paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
skatr53318 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, this is the worst hopper made
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 with smart parts teardrop, ricochet hopper
Strengths: Will last about 2 too 10 days
Weaknesses: Everything about it
Review: This is the worst hopper made. Don't buy it. It is the biggest waste of money on the market. It broke the first time I used it. The neck broke off of it. Another thing is that it doesn't load 10-12 balls a second. It is more like 6. You can count on chopping every other ball. It is made by brass eagle, so that is not a good thing. Dont waste your money!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Don't buy this hopper. It will break the first time you use it. Listen to me please.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

joerocket1 Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only regular non-electro hoppers
Marker Setup: I have used it on an E-ranger with a Pipe system otherwise stock and a spyder Xtra
Strengths: Does what it is supposed to WHEN IT WORKS
Weaknesses: Brittle piece of junk.
Review: I have the smoke color gem series. It is a piece of junk. I suspect that the black version would have less problems with breaking since I doubt it is as brittle. The lid had begun to crack within a few days of play so I figured it would break off, which it did. I was twisting it into my guns feed neck 2 weeks ago when it just snapped off and fell to the ground. Then the lid broke off the next day. I can't find parts for it either. No on has any in stock. Last weekend my battery door kept falling off and my batteries would fall in the dirt. That was very annoying. I play with a lot of guys who use the Ricochet and the never have problems. Spend the extra money and get a Ricochet. The only other complaint i have is it is hard to clean when you have to take it apart. You have to be careful not to lose the spring and it takes a long time. I bet any electro is hard to clean though. I am going to be VERY generous in my rating just because it did work well for a while.
Conclusion: I play with a lot of guys who use the Ricochet and the never have problems. Spend the extra money and get a Ricochet. The only reason you see them in the magazines so much is because VL gives the dang things to the players for free. Pros don't use them because they are the best.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 25th, 2003 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Big D Maverick Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2k, and VL200, and A-5 Hopper
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex(black to blue fade) - comes with boomstick, stickies, hyper inline, precison bolt and speed block.
PMI PE 68/45
DYE Armageddon Style Drop w/ CP on/off adapter and macroline
12V newer revvy (half black half blue like my reflex)
E-99 - all stock crap with co2
Strengths: fast, tough, pros use em
Weaknesses: none i can think of
Review: idk wat kind of tests some of u other ppl on here put ur revvys through but how can they break. ive tightened the feed neck on as tight as possible and they dont break. sure its not the fastes hopper, but since its a simple machine, its extremeyl durable. just look at all the pro teams and ull see wat kind of hopper they have. thats right, a revvy. u ignorant fools must not know how to take care of things if u think the revvy is cheap. u dont deserve a pb gun then. these are good hopper, good enuff for pros and newbies alike.
Conclusion: this is pretty much the best agitated hopper there is after the evo2, and most widely used, but a lot tougher than the evo2. the evo2 feedneck looks very breakable. lots of pro teams prefer this hopper also, so i think that says enough for everybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 20th, 2003 at 6:58 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

agent Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99,16 inch thunder pig barrel, nitro
Strengths: Strong and cheap
Weaknesses: If you dive and hit the ground hard it might break.
Review: If you want a strong, cheap, and reliable hopper. Buy it this wonderful product. If you buy another product you will be throwing money out the window. You will be amazed by the performance of this product and at how much money you saved. So keep paintaballing and remember to play safe.
Conclusion: Buy ithis product. I bet you will like it a lot. Also play a lot btter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexS Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none stock gravity
Marker Setup: 98C 14 inch sniper and 12 v
Strengths: durable fast and comes in nice colours
Weaknesses: hard to put the top on.
Review: This hopper is very tough people have said they there's cracked and everything but mine has taken quite a few shots and havent broken yet but its very hard to put the top down i have to beat mine with down with my fist.I also have problems with it beging loud im no sniper but its loud with i turn my gun to the side to get a better shot and it starts to spin.
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade for a 98C and overall it is a very good product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raven_paintball Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200 dont like it because u have to shake it
Marker Setup: spyder esprit with x-chamber 12 volt vl hopper ang vl barrel
Strengths: feeds fast and constant
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a great hopper and if youhave an electro gun it is mandentory i love this hopper because you don't have to shake your gun to get the balls moving.they only problem i ever had was the when i dumped a pod i missed the hopper but that is just my stupidity.
Conclusion: it is a good durable hopper and i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Outkasted One Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non-electric VL
Marker Setup: 2003 Outkast Matte Clear

-Chrome WGP Hinge Frame
-12" DYE Boomstick
-68 cu 3000 psi Pure Energy Tank
-Chrome Shocktech Drop Forward
-Chrome Shocktech On/Off Dovetail Bottomline
-12v Smoke Revolution
-Black DYE Stickies
Strengths: Feeds fast, Looks good, lots of colors.
Weaknesses: IT WILL BREAK. within 3-5 days.
Review: I and 2 of my friends have one and altogether we've had 3 shell breaks and 2 lid breaks. Don't buy one DO NOT. Buy a ricochet AK or 2K. This thing sucks because Brass Eagle bought VL and started putting 50% less plastic in the necks boo yah. Also, my low batt. light never works.
Conclusion: It works good for 3 days then breaks. Either the feed neck or the lid will break.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2003 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hman769 Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular cheap hoppers but everyone eles I play with has the 12 volt revy with x-board
Marker Setup: System x Vengance Type X (silver)
12 inch system x two peice barrel
12volt revy with x board
68/4500 PMI Nitro tank
REDZ tank cover
4+1 Harness and remote
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Cheaper than most electro's
Weaknesses: During a game someone shot my hopper and the lid broke off
Review: For the time that I have been using the hopper it has been great. My biggest problem is that I keep forgetting to turn my hopper on during a game. I am still use to not having a switch. I have heard stories that the hopper will slowly draw power out of the batteries so after I get done using the hopper I take the batteries out. The hopper is a great add on that helps your play. A few of the people I play paintball with have e-99's and tippmann m 98's w/e-bolt and they all have the 12 volt revy and it keeps up with the full auto. This hopper is great. As far as people complaining about them breaking there are about 10 of them out at my house every other weekend and we have never had any problems with them breaking.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a reasonable prices electro hopper this ones for you. Also I haven't used any other electro so this is the best i have used so far
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 8:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fooles Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
evo II, RICOCHET AK
Marker Setup: Spyder flash lcd, pure energy regulator, 14' dye ironman boomstick
Strengths: it feeds pretty fast
Weaknesses: the plastic is VERY cheap, it breaks and cracks in all places
Review: i used it for a few games but during one i loaded it up and shut it and once it closed the neck broke off and the front cracked and let balls out. once the neck broke off i couldnt get it into the elbow. now that ive used hoppers that dont break with one hit then the revvy sucks
Conclusion: dont buy it its very cheap, some may think 80 to 90 bucks is to much for a hopper but when it doesnt break and works properly then its worth it...so dont get the revvy get the evo II
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painbaler Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt and vl 200
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine with dye xcel 14in. barrel, 20 oz. co2, 12v. revvy w/ xboard
Strengths: keeps up with my 13 balls per second, long battey life
Weaknesses: not any
Review: i think it is very much worth its money and i prefer this to a ricochet ak or 2k beacause the 12 volt is cheaper and faster. eveyone tells me this hopper sucks becauseit is very brittle but i was rough with it in every way and not a crack. the palce i bought it frm was very ice andthey gave a free replacement shell for free. whoevers gun shoots 13 bps or less i prefer this hopper over an egg.
Conclusion: buy this hopper and you will be happy with it. Im tellin u! dont even consider a 9 volt or u will chop like a blender!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media