paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
redhotcocker Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker with shocktech supafly bolt, sp progressive barrel, ANS GenX-2 regulator, WGP Hinge trigger frame, dye sticky grips (the new style), KAPP DZIII, KAPP Cradle, KAPP On/Off, 68ci 3000psi Nitro Duck bottle, Dye Rhino cover, 12 Revolution hopper, and steel braided hosing
Strengths: Not the slowest hopper in the world
Weaknesses: Not the fastest hopper in the world
Review: I have been using this hopper for five years now if not more. Since then there have been a lot of additions to the sport. Super hoppers (ie the Halo B, and the Q-loader) are the latest product of choice for most mainstream players. That does not mean that the 12 volt is done. It can keep up with many semi auto markers. Many players today bye the greatest thing going without matching it with what they have. Like a halo for a blade. It doesn't quite fit. The 12V Revolution suit almost any marker out there. It keeps up with my cocker even though I will be moving on to something a little faster.
Conclusion: Bye it if it suits you marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgp04cocker Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Odyssey Halo B
eVLution II w/ Z-Board
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 Vertical Feed Autococker
WGP WorrBlade
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi N2 Tank
Viewloader 12v Revolution
Smart Parts Total Stainless Steel Kit
Smart Parts Stainless Steel Back
Smart Parts 10" Freak Front
WGP Torpedo Drop
Shocktech Ball Detent
WGP '04 Tickler
Nexus Ram w/ 2 QEV's
3DS LiteStik
3DS Delrin Pull Pin
Shocktech Beavertail
WGP Black Magic Cocking Rod
Planet Eclipse Samurai Trigger
MacDev Gladiator Regulator
AKA Tornado Valve
Macroline

COMING SOON:
Turtle Body Kit
Custom Anodizing by MAX ANODIZING
AND I'M DONE!
Strengths: Light
Compact
Price
Reliability
Maintanence
Durability
More than enough speed
Weaknesses: I haven't had any problems whatsoever with this product
Review: Weight:
This hopper by far in my opinion is the lightest hopper (electronic) that you can buy. Once I opened the plastic seal it was held in I could definately see the difference between this, the Halo B, and the eVLution II.

Size:
This hopper is incredibly small and compact. As soon as I put it on my gun I could see that it has such a lower profile compared to the Halo B and eVLution II hoppers, and if you play in tournaments you want your gun to be the least visible as possible (this kinda hopper would be great for a front man).

Durability:
Many people complain that this hopper breaks extrmely easily, and I don't know why.... because I have dropped mine SO MANY TIMES and from about 5 feet (by accident lol) and it has yet to show a single mark on its shell. They say bad construction, I say bad luck.

Price:
In comparison to the other two hoppers it competes with, this hopper is very cheap. Why buy a heavy Halo B for $100 or a eVLution II for $70 when you can buy a just as good 12v Revolution for $40?

Reliability:
Not much to say here, accept when I used it on my Tippmann 98 Custom and now on my WorrBladed Vertical Feed I haven't experienced a single problem with it whatsoever.

Maintanence:
This hopper is very easy to clean and maintain. After every day at the field I just take it apart (very easy to do), wash out the shells and screws, and just simply put it back together. If anyone has had any experience with the eVLution II and the Halo B, you will know how much of a hassle and pain in the you know what to take it apart, clean it, and then put it back together again.

Speed:
As soon as I got this I immidiately put some Energizer E2 batteries in it and tested the speed... and as Viewloader promized, I clocked this in a drop test at about 10.7 bps. Now, I don't know about you, but if you aren't using your gun on full auto like some Spyders, then it will be hard to shoot 10bps. I used to have a eVLution II w/ Z-Board, but do I really need 23bps???
Conclusion: As everyone knows (hopefully) one of the best teams in paintball (whether you like to admit it or not), Team Dynasty used to be sponsored by WDP. Well.. if you ever watch a video of them using their Angel Speeds (CAPABLE of firing 31bps) you will see that they are using not Halos or eVLution II's, but yes, Viewloader 12v Revolutions.. why? Because during a game are you going honestly going to be able to shoot more than 12bps? Some of you say yes, and I'm sure some of you can, but for most of the paintball world, including Team Dynasty, 12bps isn't easy to shoot.. In fact, I sold my eVLution II w/ Z-Board because its heavier, bigger profile, and with my WorrBladed cocker, as much as I wish I could, I'm not gonna hit 12+bps....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 3rd, 2004 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

rckid101 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: This a very very good hopper that i got of a trade and ever senc that it is the best hopper i have used it is strong and has a low profil and it is a must for turament plaayersand but now i am up grading the the evo 2 thow
Conclusion: By this if you want a good all around hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

