paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Play tight with the SystemX X-10 Drop Forward with On/Off Valve. Screw any CO2 or threaded Nitrogen (N2) tank into the X-10 Drop Forward With On/Off Valve and shorten the overall length of your gun. This will decrease overall size of your gun so less people can hit it! There are four vibrant colors to choose from so you are sure to find something that matches your gun.
Product Availability 
The System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Avery Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP and Shocktech drops
Marker Setup: Custom Aim 18 Cocker
==================
STO Internals, Inline Reg & Pneumatics, Aim Clamping Feed, QLoader, Eclipse Mk. 3 Rokkit Blade, 14" Stainless Scepter Kit (Newstyle)

Custom 98
=========
BSI Ebolt, LP Valve, DOP Powertube & Bolt, Flatline, Lapco Bigshot, just about every home mod available
Strengths: Stylish, inexpensive, on/off included, rail
Weaknesses: not for Spyders?
Review: Well, this "X-10 Short" dropforward (or "kradle") is the same in appearance and function as the longer one. I personally love the looks and good finish, and find the ASA to be fine. I also like that it has a dovetail mount for tanks, and several screw holes for attaching to the frame. Other than that, it's a basic drop long with a rail, not much else to say.
Conclusion: Nice and tight, about the same as my shocktech drop
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KnifeMaster Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
System X stock
Marker Setup: System X Vengence
Stock Barrel (hopefully Dye Titanium soon)
75 nitro
Veiw Loader 12v
System X drop forward
Strengths: Looks great, and the On/off is very effective
Weaknesses: I had trouble with the On/off at first, got it now
Review: No real problems other than some initial concerns. This totally changed my game and improved it. I wish it was angled a little up, but thats just preferance. If you are looking for a reliable and nice looking drop forward, this is the df for you. Also can get in 5 colors, matches almost any gun.
Conclusion: This Drop forward is both effective and reliable. It looks great by all means and serves as a great upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerkid123 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
taso drop- dont think they make nemore
spyder stock drops- ya its a spyder
bullet drop- way longer
Marker Setup: blue stock 2k3 cocker
blue kaner set
blue bullet drop
68/3000 tank
blue dye tank cover
empire hopper
Strengths: on/off does what its ment to do its a drop not much to say
Weaknesses: on/off slipery if u get paint on so if everything else
Review: the drop is so comfortible with my bros 45/45 tank it is also comfortible with my 68/30
onoff works sometimes gets tight
also I lost a screw not their fault it was mine and the drop wiggles just put some suff in that and its good to go
Conclusion: its a drop not much to say bout it worth for me also it looks good it gets a 9 the the on off gets stuck sometimes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daniel1697855 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Customized 2003 Piranha E-Force STS: AVI Expansion chamber VL 12 Revy with X-Bord System X Drop forward w/On-Off Aci Phat Barrel 14" 20 and 12 oz Co2
Strengths: Looks great with mny gun helps Co2 to preasureize with no probs
Weaknesses: with Co2 the pinvalve on hte onoff cna freez in place
Review: This is a great upgrade for any gun. it looks good isnt to big easy on off useage doent leak at all and its light weight. I had like 50 people tell me i was buyin sh*tty ass junk when i got this thing and there full of sh*t. I had noooooooo porbs other then when i ran out of Co2 the pinvalve onthe on'off got to cold and forze in place nothing a good warm breath and a stiff squeegy didnt help. Once i get my Nitro it wont have that prob.
Conclusion: People say it leaks like a bi*ch but screw them. It works fine loogk food and is cheep. If you not lookin to spend like 80 buck get this thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knifeboy Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NW drop forward w/ on-off, Benchmark Drop w/ on-off, Shocktech
Marker Setup: Autococker 99 right Feed, All Palmers front, Vigilante Reg., 68/4500, Benchmark Sliders 45 frame, Ghost Ring Sight, Kapp Lp Valve, G-Force Macroline.
Strengths: Design, Cosmetics, reasonable weight,
Weaknesses: Does not turn off, Bad design
Review: The color matched my marker set-up which lead to my decision for purchase, deficient in the way it works, not a bad product overall if you can get it at a fair price, ON/Off doesn't always work correctly, lots of Sharp burrs on the threads, leaks a bit
Conclusion: It seems like system x has a great design team, Quality Control <QC> needs to be a bit more vigilante with the product, Decently priced products down the line with great selections and choices,
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luther Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp drop zone 3, a bunch of random drop forwards not sure what company.

