paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
G 2 Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder E-99, TL PLUS 12'' muzzle barrel , 12v revvy, 20oz co2 tank, drop forward (not stock), clamping feed neck, gauge.
Strengths: Fast
durable
ok looks
low batt indicator
light
long batt life
price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its a very good loader...i was shooting at about 12bps and it wasnt misfeeding...great for a beginner with an electro...does what its supposed to do...it doesnt break very easily....its light compared to others...good batt life...great for a spyder (like me)...and for other markers.
Conclusion: Get it if you have a spyder like me or if you have another similar marker...even woth other markers it will do just fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2005 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drock089 Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200-round: like having this with agitation
eVLution II w/ y-board: the eggy is a little more expensive for way better hopper
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, eVLution II w/ y-board, Smart Parts Progressive 16", Nitro Duck 70ci/3000psi
Strengths: Speed
Full hopper=lower battery use
Weaknesses: Just on/off (no cool settings)
Little cracks at lid, neck and battery
Review: I got this with my gun when I bought it from a friend. It is ok, but come on people if you're spending $50 on this hopper, save $15 more and buy an eggy. It is a good hopper, but not for it's price. In all honesty, if you get it, sell it on ebay and buy and eggy or halo. Still great for beginners and intermediate, but I can't stress the amount of money this hopper is for what it does.
Conclusion: Still not bad, but way over priced for an agitated hopper. Save some more money and get an eggy w/ z-board or halo.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 at 7:52 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

silent2 spyder Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 avant, revy-12, co2, armson stealth barrell,
Strengths: Feeds at an ok rate and does what it has to do.
Weaknesses: Heavy with a full hopper, neck breaks off, lids fly open at sometime.
Review: I was playing with some of my buddies and Didn't even do anything but i was in this bunker and my neck just cracks and breaks off, so im sitting there trying to fix it while playing but didnt work out. so i ended up using some other hopper my friend lend to me...so much for the Rev.
Conclusion: DO NOT GET THIS HOPPER your better off with a halo or richocet and they use the same rate or even better..
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none others
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi or 16 in All-American
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Strengths: Agitated
Price
Weaknesses: Viewloader sux
Reliabilty
Review: This is an average hopper. The thing is loud at times and has a load of trouble when your batteries run out. It is really hard to feed when the bateris run out. ALso the feednek is really weak. Vieloader is just a plain crappy brand so are its sister companies JT and Brass Eagle. The thing doesnt load much faster than a normal hopper. maybe 3 or 4 faster, but i guess i shouldnt expect much more from jsut and agitated hopper
Conclusion: Dont get it, get an Emprie Reloader
5 for average
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nemesis2k4 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200 Count hoppers, My friends Evo II, Richochet 2K and Other 12V and 9V's
Marker Setup: 12v Revvy, 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel, 32 Degrees Rocket Volumizer, 32 Degrees Flame drop Forward, 32 degrees Long Bolt (Soon Dye Sticky Grips and Evo II) Dye C5 Jersey and Dye C4 Gloves
Strengths: Stronger plastic now, Like the last review "does what it needs to"
Weaknesses: I understand there was a batch of weak plastic but they fixed that ASAP
Review: This is an awesome hopper for ANY gun. I use it for my imagine. My friends dad uses it for his shocker, and my friend used it for his impulse for a while. The plastic is fine now its a fast, decent hopper, and for $50 dollars you cant beat it. I mean come on even some pros still use it.
Conclusion: Great buy for many many guns. Except for pumps, my friend once tried to use a 12v for his Brass Eagle talon ( he also really has an imagine. If your looking for a great cheap electro hopper BUY THIS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evlution 2(Its a lot better than this)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine barrel
Response Trigger
Viewloader Evlution 2
Strengths: Cheap
Feeds balls kind of fast
Weaknesses: The lid sometimes comes off while your playing a game
Bad shell

Review: This is a good hopper for a beginer or someone whos gun has a slow ROF. I would of gave this a 10 but once when I was playing a game the hopper was too tight on the feedneck and the whole thing just cracked off while I was running. I didnt have enough money for a new one so i had to crazy glue it back together. I was pissed off. After a couple of days I returned it and got a Evlution 2 which is alot better.
Conclusion: If your a beginer get this hopper. Its cheap and kind of fast.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jc3191989 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet rhino"piece of crap", ricochet apache and evolution II
Marker Setup: Blue smart parts ion, Evo II w/ z-board, q lock feedneck, blue bullet drop, 14in blue all american barrel, crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Pretty good speed, pretty light, very good on batteries
Weaknesses: Not to many if your using a cheaper gun
explained later.
Review: Over all this is a very good hopper for a cheaper gun. feeds almost exactly 14 like the box says. would recomend this to people with cheaper guns. not even necesarily cheaper ones. guns w/ eyes this would work, more along the spyder guns, and spyder clones.

Weakness Explained: once you use a better hopper that is feedin like 16-18 per second, this one seems like it skips a lot. not even anything bad if your usin an e-spyder.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good product for the money. paintballgear had a purple and black for like 35$ for a little while. most are like 44$ though. still good price. good product for the price though thats why i give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nohope119 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular hoppers
Marker Setup: (when it shiped) sp ion with dye 70c and kapp stubby cradle
Strengths: Price
Size
Weaknesses: Speed
Lid (see body)
Review: This is a great hopper for its price. Everything runs fine, gets decent bps, and is reliable. The only problem with this is the lid that holds the balls in. I have been playing with it for about 6 months and just noticed the plastic part that attachs it to the hopper was getting lots of cracks on it. I always played carefuly and never fell on my gun, but after i started opening it at my house and it just snaped off. Then i went looking the internet for a replacement because i know this kind of stuff just happens, but couldnt find it anywhere. Now i have to go to the proshop looking for it. I think that the only thing needed would be replacement lids for it too.
Conclusion: Very good hopper, worth the money, and a great upgrade to any gun. Strongly recomended
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BBQ 55 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first hopper besides for a gravity feed.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (Blue)
Spyder DYE Xcel Barrel
ViewLoader 12-Volt X-Board Revolution Hopper
Shocktech Spyder Flush-Cocking Supa-Fly Bolt
Custom Products Spyder Razor Drop Forward
Custom Products Gas-Thru Grip
Strengths: Feeds fast. Up to 12 bps.
Weaknesses: Breaks easily. The motor breaks after about one game.
Review: This hopper sucks. I played with it for one game and it broke in the middle of it. I had just bought this hopper the day before, and I broke! I took it to my local paintball store to get it checked out, and they said that the motor burned out. How did it burn out after one game! I was really mad because I had just wasted 60 bucks on a broken hopper.
Conclusion: Don't buy this hopper, it breaks easily and is a waste of your money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mucky Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm Gravity feed
Marker Setup: Revvy12v
Fenix ACS
Blue Stickies


Strengths: Holds 200 rounds
Cheap
Weaknesses: Shell is too damn weak period
I have bought 3 shells for it
Review: Ok i got his when i bought my first gun after coming back to paintball, it was a VL revalation, it was an 80 gollar kit and it had some good things but anyways the hopper plastic is way to cheap, i have bought 2 shells for it and will have to buy another shell cause that damn screw holes are becoming striped and the plastic is breaking so yea simply put i wouldnt recommend this
Conclusion: Save your money and get an Eggy much faster and way more durable and if you feel like playing around with something i would suggest the Q loader
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media