paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Play tight with the SystemX X-10 Drop Forward with On/Off Valve. Screw any CO2 or threaded Nitrogen (N2) tank into the X-10 Drop Forward With On/Off Valve and shorten the overall length of your gun. This will decrease overall size of your gun so less people can hit it! There are four vibrant colors to choose from so you are sure to find something that matches your gun.
Product Availability 
The System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
BillDowling Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: spyder Imagine with 14" J&J Ceramic barrel, 20oz CO2 tank, Empire Reloader 2 hopper, System X Drop forward with on/off valve, Dead On X Core Expansion chamber, and Twisted volumizer.
Strengths: Lokks nice, reduces overall length, does its job.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Strengths:
It drops the tank nicely, the on/off works good, and it is pleasing to look at.

Weakness:
The only thing I have noticed with this is that I had diffuclty mounting it. On my imagine, the screw holes were off set, but this drop had the screw holes in a straight line. This was not a major problem though because I just put one screw in it and it is able to hold up fine. It also came with no screws to mount it with.
Conclusion: Great drop that does its job. May need to be modified for certain markers. It gets a 9 because of the slight problem that I encountered.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Beaverfox416 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS G3
eVLution 2
Nitro Duck 47ci 3000 psi tank
System X Drop Forwardand On/Off Valve
Strengths: It has an on/off valve
Weaknesses: None
Review: well i got my gun about a year and it took about 6 months for me to start, when i finally got around to it, i had a weird set-up:
My Piranha (at the time i didnt know what it was)
My Nitro Tank (i got for free, i never thought much of it)
and My Hopper (i didnt know to much about paintball, so i had a VL200)

Well my friends couldnt find my gun because of its age, and we didnt know much about upgrades like Drop Forwards. So when we found guns that resembled mine, we used the drop forward to determine it....
i`ll tell u this much, i was a complete noob back then...

Now i know what kind of gun i had, now i have a better hopper (evo 2), and now i realize that i got a great deal on my tank...
Well about 5 minutes ago i just found out that i had a System X Drop and On/Off Valve. Shows how much i know about my gun...
i have to say that i am pleased with the performance of this Drop Forward.

Pros:
Its great that with the different Color Variations, u can get the same color as ur gun
the on/off valve works wonders
and its dead sexy on the right guns

Cons:
its expensive (though i didnt pay for mine)
Sometimes you need to tighten it, alot (or maybe thats just mine)

