paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Works Paintball Autococker / Works Paintball Autococker / Works Paintball Autococker / Works Paintball Autococker

Works Paintball Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Works Paintball

Buy Works Paintball Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Works Paintball Autococker
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Works Paintball Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
xinquall Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-X 4
WGP '03 vertical
WGP Black Magic
FreeFlow Autococker
Marker Setup: Works Outlaw Cocker w/ midnight purple body & reg, blue barrel, back block, hinge trigger, blue and chrome front block, chrome feed neck w/ clear polish ring, blue 3-way hoses, 03 dye stickies, blue macroline, white bolt, blue kapp drop and cp on/off, 45/45 Crossfire high pressure tank, & blue Halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much to upgrade, it's pretty much as good as you can get. Only thing would be an E-blade, and if you get an E-blade, it would be a good idea to get the white bolt, so the eye can see it and it will make it a little bit faster. The only other thing I could think of to upgrade this would be a Hammerhead Fin Kit. It would make it that much more accurate.
Strengths: Extremely light weight.
Very, very fast.
Incredibly accurate.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This marker is the best I've ever owned. It's so light that my 45/45 tank is actually heavier than the gun itself. I can also get about 9 or 10 balls a second on a hinge trigger. That tells you already that this gun is really, really fast. It also shoots darts. From 40 yards, This gun is excellent quality, and is definitely worth the money. If you get this gun, you won't be sorry. It's fast, accurate, and light. So, if you're think about getting a gun, this is the one that will last you.
Conclusion: Get one. You won't regret it. It beats out any other cocker I've ever seen, and if I go with anything, I'll go with Works. They make quality products, and their one company I can count on.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 23rd, 2003 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcfactory7 Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maybe some of the higher end electros
Marker Setup: Works mini w/68/45 and egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak or Pipe,Halo
Strengths: FASSSSSSSSSSSST
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This thing is amazing. I got it brand new for $725, which kicks a$$. The recocking pressure is so low you will not chop. With the hinge or slide you can get insane rates of fire for a cocker. 12 bps when I try, 14 when I fan it. This is the gun of the gods. I have a friend who has tuned his to get a hopper and 5 pods off a 45/3000 fill with air left over.
Conclusion: Buy it, they don't go down and kick ass
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoRkSP8NtBaLLeR Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 Stock Autococker with hinge trigger frame, E-oracle, Black Magic Cocker, STO cocker, Custom "Awful Cocker"
Marker Setup: 2k1 Angel LCD with Freak Set, Eclipse Blade trigger frame, kapp dropzone3, 88 4500 Pure Energy Tank

Works Autococker with E-blade and freak set
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Set/Pipe Set
E-Blade(FREAKING AWESOME)
n2 tank
Strengths: Accuracy- this gun was very accurate
Rate of fire- VERY FAST with E-blade
Weaknesses: NOOOOOOOOOOTHING
Review: This gun is very very nice i also have an angel that is very nice but i like this much much more

