paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger

System X Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It comes stock with System X Tacky Grips (black) and a System X beaver tail.
Product Availability 
The System X Hinge Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Alpha Sniper Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark slider frame
ANS slider frame
Trilogy 1.5 finger frame
Marker Setup: Sold my ion and 98

System X Type X Autococker
Delrin Bolt
CCM deluxe pump kit
ANS Xtreme purple slider frame
Dye Sticky 3
Tippmann Drop forward
Freak kit
Centerflag reg
Madmann springs kit
Pure Energy 68/4500
Ricochet Apache
Strengths: Shoots gun
multiple ASA mounting holes
Smooth pull
Weaknesses: TALL
uncomfortable (singer trigger guy)
Long trigger pull
Review: I got this with my Type X. I hate double triggers on mechs. It doesn't feel right at all. I would hold the gun with my hand moved down an entire finger, so my index finger would be on the lower part of the trigger. It was very off to hold it the way it was supposed to.
A plus was the multiple ASA mounting holes, but that wasn't too amazing.

Eventually, I got a purple slider frame for SOPC secret santa. It was much better. Single trigger is the way to go.
Conclusion: Not my type of frame. It increases the height of the gun by about an inch. If you like that, buy it by all means, but I would never buy this if I had the choice.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bonedaddy mech trigger
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Strengths: Very Strong
Short and adjustable trigger frame
13 bps if u can get past shortstroking
Weaknesses: Short stroking
Grips can get inside the frame
Review: it came with my Type x so i have to say it was pretty sick looking. I love it. Its fast if u can get past short stroking....i can get about 13 bps if i can get past short stroking. This is the fastest trigger that is mechanical on the market. Its very strong....good looking and fast. The trigger itself looks awesome.
Conclusion: Get it it is the best mechanical trigger out there cause its the fastest....its good looking....fast.....sturdy and the best.....again
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hunter19 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, Planet E. Hindge
Marker Setup: Trilogy Comp., Empire Reloder II, 20oz, System X Hindge Frame, 32 degrees smart uni. drop, J&R Two piece.
Strengths: Easy to install, very adjustable, light pull.
Weaknesses: Color, beavertail
Review: I bought the frame at my local pbstore and got it cheap because it was missing the beavertail. I thought that could be fixed because I already had one, but it need a whole different kind of beavertail than most. But that aside, it shot rely lightly. It was also a lot easier to install than the WGP Hinge.
Conclusion: It is a very good frame and has a nice pull.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoot-n-run Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock single trigger
Marker Setup: 2002 Black Magic Autococker, System X Swing trigger, System X Web drop forward w/on/off, Powerstation Reg, MacDev valve guide and exhaust, System X 68/3000, Palmers 3 way, Evil Pipe Kit, clamping feed neck and Egg II
Strengths: Looks, adjustable trigger , Nice grips for a after market frame.
Weaknesses: Beaver tail comes loose. Can hurt your hand sharp edges. A little heavy .
Review: Well I have been using this frame for a few months now, and I love it! The frame looks really cool on my Black Magic. With the addition of the web drop ( also by System X) it really looks SWEET!

I have been able to adjust the pull to almost nothing! I have increased my rof by at least 3-5 bps by adjusting the set screw in the handle. I have had great success with my stock frame however this one blows it out of the water by far!

The beaver tail comes loose after a lot of play, but I really don't care. It will probably come of soon anyhow!

There are some rather sharp edges under the tail end of the frame, however when waring gloves this is not a problem. Use fingertip-less gloves if you have big hands!

It ways a little more than some other frames, but don't be a wus!

Conclusion: Dispite the key weaknesses I have talked about, I really love this FRAME! Looks really nice and can be adjusted fairly easily to a shorter pull. It will increade your ROF and will help a little with any short strocking you may have. (You still need to learn how to shoot again!) If you are into the looks BUY this frame! Prices are coming down on this frame as well. People have complamented my gun and say it looks like a completly different gun now! I really doubt you will be unhappy with this frame! BUY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slayer_213 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge, Belsales eclipse blade hinge, kapp reflex.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker, belsales eclipse blade hinge, STO ram, Kapp 3-way, WGP all delrin bolt, black magic cocking rod, full freak kit SS back 14" teardrop, kapp hammer kit, chrome C5 dropforward, kapp ball detent and ANS jackhammer 2 and other little things.
Strengths: Trigger looks nice, thats about it
Weaknesses: It's bulky, the beavertail is junk, no adjustment, overpriced.
Review: I got this hinge when i traded my minimag for my cocker. This frame is a HUGE disapointment, it simply sucks. The trigger pull is far too long, and the way you adjust it just doesn't work at all. The beavertail is useless and slides out all the time. There are very sharp edges just above where your hand sits, i just about cut my wrist open on the stupid thing. After trying this hinge, I will never try another System X product ever again. It's even worse than the standard WGP hinge, and thats pretty bad. I chopped alot of paint using this hinge, then i switched over to the Belsales eclipse blade hinge and never chopped a ball since. The price of this frame is insane, $200 brand new at badlands in Vancouver. Waste of money.
Conclusion: I was not impressed by this frame at all, i label it the worst frame ever made. Spend a little extra cash and get the Belsales eclipse blade hinge. Hands down the best hinge frame money can buy. BOOOOO!!!!!! to System X products.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