but other then thats its great, it will look good on almost every gun, and its quality built so it wont break.
Conclusion: Buy it
You`ll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Under[R]ated Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI N2 cradle, Lapco on/off
Marker Setup: ion, freak barrel, empire B hopper, Unicorn bolt, black-heart board, QEV, System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve, WG 50/30
Strengths: Great for storing cause there's no need to tank the tank off. looks great!
Weaknesses: Nothing, it works perfectly
Review: Its great for its price, i wouldn't go any other way. sleek design. drops enough that all tanks will fit it without being a tight squeeze. Its affordable and looks awesome i cant put it any other way. It drops the tank just enough so its not just out of comfort and dosent bring it so close that you have to suck it to your body to walk the tigger. More and more people i tell about them are getting them cause of there great price and sweet looks and how easy and efficient they are.
Conclusion: Great product, i use it on all my guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other on/offs
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed
Emag
LCD Matrix
Ion
too many to list....
Strengths: Durable
Does its job
Easy to turn knob
Weaknesses: Big and heavy
Review: If your looking for an on/off id probably recommend a unimount or hybrid as this thing works great, but is so bulky and heavy. I can tell that this thing can take a beating and still be fine but its not worth it imo. As far as looks, eh its alright. I do like that it has three holes to mount your air fitting from. Right, left, and underneath. The unused holes being covered by set screws which can be removed by an allen wrench. It also mounts the tank in a fairly comfy position. I usually never use drops but this one felt comfortable to me.
Conclusion: Good drop, does its job, durable, can mount your air fitting in three positions, knob is fairly easy to degas/gas marker. Is heavy though, and imo its a little on the ugly side but to each their own.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxmjumpman23xx Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dead on Paintball Bullet Drop Forward
Marker Setup: Custom Autococker
AIM Crow Body-Black
14 inch Dye Xcel Barrel-Black
Shocktech Rat Valve, Heavy Hammer, Depot Springs, Shocktech Delrin Bot
Palmer Micro Rock Regulator, WGP STO Ram, ANS 3-Way
WGP Hinge Trigger w/ Dye Sticky 3
System X X-10 Drop Forward w/ On/Off
Pure Energy Adjustment Chrome Regulator
Strengths: Looks Good
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING, Leaks like crazy, unreliable
Review: Fine first day then started leaking everywhere, leaked from on/off valve. leaked from gauge opening, do NOT buy this drop forward, i changed to a dead on painball bullet frop forward and it iis AMAZING, no leaks when i plug in my air or take it out and once my friends on off valve on his bullet drop popeed off, he sent it to dead on they sent him back one the next day FREE overnight shipping. GET THE DEAD ON PAINTBALL BULLET DROP FORWARD
Conclusion: DO NOT buy this drop forward, its horrible
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gggplaya Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, system x x-10 drop, dye gauge, j and j ceramic, trinity clamping feedneck , regex expansion chamber/regulator,
Strengths: Very Solid.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Very solid construction. The asa adapter goes into the drop with a wedge shape. Then it's held there with 2 set screws. This means it will not work itself loose. Other drops do that, it can be remedied with locktite but i like it to be solid without that. Mine has a nice chrome finish. Hard to scratch. Works absolutley awsome. I have a 20oz co2 tank i'm using and a 1500psi gauge on the side of this drop measure the output pressure.
Conclusion: Could not ask for a better drop. Bought it for $40 at my local paintball shop.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cflrollin Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP drop
Bullet
stuff like those
Marker Setup: 04' BKO
EGG
SYS. X Drop
Strengths: It drops well, it puts the tank in a good comfortable possition.
Weaknesses: On/Off doesn't work well.
Review: The only way the on/off works is by completly using all of your air, or co2.(all of it).
If you decide to take off the tank before it is empty, and you begin to unscrew it, the on/off pin would actually stay on the tank which means you have to unsrcew the tank itself instead of the on/off knob. Otherwise, getting over the fact that the on/off doesnt work its good. ha....ha ha..ha.
Conclusion: I wouldn't suggest getting it, because its pretty cheap.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kill_StompyDBI Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward*
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EForce STS2k3, PMI Adjustable Feedneck, System X Dropforward with On/Off, 16in PROgressive Barrel, 68/3000 Pure Energy Nitro Tank, Superfly bolt and a eVlution 2
Strengths: Easy to turn
Has basically no faults
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very good dropforward at it's price. It is very easy to turn when it is not pressurized but when it is, it's not that hard, it's just it requires you to fully grab it. The only problem I really had was that the recoil from the gun will make it turn and stop the flow of air but that was my fault.
Conclusion: This is a very reliable dropforward that has no faults. It is perfect and easy to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdmays Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2002 Vertical Feed WGP Autococker with Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, 47/3000 HPA tank.
Strengths: Balances weight
On/off valve eases install/removal of air tank
Weaknesses: Position of dropforward forces the hose that connects to the inline in an odd position
Review: I bought this drop forward used with my gun. I have had no problems with it whatsoever. The on/off screw gave me no problems, as others have said.

Watch the hoses that connect from the drop forward to the inline. The drop forward puts it in an odd position where it's possible the hose could get kinked, because the dropforward and inline connectors are too close together.. If you aren't using the stock inline then you may not have this problem.
Conclusion: This is a good product and I recommend buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KnownKilla Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree drop forward
Marker Setup: Worr Games 2k3 vertical feed, eclipse blade, sto pnuematics, system x drop, 48ci crossfire
HPA, DYE Rhino cover, view Revvy
Strengths: Gives a huge drop
awesome looks
very sturdy
Weaknesses: Really tucks the gun too much, on/off not made that great, bad threads
Review: its a quality machines drop forward. It feels very sturdy unlike some of the other cheaper brands. The looks aren't really duplicated that much which gives your gun a compact individual look, unlike evryone elses. Keeps your o-rings from getting busted with the on/off but I really wish they had a better way of making the on/off work.
Conclusion: I picked mine up for 30 bucks. it's definetly worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media