paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Play tight with the SystemX X-10 Drop Forward with On/Off Valve. Screw any CO2 or threaded Nitrogen (N2) tank into the X-10 Drop Forward With On/Off Valve and shorten the overall length of your gun. This will decrease overall size of your gun so less people can hit it! There are four vibrant colors to choose from so you are sure to find something that matches your gun.
Product Availability 
The System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
timotheus16 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some type of pmi drop with asa, cp lightning drop, drops on spyders and other guns that i have played with that belong to other people
Marker Setup: 02 agp right feed autococker works hinge trigger supafly 32 degrees blue stickys freak kit all american barrel. more to come
Strengths: you dont have to unscrew your tank to fill it up.
Weaknesses: tight fit with 48/300 but larger tanks fit better
Review: i got the long version and i was going to order it online for 40 but when i went to one of the stores they had it for 25. so i said screw the internet and i got it there. there are 2 versions the short and the long. the short looked goofy but the long one is awesome looking. especially with a a blue gun. i like it because i got tired of unscrewing my tank everytime to fill it up. this is alot easier and looks alot better then my old drop. it puts the tank at a comfortable distance for me. it may not be for others. but that is all preference. when you get it tighten the screws on the asa. i feel sorry sorry for all you suckers that payed 40. oh ya and when you turn the air off you still have to fire some shots to the air out of the gun.
Conclusion: its great. have not had any problems playing with it. didnt leak or anything. the blue matched my gun well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sphinz Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
duckbill
Marker Setup: ANS Gx3 BLue
Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi
Dye Ultralight 14 inch
System-X Xtendalong cradle Blue
ricochet Ak Hopper
Dye Yellow tank cover
Strengths: The tank is brought up a lot. I like that. If you dont then get the shorter one. It looks awsome.
Weaknesses: The On/off doesnt work on my n2 tank. It never turns off. The other thing is that its not brought down far enough and my tank cover is thick so i have to unzip it and finish screwing it in.
Conclusion: IT is good but you have to adapt to it. Besides the few minor things wrong w/ it it is still decent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydee99 Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock dropforward
Marker Setup: E-99, Rocochet 2k, J and J ceramic Barrell 12 inch, crossfire 45 ci 4500psi, 32 degrees bolt , system x on/off dropforward, dye gas thru grip
Strengths: Everything, out of the box works great, light weight, easy to turn off and on, looks great on the marker.
Weaknesses: Just the negative reviews it has gotten are not accurate. There were no problems setting up the drop forward except finding the right allen wrench to adjust the asa forward or back
Conclusion: Awesome drop forward, works great with my nitro tank. go out and buy this product....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nw paintball products drop, homemade drop, boo yaah drop
Marker Setup: totally tricked out custom cocker and a partially tricked out spyder
Strengths: i really like this drop. it's adjustable, looks great, the on/off works great (you need to oil it before putting on the tank for it to work right), balances out my cocker wonderfully, and is overall a great product.
Weaknesses: it's a little bulky due to the on/off. if you're weak, don't get this.
Conclusion: i'm loving the feel of this drop forward. try one before you buy one, though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Friday, November 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI N2 cradle, Lapco on/off
Marker Setup: AGD powerfeed automag- reactor on/off valve, thumb veloctiy adj, aluminum trigger w/ cherry wood grip, system X on/off dropforward, KAPP foregrip dropforward with PMI gas thru grip, 16in Smart Parts SS/A AA, 12in SS 32 degrees carbon fiber, AGD RT, 10in SS JJ, 8 in armson, Pure Energy 68/3000 steel tank.
carbon fiber
Strengths: It looks really cool and you same your o-rings from death. It also helps at the end of the day or you just want to take off you tank. Unscrew the on/off valve and shoot a couple of times to let the pressure out and then the tank comes right off with out the pressure making it hard to turn. Good product
I picked mine up for $40
Weaknesses: The only thing I didnt like was at first I had to file down the on/off valve pin because it was too long and it wouldnt shut off when the on/off knob was all the way out. It was an easy fix and it works perfectly now.
Conclusion: Good product. Save money on o-rings and looks great with any gun. If the other guys that give this product a bad rap dont really know what they are doing because all they would have to use is that half of brain of theirs and fix it. Change the o-rings or what ever. Sometimes companies send out a bad one. It happens, just dont let there small mines hurt your thoughts on this product. I give this a 9 because I had to file it down but it is beautiful after that.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PunkRockLobster Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech, Kapp, WGP Flamer, Smart Parts.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue Vert Cocker, System X D/Fw/ On/Off, Xtreme Rage Grips, PMI 68/4500, Stainless Steel 14' Freak. Shocktech Supafly Bolt, ANS front block kit, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Rev w/ X-Board and Vortex
Strengths: I like this drop forward because it doesn't drop the tank down alot which is really good and If you like it more forward you can adjust the bottomline and slide it forward or backwards. They are also very light. I havn't really had any problems with it.