The stock trigger frame is good but i suggest an E-blade

VERY LIGHT GUN
i get to the 50 off the break most of the time and i notice the weight of my angel but with this i dont notice the weight at all i can hardely feel it in my hand
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN NOW DONT HESITATE GET IT NOW ITS AWESOME! I LIKE IT BETTER THEN MY ANGEL!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WEEEEEEE Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freeflow, Eclipse, Evo, Sfl, and Orracle
Marker Setup: Satin Red Works cocker with slider..now eblade...dye ultralite, maxxy, gass thru
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel..smc ram
Strengths: Everything...the hype is real people...this gun rocks..this is the best cocker I have ever used...and with the eblade on it this is the best gun I have ever used or owned...this thing shoots darts...they should be called the Works Apollo(greek god) It is super light, super fast, low operating pressure, low cocking pressure, consistent, reliable, I cannot imagin one thing that would or could make this gun better..other than a smc/freeflow/evo ram..that is the only thing on mine that is not Works besides the eblade...get this gun..there is a reason there is no bad reviews on the web about these guns...some people think it is propaganda, but I am telling you this thing is the real deal...everybody that has one loves it!
Weaknesses: Uh...uh...the stock ram is only the second best ram on the market..the smc is the best...sorry Marty but it is true.
Conclusion: Buy this gun...no matter what..buy this gun...Marty sells them as fast as he can make them for a reason...every company I know of other than Works...puts out a lemon of a gun every once in a while...not Marty...every gun is perfection!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MedicBanks Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Oracle, STO, various other custom cockers; Toxic, Nasty, and stock Impulses; Auto, Mini, and RT mags.
Marker Setup: Red to Siver Fade and Splash Works Mini Cocker
Works Hinge and Front Pneumatics
Shocktech Large Drop
32 degrees on/off
PowerLyte Scepter System
Pure Energy 88/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, simply for using various size paint. The Stock barrel is great for medium size paint. E-Blade if you want to go electronic
Strengths: This gun is by far the lightest cocker i've ever used. The milling is ok but you can have it anodized with any color you can imagine. All the parts (except stickies) are made by the same company. All the parts are assembled by one person so the quality is outstanding. Compared to a WGP Stock Cocker nothing on this gun is stock. Every part of this gun is custom. The Absolute best part of this gun is......LIFETIME WARRANTY, which is transferable from person to person, any problems you have sent it back no if's, and's, or but's about it. You can get the optional E-Blade from works (which I should have done, but I'm sending it back Monday to have it installed.) The Customer service is excellent.
Weaknesses: The only complaint some may have is the milling, and that a matter of personal opinion. I personally don't mind.
Conclusion: This is by far the best cocker I've ever shot. You have several options as far as trigger, reg, and type of cocker (regular versus mini). The customer service is outstanding. Basically you can slap a tank and hopper on this thing and go play. My Works was set a 290 fps when I got it. I talked to the owner on several occasions and I was told that every Works is tested by HAND, not MACHINE before being sent out. You cannot beat the quality of this product. If you are looking for a high-end cocker BUY THIS MARKER!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Riflescout1 Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
system-X cocker
dye cocker
Marker Setup: grey works cocker with crome front block, crome stock barrel(14in), slide trigger, air america 88/4500 tank, shocktech drop(crome), grey macroline, black rase tank cover, and black revy with X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper, nitro system, tank cover for better grip, dropforward, barrel with inserts
Strengths: lightweight, accurate, cool milling, what more could you ask for? its cronoed and timed out of the box. i cronoed in at 275, 273, 276. i didn't need to turn it up because it has great range. all in all its a great gun,easy to clean ,and theres nothing cooler than seeing/hearing the bolt moving back and forth.
Weaknesses: i aired it up and my three way was leeking, but i talked to one of the airsmiths at the field, he unscrewed my tank, put three drops of oil in my bottomline then aired it back, dryfired it about 5-6 time and the leak was gone. one of the O-rings in the three way needed some oil thats all. i also chopped a ball on the break, but i can't remember if i had my hopper on or not. it could have be my own stupid falt. in about 14 shots the barrel was clean again.
Conclusion: this is a good solid gun, easy to clean, didn't have anymore air problems the rest of the day. very accurate so you dont use as much paint but get the same if not more eliminations. cost is high, $700 for the gun but you get a good regulator and barrel with it, but i think it's worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lyden Henderson Sunday, October 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution X
Black Magic
STO
Outcast
Orracle
Vertebrate
Stock Vert Feed
DYE
SFL
Various Custom Cockers
Free Flows
Eclipse
Marker Setup: Works Autococker
-Red/Black Acid Wash
-Works Reg
-Works Lowrise
-Sliding Trigger
-Shocktech Trigger Pants
-Stock Barrel
-Freak Barrel Kit
-Shocktech Full Size Drop
PMI 68 4500psi Nitro Tank
Ricochet 2K Loader
Smoke 12v Xboard Revvy w/ Vortex Impellers
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper
nitro system
changable bore size barrel (if that's what you're into)
Strengths: This gun is very light, I'll even go as far as to say that it is as light as the SFL, even though the SFL is a mini and the works isn't (I held both w/o barrel attached, almost exact same weight)

The trigger (sliding, i haven't felt the hinge) is very smooth and feels great. Easily just as good as the slider on an Evolution X.

Bolt Pressure, very light, the internals, sonic reg, and all delrin bolt allow for super low cocking pressure, I haven't chopped a ball with over two cases of paint through it.

Stock Barrel, shoots great if you have a good paint/barrel match. I shot RPS Evil paint at a tournament last weekend with it and it shot darts.

Very consistent over the chrono, I chrono'd in at 295, 295, 294

The warranty is awesome, it has a transferable warranty that let's you send it in for free fixing as long as Works is still in business.

