paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
angel freak Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Turborev
Ricochet
HALO
Marker Setup: Cobra Angel LCD
Angel Air
Rev w/ intelifeed
Turbo rev
ricochet
numerous barrels
Strengths: Well, way back in the day, when viewloader owned the company, it was a bit better, then the evil monopolists at everyones favorite (my a$$) company BE took over.

This is what you hear from the pipeline of well respected veteran players.

Weaknesses: Anyway, the current revolution is made with the how the hell did they come up with this one idea that it will feed when you outshoot your loader....wait a minute, WHAT?? As you can see with most guns, and especially if you have ever shot an angel LCD, is by that time its too late.
Conclusion: Its old technology man.

Also the X-board that everyone thinks is so great only corrects the SOME OF THE problems that shouldn't have been there in the first place.

It really depends what you are buying it for.

Tippmann - it'll work great for you really, don't waste money on a higher performance loader, you wont even notice a difference.

Spyder or other comparable blowback - it'll work great for you really, don't waste money on a higher performance loader, you wont even notice a difference.

Automag - I think an X-board is the way to go

Autococker (stock to slightly customized) - X-board

Autococker (mad Danny Love Style tricked out Boston Twister with not one stock screww left on the gun, let alone functioning part) - ricochet or turborev, warps work noce on cockers too even if you don't shoot that fast

Impulse - ricochet or turborev, if you rip on it, consider a HALO

Bushmaster - ricochet, turborev or HALO

Matrix - HALO

Sandridge - Warp, or HALO

Angel LED, or LCD stock - HALO, TurbALO

Adrenalin LCD, Cobra LCD - HALO TurbALO

Angel IR3 - if you hook the ricochet, or HALO up to the intelifeed you might be all set, also a turbo rev, or turbalo, or intelifeed warp

Mamba IR3, Dark IR3 - well these haven't come out yet, but they'll be here soon, and when they do, i don't see any feed system doing it justice but the warp.

Again its old technology
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnOnYmOuS Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Satin Silver Impulse, 12v revvy, 20oz on/off anti-syphon, max-flo reg, shocktec drop, full freak
Strengths: This hopper is the best hopper out there for fast semi-auto markers. For full auto it's not very good, but your not allowed full auto in tournaments anyway. It feeds about 14 BPS with the x-board.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is you cant play in the sun with the clear ones. I have a clear one and when i play in the bright sun it messes up the censor and the motor flips out sometimes, and doesn't move other times. I made a neck cover to use on bright sunny days. and it smells bad lol. really it does.
Conclusion: This is a sweet hopper for fast shootin semi's. If you goto warpig.com and watch some of their tournament movies, EVERY single person has this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Another revy which is a newer brass eagle model
Marker Setup: Shocktech Cocker , 98 cocker ive customized , dark angel
Strengths: Dont have to shake the hopper to feed paint
Feeds well with mid level markers
almost never have to change batterys and low battery light is helpful
On off switch is good
They come in many colors and look good.
Weaknesses: I dunno if i shot too fast but this thing doesnt do jack for fast feeding with me , it cant keep up with any of my guns , and if there is a little blow back all the balls jump back up causing chops , the paddles also block the feed neck and if you shot fast youll shot 3 shots then fire air for about 5 more.
Conclusion: Its a good concept and works well with most guns and people but i like to shot fast and this thing cant keep up at all , but then again none of the loaders i have tried have been , im thinking of trying a warp feed but people seem to say it has a few draw backs. I dont blame the hoppers i blame the gun makers for making paintguns that shot too fast for their own good , if they are gonna make guns capable of 15 bps then they need to make hoppers that can too its only fair.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UEWdrazgon Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: excellent feed , available in different colors for your needs . fill to perfection with a 140 balls pod .
Weaknesses: it's a little bit loud , if you play scenario game and want to infiltrate silently then i suggest you turn it off cuz once you tilt and the balls fall out of the breach ,the blade will begins its spinning party .
Conclusion: it's a must for players who like to spray alot of paint or hell just for everybody !!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v Revie (chopped alot of paint, now i don't :)
Marker Setup: Pirahna STS VL G3 (titanium)
14 in CMI Tru-Flight (black)
PMI Trimetal Expansion Chamber
Y2K Dropp Forward
32Deg Macroline kit
12 v Revolution
stock bolt
DYE black sticky grips
32deg Turbo Valve
Strengths: Fed paint ALOT better than a 9v revie...didn't break ANY paint durng my last 3man tourny , fired half a case during the tourny. Easily kept up with my ROF
Weaknesses: 2 100rd pods will overfill the hopper, had to leave 20 or so balls in the pod, very inconveinant during a firefight, would be nice if it had a true 200 rnd capacity
Conclusion: LOVE IT! just wish i had sprung a few extra bucks for the blue revie to match my Pirahna :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman factory hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann m98c cp drop forward, 32* grip, aci sub zero 4 stage xpansion chamber, rt trigger, 32*venturi bolt, rear velocity adjuster, 12v revvy, double trigger, and 12 inch cp barrel.
Strengths: feeds balls much faster,keeps u from chopping paint when ur layin down the paint.
Weaknesses: older versions need an x board,a little big and heavy,chops paint every once in a while.
Conclusion: this will keeps ur gun from having those annoying hiccups.BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chansport Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
x board
regualr VL 200
Marker Setup: 2002 Smart Parts Impulse
Gas Thru grip
Shocktech Dropfoward
Dye Stickies
12v wit x board
48 3000psi nitro
Strengths: loads faster than a regular hopper
Weaknesses: -batteries are expensive
-doesnt spin all the time (can easily be fixed with an x board upgrade)
Conclusion: Very good product
helps lessen and even eliminate ball chops
a must have for any fast shooting person/gun/both
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ?
Strengths: Good feeding... better then a regular VL 200
Weaknesses: balls sometimes can jam up... u can see this if u just take out the hopper and fill it up and dont move the hopper.. u can see balls that get jamed up in the hole and the paddles are BARLEY touching it.. but this wont happen in a game cause you wil be moving around... its a pain in the ass to open up
Conclusion: great, go for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Warrior Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy 9v
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 Titanium, Action Markers 12" Custom Barrel, CP Lightning drop forward, 20 oz Co2, 12v Revy with X-Board(Gem Blue)
Strengths: Fast, Low price, beautiful colors, great upgrade for any marker!
Weaknesses: The smell of it is weird... I thought my brother had puke breath or something when I first got it.
Conclusion: If you want a motorized hopper get this!! Buy the 12v Revy with the X-Board already installed. I got mine for $56. It was a great deal!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderBoy Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: rt m98, with X board upgraded 12 volt revolution
Strengths: I did a test to see what kind of feed upgrade i was getting. So with two brand new 9 volts, I put in 165 marbalizers and all stars (i mix my paint). Over a large bowl, holding it still and vertical, I got it empty in 13 seconds(with a stopwatch). The regular VL with the same number of paint emptied in 30 seconds. So thats 12.7 BPS with the revolution, versus 5.5 with the regular VL shaking it alot to clear it.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: I only paid $45 for the new upgraded version with X board, so it was a much better deal then the HALO or Turbo Rev. I would only buy this if you have a gun that shoots fully auto or has a retro valve or RT trigger, otherwise stick with the 5.5 BPS from a VL200
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media