I personally like a smaller drop, so the system X one has fit me best, the DZ3 was a nice drop, but a little too big for me.
Marker Setup: 2k1 Dark Angel LCD
- ACE installed by Warped Sportz LA
- Freak system
- Twisted high rise
- KAPP low rise
- Warped sportz devil tail site rail
- KAPP breech knob
- System x X-10 drop forward with on/off
- Dye volumizers
- Cobra stick trigger

Crossfire 68/45 Nitro, Empire reloader, JT proflex
Strengths: on/off - easy to turn
small design
doesnt cost that much
looks good
Weaknesses: nothing i can really think of, its worked great for me
Review: Great drop forward, I personally like the smaller design. The on/off works great. I used to have an on/off on my drop zone and it was hard to turn with the air on, but this on/off is much easier and works great. You can get it in a variety of colors, I have a black one b/c it matches my gun best. All in all its a great drop.
Conclusion: I think this drop would be good for anyone. It doesn't cost that much and works great. This mite not be the drop for you if you are the type that likes a bigger longer drop, but its a great smaller drop and I would reccomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eran361 Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra stock drop
Marker Setup: System X vengeance base autococker
Worrblade eblade system
phat 9 piece barrel system
Halo b
Gen X II reg
Strengths: on/off
i like were it puts the tank
price
looks
colors
Weaknesses: i had a huge manufacture defect
Review: it is a great drop forward in performance, looks but when I got mine there was a huge manufacture deffect. The rail that mounts the bottem part did not match with it. The thing cost me half a day of paintballing because the stuff did not fit right. I solve it by glueing it together with metal apoxy and its holding. Other than that its great.
Conclusion: 4 becuase of the manufacture defect. Buy it if you are at a store and know that its fine but don't if its on the internet.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cockercane Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* on / off
Marker Setup: Force Fly Angel
Check It Unimount

'02 STO 'Cocker
12" DYE boomstick
ANS front pneumatics kit
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS GX reg
Shocktech supa fly bolt
15* ASA
WGP hinge
Kapp fx beaver tail
Sys. X drop w/ on / off

68ci 4500 psi hyperflow 420 hpa
68ci 3000 psi Crossfire hpa
Halo B w/ Rip& Z-code
Strengths: Looks great.
simple design.
light weight.
balances my marker well
Weaknesses: ASA threads need to be clean.
Needs another set screw .
no tolerance for adjustment.
Review: This is the only drop I've ever had on my 'cocker but it does its job and does it well so I've never felt the need to replace it. Never had a problem with it leaking, just remove the on / off knob (clean the threads and lubricate with Vaseline) remove the lug and oil the "O" ring with 3 in 1 or Gold Cup and put it back together. Do that every once in a while and it'll be fine. ( thats general maintenance)

Be sure to keep ASA threads clean and well oiled ( I think 3 in 1 works best just don't get sloppy with it) if the threads dry out or get dirty your tank will get stuck and it's a b**** to get off.

Go to the hardware store and buy the second set screw ( its an 8-32 3/8" I'm pretty sure) to keep on / off from coming loose.

General rule with on / off is only screw in the knob far enough to pressurize marker. If you screw it in all the way tight, thats when you're lug gets stuck or other things screw up.
Conclusion: Yes sir I like it, didn't have to modify it.
Wish it had greater adjustability.
EDIT: Been using for years and still no problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 8:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTramoDude Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used to have a cp on/off on my bushmaster
and various duckbills
Marker Setup: SP impulse : Vert Maxflow : Magno Trigger : FBM Twister Feed Neck : NDZ Halo No rise : NDZ Equilizer Flush Bolt : NDZ Ti Pullpin : NDZ Slick Shot Ram : NDZ RIP Valve : NDZ Ultimate LPR combo : NDZ Bio-Hazard End Cap : CP volumizer : Solenoid Optomizer : LP 'Noid mod : Dye Boomstick : System X drop on/off : Freak back : Dye Stickies : Egg2 w/ Y : Crossfire 68/45 Blue
Strengths: cheapest on-off out there $35, looks pretty good
Weaknesses: you get what u pay for
Review: ok.... this thing is a perfect example of "you get what you pay for"

Pro's -
$35 = cheapest on/off and drop combo out there
looks pretty cool
big on-off valve handle alot easire to turn than my old one
3 holes, left right and bottom

Cons -
the setup is wierd, when i screw it in completely, it restricts airflow. so i put it 3'4ths in for maximum flow
so far that is my only complaint but it is a very large one.... and i believe its ppretty hard to mess up a on-off

BUT, for $35... i am very happy with it.
Conclusion: its great, if you had the money i'd suggest going for a shocktech mini with a warped sportz on/off... but this is half the price of all that and it'l work good enough
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X x-10 drop, Shocktech drops, etc.
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Looks nice, decent drop, cheap.
Weaknesses: On/Off asa isn't that great.
Review: Well this is basically the exact same thing as System X's other cradle (X-10), except that it's smaller, and drops about 2 inches. Similar to the Shocktech line of drops. The stock on/off's usually aren't the best, but they do the job, athough I still prefer my 32deg on/off asa over the stock System X on/off asa.
Conclusion: Nice, decent drop, and good for the price. If you can't afford any better, get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media