The price is great, you can get them for extemely cheap When compared to an evolution (the only gun that i believe is up to the same standards as this gun) you get more (comes w/ in-line reg) for much, much less.
Weaknesses: So far, nothing. I haven't had any problems with this gun falling out of time. It is great.
Conclusion: If you want an autococker that needs no upgrades and is ready to go straight out of the box, get this gun. Almost all of the parts are built in-house and work together so smoothly that you should never replace a single one of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockerdawg Friday, August 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
"Custom 2k Cocker"
"Shocker V-Sport"
And I have shot most other cockers, if it shoots like a cocker it's a cocker to me, including:

Evolution
EvoX
Free Flows
Rudy Cocker
Revenge
Sonic
and probably more that I've forgotten.
Marker Setup: Basically stock set up, 12v revolution, hinge, Nitro duck 68/3000 tank, and I switch between a boomstick and the stock barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a resizable barrel system like a Freak or Aradus.
Strengths: The stock barrel is awesome if you have a good paint match.
Awesome reg, I'm able to get the same reading 3+ times in a row.
Smooth hinge.
Feed neck is a great Idea.
All parts are made by works except the Ram which is STO and the LPR which is macdev.
Really low cocking pressure, as low if not lower than a free flow which means no chops.
I haven't tested it myself, but I think their Operating pressure is like 190.
Life Time warranty.
And just like Pro Paintball, if they come out with any new parts, then you can send it in and you can get that new part put on for no additional cost.
And I got a rare one without the reverse P-Block, I think there were only like 5 made.
There is probably something I am forgetting.
Weaknesses: I can think of only two and a half things.
One, the feed nect is a little hard to remove, you have to put a hopper in there, tighten it as much as you can, then twist off the feed neck. So that's not really a big deal.
Second, to see the serial number you have to take off the trigger frame. And I don't really think anyone cares about that.
Then the half thing is I wanted a sliding trigger but they didn't have any in stock. I would have had to wait a month for one, so I decided to go with the hinge and it was only my impatience that caused that. But the hinge is awesome, and you can shoot really fast with it.
Conclusion: This is by far the best out-of-the-box cocker I have shot. Imagine all the nice cockers Free flow, evolution, etc. coming together kinda like Captain Planet and forming this one super cocker. The works is definately one of the best if not the best cocker there is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pookie Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Coker
a STO
Bob Long Angel
.68 PC Barrel
.68 Dye ultralight Barrel
68/4500 Dynaflow tank
Marker Setup: Works and nothing but the Works.
.68 Dye ultralight Barrel
68/4500 Dynaflow tank
Palmer Reg
and a modified Revy to keep up with it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None but I am looking at the new powerlight barrel.
Strengths: What's not great about this product. I shoot a first run orange (Bench mark for those of you that know the works). As for breaking paint, only in a bad tourney dream and I didn't have a squeegee. Any way she has never let me down and I have put her in some nasty stuff (as a front). Hot, cold, wet or dry this gun humms like a new corvette and shoots straight as an arrow. Watch your packs boys, the tip of a lid is all she needs.
Weaknesses: Every body complains about the price, but what would you pay for a gun that come tourney ready out of the box.
Conclusion: What can I say until someone can build a better Works, I'll be shooting one!!!!!!!
If you see me at Pev's Woodbridge store or at the field ask and I'll let you shoot it. Then you can rade your piggy bank and Pev's will put one together for you.

Nino
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tippmans, all kinds of semis
Marker Setup: A mut... all the works parts, but a sto body... like i said... its a mut
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING... well
a roller sear... if thats considered an upgrade?
Strengths: ok, this gun is so money, it doesnt even know it. i have yet to shoot, or see a cocker that is set up this well. this gun is SO So So light that small children could run and cause trouble on the field with this gun. Like im saying i have never seen a gun operate this well. the low pressure system of this gun is INSANE and the gun fires superdeeduper sweet. ok so thats not a word but you get the picture. again this gun is money...
im saving for the real deal. like i said i own the mutt and well i want the real deal. forget electros, forget sto forget anything youve ever seen about cockers.... if you are wanting to buy a cocker.... save yourself the trouble and the time and just buy the cocker that has anything and everything already smacked in it...
Weaknesses: cost... that is the one and only thing i would ever say bad about this marker... the cost is much. if you dont have 1400 or so bucks... save... dont go for cheap...
Conclusion: quality over quantity... Pev's Woodbridge, Va suggested it... they sell it... this gun IS MONEY.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media