Weaknesses: I've only had a couple problems. The rail only only came with one screw and you constantly have to tighten it because it starts to wobble a bit. But as long as you have allen keys it's no big deal. The other thing is that when you have a fill nipple on your tank you have to take it off in order to screw the tank on. Not really a problem more anooying. I don't really use the on/off I don't need it.
Conclusion: I love this Drop Forward. It was cheap. Buying a bottomline kit and a drop forward would cost me alot more extra $$$. I saved money on this thing and I love it. It's so tight. My friend just got an IR3 he tried my cocker with this baby and he loved it hes buying his System X today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fulmar Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k Silver
Macdev Sonic Air ASA
Macdev Gladiator Regulator
12V Revolution
Dye Stickies
Dye 14" Boomstick
System-X Drop Forward with On/Off
Strengths: It's cheap and the looks of it are good.
Weaknesses: #1 It leaks right out of the box and even after you locktite your macrolines and put teflon tape everywhere on it.
#2 On/Off is sometimes hard to turn cuz the grips for the vavle suck.
#3 No mounting screws to your gun
#4 Only came with one hex screw to secure the rail adapter. Thus you tank will be hanging on by your macroline after about 5 min of play.
#5 No instructions or contact information given about the company in the package.
#6 Tech support is horrible. I emailed them with no response. I also called 3 times and stayed on hold for 30 min before i hung up.
Conclusion: If you enjoy wasting your money, buy it. If you have half a brain, don't buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Somebody Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI perfect drop or something like that
Marker Setup: 2001 Vert Autococker with All American, bomb 3-way, eclipse trigger frame, STO ram, system x drop forward, kapp cocking rod and beaver tail, Palmer front regulator, v12 revvy, and a PMI 88/4500 nitrogen tank.
Strengths: *Looks good
*tucks in pretty good
*ability to install guage, even though I wouldn't just having that option is neato
Weaknesses: *With a nipple cap on the tank it wont unscrew
*hard to switch on when tank is in, but it's not to bad, and all screw on ones I would think would be like this so really it's not a bad thing, but just something to keep note.
Conclusion: For the price it's very good, or even agaisnt high dollar drop forwards it doesn't score to bad. All in all I would buy this drop forward again if I had to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech DF with on/off
Marker Setup: Black M98C
TPS RT Kit
Full Bore Shadow
J&J Ceramic
System-X X-10 Cradle
12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Strengths: Great size, works well, and looks good too. It really helps to balance out my M98C. and with the Full Bore Shadow, you can hug in tight and lower your profile in those small bunkers
Weaknesses: Still is kinda short (especially after using the Shocktech).Another thing thats kinda strange is the knob and the pin isnt one unit like with other on/offs so the activator pin doesnt reset its self when you turn the knob to off. I think they should either fuse this into one unit of put a spring in so it resets itself insted of you having to push it back.
Conclusion: Great cradle, they could have done better though. But still a great product. Great things comming from the up and comming System X.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raid Paintball Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP Drop Zone II, other drop-forwards.
Marker Setup: Autococker and some other stuff.
Strengths: It feels very heavy duty. They have done an excellent job polishing and anodizing it. The milling is top notch. it really is a beautiful product. It works exactly as advertized - no flaws whatsoever. The KAPP DZ II drops down and forward more which unbalanced my gun and I couldn't "shoulder" my CA tank unless I wanted to get knocked it the face by the pull pin in my cocking block (and yes, I am using the beaver tail). This DF puts the tank in the perfect position and keeps the gun balanced. It is not too small either. I read earlier reviews which said it was very small and I worried that it would be too small. This is not the case. The only way it would seem small is if you've only used a KAPP DZ II (which I think is too large). This DF really is excellent. Peter, based on the problems you are having, I would suspect your pin valve as the culprit for your problems. I am using a compressed air tank with a 450psi output pressure with no problems. Sure, the on/off is stiff at first, but you can oil the o-ring to help and wait a bit for it to break in. Then even if you have a "slow-to-react" pin valve, your problems should go away.
Weaknesses: Nothing. The price is right, the quality is excellent . . . nothing bad here at all.
Conclusion: The best drop forward on the market! I suppose you could go get a CP (which doesn't look as cool), but then you'd pay $24.95 for the micro drop forward and $24.95 for the asa that goes with it . . . a total of $49.90 (not counting shipping and tax) . I got this for $51.01 . . . after shipping and tax.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media