MagicGuy03 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98(soon to be Type X Autococker)
JJ 14 inch barrel
Dead on Drop
12 volt Revy
20oz CO2(soon to be HPA)
Strengths: Loads the balls when they are needed. Cheap.
Weaknesses: Little heavy.
Review: This is a good agitating hopper. Works great and always loads the balls. Plus, its also cheap so you get a really good deal. I think this is a great hopper for anyone who needs an upgrade on your gun. I have used it many times and it has never failed me yet. The only problem is it can get a little heavy with a full round of paint.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightmare19 Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Hopper...
Marker Setup: Spyder E99
-Shocktech Superfly Bolt
-Shocktech LPC
-14" All American Barrel
-12vlt Revvy
-New Designz Low Rise Feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Small
Good Upgrade From Standard 200 Loader
Weaknesses: Lid
Review: Good hopper, solid design, i guess mine kinda sucked for awhile but its working nicely. Feeds fast enough for me and its smaller than other hoppers with a Low Rise neck so yeah. No more hopper hits! well not as many. Nice little 10-12balls persecond. At least you dont chop as many as you do if you dont feed fast enough.
Conclusion: Good hopper , strong, solid, maybe could make lid not so stiff. good buy for that upgrade from standard 200 rnd loaders
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb98 Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
vl 45
Marker Setup: check my profile.
Strengths: Does what it needs to do.
Weaknesses: Has some gaps.
Review: I bought this some my mag wouldn't starve. It does it's job. Sure it has some gaps during feeding. I've never had it break, or crack or anything. Sure a Halo B is better but for 50 new, it's an excellent product. It feeds roughly 13 bps, and that's enough for most mechs, even some electros.
Conclusion: I love this hopper...suits me well.
I gave it a 9 because for 50 bucks it's well worht the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir_paint Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Hopper
Evo 2
Empire Loader
Marker Setup: Black 04 VF Autococker
12'' Freak Barrel
12v Revy Hopper
Strengths: Feeds quickly
Good on Batteries
Weaknesses: I havent found anything yet
Review: This hopper feeds pretty well i havent out shot in or anything...i like how it uses an eye to see when there is a gap in the feed neck so that it knows when to feed, much better than the sound activated empire loader hopper. I also like how it is similar to the average hopper and not all funky and weird shaped, although i like the egg but the other shapes like the Halo B and Empire B's are not that nice i think.
Conclusion: Great agitated feed neck hopper..one of the best of its kind for sure.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skorpion317 Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Pro-Team Sniper F/X Stock
32 Degrees Remote
Viewloader 12v Revolution Hopper
Strengths: Keeps the gun fed with balls
Durable
Easy to use
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this hopper after buying the Response Trigger. It was a reasonable price, especially since it was essential to the R/T working effectively. It's pretty durable, it took several direct shots without breaking, cracking, etc. It does a great job of keeping the gun fed with high rates of fire...I personally think this hopper is the main reason I haven't chopped a ball in a LONG time. The clear lid helps you to see just how much ammo you have left.

There aren't really any weaknesses I can think of...
Conclusion: A good upgrade for any gun, but an ESSENTIAL for someone with a fast-firing gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlueFrontMan Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 Gravity Hopper
VL Quantam
VL Evulution 2( i cant spell)
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, Revy w/x-board, PureEnergy 20oz.
Strengths: Price, Speed
Weaknesses: Doesnt get any bounces
Review: Ok well I got a Gem series Red Revy w/x-board this august 2004 off of actionvillage for 40$ its a really good hopper for any low-end electro or semi. My Fenix usually never chops when I have it set down to 12bps but I did have some chopping problems in the 13+ bps. I reccomend this hopper for anyone who has a gun under 300$ and doesnt want to spend money on a more expensive hopper. If you have an impulse or better I reccomend you get a evo2 or get the best money can buy with a Empire reloader B
Conclusion: Good hopper I reccomend you check your local feild for a used one should run you about 20$.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adhd8888 Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard 200rnd, evolution II, ricochet, halo b, u get the drift
Marker Setup: piranha sts g3
e-force frame
14in taso winforce barrel
(not working) 12v revy w x brd
Strengths: feeds well, looks cool I guess, low battery indicator
Weaknesses: Breaks right after your warranty expires.
Review: When I recieved this hopper I was dissapointed to see that viewloader puts little love into their packaging, meaning they give it to you in a cheap plastic thingy, unlike everyone else that gives you a cardboard box with foam to transport it in. Well anyways I got a great deal on this hopper, 35 or 40 bucks, and i used it for about 6 months.
Everything was well until one day i put some batteries in it and the on/off switch isnt working. so i take it apart making sure no wires are pinched. I put some batteries in it and the thing puts out some smoke. well thats just dandy. From what i can tell the motor shorted out. So after many attempts to get it to work again i give up and look at my owners manual. Im reading and i see "90 limited day warranty" just great ive had the thing for 2 months past the warranty. Keep reading under "out of warranty loaders." it says call viewloader and they will give u a location where you can get it fixed for a "minimal" price, or you can send it in to them but (shipping and handling costs$). So I call em and they are like no no dont send it to us, which the manual said you could do. they give me this place and i go there, I ask the guy about getting it fixed and he says a new motor, "not including the micro chip on/off part" is gonna cost 40 bucks. WOW thats pretty "minimal" since i only paid 40 for it brand new (sarcastic) so now its in my room broken. i call viewloader and they dont want to take care of it.
Conclusion: Viewloader has horrible customer service
spend the extra money and get an empire reloader (heard its almost the same thing, but without the gliches)
As you read the review on the revy you will hear about peoples who broke down and custo service was bad, also if you really want to know about the quality that goes into viewloader's products, just read the first 3 reviews on the quantum, or read about how crappy the battery covers and the lids to the evolution II are, or the shells on the revy. really dont buy it.
there are so many better hoppers for only 10, 20bucks more, cough (Halo TSA) cough
I give it a 1 because its a pile that cant be fixed.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media