iaxz Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye and WGP Hinge trigger
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, Orracle Front block, rat 3:16 Kaner Barrel system 15degree ASA, KAPP cocking rod and razor back block.
Strengths: Price, light weight, comfort, style, quality, size.....umm EVERYTHING!
Weaknesses: Nothing worth writeing about
Review: I have played with the DYE and WGP frames. I was not impressed. They are bulky and off set the gun weight. They make the gun just feel heavier. For the price you pay for this swing trigger setup verse the competitors you can turn around and play a full days worth of paintball. Or buy more items to make your gun look more attractive.
Conclusion: Buy this one and I promise you will be satisfied. With the price and appearance you can go wrong. I bet you can get it for well under $80.
LATE!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GKild8 Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2 Gen Hinge Frame
DYE Hinge Frame
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker
System X Hinge Frame
SP AA Barrel 12"
68/3K PMI
Strengths: It feels sturdy in your hands. The trigger return is snappy . The trigger itself is thinner (width-wise) than the DYE and is longer than the WGP blade trigger. It has a nice feel to it.
Weaknesses: The beavertail. The body of the frame makes it so you can't add a different beavertail other than the one that comes with the frame. And personally I don't like the "X" system -x beavertail that comes with the frame.
The tacky grips that came with the frame hardly fit on the frame. The screw holes didnt exactly line up, so you had to stretch the the grips to make them fit.
Conclusion: This is a great product. With a trigger stop screw you can easily get a short trigger pull to rip on your cocker. The fact that you can add a different beavertail really annoys me, so i didnt even put the included beavertail on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ender2078 Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2K2 Vert Feed Cocker
System X swing trigger
CP Pro Barrel System
Kapp Apocolypse Dropforward
Strengths: The thing that I really liked most about this product was that it has an adjustable pull. Right now I have mine set so that its about half that of a stock cocker trigger pull. Pretty nice too because you have a wider area to rip on the trigger so its less strain on your fingers. Ive actually outshot my Ricochet 2K a couple times rippin with this. Its ungodly fast in my opinion. I think you can buy them now for like $70-80. But yeah that $130 for this thing is way outta date.
Weaknesses: I didnt really find anything bad about this thing, except if your going for a super light gun, you might wanna think again cuz this thing is nowhere near light, but its not that bad either unless your a pansy and cant hold your own gun (Hint: that goes out to all you people with remote lines)
Conclusion: This product is well worth the money but if you really wanna rip with your cocker then I suggest checkin' out the Eclipse frame for cockers' but if your like me and wanna keep it real with a cocker that actually doesnt rely on batteries, then this would definately be a top choice that I would recommend.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tsuloki Monday, January 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 VFeed A/C 18" Dye Boomstick
Chrome System X Hinge Chrome Dye Pneumatics
Chrome CP Drop Forward Chrome Evil Smoke Stack
Strengths: Simple adjustments
Looks beautiful
Really smooth and fast trigger pull
Weaknesses: A Little Heavy (No problem because i'm a big guy)
Large grip profile (see above)
System X Beavertail is easily bent
Trigger pull adjustment screw tends to unscrew after a good days playing
Conclusion: This was my first upgrade on my marker. Felt great to reel off several shots in a row. It is very heavy and can fatigue your forearms during long games, but i never really notice that until the end of the day. The beavertail is not very sturdy and if you break it, you have no choice but to buy another system X beaver tail.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mud Sunday, December 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 2k2 r/f cocker, stx hinge, warped sportz cradel, 68/45 centerflag tank, 12v revy, dye aluminum, ct3 3-way, bob long torpedo reg.
Strengths: I have my hinge adjusted right now so it's the shortest i've personally seen and it's still reliable. This is a great looking hinge that comes with it's own beaver tail, very cool. it's not amazingly smooth, but when you're hammering on the trigger, do you really feel it that much anyways? it's plenty smooth for what you need.
Weaknesses: I don't really like how you adjust the trigger pull. you use a screw to stop the sear. i'd rather have trigger stops. the sear screw is a little sloppy and leaves a little extra trigger play. the alan screws for the beaver tail stripped so i can't adjust that anymore, like i need to anyways.
Conclusion: Great hinge, but it's a pain to adjust. They could have done some little things on it to make it alot better, but i'm still satisfied. i'm not sure i'd buy it if i had to make the "which hinge?" decision again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media