelly said. NUFF SAID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy one, everyones game will benefit from one , JOIN THE CLUB!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grumpysonne Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only electronic hopper I have used.
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx, dye boomstick, co2
Strengths: When working it fed the balls at a decent rate.
Weaknesses: Lousy plastic, Neck breaks. Sensor will not always turn off and keeps agitating.
Review: When I first got this hopper, I was incredibly excited to start shooting some serious paint. However, right off that bat I was having problems chopping balls. Everyone I spoke to said it was the feed rate and not the gun. Well, I tightened up everything I could on the gun and turned the feed rate down. I also purchased a Dye Boomstick barrel.

The third day I had this hopper on the field it started out working terrific. Then it started acting up and wouldn't sense the balls. It would keep agitating. Since this was a night game it made it easier for everyone to hear me. It would work correctly for a bit then stop working.

I chalked it up to my purple paint.

When I got home I took the hopper out to clean it. The neck had cracked and just came off in my hands. I have read many articles describing this same problem.

I emailed Viewloader and my response was "if it's within the first 30 days then we will warranty it as long as you have the receipt". It wasn't and I didn't. I responded that I have read many articles describing this same problem and would appreciate it if they could do something. No response.

As far as I'm concerned, I will NEVER purchase a Brass Eagle/View Loader product again. I will also let everyone I know that plays to steer clear of them.
Conclusion: Overall I would give this product a 9 for when It worked,
a 5 for the average of when it was working,
and a 1 for customer service.

With the service they provided, I will Never purchase Brass Eagle or ViewLoader products again.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 17th, 2003 at 11:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushey-bko Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet rhino and 2k
Marker Setup: bushey bko 32* flame df freak barrel system evil grips
Strengths: feeds fast but not fast enough for my bushey
Weaknesses: lid breaks off and is cheaply made (brass eagle)
Review: its a good hopper if your lid dont break the first day u get it. its fast and dont break paint in the hopper. its good for like cockers but for high speed guns like bushmasters and matrixs get a egg or halo but not the 12v. the only thing the hopper is good for is looks
Conclusion: godd hopper but i recomend a ricochet or a evolutin
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 23rd, 2003 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmaster88 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
normal 5 dollar hopper
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
12 revolution
14 inch 32* night stick
Strengths: 4 blade prop,quick response time
Weaknesses: a bit heavy when full
Review: This hopper is only rated at 10 balls per second but it keeps up with my imagine at 13 balls per second.being that it is heavy you sacrifice some movability but full auto makes up for this in my case.I would prefer a sound activated loader only because it doesn't wait for a misfeed to happen, it prevents them.
Conclusion: I give this hopper a 10 because i didn't expect it to keep up at 13 bps but it did. it is a good cheap hopper if you dont have the money for a halo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media